Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Youth Flexframe Goggle

TYR Youth Flexframe Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 61 Results

4 star rating (61 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 61 customer reviews
  • 10/30/2013 Best fit for 6 year old Novice Swimmer

    rating star By Swim Dad

    My daughter has been using the TYR youth flexframe goggle since joining a competitive swim team a year ago.  It provides a perfect fit out of the box.  She uses two different pairs (clear lens for night and smoked lens for day) for daily practice.  After a year, lots of scratches and lens fogging but still usable.  She also uses two different pairs (one metallized and the other, smoked) specifically for swim meets only and they both remain like new condition.

    She has used other youth goggles such as speedo and finis but fit, fogging, and/or leaks were a common problem.  The TYR swimple goggles work great initially but after about a month of use (swim practice), it either breaks at the clips or the straps freely move at the clips preventing a consistent tight fit.  BTW, she owned and tested two of each brand before finally refusing to use them.

    Swim Dad
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2014 Not just for youth

    rating star By D

    My daughter is 19 and she still uses these goggles. She has been swimming 11 years and will not switch. The number one reason...she is Asian and most all other goggles do not seal around her eyes properly; these do. She never gets water and they never slip off her face. She is a college swimmer and she has been to Sectionals with these goggle, along with many other Championship meets. lol, Whatever works, and these do!

    D
    Jersey Shore

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2012 Great goggles

    rating star By Bella232

    These are super for my 5 year old's face.  No leaking, easy to adjust, high quality silicone straps.

    Bella232
    Gambrills, MD

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2015 The kids love it!! Fits well and keeps their eyes dry.

    rating star By Grammy

    Fits well, stays in place and keeps eyes dry.  A little stiff when adjusting the straps.

    Grammy
    St, Louis, MO

    Fit:

  • 3/17/2015 Great for younger kids

    rating star By The Bean

    My 9 y/o son has been using these for awhile with year round swim team. They are his favorite. The flexible nose bridge seems to be key. They are comfortable, easy to adjust and don't slip with dives. Not appropriate for my 13 y/o though.

    The Bean
    El Dorado County

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2014 Good choice

    rating star By Kirizar

    Nice, solid purchase. Good price. Arrived in timely fashion.
    Child is non-verbal so no idea whether fit is comfortable, but it seemed good.

    Kirizar
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2014 Kds like these goggles

    rating star By Carolyn

    My 12 year old boy has used these for several years with no complaints.  It's all I order now.

    Carolyn
    NY

    Fit:

  • 4/6/2014 Great Product

    rating star By KBF

    My 5-year old son loves these. They hold perfectly while he swims laps, flips and jumps. Just what we were looking for!

    KBF
    NYC

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2013 Love them!

    rating star By Kaylon

    Got these for my daughter and she loves them.

    Kaylon
    Savannah GA

    Fit:

  • 7/6/2013 No fog!

    rating star By Jackie P.

    Good fit goggles that really don't fog up!

    Jackie P.
    Manchester, MO

    Fit:

  • 10/23/2012 FlexFrame Goggles

    rating star By Tammy

    My daughter loves these goggles.  We used to be able to get them at our local swim shop, but they don't carry them any more and they are her favorites.  Thanks swimoutlet.com for having them and at such a great price!

    Tammy
    Durham, NC

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2012 tyr youth flexframe goggle

    rating star By tv

    We have had several of these goggles.  They fit our two kids really well.  One place that seem to be a defect of the product is the square clip behind the eyepiece; the clip keeps breaking after about two months use.  This happened twice to both of our kids' goggles.  But because the fit is so good I keep buying the same ones.

    tv
    Corona del Mar, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2012 For My Grandson

    rating star By bonnie914

    My grandson is coming for a visit and in sunny Florida, he will still be able to swim outside in November - these look great and we will know how well they work once he uses them. Given previous purchases, I expect a great outcome!

    bonnie914
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2012 met expectations

    rating star By JAG

    Fits my 4yr old

    JAG
    Dom Rep

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2012 Best goggles for kids faces!!!!

    rating star By Brandi

    Easy to adjust, stays put, doesn't fog quickly.  Great goggles for kids faces.  I love the arrangement of colors that they come in as well!

    Brandi
    Newtown, PA

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2012 Excellent youth goggles

    rating star By Sandy

    Great goggles & Fantastic goggles when you take price into account.  Very pleased with purchase and they seem to be holding up well.  The goggles we received had fixed nose bridge width and were really only appropriate for  mid- to younger-youth swimmers.  Not appropriate for older youths.  Excellent product!

    Sandy
    Austin

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2012 Love these!

    rating star By christine m.

    My girls use these on swim class so I bought them for our pool!

    christine m.
    n attleboro, MA

    Fit:

  • 3/3/2012 Great Goggles

    rating star By C

    Fit right out of the box. No leaking, no fogging. Have always purchased this brand of goggles.  Love them!

    C
    CA

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2012 Son likes them, daughter indifferent.

    rating star By KBS

    My 6-year old son loves them, but he loves goggles. My 4 year old daughter doesn' t wear them, but she's not a goggles kind of girl. They are a nice size for smaller faces.

    KBS
    Columbia, MD

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2011 Great goggles for for those cute, young faces

    rating star By Ann Grinnell-lapss swimming school

    Now that I am into my 46th year of teaching kids to swim I find these googles fit youngster from age 2-6 perfectly.  No water leaks in, they are super clear and everyone is swimming with their eyes in!!!

    Ann Grinnell-lapss swimming school
    Kittery Point, ME

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz