Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

Okespor Froggs Water Shoes

Okespor Froggs Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 213 Results

4.5 star rating (213 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 213 customer reviews
  • 7/5/2014 Froggs are fabulous footwear!

    rating star By anbrem

    I just ordered more Froggs when they were on sale.  These are my favorite, most versatile, water shoes, and also the least expensive!  They are comfortable, easy to get on and off (I'm 69), have just enough traction in the pool, protect my feet from the roughness of the pool bottom, and protect my feet from the locker room floor in the shower, restroom, and dressing room.  My feet occasionally slide a little inside them when I'm in the water--for example, on pool steps--but I just remember to be smart and hold the railing.

    anbrem
    Appleton, Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2013 Mixed feelings about my Froggs

    rating star By Stephanie D.

    The pros? These shoes are reasonably priced, they dry quickly and therefore haven't gotten funky/mildewy, and when they fit correctly, they're great to wear in the water. They are aerodynamic and feel like an extension of your feet. They're compact and squish down to almost nothing in my gym bag. I also get positive comments on them from classmates -- people like the fun yellow color and Keds-like styling, as do I.

    Unfortunately... the big con of this shoe is that the sizing is downright wacky. I wish Okespor would make these in whole AND half-sizes so I could get them to fit properly.

    I bought these shoes to wear during water aerobics. I normally wear a 9.5 shoe, but like many reviewers have said, these run large so I tried Euro 39/40, which is supposed to be a woman's 8 or 8.5. They are really hard to get on, but it does fit. (If I go up one size to a Euro 41/42 the shoe is definitely too large and flops around a lot if I try to swim in them.)

    I can't walk in the pool for very long in the Euro 39/40 (they seem too tight and constricting and make the side of my foot hurt) so I often remove them during my shallow-water class, but I wear them for the entire deep-water class since my feet never touch the bottom. Also, I've torn the seams on the shoe just from putting them on. (It's best to pull them on in the pool to avoid this problem, FYI, but I have to walk around a city pool locker room so I put them on dry after removing my street shoes to avoid the nasties.)

    If I only did shallow-water aerobics classes, or had to walk on the beach with my water shoes, I would definitely be in the market for a more supportive athletic-style water shoe, but especially for the deep water class my Froggs are great and I'll continue to enjoy them. But Okespor, c'mon, think about adding those half sizes. :)

    Stephanie D.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/26/2016 Froggs

    rating star By Pat

    I love these shoes. I have purchases them in every color. I have bought them as gifts for water aerobics class and everyone who has received them have loved them. Great product. They do run big on the sizes. I like mine snug so I bought the 4.5 size even though I take a 6-7

    Pat
    Dallas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/10/2015 Okespor froggs water shoes

    rating star By Marilu Donaty

    not enough colors to select. very limited. sizing a little off.

    Marilu Donaty
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/13/2015 Great water shoes

    rating star By Doug F

    I bought them for my wife to wear at water aerobics.  I had read a review saying they were hard to get on, so I was a little concerned.  However, when they came she had no problem putting them on and the fit was great.  She loves them and I got a gold star!

    Doug F
    West Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2014 Okespor Froggs

    rating star By LAndersonNC

    Bought size 9 and almost too big for 8.5 feet.  Feel fine in water aerobics but take on lots of water which I have to pour out.  Not enough drainage holes.
    Sound very squishly when walking near the pool area.

    LAndersonNC
    Newland, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/26/2013 Great water shoe

    rating star By Susan V.

    I use these for the pool and beach. Great for both.

    Susan V.
    LEO, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 no traction

    rating star By Tim J.

    I purchased a size too large, but was extremely dissapointed in the shoes traction both in and out of pool

    Tim J.
    charlottesville, va.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/25/2013 Great fit

    rating star By Kay F.

    So cute for snorkeling and walking on shells!  And you don't have to worry about putting on wet water shoes! Good price and prompt shipping! They are packed and ready for Belize!

    Kay F.
    Cherokee Village, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2012 Best water shoe

    rating star By Pam

    Great for snorkeling and Caribbean swimming.  The perfect shoe! But wish they came in white, like they did many years ago.

    Pam
    Manasquan, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/26/2012 Good Snug Fit

    rating star By Anne

    Shoe works well for the beach and walking on rocky bottom of the Gulf.  Bottom sole is thin and could still be cut by sharp shells.

    Anne
    Dunedin, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2012 Great aquatics shoe

    rating star By JLC

    I use the shoe for aquatics.  It's flexible and light - more like wearing a sock than a shoe.  I can put it on or take it off in the water.  The only thing that can be a pain is, always the left shoe, a lot of the holes don't go clear through or are offset so the shoe can develop suction on your foot. Can be released just by pulling up on the tongue.  But, still kind of a pain.  Of course, would like more colors!  Have had multiple pairs and will continue to buy.  It's my choice for aquatics!

    JLC
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2012 Very Pleased!

    rating star By Donna

    I do pool walking and they are such good protection from concrete floor of the pool.

    Donna
    Sanborn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2012 caution

    rating star By aerobic girl

    Works great in the pool to protect my feet but slippery on wet concrete around the pool

    aerobic girl
    st. louis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2012 Great water/swim shoe

    rating star By Supermom

    Got three pairs of these (for me & daughters) in blue for a trip where we snorkeled and swam off a rocky beach-they are fantastic. Light, stay on, don't fill up with water and get heavy as our previous water shoes did.
    And they are a sweet smelling rubber material--love them! Wish there were better or more neutral colors available.

    Supermom
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2011 I love this shoe. This my second pair. Like walking on air!!

    rating star By Lula B.

    I love this shoe.  My second pair.  They are like bare foot, soft and fit so good.

    Lula B.
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2016 Fit pretty good

    rating star By Pat

    Will use in wateraerobics. Have not used in water yet. But I wear a size 10WW. Rarely do I find shoes on the Internet! Surprisingly these shoes are wide enough but not sloppy. The toe box is a little long but should not be a problem.
    !

    Pat
    Newport, ORR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/29/2015 Not strong enough

    rating star By 23237JS

    They are too fragile and arrived with a tear in one shoe. I would have returned them but it wasn't financially worth the time and trouble.

    23237JS
    San Diego, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2015 It"s a keeper.

    rating star By Nancy Carter

    Like how it dries quickly once you empty the water out.
    Durable. Easy to put on and remove.
    Affordable.

    Nancy Carter
    Waynesboro, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2015 For water aerobics

    rating star By PPJ

    Great non skid shoes for water aerobics class.

    PPJ
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz