Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Okespor Froggs

Okespor Froggs Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 203 Results

4 star rating (203 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 203 customer reviews
  • 7/5/2014 Froggs are fabulous footwear!

    rating star By anbrem

    I just ordered more Froggs when they were on sale.  These are my favorite, most versatile, water shoes, and also the least expensive!  They are comfortable, easy to get on and off (I'm 69), have just enough traction in the pool, protect my feet from the roughness of the pool bottom, and protect my feet from the locker room floor in the shower, restroom, and dressing room.  My feet occasionally slide a little inside them when I'm in the water--for example, on pool steps--but I just remember to be smart and hold the railing.

    anbrem
    Appleton, Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2013 Mixed feelings about my Froggs

    rating star By Stephanie D.

    The pros? These shoes are reasonably priced, they dry quickly and therefore haven't gotten funky/mildewy, and when they fit correctly, they're great to wear in the water. They are aerodynamic and feel like an extension of your feet. They're compact and squish down to almost nothing in my gym bag. I also get positive comments on them from classmates -- people like the fun yellow color and Keds-like styling, as do I.

    Unfortunately... the big con of this shoe is that the sizing is downright wacky. I wish Okespor would make these in whole AND half-sizes so I could get them to fit properly.

    I bought these shoes to wear during water aerobics. I normally wear a 9.5 shoe, but like many reviewers have said, these run large so I tried Euro 39/40, which is supposed to be a woman's 8 or 8.5. They are really hard to get on, but it does fit. (If I go up one size to a Euro 41/42 the shoe is definitely too large and flops around a lot if I try to swim in them.)

    I can't walk in the pool for very long in the Euro 39/40 (they seem too tight and constricting and make the side of my foot hurt) so I often remove them during my shallow-water class, but I wear them for the entire deep-water class since my feet never touch the bottom. Also, I've torn the seams on the shoe just from putting them on. (It's best to pull them on in the pool to avoid this problem, FYI, but I have to walk around a city pool locker room so I put them on dry after removing my street shoes to avoid the nasties.)

    If I only did shallow-water aerobics classes, or had to walk on the beach with my water shoes, I would definitely be in the market for a more supportive athletic-style water shoe, but especially for the deep water class my Froggs are great and I'll continue to enjoy them. But Okespor, c'mon, think about adding those half sizes. :)

    Stephanie D.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/13/2015 Great water shoes

    rating star By Doug F

    I bought them for my wife to wear at water aerobics.  I had read a review saying they were hard to get on, so I was a little concerned.  However, when they came she had no problem putting them on and the fit was great.  She loves them and I got a gold star!

    Doug F
    West Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2013 Great water shoe

    rating star By Susan V.

    I use these for the pool and beach. Great for both.

    Susan V.
    LEO, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 no traction

    rating star By Tim J.

    I purchased a size too large, but was extremely dissapointed in the shoes traction both in and out of pool

    Tim J.
    charlottesville, va.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/22/2012 Great aquatics shoe

    rating star By JLC

    I use the shoe for aquatics.  It's flexible and light - more like wearing a sock than a shoe.  I can put it on or take it off in the water.  The only thing that can be a pain is, always the left shoe, a lot of the holes don't go clear through or are offset so the shoe can develop suction on your foot. Can be released just by pulling up on the tongue.  But, still kind of a pain.  Of course, would like more colors!  Have had multiple pairs and will continue to buy.  It's my choice for aquatics!

    JLC
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2012 Very Pleased!

    rating star By Donna

    I do pool walking and they are such good protection from concrete floor of the pool.

    Donna
    Sanborn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2012 caution

    rating star By aerobic girl

    Works great in the pool to protect my feet but slippery on wet concrete around the pool

    aerobic girl
    st. louis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2011 I love this shoe. This my second pair. Like walking on air!!

    rating star By Lula B.

    I love this shoe.  My second pair.  They are like bare foot, soft and fit so good.

    Lula B.
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2015 Okespor Froggs

    rating star By Alma

    Fit great even with my high instep and wide foot. . Don't slip. Perfect for water aerobics. I get compliments every time I wear them.

    Alma
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2015 Works well for the price

    rating star By Lisa C

    I purchased for my aqua spin cycling class; they worked great.  Slip proof while in the water on the aquatic bike and fit comfortably in the pedal.

    Lisa C
    White Plains, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/10/2015 Froggs

    rating star By Bestomaever

    They fit perfect but not as comfortable doing aqua aerobics as my water tennis shoes.  I'm using them to work out in the yard and take kayak trips.

    Bestomaever
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2015 Fit to feet

    rating star By Tadpole

    Use the shoes for water aerobic exercise. True to size

    Tadpole
    Miami Gardens, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2015 Just what I was looking for!

    rating star By Nanci D

    After reading the reviews I was worried about Froggs fitting. However, I ordered my normal size and they were fine. Slip on fine with a dry or wet foot. Love them!

    Nanci D
    Des Moines, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2015 Love my Lime Green Froggs Footwear!

    rating star By Fadeezah

    The shoes appear to be well-made and lightweight.  I wear them primarily when I'm in the ocean or the lake.  They never slip off.  I would not recommend wearing them outside of the water, though - the rocks' sharp edges can be felt when you walk over them.  The water expands the size of the shoes so I would suggest getting them one full size smaller than your regular size.  The shoes dry fast and there is no concern of "smelly shoe feet".

    Fadeezah
    Oak Park, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/14/2015 Perfect shoe for water aerobics

    rating star By snooz

    Great for water aerobics.

    snooz
    Little Rock, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2015 Froggs

    rating star By dookie

    superb for around the house

    dookie
    new orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2015 Froggs

    rating star By Pat

    Now I finally figured out the sizing for myself - I love these shoes - they tend to run on the large size because I usually take a 6 1/2 or 7 and this shoe is too
    loose and baggy on me.  The smaller size is snug, but it doesn't slide around my foot during water aerobics.  I have given these as gifts and they are much loved. I am rating this as too big because my size in your shoe is too big.  Still giving an excellent rating.

    Pat
    Grand Prairie

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/16/2015 Okespor Froggs

    rating star By patriciawinfrey@sbcglobal.net

    The sizing has been a problem I wear a 6-7 but if I order that size its too big I had to go to the smaller size 5.55 and they are nice and snug.  It has been more of a problem order for people who I gave these shoes as gifts.  One lady took a size 9.5 but when I ordered that size it was much to big, so I had to go down a size, consequently I ended up with 3 pairs of shoes that didn't fit.  I have not returned any as I sold them to people who do yoga and could use these size shoes.  Even though the sizing is a problem, I did find the size that accommodates me.
    I also love the colors, and would like to see some Royal Blue shoes to match my swimsuites.

    patriciawinfrey@sbcglobal.net
    Grand Prairie, Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/7/2015 Love these, perfect for water aerobics.

    rating star By Gayle

    I do water aerobics 3 x a week and just love these shoes.  Good gripping on wet floors. The colors are fun.

    Gayle
    Cabot, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz