Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Tracer Light Aeroback Tech Suit

TYR Tracer Light Aeroback Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

3 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 3/18/2014 Excellent

    rating star By Pat Li

    Good suit

    Pat Li
    St. Robert, MO

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2013 Did not fit

    rating star By Yvonne H.

    Since I could  not wear the suit comfortably, and it dug into my shoulders, I sent it back. It  was a disappointment after successfully using the Tyr Fusion in the same size. This design just did not work for me.

    Yvonne H.
    Elmira, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/20/2013 Terrible. fit snug when dry but bubbled out when wet.

    rating star By Theresa W.

    suit fit snug when dry but became incredibly  loose when wet to the point of the chest billowing out and actually catching water. Extremely disappointed!!

    Theresa W.
    Bluffton, SC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/18/2012 Great design, a higher cut than normal

    rating star By Meyers

    My daughter wears a 24 for competition so we ordered the 24...I know it should take 2 people to get it on but this suit was even tighter than the one that left red marks on her shoulders for 2 hours after the meet was over.  So we ordered the 26, which is still good cross the middle but is a little lose at the top.

    Meyers
    Fleming Island, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/16/2012 Great suit

    rating star By PL

    Worked great!!  Thanks a bunch!!!

    PL
    St. Robert, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2012 Not a Great Fit!!

    rating star By Swim Mom

    I bought this suit for my daughter at her swim meet last weekend. It was the correct size for a competition suit and seemed to fit her okay. That was until she got into the water and water seemed to pool in the chest area creating a bubble. She discovered this during warmups and I ended up buying the TYR Fusion Aeroback (the equivalent to the Speedo Aquablade) in one size down. That one was a bit tight in the shoulders but I wasn't going to take a chance on the sizing. In my opinion, you should save your money and buy the Fusion Aeroback over this one.  This suit just isn't worth the money.

    Swim Mom
    Longmeadow, MA

    Fit:

  • 3/22/2012 I do not think it is good.

    rating star By H K

    It looks OK however actually there are a lot of water coming into in the chest part. What a waste my money!!!

    H K
    Plano, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/23/2012 Suit True to Size

    rating star By Janelle R.

    True to size, however the back side could use more coverage.

    Janelle R.
    Sylvania, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2012 Not wore yet

    rating star By Carol S.

    The suit is for the conference meet in Feb.

    Carol S.
    Amboy, IL

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2011 Works

    rating star By MJ

    I am a junior national swimmer and this product is tight. Meaning like fitting wise, it is extremely tight. The shoulders fit well but the core is almost too restrictive. Also if you are a girl with any curves at all I would suggest another suit. I am not extremely cury and was not Blessed with any sort of butt, but this suit does not provide coverage in the butt. During my first race in it I got a giant wedgy. Though there are negatives to it I do feel fast in the suit and it works well for what it is intended to do

    MJ
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/24/2011 Somewhat worth it

    rating star By Chloe Bednorz

    I had a HUGE Last Chance Meet and this was a pretty good suit, felt good, but even when i squeezed the air bubbles out of the suit, water still got trapped in it! I dropped 8 seconds in my 100 Br but it was just uncomfortable. Having to wear the suit for over 2 hours sitting in a car was a BAD IDEA. My hips and legs went completely numb and purple! I suggest to buy your practice size in this!

    Chloe Bednorz
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/3/2011 Disappointed

    rating star By Gweyn

    This is the second tyr suit I have purchased in a few months, and in both suits the elastic shoulder strap has stretched out after the FIRST wear.  The sizing was correct - the next size up was too large.  Very disappointed in this suit, and will probably not buy a suit this expensive online again.

    Gweyn
    Franklin, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2010 I would not recommend this swimming suit

    rating star By ls

    I bought a pretty tight swimming suite, but as I dove in, the water came into the swimming suit. the water would not get out, so I dragged the water inside the swimming suite for the entire IM event

    ls
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2010 AWESOME but small AND SPARKLES UNDERWATER!!!

    rating star By Jocelyn R.

    I bought this suit for my daughter.She usually weears a size 30 but it it too big so I got a 28 for her.She did have have some problems trying to put it on though.She wears it to practice and swim meets.The suit does work pretty good.When I got the suit there was little white lines on it and is not sure if it's suppose to be there.The swimsuit does sparkle underwater though.

    Jocelyn R.
    Bellevue, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/28/2010 Good suit

    rating star By age grouper

    I'm a year round competitive age group swimmer, and I wore this suit at finals frequently. It fits my form well, except the fact that it rides up in the butt when I bend over. It stretched out after using it for all of long course season and the fall months of short course. The fusion 2 lasts longer, but it doesn't repel water or compress as much, and it does eventually stretch, too. Before racing in this suit for the first time, I recommend getting the bubbles out, because if you dive in and they're still in your suit they create drag.

    age grouper
    Fishers, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2010 Not so hot

    rating star By Diane F.

    I bought this suit as an upgrade to the another TYR product.  My daughter said it rode up in the back and got water down the front which she feels slowed her down. She is not large anywhere so its not a bodytype issue.   Directions say to wear in water to squeeze out air bubbles and she did that.  I am disappointed.

    Diane F.
    Dacula, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2010 Higher Expectations

    rating star By swim mom

    I was hesitant to purchase online, but thought I'd try.  Sizing was accurate.  We had higher expectations on the performance based on other ratings.  My daughter wore this in two different championship meets.  Her times were no better than what she had in team suit.  Save your money.

    swim mom
    Harrisburg, PA

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2010 strange fit

    rating star By Stephanie B.

    i got this suit for my 12yr.old daughter. the suit seemed to fit well in the shoulders and body but when she bent over (starting position) it rode right up into her buttocks. the leg openings were not snug and it was baggy in the behind. everyone of her teammates who tried it on had the same experience. i have heard better things about the short -john though.

    Stephanie B.
    Mercersburg, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/4/2010 2nd purchase of same suit

    rating star By pianalto4

    This is the second exact suit I have purchased for my daughter.  We purchased the first at the beginning of short course,  Before the end of short course she needed a new suit as it was thinned and worn and had loss of elasticity in multiple areas.  She did not use it as a practice suit ever.  I would guess that she wore it 15 to 20 sessions before it was wore out.  She wears one size smaller for competition suit than practice/drag suit and that is how we purchased this.  She wears nike practice suit size 28 and tyr competition suit 26 and she is age 15.  We never wash it in detergent.  We rinsed after use and hung by crotch to dry.  I would say at this rate, using this style suit for competition only, we will expect to purchase at least 3 per calendar year and possibly 4 unless you need to change sizes.  It is the fastest drying suit she has ever had.  She liked this suit enough for this to be our second purchase of same suit.  Prior to this suit she used the speedo competition suit and she felt it had more drag and it lasted about the same.  So, we are really buying this over the speedo for performance.

    pianalto4
    fayetteville, ar

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2010 Very Happy Customer

    rating star By Michael G.

    Bought for 12 year old swimming in South Texas Age Group meet. I bought 1 size smaller because told by coach to, and the suit was a squeeze, but the tight fit made for better aerodynamics... Sizing is not like the speedo fast skin - size is true to form. My daughter swam freakishly fast - 14 seconds off her 100 free time, 6 seconds off her 100 fly time. She improved dramatically in all events she swam. Hard work and the new suit??? A little concerned about how long the suit will last as I am not expecting more than one season. Shipping was immediate, received in 2 days with standard shipping to Austin, TX.

    Michael G.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz