Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Racetech Metallized Goggle

TYR Racetech Metallized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

3 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 7/12/2014 Horrible anti-fog coating

    rating star By Wendy V

    I've used this model for 20 years and am very disappointed that the anti-fog coating used for the past couple of years is horrible. It melts and bubbles within a couple of uses (even in fresh water), rendering the goggles useless because they fog immediately. Unfortunately these are the only goggles that have enough adjustability in the nose bridge to fit me. I suppose they make a lot more money selling me a new pair of goggles every 2 weeks.

    Wendy V
    Vashon, WA

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2015 Good Goggles

    rating star By Nickname

    Works great for outdoor swimming in Arizona.  The sun can be pretty intense with the backstroke.

    Nickname
    Yuma, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/31/2015 My son loves these!!

    rating star By Cheryl

    As most moms know... finding a pair of goggles that fit your kid and don't leak is extremely difficult.  So far.... these are awesome!!!   Hope these are still around when we need another pair.

    Cheryl
    RSM, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2015 Great for outdoor swims.

    rating star By BG

    Seals well.  Good glare control.

    BG
    Tennessee

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2014 New and Improved

    rating star By Allen

    Improved strap, thicker and stronger, appears to be silicone. The strap on the non-metalized Racetechs had to be replaced after awhile. Metalized lens clearer and more effective against glare than non-metalized. Goggle fit is always an individual thing, but the adjustable nose piece on these helps.

    Allen
    Boca Raton, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/9/2014 Good goggles

    rating star By David L.

    Good goggles. Small suction lining makes it a little uncomfortable around the eyes when you take them off, but work very well

    David L.
    Pullman, WA

    Fit:

  • 3/22/2014 Didn't have a comfortable fit

    rating star By Melissa

    They were not a good fit for me. I used them one night and then gave them to someone at the pool who didn't have goggles.

    Melissa
    Santa Ana, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2013 The Best

    rating star By William S.

    Perfect fit,  no leaks,  good price, long lasting fog proof.  What more can you ask for in a goggle?

    William S.
    Woodstock, CT

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2013 Racetech Metallized: got to have

    rating star By Monika

    It's summertime and these googles are a life saver for those of us who are indoor all winter long. Minus some standard fogging, they do not let the water in and keep the sun away even when swimming backstroke with sun right overhead. The strap is a bit thinner than the standard TYR Racetechs. These are the only goggles that never let me down.

    Monika
    Switzerland

    Fit:

  • 4/14/2013 Been buying these for 20y

    rating star By Mike Zero

    I've been training in Racetech goggles since middle school.  The metalized lenses are nice and dark for outdoors especially when the sun is near the horizon.  Gaskets and strap especially are much better than the normal TYR Racetech rubber.  Protective coating wears off the inside pretty quickly and they start to get blurry though.  Small enough to race in but the gasket is padded enough taking a foot or elbow to the face during a triathlon and it doesn't hurt too bad.

    Mike Zero
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2012 Glare Reduction Looking into the Sun Seems Good

    rating star By sdstevep

    I bought the metallized goggle specifically for ocean swimming when the sun is low, and these do seem to cut the glare better than non-metallized. The only complaint is that the strap is only just barely long enough to fit around my head with a neoprene beanie plus silicone cap on. If you find the strap too short, you might buy the TYR goggle repair kit which includes a new rubber strap that should be longer.

    sdstevep
    San Diego CA

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2012 Ok, but didn't fit well.

    rating star By Flatpeak

    I bought two pair of googles. My prescription goggles of a different model fit like a glove, with a soft, comfortable feel. These, by comparison, feel very hard and flimsy. The seal is too thin / doesn't form to my face well, and took a little work to keep from leaking.  Another thing I noticed that if the flat surface of the lens is not perfectly parallel, it will cause you to see double, which seems to be a problem with these due to their poor fit. Maybe they were made for an asian with a flatter face (no offense. just reality). A thicker seal would probably help with the problem.

    Flatpeak
    Salt Lake

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2012 Best goggles I've ever used

    rating star By Jerry

    I use these goggles everyday of the week. I swim for about 3 hours a day and these are by far the best goggles I have ever used. What I like about them is that they are very clear, they don't fog up, they don't fall off and I have pretty long hair and I don't wear a cap and the straps don't pull on my hair like other goggles would.

    Jerry
    Torrance

    Fit:

  • 3/22/2012 Nice googles

    rating star By KG

    Nice fit, good anti fog. No leaks.  Shade / tint is good for indoor pool use.

    KG
    HIghlands Ranch, CO

    Fit:

  • 1/18/2012 Great Goggles!

    rating star By Barry R.

    As a daily "distance" swimmer, I go through my goggles with some regularity and these are some of the very best I have used. Thankfully  SwimOutlet continues to carry these when many local outlets do not. Thanks for that!

    Barry R.
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit:

  • 1/8/2012 Well Made, Consistent, Cool

    rating star By Michael B.

    Look Good, Feel Good, Reliably Good.

    Michael B.
    Old Greenwich, CT

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2011 Works great for me!

    rating star By 4620

    I'm a novice swimmer and had a previous "brand name" goggles and they began to leak. So I consulted with a friend that's an experienced swimmer and he recommended these.. They work great..so snug that it feels like it's going to suck your eyeball out..in a good way :]

    4620
    Miami, Fl

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2011 Lousy goggles

    rating star By Marta

    Wasted my money on these goggles, they leak.

    Marta
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2010 Love it!

    rating star By Donna

    I used it for the first time, and am so pleased!  There was absolutely no water seepage and the goggles NEVER fogged the whole time I swam. (That was 700 meters worth)  I have always had trouble with water seepage, and it is very irritating to have water splashing your eyeball when you tilt your head to take a breath.  These goggles made my swim an absolute pleasure!  I highly recommend these!

    Donna
    Honolulu, Hawaii

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2010 My Choice

    rating star By Bill B

    Years ago, I was told by a swimmer friend to try different goggles and then stick with the ones that worked. I've been using the TYR Racetech Metallized for the last 6 years because they work. They have a good seal and they block the sun really well.  The lens, headstrap, nosepiece and gaskets all come apart which lets me replace broken components. When I retire a pair, I put them in a parts bag and sometimes I can re-use a component.  They are a little pricey so I try to take really good care of them to extend their life.

    Bill B
    Woodland Hills, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz