Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Velocity Metallized Goggle

TYR Velocity Metallized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 49 Results

4.5 star rating (49 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 49 customer reviews
  • 1/19/2014 Wasn't for her

    rating star By Makaral

    If your face is narrow, this product may not work. We bought it with a few others to see which fit best. Didn't use them. There was problems with her other goggles causing constant bruising and swelling under her eyes and cheek bone curvature. Did some research and learned that fitting is everything. They are now only her race goggles, so looking for something for daily practice wear

    Greenwood IN


  • 12/20/2013 Comfortable and air-tight

    rating star By Eileen B.

    My first time using goggles that fit right around the eye socket and I love them!  I was concerned that they might feel constricting but I barely notice they're on.  I bought the tinted ones, which seem to make me more relaxed and "in the zone" as I do my laps...soothing and dim.  They come with three different sizes of bridges for across the nose, so I may try for a larger spread, as when I remove the goggles I feel pinching in the corners of my eyes near the bridge of my nose.  I don't fee that while swimming, however.  No water leaks into these goggles at all!  Wonderful!

    Eileen B.


  • 3/10/2013 great for highschool racing

    rating star By John

    Great for highschool racing team. I have 2 boys,1 in 9th and the other in 11th. These are the best goggles they have tried so I bought a bunch during your end of season sale. Only once during the entire season did they not stay on after a starting dive. Unfortunately it was a 500 yd race. But 4 events per swimmer at each meet and only once did they come off is excellent.

    New York


  • 12/25/2012 Perfect fit

    rating star By KFerr

    I usually purchase a new pair every three months...they're excellent goggles, and they fit perfectly to my face without irritating my eyes. If you keep the inside of the lenses dry and only blot at water droplets, they won't start to fog for a month or two. I swim on a daily basis, and this may not be the case for everyone, but they are the most comfortable and clearest goggles that I have been able to find. The straps are pretty easy to adjust as well. As for them coming off, I haven't had that happen yet, but I do wear my cap over them.



  • 11/2/2012 goggles

    rating star By keriore5

    these are the goggles that my 17 year old likes to wear for competition.  She has been wearing them for 3 years.

    Albany Oregon


  • 10/23/2012 I love this product.

    rating star By Karly P.

    Good for long distance.

    Karly P.
    Tampa, FL


  • 1/20/2015 Not too comfy

    rating star By ARS512

    I had to really tighten these to not leak.  Experienced leaking with my first kick turn.  After a 45 minute swim, these things are stuck to my eyes and is a bit painful.  These would be good for shorter time frames.  For a long swim, will opt for more comfy googles like my Aquaspheres.

    Austin, TX


  • 6/13/2014 swim dad

    rating star By David Mayekawa

    good fit with nose bridge choices, strap does not stay tight, loosens when rinsing while on.  annoying to have to keep pulling strap to keep tight.

    David Mayekawa
    San Jose, CA


  • 3/10/2013 excellent for high school racing

    rating star By John

    Great for high school racing team. I have 2 boys,1 in 9th and the other in 11th. These are the best goggles they have tried so I bought a bunch during your end of season sale.  Only once during the entire season did they not stay on after a starting dive. Unfortunately it was a 500 yd race. But 4 events per swimmer at each meet and only once did they come off is excellant.

    New York


  • 3/6/2013 Awesome goggles!

    rating star By Katie

    I am a lifeguard and want to keep in shape. Almost all my co-workers  have these pair of goggles. When I borrowed some I wanted a pair of my own. They work great!!!

    Auburn, NY


  • 1/20/2013 Comfortable

    rating star By Michael

    It feels great while swimming. It seals well and the over all construction and quality of material seem good.

    Los Angeles, CA


  • 1/19/2013 tyr velocity goggles

    rating star By Gary

    My son has another pair of these goggles in a different color and loves them so we bought these as a spare, since he uses them almost everyday for swim team.

    erie, PA


  • 1/19/2013 tyr goggles

    rating star By Gary

    My son loves these goggles uses them for swim team, so uses them almost every day.

    erie, PA


  • 1/2/2013 His favorite for years!

    rating star By paof

    Seals well - no water, no fog.  Will be sad if these are ever discontinued!

    Simpsonville, SC


  • 10/19/2012 The best!

    rating star By UseTheHotelPool!

    Can't beat the SwimOutlet price! The TYR Velocity Metallized Swim Goggle is very comfortable and does not leak, very cool looking. To keep them from fogging, keep the inside surface of the lens as dry as possible, towel dry GENTLY after use. Use hair shampoo on the outside after use. If you rub the inside lens surface too aggressively the anti-fog agent will be removed, then both inside & outside have to be washed with hair shampoo after use (and spit in the goggles before use). But best to simply keep the inside lens surfaces dry.

    Atlanta, GA


  • 8/25/2012 Good

    rating star By Chelsea

    I have had six pair. I swim 6 times a week about 2.5 hours each time. I love these goggles because they are so comfortable and I have had a lot of issues with comfort in the past. The only down side is the nose piece pops off during practice. They fog up often after they have been used awhile. I really do love them though. The constant breaking is annoying even though they are easy to snap back together.



  • 6/5/2012 my all time favorites

    rating star By Heather C.

    my go-to favorite goggle. comfortable, long lasting, stylish. no complaints  here!!

    Heather C.
    Austin, TX


  • 12/29/2011 Decent Pair

    rating star By Kyle

    I use these goggles 5 days a week for about 2.5 hours each day and they've been comfortable and leak-free the whole time. They're aesthetically pleasing as well. Only slight problem is they do fog up after using them vigorously, but for the price these are a great pair of goggles.

    Drexel Hill, PA


  • 11/20/2011 fog

    rating star By Rick

    They must not have the best antifog coating. I couldn't see within the 1st 200 meters.



  • 11/9/2011 great as expected

    rating star By Chenamoose

    Have never found any goggles that comfortably and easily fit my head like TYR.  Speedos sometimes can fit but are incapable of reasonable adjustability.

    Camp Hill, PA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz