Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Elite Fitness Gloves

TYR Elite Fitness Gloves Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 157 Results

4.5 star rating (157 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 157 customer reviews
  • 8/30/2012 Good gloves

    rating star By Kerry K

    These gloves are used for warm water therapy exercise, usually three times a week for an hour.  They are the third pair of swim gloves I have purchased in four years, all three different brands.  They certainly serve the purpose and feel a little softer and easier to wear than the last two.  Whether that means they are less sturdy is yet to be seen, but, so far, they are very good.

    Kerry K
    Santa Fe, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2012 Tyr elite fitness gloves

    rating star By water exerciser

    I use these gloves for my Aqua Jog class at the Y.  I have RA and they seem to help me to strengthen my wrists and fingers with some of our movements.  We use a weighted ball at times and the gloves really help me to hold onto the ball.

    water exerciser
    Media, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/2/2012 Just got it

    rating star By louie

    Water Exercise 2 to 3 times per week. Hope it lasts


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2012 great glove

    rating star By bb

    these gloves fit well & do not hurt your hand between your fingers as some that I have tried.  Very soft & comfortable fit.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2012 TYR Fitness Gloves

    rating star By Sally W.

    I purchased these gloves at the same time as the Finis Z2 Zoomers fins for water aerobics.  The medium size gloves fit perfect on me and provide sufficient resistance to get a good arm workout.  I think they are a very good value for the price.

    Sally W.
    Citrus Heights, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2012 TYRE WATER GLOVES

    rating star By KK

    I do water aerobics 3 times a week and have other gloves...Like the fit, the Velcro and the resistance they give me in the pool much better than some other leading brand far, so good.

    St. Simons Island, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2012 works but size is big

    rating star By Michael

    The gloves are well made but tend to run big. I wear a size 10 in a regular glove which is generally considered a "large." But the TYR large are too big--gathers water inside and is not a "clean cut" into the water with your hand. I will definitely order a medium next time when these gloves wear out/

    Sonoma, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/14/2012 Great for Water Aerobics

    rating star By Miriam

    Have had a different brand of gloves previously, so decided to try TYR; they actually aren't too small, they feel snug, but my other gloves were old, and stretched, so time will tell if I picked the right size.  Work great for pulling thru the water in water aerobics.  Resistance is good.  My other gloves were falling apart, finally stopped wearing them before receiving these new gloves, and really missed the gloves in the exercises.

    Manchester, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2012 Excellent Gloves

    rating star By Tracy

    I guess they are one size fits all.. Little Too Big. Excellent Quality will last a while..

    Fort Erie, Ont

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/31/2012 Great gloves!

    rating star By Mike

    I use the gloves in water aerobics class to add resistance and increase the intensity of my workouts.  The XL gloves I ordered fit extremely well -- they don't slip and are not too big or too small.  They provide the extra "oomph" I need to really make my arms work during class.

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2012 Special neeeds adult

    rating star By gladys l.

    Great fit makes swimming easier and faster.

    gladys l.
    romeoville, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2012 Very good quality

    rating star By Darlene D.

    These gloves are wonderful.  I expect them to last a good while.  Quality is excellent!!

    Darlene D.
    Georgetown, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2012 stroke like a frog

    rating star By lapswimmer

    These gloves act like webbing between your fingers, enhancing the surface area for arm strokes.  Wear them for the entire workout.  Since the are soft, they are nice for sharing crowded lap lanes with no worries of slashing anyone.  Work as nicely for breaststroke as freestyle.  Snug fit so they don't balloon with water..

    Logan, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2012 Great gloves

    rating star By renata

    I work out in the pool ,drys fast  fits great

    boca raton fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Awesome!!

    rating star By Jima

    I use it for therapy and they work great. I would recommend your product to anyone who is looking for this type of item.

    Billings, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 H2O workout

    rating star By charlie r.

    Great for water resistance training.

    charlie r.
    Centennial, CO


  • 3/19/2012 TYR Fitnes Gloves

    rating star By Pat

    i use the gloves for water aerobics as part of my physical therapy program and they are quite substantial and a great value for the price. I highly recommend them.

    Hillsboro, OR


  • 3/19/2012 "Often imitated, never equalled"

    rating star By 8th surfer

    Use these for water exercise (aerobics) or lap swimming - as long as you're there, make the most of it! I find these work as a kind of splint or support for an arthritic thumb joint.  The velcro closing is key -other brands have finally come around to the truth of this but Tyr got it right the first time. Highly recommend.

    8th surfer
    Fullerton, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Great value, great glove

    rating star By Juneyone

    I use these gloves every morning in the pool. They fit well, don't come undone in the water (like some other gloves I've used), and still look and feel brand new - not stretched out at all.
    These gloves add so much to my morning workout. And the price with swim outlet was the lowest out there - I checked.

    Telluride, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Very good for exercises in pool

    rating star By Dorothy G.

    I use these gloves 6 hours a week...I teach water exercise classes, and arthritis in my hands makes it impossible for me to use water dumbbells and the fat noodles for some exercises.  These give me enough resistance to make the exercises effective on my arms.  I am on my second pair...have tried other brands but  like these the most!

    Dorothy G.
    Minden, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz