Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Moderate Ultraback One Piece

Speedo Moderate Ultraback One Piece Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 420 Results

4.5 star rating (420 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 420 customer reviews
  • 11/2/2013 Lined only in front

    rating star By Michelle

    I've been buying Speed Ultraback Moderate suits for about twenty years.  They're so much better when they're lined in both the back and the front.  Occasionally, like with the suit I just bought, the suits are lined only in front.  I hate this!  It shortens the life of the suit.  I would guess that pretty much everybody who buys these practical suits is a lap swimmer and is interested in the longest possible wear.  I am and was disappointed with this purchase.

    Fitchburg, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2014 Not lined in the back

    rating star By K. L.

    I was expecting a full lining just like this suit has in the other sizes.

    K. L.
    Edmonds, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2015 WAS a great suit, looks like speedo changed manufacturers

    rating star By sally a.

    bought the same style last september and it was perfect, just bought two more and they arrived today, fabric is thinner, lining is thinner and they don't fit anywhere near as well as before.  this speedo style is my go-to suit and i buy loads of this exact product, this is the first time i have been disappointed.  can only imagine they switched manufacturers and the standard has dropped. will have to look elsewhere if this continues to be the case as i loved the design, sizing and making until now!

    sally a.
    chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2015 Disappointed

    rating star By Donna

    I have been buying the Speedo moderate ultraback suits for a few years and have been very satisfied with their consistent fit.  But this suit seems more cheaply made and does not fit nearly as well.  The fabric seems looser, less elastic.  It is looser around the legs.  Unfortunately, I wore it once and so probably cannot return it.  Very disappointed!

    El Cerrito, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/12/2013 Speedo moderate ultraback

    rating star By Mary Jean S.

    Love this suit, have worn the same style for many years.  Wear it for lap swimming in chlorine pool.  Only complaint is that it fades quickly.  I swim five days a week so it is used a lot though I alternate with one or two others of the same style.

    Mary Jean S.
    Sumter, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2014 Love it,

    rating star By J

    I swim 3-5 days a week in a gym pool.  This suit holds up to the abuse!  This is the 4th one I've bought. Last about a year.  Highly recommend. Good fit and support.

    Santa Clarita, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2014 Great product

    rating star By Janers

    This was the second suit I ordered for my pool aerobics. The first one was dark blue, and only lined in the front, as advertised. The second was one I got in purple and it was lined front and back. I am 59 years old, not skinny, and the suit feels sufficiently modest, even while lightweight. If you are self conscious about every figure flaw, though, you might want a thicker suit with shirring or a skirt.

    Asheville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2014 Water Aerobics in Plum

    rating star By TMJ

    The suit I bought is a plum colored Speedo. I like to swim laps, but I bought it primarily for water aerobics. It's true to the fit and stayed put while jumping around in the water for class. I also thought it was a great price. Most Speedo's are well over $60, so too me this was a deal. Especially since most my suits come from LE or T@#$%^&. There's are more expensive and don't stand up to being worn every week.

    Woodbridge, Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2014 Perfect for lap swiming

    rating star By Betsy

    I buy this same suit over and over as it fits well and lasts as long as any that are worn in chlorinated pools.

    Portland ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2013 Great Fit

    rating star By csj

    Very happy with the cut, keeps all the parts covered and stays in place.

    Salisbury MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2013 Overall great suit

    rating star By Jeannette N.

    I really like the overall fit for this suit, however, I have rather large breasts, and while this suit does accommodate them, the suit is not as modest as I hoped (like in the picture). I have no fear of falling out though, which is a great plus, and can be thanked I am sure to the cross back of the bathing suit. It is perfect for lap swimming, which I perform for 2-3 hours, 3-4 days a week. I have paid much more for bathing suits and not received the same quality as this suit. Very pleased with this purchase. I hope that is stands up to the chlorine from the pool and the frequent swimming, now that will be the true test. Thank you Speedo for making a nice fitting bathing suit for the larger women out there that want to get their exercise too! I gave it only 4 stars because I am not sure yet how well it will stand up to chlorine over a period of time, so far so good though!

    Jeannette N.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2013 Very nice suit for just not for me.

    rating star By LSteen

    I was disappointed that I had to return this suit but it had one huge drawback - no support for the "girls".  I'm 62 and am not large busted but the lack of any support made the suit look terrible on me.  Other than that, it is made very well and probably would be a good suit for someone who didn't need very much bra support.

    Central California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/14/2015 too small

    rating star By J

    The color was too purple and the size was too small.  The product was well made but I sent it back

    Sonoma CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/8/2015 Chafing

    rating star By Jennifer E.

    This suit seemed to fit well and seemed well made.  Under the arms there is a bulge of material where two seams come together and after about 20 minutes in the water it begins to rub and chafe my skin.  It has rubbed raw spots under my arms that have kept me out of the water for days while they heal.  I tried sewing a cover over the spots with material from an old suit.  It helped, but there is still chafing.  I won't be wearing this suit again, and I would caution anyone thinking about buying it.  I am not overweight--about 5'7" and 140 lbs, and I like to swim laps about once per week for 45-60 minutes.

    Jennifer E.
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2015 Great bathing suit!

    rating star By Elissa

    the bathing suit is comfortable and dries quickly. In fact,  I'm ordering another one!

    Long Island, New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2015 swimsuit

    rating star By dlg

    great for water aerobics.  comfortable.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2015 Good Solid Suit for Aerobics

    rating star By Barbara

    I love the new color for this style.  I have had this in black and wore it once or twice a week for years for water aerobics.

    Fresno, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2015 Great Suit

    rating star By Rambo

    I bought it for my daughter and she likes it a lot. Says it's comfortable with plenty of room. She uses it in her high school gym class, in the school pool.

    Cape Cod, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2015 Practical, useful bathing suit

    rating star By Kim

    It fits the bill for a practical bathing suit for swimming at the Y.  Nothing fancy or fun.  Seems like good quality but I only just got it a few weeks ago.  I forgot to check about bra support and was disappointed there was not a little more padding, but my fault for specifically looking for that.  That said, it fits well and feels comfortable.

    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2015 Nicely made

    rating star By Jody

    I am pleased with the size 10 suit I purchased after returning the size 8, which was so tight I could not comfortably pull it up.  According to the sizing chart, my measurements are between sizes, but I had been wearing size 8.  I am happy with the larger size.  I am 5'3" and 133 lbs.

    Town of Tonawanda

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz