Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Nike Swim Men's Metro Splice Short

Nike Swim Men's Metro Splice Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 2/7/2014 Ok fit, good quality.

    rating star By Luis

    Waist sits a little high and it rides up a bit. Quality and material is nice. Swim team poly square leg is a much nicer cut, ended up buying one of those.

    Luis
    Plantation, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2013 Not a good lap swim suit

    rating star By Jeff

    I swim for exercise.  I do 2000-2500 meter swims.  I bought this Nike Splice Short to have an alternative to my swim briefs.
    The suit looks great and the fabric feels good and the little pocket could be handy.  I wear a 34 waist pant and I like the fit of the medium Nike.
    The only problem that I have is that the waistband is only a wide elastic band.  There is no drawstring.  Consequently, the suit opens up when you push off the wall and then the waistband folds over and stays that way until you fold it down with your hands.

    Jeff
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2011 Better than what I expected

    rating star By CincySwim

    Overall the suit is good. I have a 34 waist and ordered the large.  Now, I have only used the suit one time as my new years resolution is just getting underway.  The back the suit by the small of my back is a little loose while lap swimming and when I try to get out of the pool too fast.  I am hoping it will shrink a little and the issue will go away.  Other than that great. I definitely am going to another one and maybe a size down if it does not shrink.

    CincySwim
    Cininnati, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/27/2010 Pretty good

    rating star By Alex

    Not recommended for swimming laps (water gets under the waist band). Got a small and I'm at 30.5 waist and glad I did not get a Medium. A little uncomfortable in crotch area but not too bad. It is fashion swimwear afterall.

    Alex
    Waterbury, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2010 Great Alternative to Swim briefs for the more modest man

    rating star By Shaggy

    I wear these while swimming laps in the pool and they look and feel great on me.  Haven't tried on a bike or for volleyball or running yet.  But i'm sure they'll be fine.

    Shaggy
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2010 Super swimwear

    rating star By Todd H.

    The men's metro splice short swim trunks fit well, hold everything in place and are very comfortable.  But unless you have the physique to wear them, do not even consider the purchase.  I really enjoy how they feel, and when not swimming, a little tug creates great tan lines . . . way up.  What I like most is that when diving there is no shift or air accumulation in the legs.  I would definitely buy another pair.

    Todd H.
    Hickory, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2010 nike metro splice short

    rating star By jack O.

    stays put ,comfortable many comments!!

    jack O.
    Middletown, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2010 Good for trim guys

    rating star By Anonymous

    Not for those with much fat about the middle, but if you're trim, whether muscular or not, these will do nice things for your thighs and rear.  My wife doesn't go for men's bikinis, but she loves these.

    Anonymous
    Wichita, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Fancy

    rating star By Richard

    Nike look
    fit
    good for funny swimming

    Richard
    Stamford CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2011 Good for running also

    rating star By rimbaud111us

    this swimsuit short it's also good for running, maybe you fell it's too short but when get noticed it's so comfortable , for me to use for lap swim doesn't work because don't have a draw cord. But like a swimsuit works for a recreation swimwear, I recommended

    rimbaud111us
    miami,fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2010 Great Suit for Swimming or Lounging

    rating star By Jason

    This is a great suit for lap swimming even though it shows up under fashion wear.  I had one prior to this purchase, and I wanted another for regular use.  It's a bit more modest than a swim brief - which I do use and am not afraid of being seen in - which sometimes you're just in the mood for.  The wife really likes the look of these too.  They don't ride up, they support excellently, and they have much less bulge than a brief.  Only complaint is that the waist (not the rest of the suit) sometimes feels a tad too big, but a size small would be a disaster as the rest of the fit is perfect.  Good suit.  If you can get over the price and will really be using it HIGHLY recommended.

    Jason
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2010 Fits Great Very Comfortable

    rating star By Finn

    Very comfortable and great fitting bathing suit

    Finn
    Boston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2010 BUENISIMO

    rating star By Raul C.

    LA CALIDAD DEL PRODUCTO MUY BUENA EL SERVICIO EXCELENTE

    Raul C.
    Bayamon, PR

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz