Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Guard Challenger Trunk

TYR Guard Challenger Trunk Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 5/14/2014 Well made pair of trunks

    rating star By Nathan Peugh

    I've swam in these, kayaked in these and biked in these.  Suit holds up, dries quickly and is very comfortable.  Ordered a second pair yesterday

    Nathan Peugh
    Austin, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2009 Great!

    rating star By Tyler

    I love these! Great buy!

    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2014 Not that great

    rating star By Me

    Fit OK but guard emblem on leg came off second time they were worn.  Probably won't buy TYR again.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2014 Challenger Trunk

    rating star By Elena

    Wonderful Trunks!  Love them!

    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2014 Nice!

    rating star By Chuck

    Wore this swimming trunk for the first time this morning. It fits true to size and looks good on. The material is soft and dries rather quickly. Well worth the money.
    My wife thought it was good looking and liked the color.

    St. Petersburg, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2014 this a great product for the price and wear.

    rating star By debbie

    I ordered this suit for my guards.  Its a great suit and for the low price well worth it.
    thank you


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2013 exactly what I wanted

    rating star By Carlos P.

    I bought it for work and its exactly what I needed

    Carlos P.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2013 Happy

    rating star By Nick

    I am very happy with these shorts, they are comfortable and fit as they are supposed to.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2013 Nice

    rating star By J Dicks

    Nice looking fits well

    J Dicks

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2012 Great Fit at a Great Price

    rating star By DeeFish

    I use my guard challenger suit at work everyday. It fits great, comfortable, and they are a good length too. I love TYR guard suits. I wouldn't buy any other brand for work.

    Downingtown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2011 This suit is worth it.

    rating star By kansas swimmer

    My son is a lifeguard so he is in this suit alot, he finds this suit to be very comfortable.  My son likes this suit so well this was my second purchase as he wanted another one.  He has another suit but lives in this one at the pool.  Goes well from teaching swim lessons to sitting in the stand.  He works at an indoor pool,

    kansas swimmer
    gardner, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2011 TYR Guard Challenger

    rating star By PDXSwim

    The swim trunk is very nice.  it gets dry fast, does not stick to my body when wet.  It keeps its shape same most of the time. The only issue, you can not use detergent or warm water to wash it.

    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2011 Really great suit only one complaint

    rating star By JfromTexas

    Ordered it for my son to use in his life guard job.  Washes well, never loses shape or fades.  True to size.  The only complaint is, the iron on transfer on the leg part of it is already coming off.  Would be better if the "Guard" logo was stitched on rather than iron on.

    Dallas, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2011 Way too short

    rating star By johnsonties

    Fit around the waist but are really short. My son likes his suits to be longer. Had another guard order a larger size in hopes to get some length but they were just bigger around the waist and the same exact lenght.  Good material and nice suit other than that.,

    Valley Falls, KS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/11/2011 Should be the standard!

    rating star By beach guard

    No complaints about these shorts whatsoever.  comfortable rugged and distinctive.  will deffinetly order again

    beach guard

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2011 TYR Guard Challenger

    rating star By Matthew C.

    My pool staff is quite pleased with the quality

    Matthew C.
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2011 Awesomeness

    rating star By kyle s.

    This product is great to use for lifeguarding. Theres two side pockets which is great. Things that are great about is it says guard at the bottom. And there's nothing bad about the product.

    kyle s.
    ankeny, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2010 great suit

    rating star By mike

    the picture doens't do it justice.  very practical with velcor pocket on right leg.

    Asbhurn, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2010 Decent

    rating star By Ice00burner

    The sizes are a little big, I'm about a 30-32ish and a small fits me.

    The  "guard" started to come off after the 1st swim.

    The pockets are great.

    Overall for the price, its a good buy.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/18/2010 Medium runs a little big

    rating star By Brian K.

    I am a 32 in everything, so I got a medium.  The strings need to be completely tight to fit me.  The size chart on the website doesn't match the size chart from TYR attached to the suit, which admits that TYR thinks of 33 as an ideal medium.  It dries quickly, so it's good for teaching swimming when you are in and out of the water.

    Brian K.
    Redwood City, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz