Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Water Polo Predator

TYR Water Polo Predator Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 7/18/2011 Great Quality But Not For Everyday Use

    rating star By Chris

    I recently purchased water polo suits, including TYR, Nike and Speedo.  All were very good suits.  For the TYR, the quality of the workmanship, namely how well was it sewn together was superior.  All seams are quadruple stiched and it has a above average quality zipper.  The fabric is a nylon blend,  is a heavier weight than its competitors, and advertised as chlorine resistant.  Unfortunately, after wearing it five times a week for a month, the spandex is starting to disintegrate along the back zipper despite thorough rinsings after swimming.  I will note that I believe the chlorine level is on the high side at the pool.  Therefore this water polo suit might be best suited as a game-day suit.  Leave the practices to to a poly-blend suit.

    Schaumburg, IL


  • 6/19/2011 Wears out WAY too quickly

    rating star By Shannon

    This is fine if you practice twice a week and don't use in games but if you practice every day this suit is not good, it wears out wayy too quickly, is easy to grab, and becomes so loose it can be embarrassing. Don't ever buy a nylon suit... :/ and if you do, save yourself the embarrassment and do not wear it in a game...

    Orange County

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2010 i love it:D

    rating star By Mary C.

    i love it so much i use it about everyday for games and practice (water polo) dosent really make me red unless i leave it on dry for long periods of time. it was a little to big for me because i bought the wrong size! overall its great

    Mary C.
    Rialto, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2010 very satisfied

    rating star By Laurie

    very satisfied and received it in a very timely matter my daughter loves how it feels and wears it to all her water polo practices instead of uniform one.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2010 Update on Predator

    rating star By Peggy

    Perfect for playing with children, laps, aqua jogging, and probably even water polo. Zipper  extremely difficult to grab. Greatest thing is the fit.
    Worst thing is this suit wears out VERY quickly.  Using daily in chlorinated pool, going through one per month may be expected.

    Knoxville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2010 Fits Well - Difficult to Zip in Back

    rating star By Lisa M Gooden

    Be sure to have someone around to zip the suit. Unlike wetsuits, there's no cord which could help. Very nice once the zip is zipped!

    Lisa M Gooden
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2010 Well made suit.

    rating star By Beverly

    I like the way the suit fits.  It's not too high cut on the legs.  I think it should have a string attached to the zipper so it will be easier to zip up.  I teach water fitness to the elderly and it keeps me covered.

    Bryan, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2010 No Problems

    rating star By Chad McCain

    Most happy that it came with no defects.  It is a great deterrent to buy online if products come with defects.  I bought two suits for the price of one suit elsewhere because it is a specialized suit that can't be bought in most stores.  So, I'm happy with the quality.  Also, the delivery time was great.

    Chad McCain
    Costa Mesa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2010 TYR Polo Predator Suit

    rating star By water polo mom

    Great price for a great suit!  My daughter usually wears a 7-9 jr size and this is a size 10 and it fis well.  She is tall and the suit does't ride up.

    water polo mom
    Southern CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2010 Not true to size

    rating star By Eileen N.

    Unfortunately, this suit seemed to run a bit smaller than the size and the zipper was difficult to operate.

    Eileen N.
    Middlesex, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/6/2010 I love it!!!

    rating star By Jessica M.

    The suit fits so well that it's almost as if I have a second skin.

    Jessica M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2009 TYR Water Polo Predator

    rating star By Shannon W.


    Shannon W.
    Redwood City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2009 pretty great

    rating star By Anna

    i use this suit for practice and games and its great. it stays very close to they body but i am still able to breath . . . well as well as anyone can in a water polo suit hahaha
    they only thing that i dont love about this suit is that it tends to ride up my back end. it doesnt have very good coverage.
    other than that
    its great!!!!

    alameda, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2009 Keep it covered, baby!

    rating star By Kalikiano

    The “art” of covering a female body with an attractive and appealing swimsuit is a lot more complex than it might seem to many casual observers, since from both an aesthetic and engineering standpoint, form should ideally follow function and style should hew closely to form. I recently purchased two swim suits for my SO, who is of Asian heritage; the two suits were the TYR Water Polo Predator and the Speedo Water Polo Avenger, both intended for competition use in the pool.

    Although a woman with a perfect figure can generally wear anything and still look smashing, most women’s forms are anything but that, with little flaws, defects, irregularities and imbalances (that escape most individuals’ observation, fortunately). In my opinion, most normal women (read: non-models) still look absolutely ravishing in a simple one-piece design that employs darker colors (blacks, dark blues, etc.). Elegant, artful simplicity is the key here, just as it is in the ‘little black dress’ so famously devised by Coco Chanel, decades ago, and the positive form-fitting effects of a dark one-piece swim suit are highly complimentary, almost without exception.

    Furthermore, with all the recent health focus on skin cancer brought on (or at least exacerbated) by excessive exposure to UV radiation, the more coverage the better. Therefore, from both health and aesthetic viewpoints, a fuller coverage one-piece swim suit is a healthier and wiser choice for active women who spend time out in the sun.

    Although both the TYR and the Speedo water polo suits were designed and are intended for competition sports use, they are also perfectly suited for just about any water-related use. Of the two I purchased for my SO, the TYR has the advantage, with its smooth and high compression Nylon/Lycra fabric. Employing a high-cut leg and high-cut neck design (with back zipper), the TYR suit not only looks spectacularly sensual, it also provides good support where it is needed in the chest, and additionally protects the skin of the upper body against harmful UV.

    The TYR Water Polo Predator suit thus has two functional lives: one in the competition pool and another in the world of complimentary female water-wear. With a fit that typically fits ‘to size’ or at most ‘slightly smaller’, the extra compressibility offered by the suit’s ‘second skin’ fabric is simply advantageous in keeping the female form under better control.

    From my viewpoint, as a perceptive male who appreciates any nuance of artful design that enhances female allure and beauty, the TYR Water Polo Predator suit looks absolutely spectacular on my SO. Simply stated, it’s just plain sexy! If that isn’t enough, she also highly approves of the feel of the suit’s silky-smooth fabric and the way it fits her.

    Just as every woman needs at least one of Chanel’s little black dresses in her closet, she also needs one of these ‘little black swim suits’ to be adequately prepared for any situation—whether on land or in the water. Aloha mai e!

    Molokai, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2009 Great coverage

    rating star By Nancy R.

    I bought this suit because it was one of the few I found that would completely cover my back.  Once I tried it on I realized that, not only does it offer great coverage, it's also comfortable and flattering.  The only drawback?  I can't zip the back up or down without help.

    Nancy R.
    Bastrop, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2009 water polo suit-great

    rating star By bubbabruin

    great suit so rips, no tears, yet confortable.

    san rafael, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2009 Great suit!

    rating star By Dawn

    The suit is durable with thick fabric and the zipper is strong.

    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2009 wears to quickly

    rating star By rachel

    the material wears to quickly if in the water all week and 2 times a day. it fit great for a couple weeks then really starts to stretch. not a good game suit

    san diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2009 super!

    rating star By Vanessa

    I've been training for a triathlon and needed a new suit. I was looking for maximal coverage, and this suit is great! It is kinda hard to zip, but I manage. An excellent choice!

    Porterville, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2009 good performance wise quality in the material could be better. Wears easily..

    rating star By Leitza S.

    I swim and instruct swim lessons in this suit. What I like about it is that it's really comfortable in the sense that it doesn't put any tension on my shoulders or back my arms are more free to move around with out a tight strap pulling my shoulders down.  What I am a bit disappointed about is that the quality in the material wears easily.

    Leitza S.
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz