Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Nylon Water Polo Brief

Speedo Nylon Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 39 Results

4 star rating (39 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 39 customer reviews
  • 8/17/2012 Not for Water Polo

    rating star By smartsvma

    This is a cheaply-made recreational suit.  The fabric is flimsy, the drawstring is cheap, and the cut is totally wrong for water polo.  I would not recommend this product for its advertised use.

    smartsvma
    LA, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2012 Perfect

    rating star By Mike

    I use this suit at my home pool in Florida and I like the nylon design because it's so lightweight unlike most other materials being used in suits today. For me, the fit is true to size.  My only negative comment is the tie cord could be improved.  Also, I would like to order another color but all colors sold by Swimoutlet in size 36 are currently out of stock. Great product!

    Mike
    Bradenton, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2011 Speedo Polo swimsuit is my favorite for swimming.

    rating star By Ken

    I enjoy my speedo polo swimsuit for recreational swimming in my pool.  Makes swimming so much more fun.

    Ken
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2011 Great Buy here!

    rating star By Andrew E.

    USES:  swimming, suntanning
    LIKE:  double-lining of nylon; good fit; comfortable; fast-drying; cut is that of a brief, yet has the roominess of a square cut
    DISLIKE:  would have liked to see this available in other colours

    Andrew E.
    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2011 VERY NICE PRODUCT

    rating star By Andrew E.

    USES:  swimming, suntanning
    LIKE:  double-lining of nylon; good fit; comfortable; fast-drying; cut is that of a brief, yet has the roominess of a square cut
    DISLIKE:  would have liked to see this available in other colours

    Andrew E.
    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2011 They're Great!

    rating star By ShummyShopper

    I bought these for my son who is just getting into water polo.  They offered surprisingly better coverage than I thought for my "chunky monkey."

    ShummyShopper
    Turlock,CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2011 Wanted comfort and durability of nylon suit.

    rating star By Lawrence K.

    I ordered size 40, should have gone with size 38.
    Suit is however still nice and comfortable.

    Lawrence K.
    West Hartford, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/2/2010 Pencils for legs

    rating star By Gary S.

    The leg openings are way to small. Opening size is made for competive swimmers that have pencils for legs

    Gary S.
    Sinking Spring, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/24/2010 Nylon brief

    rating star By Rob

    Great for the price. This is my second purchase and the nylon holds up well. I have not noticed any deterioration of the color or fabric. I lap swim daily and rinse it thoroughly after use.

    Rob
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2010 Too Basic!

    rating star By Bob

    Great for my lap swimming.
    Not high enough for a more mature swimmer.
    Could use a little extra padding or modesty cloth in front.

    Bob
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/29/2010 Speedo Nylon Water Polo Brief

    rating star By GreenLion

    Great Speedo, great fit... but remember, Speedo's are for the body they sorround, if your body is lacking shape, don't expect miracles. It's that plain and simple.

    GreenLion
    Miami Beach, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2010 It's a speedo you order a size larger. I ordered a size 42 and it fits OK.

    rating star By K

    Feels true to size if you order one size larger. Bleaches real fast though. It's a loose enough suit for us older bigger guys. Years ago I use to wear Ocean Pool suits, when they went out I couldn't find a suit for the older guy. I'm 58 yrs old. this suit is as close as it gets.

    K
    Atlantic Beach, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2010 OK, not great.

    rating star By Stephen in Evergreen

    This suit sounded like it was durable.  I have used it once, and noticed after it was dry that it had many small abrasions in the seat.  I think it is from sitting in the spa after swimming, where the spa has a rather granular surface.  The material does not seem as durable as I had thought.  Also, the cut is too low in the back and too high in the front.  Speedo seems to have messed up with this design.

    Stephen in Evergreen
    Evergreen, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2010 Good all around suit for H2O polo, etc

    rating star By Larry A.

    Old dog getting back in the pool for water polo, have 34 waist but bought 36 and it works great.

    Larry A.
    Alamo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2010 average suit, ok for the cost

    rating star By MD

    Im not a small man, but this feels very very snug in my usual size. Also, with the waterpolo cut, it rides awkward on your thighs if you have larger legs. Overall, its much tougher than a regular racer and the fabric is slightly thicker and has more lasting power.

    MD
    Phoenix AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/6/2010 polo brief

    rating star By Michael U.

    Nylon is best for underwater hockey because it's tough and it doesn't stretch out.

    Michael U.
    Rockford, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2010 Not a "hard body"? This suit may be for you.

    rating star By KD

    Longer side seam covers more of what "shouldn't be shown" for some body types. Good for masters swimmers

    KD
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2010 An acceptable suit

    rating star By Joe F.

    I play polo and use it the top suit when I train & compete.

    I wish it were more durable. I go though 4 of these in the time I go through 1 of the Kiefer suit that I wear underneath.

    Joe F.
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2010 I hope Speedo never stops making 100% Nylon

    rating star By Walrus

    For bodysurfing in sandy shorebreaks, 100% Nylon Speedos are unsurpassed.  Anything made with any Lycra winds up getting all the little rubber bands of the elastic Lycra broken by the sand, and the Speedos wind up looking like doodoo-filled diapers.  I hope Speedo never stops making 100% Nylon Water Polo speedos.  I am keeping a stock pile of them just in case they do.

    Walrus
    Kauai, HI

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2009 Good training suit

    rating star By JACK S.

    Being over 60 but still swimming 2000 yds daily and accustomed to the comfort of briefs (and I know that many other boomers still prefer this style), I find this suit is cut large enough for my evolving physique without forcing me to move to trunks or a square leg (which still has more material than I like to feel in the water).  The test will be how it holds up in the chlorine.  My last Dolphin trainer started losing thread and went black to rust colored in 2 weeks.  That far into this Speedo it's starting to fade, so we'll see where it goes from here.  But as for fit, look and feel so far, this is the best suit I've found for my work outs.

    JACK S.
    VINTON, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz