Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

StrechCordz Drag Belt/Tow Tether

StrechCordz Drag Belt/Tow Tether Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 4/30/2014 Great but perhaps opt for the 8"

    rating star By swimmer chick

    I'm an open water swimmer who trains in the pool during the winter. This parachute is great training for strengthening my shoulders, lats, etc. I got the 10" and now kinda wish I would've just gotten the 8". The amount of drag is substantial, but the more laps you use it, it's less noticeable and I actually get used to it. I've swam up to 20 minutes nonstop with it - I'm aiming for 30 minutes. I only do this about 1-2 times/week. Also, good advice I read in one of these reviews is that you should NOT use this chute with paddles. It's just too much on your shoulders. If you're looking to change up your swim workouts and/or increase the intensity, this will work for you.

    swimmer chick
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2013 Great endurance training tool

    rating star By Marc B.

    I´ve got the 16¨: AND it´s a great endurance training tool. For some people this size is too much. But to me personal, I don´t feel a big difference with the Finis Swimparachute 12¨, which I also have.

    But at one point I´m dissapointed: The (much cheaper) Finis swimparachute 12¨, feels much more durable.
    The parachute of the more expensive StrechCordz Drag Belt is made from thinner, synthetic material. And the parachute-edges don´t have the zoom seams which the Finis Swimparachute have. I´ve swum 4 times now with the StrechCordz Drag Belt. But the edges are allready loosing some wires.

    Marc B.
    Alkmaar, Netherlands

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2010 amazing drag belt!!

    rating star By Coach C

    I purchased a few 12"and 16" belts for the High School Team. This will be my first year using these with some of my top athletes.

    I personally tried out the 12" belt and decided the 16" would be WAY TOO MUCH drag for anyone. (Unless you swim at a level beyond Phelps, Piersol, or Coughlin there is no need to get any more drag than 12"!!!)  

    After I realized a switch of sizes was necessary, Swimoutlet exchanged them quickly and I now have all 12" belts ready for the start of the season.     Go Dukes!!

    Coach C
    Gloucester, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2014 Oh it works

    rating star By Don

    I bought this product to add an additional workout to my arms.  I swim for enjoyment and to supplement my free weight program.  I swim with gloves and using a drag line has started to help increase a specific arm muscle.  
    It take  a bit of an adjustment to get used to the strap being around your feet but the product is worth it.  I am up to a half a mile swimming with gloves and a tow line.

    Lost In Mid America

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2012 strechcordz

    rating star By katerine

    Excellent help for water practice

    alexandria VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2012 Drag Belt

    rating star By Jaxon F.

    The product is used very easily and is ready to go straight out of the box. I have the 16" model and it provides a great amount of drag. It is really good for breastroke! I would totally recommend this prosuct to anyone looking for the extra push in their workout.

    Jaxon F.
    Portales, NM


  • 9/4/2012 quite the challenge

    rating star By Curtis

    Picked up the 16" dia. chute to supplement my HIT.
    Must say the first lap I attempted was incredibly difficult.    Seemed that the harder I tried the slower I would go, so its certainly doing its job.
    Thinking of picking up the 8" and 12" so I can progressively step up the resistance (as right now I can only get a 50 in before exhausting myself...)

    Only problem I've run into with it is that you tend to kick the line back to the chute while swimming.

    Ocala, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2012 Does the job

    rating star By Steph

    I brought the 12". It fits perfectly. I've only used it a couple of times. It provides just the right amount of drag to help build endurance.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2012 Does its job well but be careful!

    rating star By EmWilli

    I was not at all disappointed by the amount of drag this 12 inch chute could create. I'm a strong masters swimmer with years of competitive experience and I've never had a shoulder injury until now! Admittedly, this IS NOT the fault of the product. I simply over did it! I just want to warn people to exercise some caution if they think adding lots of drag and doing a work out with the chute and hand paddles will be wise. I now think the risk of injury far outweighs the potential benefits. After doing some research I think the best way to use this product would be without hand paddles, doing short half length power bursts swimming at top speed. (This is the beauty of hindsight, now that I'm 10 days into at least 3 weeks of shoulder rehab)

    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2012 Awesome

    rating star By Christian G.

    Bought the 12inch and can't imagine anything larger.  I love this tool, although I still have a tendency to get tangled up, but I'm not a flip swimmer.  Also, I use hand paddles to help so I don't compromise my form.  

    Highly recommended, especially for the price.

    Christian G.
    Hudsonville, MI


  • 8/10/2010 Sweats you out

    rating star By Ashwini A.

    I bought this for my daughter who swims competitively. It was hard (& sometimes exasperating) to swim with it at first. But now she finds it super useful to help her build strength.

    Ashwini A.
    St Louis, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2010 Tether Tow

    rating star By Daniel Y.

    Great product, love using them

    Daniel Y.
    Brunswick, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2010 Love it

    rating star By Lindsay

    I love swimming with the drag belt.  I am a triathlete and training for a half ironman.  I feel that this gives me an added resistance in the water and is building my endurance quicker then swimming without it.

    Ashburn, VA


  • 10/12/2009 chute

    rating star By CST

    small chute...ok, resistance


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/15/2009 add sum toughness to ur workout..

    rating star By oceanbobber

    never realized how difficult the to tether would be, great swim training tool to mix up the workout in the pool. have used it to create resistance w/ swim fins, swim paddles, and regular swimming. makes u feel really fast after u take the tether off and swim normally.

    Cape May, NJ


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz