Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DeSoto Men's T1 Speedtube Wetsuit - 5mm

DeSoto Men's T1 Speedtube Wetsuit - 5mm Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 7/6/2012 Fast as a full suit, less restricting

    rating star By Lorraine

    A full suit can restrict arm movement - this capri gives as much buoyancy and speed as a full suit without any arm restriction. Less warm so great in summer water. Also fast to pull off in tris. I'm a 140-pound woman with 38-inch hips. The size four fit well.

    Lorraine
    Portage, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2012 Nice Quality

    rating star By Kevin H.

    This bottom piece has  great buoyancy with its thick skin. This piece is the match to the DeSoto top piece. The quality is excellent and definitely helps getting the legs up for a more efficient swim. I used it without the top and it doesn't leak, due to the snug waist.

    Kevin H.
    Brighton, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2012 Love the Speed Tube

    rating star By cutbackcoach

    I use just the bottoms to help with muscular sinking legs.  It is a dream - puts your dragging legs at the surface instantly - huge improvements in balance and swim times immediately.  Fit was per the sizing chart - I am 5-11 and 215 and the size 6 fit perfectly - snug, like second skin, but not restrictive.  Very easy to get on and off; rolls up into a wad the size of a football.  The sturdy drawstring waist keeps it cinched up and water out.  Wouldn't swim open water without it.  What a great product!

    cutbackcoach
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2012 Desoto Speedtube

    rating star By John

    I have a weak kick, so this product adds some extra buoyancy to my swim efforts.   I use it in Tri's where the lake is too warm for the Desoto bibjohn/pullover -- water does get in occasionally, but it cools you off and does NOT affect buoyancy.  Super fast/easy to take off, so it does not affect my T1 time.  I have also used it once/twice in the pool as a replacement for the Pull Buoy; I make sure that I rinse/clean off the chlorine afterwards.  Buy it...Desoto has made another "great" product and Swim Outlet.com offers the best price/delivery!

    John
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2012 Great half wet suite!!!

    rating star By Tri OW

    Great for open water practice in a warm environment and in a pool practice.  could not find any better product than this.  For a full Suite I use Xterra.

    Tri OW
    Great Neck , NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2011 Faster-period

    rating star By Don Thehounddog

    I am a new triathlete.  Bought the Speedtube pants after our lake became too warm to wear even my sleeveless wetsuit.  I am actually faster in my Speedtube pants than I am in the wetsuit.  I like the freedom of a completely unrestricted upper body, while still having the buoyancy the pants provide to my lower body (which is why I bought a wetsuit to begin with).  Plus, the speedpants come off VERY quickly, drastically lowering my transition time.  I would definitely buy this product again.

    Don Thehounddog
    Newton, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2011 too small

    rating star By jorge m.

    I am 5.6 150lbs the size 4 tube too small could not get my butt in it.
    Trying a size 5.

    jorge m.
    albion, RI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/24/2010 Love it!!!

    rating star By Spencer S.

    I've been using the Speedtube for racing (triathlons) and training.  You swim a little differently in a wetsuit and I've found this thing preps me well for the different feel when a tri comes along.  Just throw a top on and you're good to go.  I also love that the legs come off real easy in transition.  I've tried a number of one piece wetsuits, but this thing really rocks.

    Spencer S.
    Annapolis, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2010 2nd one I purchased

    rating star By Mark S.

    Love it, wear it 5-6 times a week. What a great product. Had to buy a second one, wore the first one out.

    Mark S.
    Rio Rancho, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2010 new to tri's

    rating star By James D.

    I am new to tri's, havent done one yet but have been taking tri classes all winter. I find that I have a hard time keeping my legs afloat and have a hard time kicking being a runner and all. SO someone told me about this suit so I ordered it and its like being a new swimmer, unbelievable difference.

    James D.
    Williamstown, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/2/2010 Why didn't anyone mention these?

    rating star By H

    I have been asking a lot of experienced triathletes about wetsuits. Though they did mention two-piece suits, they should have recommended these, great fit, easy off, no worries of staying up, the best new gear I have bought this year.

    H
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2010 3/4 Length is the way to go...

    rating star By g$

    Most appealing was the 5mil thickness and the 3/4 length. Provides ample warmth, extra float for my small kick, and a streamlined fit. Thumbs up!

    g$
    Cape Girardeau, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2009 Great product

    rating star By george m.

    I used this product for the first time in a triathlon.  It was great.  Far less drag and surprisingly less leaks than my full wetsuit and great for water temps that are tweener (i.e. too hot for a full suit but still cold at the outset of the swim).  Also very easy to get in and out of in transition. The buoyancy was amazing.  Really helped me create less drag when taking my head above water to look for the next buoy.  Highly recommend it

    george m.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2009 Speedtube!!!

    rating star By Patrick M.

    I purchased the Speedtube for open-water swims. Used it twice since I received it and I couldn't be happier. If your in the market for a wetsuit for warmer waters or a one-piece sleeveless wetsuit, I would highly recommend you look at purchasing the Speedtube with the SpeedVest and have two options for the same price or even less than a one-piece sleeveless.

    Patrick M.
    Eugene, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2009 Excellent product

    rating star By charles m.

    As a triathlete, my biking has added extra muscle to my thighs making my legs sink when I swim. The Speedtube has made that problem totally disappear. My kick is now up near the surface of the water. Removal of the Speedtube is the fastest of any wetsuit I have ever owned (about 15 of them). You have to tie the drawstring very tight though so water does not seap into the pants. I also have the sleeveless Desoto top which is a perfect match with these pants and helps keep the water out. And the combo keeps me warm enough in the water.

    charles m.
    Lantana, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz