Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Aqua Sphere Aqua Glide Swim Cap

Aqua Sphere Aqua Glide Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 61 Results

4 star rating (61 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 61 customer reviews
  • 1/28/2014 Good solution

    rating star By Adam F.

    I need to find a solution to help minimize water in my ear. ear plugs did the job but I could not hear my coach on deck.  This was a great solution.  My first cap lasted just over year, I did rinse it off with fresh water after every use.  
    It does a good job of minimizing the amount of water in my ears, it moves and rolls up at times but not a lot, easy to lift above the ear to shake out what water gets in and to hear.  Glad I found it.

    Adam F.
    Newport News, VA

    Fit:

  • 6/5/2013 Better than other caps, but doesn't keep my hair dry

    rating star By C L

    Even with the ear piece, this cap still lets water into my ears and up into my hair.  I'm still searching for a cap that will keep my hair fairly dry and from soaking up bad pool chemicals.

    C L
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2013 At last my hair is dry.

    rating star By Slick

    No matter what caps I tried, I would get some of my hair wet and a lot of water in my ears. Since wearing these that have a special covering for the ears, I find that my swimming laps every morning is much more enjoyable and I don't have to worry about my hair and the chlorine damaging it. It may not be the cutest cap but it works better than all the others!

    Slick
    Idaho

    Fit:

  • 12/3/2012 worth the extra

    rating star By Darlin Yatts

    This cap is "head" shaped, which makes it very comfortable. It feels like it is staying on and I am not fiddling with it between each lap. It also is made of what seems like thicker more durable material than the less expensive ones.

    Darlin Yatts
    Santa fE, NM

    Fit:

  • 10/23/2011 Over the ear cap!

    rating star By Birgit G.

    I love it! It keeps the water out of my ears without using earplugs.

    Birgit G.
    Malvern, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/12/2011 Absolutely love it!!

    rating star By Newbie Swimmer

    Love the way that it feels around my ears, while tight enough to keep the water out!!

    Newbie Swimmer
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2015 Covers better than most

    rating star By Jack

    Cap stays on better than others I've worn

    Jack
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2015 Best yet for ears

    rating star By Sandy

    I don't have long hair but want good ear coverage. This is better than my Zoggs silicone cap as it doesn't slip much. Hair gets wet but that's not an issue with me. I have a large head.

    Sandy
    Princeton, nj

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2015 Easy to put on; Stays in place and covers ears nicely.

    rating star By GG

    Works very well along with swim goggles too.

    GG
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 1/16/2015 AQUA SPHERE AQUA GLIDE SWIM CAP

    rating star By JEAN

    I LOVE IT.  THIS IS THE ONLY SWIM CAP I REALLY LIKE.

    JEAN
    DC

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2014 like the ear coverings, but cap rides up head

    rating star By Siri B.

    This is my 2nd cap with ear coverings, which help prevent water from getting inside my ears.  BUT, the cap keeps creeping up my head (coming off) when I'm teaching(speaking) swim lessons and not demonstrating (in the water).

    Siri B.
    WA

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2014 Geat Fit!!

    rating star By B B.

    After a handful of swims I like this cap.  It does not ride up.  It stays down and covers my ears, which is what I want

    B B.
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2014 big head

    rating star By Jennie

    Doesn't accommodate all my hair (I have very thick, shoulder length hair) and is torturous to put on (pulls my hair).  If I had short, thin hair, it would probably work.

    Jennie
    Wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2014 Caps work fine

    rating star By Harlan V.

    Broke ear drum in a barefoot waterskiing fall.  Used Mack's ear plugs, then a piece of foam, then a  Aqua Sphere Aqua Glide Swim Cap to keep ear plug in, so I could continue 'footin'! Works great, keeps water out, ear is healing.  I took a chance, and cut the top of the Swim Cap off, so I didn't feel so restricted under the full cap.  I thought it might then tear, but it didn't!   It ended up looking more like a headband, and if felt better.  Also, small children didn't laugh as much as when I wore the full cap.  :)

    Harlan V.
    Crosslake, MN

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2014 Keeps hair dryer.

    rating star By Slick

    I enjoy this cap because it keeps my ears dryer and therefor my hair stays dryer.  It just feels better to me to have the larger cap.

    Slick
    LAVA HOT SPGS, ID

    Fit:

  • 5/29/2014 Did not hold up to its promise

    rating star By Nanabanana

    The good: It is more comfortable on the ears.
    The not so good:It does not keep my hair dry.
    The bad: It tore after using it for only 4 month, once there was a little tear, the tear got bigger immediately, it rips open like a leaf on a tree, no salvage possible.

    Nanabanana
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 5/29/2014 Too big for a womans head!

    rating star By Denise Smole

    I really like the inside texture and it holds onto a ponytail really well but is overall too big. The ear cups do let water in and can be a real problem in an OWS when you can't spend the time to adjust the cap and get the water out of your plugged ears.

    Denise Smole
    New Hampshire

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2014 Swim cap to try out

    rating star By Michael C.

    This swim cap will be good to try and I might try them

    Michael C.
    SHERIDAN, WY

    Fit:

  • 5/18/2014 Smooth

    rating star By DI TX

    Great as offers extra coverage which I need with longer hair.

    DI TX
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2014 swim cap

    rating star By Carol Stone

    Cap worn at least 2x/week for a year and still in perfect condition.....helps to keep my ears from getting plugged!!

    Carol Stone
    Cape May NJ 08204

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz