Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Aqua Sphere Pull Buoy

Aqua Sphere Pull Buoy Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4.5 star rating (16 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 16 customer reviews
  • 9/19/2013 Pull Buoy that Stays Put

    rating star By Rich S.

    The photo of this product is somewhat deceiving; it is a symmetrical pull buoy, one side is not smaller than the other as it appears in the photo.  Regardless, this pull buoy has a good level of buoyancy for me (172 lbs) and it stays in place between my legs with minimal effort.  The material is also very comfortable against bare skin.  No complaints; would buy another one.

    Rich S.
    Central, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/6/2014 extra buoyant

    rating star By daveswims

    Standard pull buoy, great for the triathletes.
    It is a comfortable fit and seems a little more buoyant than the other buoys out here.  It's a soft material and does scratch and punctures easily.

    daveswims
    denver,co

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2013 Where Have You Been Revisited

    rating star By SwimMink

    Some time ago I gave this buoy a great review. I recently bought two more because someone else at my pool also thought it was a good buoy but did not want to buy one. So, he/she took mine. The buoy isn't pretty, but does a great job at a very reasonable price. Its strong suit is that it stays in place better on flip turns than others. Like the Dos Equis most interesting man might say,"I don't often by buoys, but if I do, it will be Aqua Sphere."

    SwimMink
    Charlottesville, Va.

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2012 Buoyant

    rating star By CMF

    I was looking for a pull buoy similar to the ones originally made by Zura.  This was the closest I found.  It is very buoyant. I would prefer it to be slightly longer (1/2"), but it works and holds well--not slippery like some I've tried.

    CMF
    SAN ANSELMO, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2012 good product

    rating star By Ryan

    stays put better than other pull buoys.  swim masters program 4-5 days a week and it is a solid performer.  highly recommend.

    Ryan
    Jupiter, Fl

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2012 Aqua Shpere

    rating star By Academy Swimming

    This bouy is a good fit for many of our swimmers in the age group, high school and masters programs. My only concern is with the glue at some of the seems does not hold.

    Academy Swimming
    Kamuela, Hawaii

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2012 Where Have You Been All This Time

    rating star By SwimMink

    This the best designed buoy I have ever used. I have been limited for a number of years to pulling without kicking because of hip and leg issues. This buoy  fits well between my legs, stays put on turns and is very light weight in my swim bag. I have not had it long, so I can't speak to its durability.  However, at this price, replacement won't be an issue.  Hope the manufacturer continues to make it and Swim Outlet continues to carry it.

    SwimMink
    Charlottesville, Va

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 Great Design

    rating star By REM

    So far, I find this to be the best buoy design.  I use it for Xterra training.  No fighting the device to keep it in place, even after several laps.  It seems to get taken by my team members when I'm not using it, which makes it difficult to get it back when I need it.

    REM
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2010 stays put

    rating star By Maryann

    I really like the shape.

    Maryann
    Gresham, OR

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2010 best pull buoy I have ever used, truly enjoy it.

    rating star By warren glaser

    Good flotation, stays in place easily, foam is soft on skin and legs, not too much flotation

    warren glaser
    venura ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2010 pull buoy

    rating star By Ron Blyleven

    Love everthing about it. would not change a thing

    Ron Blyleven
    Corona , Calif

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2010 Great Pull Buoy

    rating star By Maryann

    We love its shape and that it won't delaminate.

    Maryann
    Gresham, OR

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2010 durable

    rating star By gg

    made all in one piece so won't fall apart. large enough for adult use but small frame or youth swimmers might find it too big. good product but wish it was priced more like $6.95.

    gg
    mass

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2010 Great for Training

    rating star By TM&J

    Gift for my husband, a triathlete.  After using it he told me it worked great.  Gave him a good workout.  Better than those available at the pool where he trains.

    TM&J
    Ogden, UT

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2009 too buoyant

    rating star By Don

    I would not buy this pull buoy again. It's a little too bulky and just feels like it's too buoyant. Makes flipturns more difficult than they should be. I'll still use it, but overall I'm not impressed.

    Don
    Rochester, NY

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2008 Good pull buoy

    rating star By Norm

    I expected this buoy to be a little bigger than the Club Swim or TYR, but it is not, so my legs still drag down in the water more than I expected.  In any case, the shape does make it a bit easier to keep in position.

    Norm
    Setauket, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz