Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Aqua Sphere Eagle Diopter Lens

Aqua Sphere Eagle Diopter Lens Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 3/25/2015 Tinted version needed!

    rating star By n

    Best prescription googles, IMHO.  Very comfortable and durable.
    Please make dark, tinted lenses!!!!!   Even better: tinted, mirrored, polarized !!!!!

    n
    new england

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2014 Highly recommended!

    rating star By Melissa

    I still can't believe that this product exists at such a reasonable price. My son is a very near-sighted swimmer and these have made his swim experience so much better.  The goggles fit well and work great!   Since his eyes have very different prescriptions, we bought two sets (one for each prescription) and reassembled them so that we have two perfect custom pairs of goggles.

    Melissa
    Chandler, AZ

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2013 Great!

    rating star By Diane C.

    I was worried because I have mild astigmatism and these lenses don't correct for them.  I was also worried because I have problems adjusting when I get new eyeglasses.  I have to say that these goggles with the prescription lenses are WONDERFUL!  I have horrible vision, and it was great to be able to swim and actually be able to see.  They make my swimming experience so much more enjoyable.  The goggles themselves are great too.  They make a great seal and are comfortable.

    Diane C.
    New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2012 Awesome

    rating star By Guillaume

    Those goggles are awesome. They were recommended to me by a triathlete friend. I'm using the lens on one side only, and the vision is crystal clear, like my prescription glasses. The installation was very easy thanks to a Youtube video. I've used the goggles only in the ocean and they are perfect, much better than all others I've had.

    Guillaume
    Stamford, CT

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2012 would recommend

    rating star By David

    i have a strong astigmatism and different prescription for each eye.  another brand's goggle with same prescription in both eyes did not work for me and i felt very claustrophobic in them due to the small lens size.  i'm very happy with the lenses in this eagle goggle, range of sight is much greater and having different correction in each eye helped me.  the only slight downside for me is the nosepiece is a fixed size (other brands have designs allowing several different size nosepieces) and i could use one slightly smaller, but it is an easy tradeoff i can live with.  my strong correction does make the width of the view smaller than the lens without correction, but it still feels wide enough that i'm not feeling like i'm in a bottle.  i had to watch a youtube video to figure out how to change out the lenses but it wasn't too hard (the written directions are not detailed enough).

    David
    Maine

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2010 Works as advertised

    rating star By Stephen F.

    Very comfortable fit and the lenses wrap-around to give you good peripheral vision. The replacement prescription lenses are wonderful and the main reason I purchased these goggles. Easy to install and no leaking. Since the replacement prescription lenses are sold separately I purchased only one lens. I am far-sighted and need bifocals for close up. The prescription lens in one side lets me see faces from across the pool and the standard lens in the other lets me see my wristwatch.

    Stephen F.
    Fredericksburg, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2015 Prescription Lenses

    rating star By Birdies Mom

    The one thing that was unstated when I ordered was whether the goggles came with the lenses or not.  I have been unable to use the lenses since I just ordered the goggles that the lenses fit.  I also will have to figure out how to open the case the lenses were shipped in without destroying it in case the lenses do not work for me.

    Birdies Mom
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2014 Fit into Eagle Goggles

    rating star By Diva

    Need two lenses to put into the Eagle Goggle.  Instructions not good, but my handy husband did a good job of getting the lenses into the goggle frame. This allows one to order different prescriptions for each eye if needed.  Goggles are comfortable but would not be good to use diving off blocks during competition.  They come in only clear, which limits use to indoor use.  Would appreciate if manufacture made these in a smoke version as well.

    Diva
    BLUFFTON, SC

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2014 "I CAN SEE!!!!!!!"

    rating star By KevinS

    These lenses change out VERY easily. The clarity is fantastic in and out of the water. Lense fogging did start to happen after a few uses but wasn't too bad to keep under control. Read the directions and DO NOT touch the lenses with anything other than water. They do scratch easily. Buying a couple doplars is a good idea to get the best results.

    KevinS
    Sarasota, fl.

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2014 TREAT to see while swimming!

    rating star By Annie C.

    GREAT purchase.  The only thing I would recommend is for better installation instructions.  They are inadequate.  I found a YouTube video that was great - just search for it.  I also wish they would come in a one more prescription step of -7.  I had to go with -6 which is better than being "blind" in the water with nothing.

    Annie C.
    Montpelier, VT

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2013 Best money I've spent in ages.

    rating star By Marsha

    This is the best $50 I've spent in ages.  I've swum for fitness for years with everything around me out of focus.  What a difference to be able to see clearly and sharply now.  It was easy to swap out the regular goggle lenses.  I've always liked the aqua sphere brand and the prescription lenses are amazing.  I went up to a -4 on one eye, and down to a -4 on the other.  Now I see clearly for the first time in years.  There is no distortion and the wide angle of the goggle is great.

    Marsha
    Idaho

    Fit:

  • 6/28/2012 FABULOUS!!!!!

    rating star By swimming surgeon

    I also wrote a review on the speedo vanquisher rx goggle and feel the same about these!!!!  I do triathlons and had recently switched from a traditional swim goggle to a tri goggle for races...then I saw these.  I was so excited when they came and was able to switch the lenses out of the Eagle goggle and put these in without any problem.  I was worried that I didn't do it right and they would leak, but they worked perfectly!!!  I used them in my last tri (a half-ironman...1.2 mile swim) and loved being able to see so well!!!  These have an advantage over a traditional swim goggle of giving more peripheral vision which is necessary in open water.  Usually I have a had time finding my bike after the swim cause I can't see well, but I just left these on til I got there and found it without any trouble!  Avoids trying to wear contacts in lake water and possibly getting something gross in them:)

    swimming surgeon
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2012 Optics issues

    rating star By Fred C

    Goggles have a great fit - very comfortable
    The -6 lenses have an issue near the middle - if you look off center everything is in focus, but it blurs at a spot in the middle.  Both lenses I have do the same thing.  Other perscriptions may not have this issue.  Other brands I've tried don't either.

    Fred C
    Franklin, TN

    Fit:

  • 10/20/2010 Love Them!

    rating star By New Swimmer

    Have tried almost every other brand of swim goggles.  These are the only ones that are comfortable.  Bought several pair in case I misplace them.  Love them!

    New Swimmer
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2010 Nice goggle system. But horrible instructions.

    rating star By PW

    The instructions on the box is poorly written. You will struggle with the installation instructions because there's no illustrative diagram or photo that makes sense. The shot they provide for reference is absolutely USELESS. They need better line diagrams and an explanation on how the goggles supposed to fit.  I wasted nearly 30 minutes trying to pop the lens into the frame until I realized you need to snap off a plastic frame faceplate before you can get access to the silicone gasket. (no thanks to the poor instructions).

    I struggled with it until I decided to look at the pieces and reverse engineered the correct installation by actually ignoring the manufacturer's poorly written instructions.

    Other than that, the goggles perform very well.

    PW
    Manhattan Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2010 Aqua Sphere Lens

    rating star By Michelle

    Aqua Sphere Eagle Lens are great! Easy to replace lens, No fogging!  It doesn't get any better!

    Michelle
    Springdale, AR

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2009 Lens Blues

    rating star By John B.

    Beware- you are only getting one lens, not a set (think Col. Klink!). Furthermore, it is a real "stretch" to think you will get this lens swaped out with the standard one without any troubles. The instructions are printed on the box but are a little confusing since the accompanying pictures are too small to see any detail. I gave up after three tries and sent my "monocle" back. Oh well. I hope you have better luck! It is great idea, just needs a little refinement.

    John B.
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2009 Great

    rating star By Mark B.

    Eagle goggles fit nicley.  Great to see while swimming.  Interchangeable lenses.  Too bad this product line is not being carried.

    Mark B.
    Spring Valley, IL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz