Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Aqua Sphere Eagle Goggle

Aqua Sphere Eagle Goggle Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 60 Results

4.5 star rating (60 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 60 customer reviews
  • 6/28/2015 I can see!

    rating star By Lenna

    OMG, I can finally see.  What a difference it makes to be able to see while swimming.  The prescription lenses work great.  I recommend going one half diopter less than your normal Rx.  I have a narrow face and had no problem with water leaking.  Lenses provide wide visual field.



  • 1/6/2015 Love them!

    rating star By Anonymous

    I found this product easy to use and very comfortable. They allowed to to go snorkeling and see when I couldn't use my glasses!

    I wish they offered a mask version of these goggles.



  • 10/19/2014 Great fit, worth the price

    rating star By Kushad

    Just bought my second pair to have as a backup for my 5mo swimming every day in Mexico that is coming up. First pair is still fine after 1 year heavy use in lakes and 5mo every day in Mexico. The vision correction lenses are great for seeing marine life and knowing where I am relative to the shore. Also good replacements if you happen to abuse and scratch up a lens or two. Great price and service from Swim Outlet

    Pender Island British Columbia


  • 2/6/2014 Wow

    rating star By Jay H.

    Suggested by a friend, a bit more expensive, worth every penny. They have not ever fogged up and after as many as 50 laps they are still comfortable on my face

    Jay H.


  • 11/6/2011 prefer the kayenne

    rating star By Suresh L.

    though not hard and fast, as a rule, the more you pay, the superior the product... all reviews pointed towards aquasphere products... so i decided on the eagle (since it is their dearest) and the kayenne... my girlfriend and i have been alternating for the past month, and we both prefer the kayenne...

    oddly enough, both let "some" water in... i can't tell the difference... but she, obviously, has a smaller face, and the kayenne let's in FAR MORE water on her... yet she prefers it to the eagle...

    peripheral vision, kayenne wins hands down!

    the kayenne bends better around the bridge of the nose... making for a far more comfortable fit...

    the strap adjustment is ridiculously easy on both, but the kayenne wins by a whisker...

    and although looks don't matter to a serious swimmer, if you can have it anyways, why not... the kayenne wins!

    Suresh L.
    Bloomfield, NJ


  • 2/2/2009 Great product

    rating star By Chris D.

    I am an one eyed triathlete. Gogles are very important and I cannot tolerate a second rate vision.
    These goggles are clear, the optics are great and the the fit is great.
    I have used them for over 3 months and have not had a leak yet.
    They are so good that I bought 4 pairs to give as gifts.

    Chris D.
    Chicago, Illinois


  • 9/19/2014 Aqua Sphere Eagle

    rating star By Shu

    Well made, no leaks, comfortable, simple lens replacement.

    North GA


  • 9/18/2014 BEST Ever Goggles

    rating star By ntp

    These goggles really don't fog up and they keep the water out.
    Love the large size viewing area and they don't leave deep marks as they fit so well and comfortably.
    Maybe not for racers ?  But great for someone who swims frequently and does laps.

    Baltimore, MD


  • 9/4/2014 Great googles

    rating star By Norma P.

    Love these fogging, large view/wider lens, great fit with out hurting my eye area. Really wonderful. Ordering a 2nd pair with prescriptive lenses.

    Norma P.
    Baltimore, MD


  • 8/27/2014 Comfortable clear vision

    rating star By Diva

    Since I wear a prescription and these can be outfitted with RX lenses for different eye prescription they are good.  Not good for diving off blocks during competition. Can use only during practice or lap swim.  
    Sadly prescription lenses are not offered in a tinted version.



  • 8/15/2014 Pretty fair quality goggles

    rating star By SZ

    Goggles don't hurt as much as others when u want to keep them tight.  Lenses scratch easily so make sure u keep them it their original case when u store them in your swim bag.



  • 8/15/2014 great goggles

    rating star By Donnybrook Paul

    Being able to see while swimming is awesome. I bought the goggles and 2 prescription lenses that were slightly stronger than my glasses and now I can see underwater almost as well as with my regular glasses out of the water. They leak a little but no fog. I love them and it was a great purchase.

    Donnybrook Paul
    Annandale, VA


  • 6/17/2014 good goggles

    rating star By bill

    excellent fit - bought for the replaceable lens for vision correction.  but surpised how well they fit.  Larger than other goggles so some adjustment with the swim cap, but overall very good goggles.

    carlsbad ca


  • 4/25/2014 Such a treat to see while swimming

    rating star By Annie C.

    Good fit, good quality, good vision.  Doesn't leave round marks on eyes due to a good "gasket" system.  The only thing it lacks is good directions to replace lenses for the prescriptions ones that I ordered with these.  I went to a YouTube video that was very good, so just search for it.

    Annie C.
    Montpelier, VT


  • 1/25/2014 Nice

    rating star By dooda

    Still can't figure out if these have overall different viewing area as the Kaiman, but it is a good amount of viewing area, and non-distorted.  Flexable nosepiece is nice.  The "Seal" has a rigid nosepiece and cannot accommodate my (apparently big) face.



  • 1/3/2014 simply the best!

    rating star By suzanne l.

    Great! I swim at 5 a.m. and have zero problems with glare. I love the goggles. I can see the poolside clock.

    suzanne l.
    la jolla, CA


  • 8/24/2013 great fit

    rating star By mark m.

    my 4th pair of prescription eagles--they are great--dont wear out--i just like spares for open water ocean swimming

    mark m.


  • 7/8/2013 Best Prescription Goggles!

    rating star By Brett H.

    The Aqua Sphere Eagle goggles are the best prescription goggles that I've found.  I've tried Speedo, TYR, and a few other brands.  These have a much wider field of vision than the other available prescription goggles.  My only complaint is that they don't make tinted lenses.  I emailed Aqua Sphere to ask if they plan on ever making a tinted lense.  They said at this time no, but that they're open to the idea.  I think if enough people request tinted lenses, then they'll start offering them.

    Brett H.
    Highlands Ranch, CO


  • 6/1/2013 Seems very good.

    rating star By Joan F.

    It was easy to install the (separately purchased) prescription lenses. Trying them out around the house and kayaking, the goggles were comfortable and I could see reasonably well. Vision directly forward is very good. Peripheral vision is blurry but hey, this is very good for the price. I bought these for white water rafting in the summer, and I think they will be fine. Only 4 stars because I haven't yet used them for the intended purpose.

    Joan F.


  • 2/9/2013 Great googles

    rating star By Gustavo O.

    Love these. The visibility is great and they are water tight. But what sold me was the ability to change the lenses for prescription ones.

    Gustavo O.
    Hollis Hills, NY


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz