Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

TYR Solid Maxfit Swimsuit

TYR Solid Maxfit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 185 Results

4.5 star rating (185 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 185 customer reviews
  • 10/23/2013 Awesome as Always!

    rating star By starry

    I love Tyr suits, they always keep the same size, I've been wearing a size 40 for years and it just never changes.

    I like the wide straps on this style of suit.  Also, now that I'm mid-40"s, I do appreciate the slightly increased coverage on the bottom compared to some Tyr styles.

    My only complaint is that, as someone with somewhat larger breasts, the suit cuts into my skin a bit right between the breast and my armpit.  I think it's a product of the wider straps, but a little more room at the arm opening would be nice.  The comfort to my shoulders of the wider straps, however, is worth it.

    The color of this suit is great - my favorite!

    starry
    MINNEAPOLIS, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Ellen D.

    I like this suit a lot. It has great support and doesn't ride up in the back or front...I swim lots of laps most days, so it has stood the test of my swim workouts!

    Ellen D.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2014 Excellent fit and durable material. A must buy.

    rating star By Swimgirl

    I am a competitive swimmer.  The swimsuit is a flawless fit and very durable.  It's simply PERFECT.  A must buy.

    I have nothing negative to say about this swimsuit.

    Swimgirl
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2014 Great bathing suit

    rating star By Marla

    Great fit. Very slimming.

    Marla
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2013 Usefulnress

    rating star By Lenore V.

    Easy to swim in - works well, looks good, but doesn't last long

    Lenore V.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2013 satisfied

    rating star By Karen

    I am a long time swimmer and have previously ordered many suits of the same brand, size and design. It's nice to know I do not have to be relegated to the "dregs" from last summer, at my local sporting goods store. I do not  live in a place where many people swim during the winter so stocking swimsuits is not the norm for sporting goods stores here in the winter. I swim indoors year round.

    Karen
    Prescott, Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2010 Great Suit

    rating star By MAD

    Bought this suit for my 11 year old. The girl sizes are too small for her yet the women's sizing tends to be too large.  It has been very difficult to find a swimsuit to accommodate her.  This suit was perfect for her.   The higher neck line was absolutely perfect for her as she didn't feel like she was falling out of the suit.  The sizing runs very true to size.   It has not lost it's shape during swimming.  Nothing bad to say about this suit.  My daughter loved it.  She now ows 4 of them!

    MAD
    Shrub Oak, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2009 Review of Maxback black swimsuit

    rating star By Teresa

    I am on a swim team and I use this suit almost everyday. It is so comfortable. The shoulder straps do not dig into your skin like some other brands of suits do and it gives great coverage. It fits just right and it is easy to swim through the water. It does not drag you back. The colors are great. I got black and navy ones because the rewiews said that lighter colors are more likely to be see through. Black and navy colors in this type don't seem to have that problem. I will now on buy my swim suits from this company.  They are the best suits I have ever gotten. And reasonably priced too!

    Teresa
    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2009 Good value and fit my slim just turned 11 year old nicely

    rating star By Tigs

    Fits well, quality material

    Tigs
    So Cal

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2016 BEST one piece swimsuit!!

    rating star By Jules

    This is the first time I took a chance ordering a swimsuit online as trying it on in a fitting room is usually essential! However, I was pleasantly surprised to receive this TYR Maxfit one piece swimsuit. It fits perfectly, covers all the right areas, and nothing "falls out" jumping in or out of water! I'm very pleased with it overall and  happy I ordered the navy vs the black. Sizing true to chart. I do not really have any cons about the suit. I wore it Sunday at ymca pool for laps and loved it. I would recommend this suit to anyone. Two of my girlfriends also ordered this suit and love it too.

    Jules
    Royal Oak, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2015 Perfect training swimsuit

    rating star By Runwithme

    Was snug when I tried on at home. Perfect fit when I got in the water. Shouldve bought 2 for the price.

    Runwithme
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2015 A great Suit!

    rating star By Liz

    This suit is very comfortable. As a larger lady, it provides excellent cover that allows me to focus on swimming.  

    This is the second TYR max fit suit I have bought. I swim with a masters team and I appreciate the great pricing on the suit that is much less then my local swim retailer.

    I was able to have my team logo, heat pressed on my suit at the local retailer which brought my overall cost down from about $61 to $45.

    Liz
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2015 Comfortable fit

    rating star By Jeanne H

    So far this suit is working out very well for me. I'm using it as a training suit  and have not had to think about any discomfort. Since it is relatively new, time will tell, but the fabric looks like it's really going to hold up.

    Jeanne H
    The Villages, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2015 Overall Good Suit

    rating star By Heidi F.

    I have been swimming laps in this suit 3 days a week for about 2 months. So far, it has been good. There were so many reviews stating that it runs small that I was afraid even the 42 would not fit. I am a size 18 and the 42 is honestly a little too big, especially when it is wet. I may try a 40 next time. After a few uses, all of the stitching at the seams faded! I'm not sure if that is the fault of the suit or the pool that I use. The only real con to me is I wish the material was tighter fitting. Since there is no bust support, it would be nice if it were more "squeezy."

    Heidi F.
    Forest Park, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2015 Very Nice Suit

    rating star By Swim Mom

    Nice fit!  It's incredibly difficult to find a suit that properly fits my almost 12-year-old, so we were ecstatic to finally find this one.  She has several of the Maxfit suits which all look great on her and she loves the feel of them.  She swims on a team and is in the pool 4 days a week.

    Swim Mom
    Oak Harbor, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2015 Just what I needed

    rating star By melanieacnp

    Great fit and coverage

    melanieacnp
    raleigh, nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2015 Great suit

    rating star By T

    I couldn't be happier with this suit. Fits great and good quality. Will be buying another.

    T
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2015 Fits great

    rating star By 200flyer

    I wanted a couple of suits to practice and I've found over years of swimming that I prefer the Maxfit, or wider straps. I find the wider straps have less of a tendency to "dig" in or slip out of place. I ordered two suits in different colors and both are wearing well.

    200flyer
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2014 runs very very small

    rating star By lindallinda

    I was really hopping this swimsuit would work out for me as I am an avid swimmer,swimming a mile every day.  When the suit arrived I tried putting it on and could barely pull it up.  After much tugging and pulling, I eventually squeezed into it but I could not even move my arms because it was so tight.  I normally wear a size 34 and I ordered a size 36 giving a little leeway for fit but it was still way too small.  These suits must be made for children.  I am a skinny woman but this suit did not fit me.  Rather than keep going back and forth exchanging suits to figure out what size I would really need, I decided to return for a refund which I still haven't received yet.  Very disappointed!

    lindallinda
    Shalimar, Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/9/2014 Good fit

    rating star By David DiMarino

    I bought this in a size 20 for my 8 year old daughter.  She weighs around 55 lbs but has a pretty short torso and has issues with the shoulders being too big in suits that fit her every where else.  So I took a risk in buying the 20, but the suit fit great and she wanted to wear it to practice that night. Great price too.

    David DiMarino
    Pottstown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz