Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Solid Racer

TYR Solid Racer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 7/10/2014 Great Fit

    rating star By Danny

    I now own three of these, and there's reason I've bought multiple:  great quality, great fit, simple design.  I've tried plenty of other suits (jammers and racers) and always come back to these.

    Danny
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2008 swimsuit and price can't be beat

    rating star By Anonymous person

    This suit fits perfect.  I've tried other brands that have 3+ inch sides and this one has about an inch less.  The slimmer sides are a more natural fit for swimming or getting some sun.  If you want more coverage I recommend Speedo.

    Anonymous person

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2015 Good fit, good look.

    rating star By D.H.

    This suit fit exactly as sized. I have had problems with other brands, in the same style, being too tight in the leg openings and thus being very uncomfortable. The TY fit well in that area. It has just enough rise to look good and not "showy". I can definitely recommend it.

    D.H.
    Santa Clarita CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2014 Comfy

    rating star By Jon

    Fits great, no frills lap swimming suit

    Jon
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2013 best suit for me!

    rating star By steven o.

    I only buy these. They last longer than Speedo and fit great.

    steven o.
    san rafael, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2013 Replaced older TYR suit

    rating star By Raymond W.

    I swim a mile a day, and so go through suits.  This purchase was to replace a very long lasting TYR suit that is probably over a year old. It is still holding together though it has little stretch left.  The new one is fresh, has more stretch and is true to size.  Time will tell whether it will last as long as the last pair, but I would recommend it.  I like the cut and coverage.

    Raymond W.
    CAMAS, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2012 Tyr mens racers

    rating star By Stavros

    These are the only suits I buy. They fit well and last a long time, even in chlorinated water.

    Stavros
    Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2012 great suit!

    rating star By Stavros

    This is the only suit I buy. It fits well and lasts a long time, even in chlorinated water.

    Stavros
    Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2012 Tyr solid racer

    rating star By Ken

    fits great & swims well.

    Ken
    Fruita,CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2012 Fit great

    rating star By Jason

    Normally wear square bottom swim suit but like the feel of this brief in the water.  Feel much less drag, and much faster in the turn. Would buy this suit again

    Jason
    Raleigh NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2012 What headline? Free shipping? If so it's great.

    rating star By Mark K.

    Pleasanty narrow at the hips for ease of motion.   Feels good and it's not too revealing.   I like the fabric as it stretches more than nylon and allows more room for support which is a plus when swimming 100 laps a day.

    Mark K.
    Oceanside, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/4/2012 "Go To" suit

    rating star By swimmom

    This is a great "go to" practice suit for a year round high school swimmer. Lasts long and wears well. Fits true to size.

    swimmom
    Central Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2011 Tyr solid racer perfect for me!

    rating star By Steven O.

    This is the perfect size and seems to last longer than the Speedos I used to buy.

    Steven O.
    SAN RAFAEL, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2011 Tyr solid racer perfect for me!

    rating star By Steven O.

    This is the perfect size and seems to last longer than the Speedos I used to buy.

    Steven O.
    SAN RAFAEL, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2011 Good Suit

    rating star By Jed D.

    My son has used for several weeks now.  Likes the fit.  A little early to determine durability.  Had another TYR suit that held for summer league and a high school season.

    Jed D.
    N Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2011 the perfect suit!

    rating star By Steven O.

    The only suit I ever buy. Fits perfectly and lasts long.

    Steven O.
    SAN RAFAEL, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 A+ in comfort

    rating star By Bartho

    So comfortable you'll never take it off.

    Bartho
    King City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2011 Great Buy!!!

    rating star By Alan

    I swim two to three times a week and I have has this suit since November.  The suit just started to get slightly looser over time.  My suggestion for this suit is the following...

    If you plan on using this suit for more then 4 months, I would buy one size smaller then what you have.  If you are planning on using this as a training suit buy the suit to fit your size.  If you plan on using this as a pool or lounging suit buy one size too big.

    Alan
    Mays Landing, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2011 Very Stylish & Comfortable

    rating star By Tom

    I go lap swimming several times a week in this suit. It will last about half a year. The size and style are perfect. I wore this running on the beach in Florida. I got lots of compliments.

    Tom
    Edina, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2010 good buy

    rating star By bruce h.

    I,ve tried several suits, this one by TYR fits great, true to size, good price and very comfortable. I swim 3 miles a week and so far after two months it still looks and feels new, usually the clorine begins to degrade the fabric but its holding up just fine.

    bruce h.
    coventry, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz