Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Sun Protection

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Roxy Whole Hearted L/S Fitted Rashguard

Roxy Whole Hearted L/S Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great fit!!

By Skippi from Florida on 4/20/2015

Size: TRUE

This is a great top to keep you in place while doing water aerobics !! And it blocks out the sun even better!


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Tech L/S Rashguard

Dakine Women's Tech L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star OBSESSED WITH THE PRINT!!

By DANIELLE from fort lauderadale, FL on 4/20/2015

Size: TRUE

It is very comfortable and light weight. I do not get hot or sweaty in it while in the sun. I love it!!


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Tech L/S Rashguard

Dakine Women's Tech L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

By Danielle Livoti from fort lauderdale, FL on 4/20/2015

Size: TRUE

It is very comfortable and light weight. I do not get hot or sweaty in it while in the sun. I love it!!


More Reviews on this item

Next Good Karma Solid Malibu Zip S/S One Piece

Next Good Karma Solid Malibu Zip S/S One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great Swimsuit for Diving/Beach Lounging

By Lorena H from San Francisco, CA on 4/19/2015

Size: TRUE

I'm 5'11 and 140 pounds. I purchased a medium and it fit almost perfectly. The torso is a bit short but that's because I'm just way too tall. The color is exactly as pictures and the suit itself is really well made. I bought it to scuba dive in Honduras and it held up really well. Often times I would just throw some shorts over the suit and wear it as a top, looked great. I'm really pleased with the suit. Definitely a keeper.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Wide Brim Classic Sun Hat

Sun N Sand Wide Brim Classic Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Pretty Hat

By suec from Riverside, CA on 4/19/2015

Size: NA

Loved this cap. The crown part is very nice crochet look. The visor portion is generous & keeps the sun glare out of my eyes. The only thing wrong was I found a slight mark on visor portion but I am afraid to try to clean it, because that could make it look worse. Was a good buy.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Ventx Signature S/S Surf Tee - White - XXX-Large

Xcel Men's Ventx Signature S/S Surf Tee - White - XXX-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent swimwear

By Anthony Shelnutt from Port Wentworth, GA on 4/17/2015

Size: TRUE

The shirt is as advertised and is a very comfortable material. It is excellent to wear swimming or as casual beach wear. I don't know the effects of pool chemicals or salt water at beaches yet but it doesn't look as if it will fade or discolor. I also think it is durable so I am happy to find out.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Ziggy L/S Rash Tee

O'Neill Women's Ziggy L/S Rash Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Thick rash guard

By Sanddollar80 from Lakeland, FL on 4/17/2015

Size: TRUE

I haven't worn this yet, but it seems it will be a good dive/swimsuit coverup to wear for sun protection. This rash guard is not as tight and has a thicker material than others I've tried, which I prefer. It has a nice A-line shape to fit female curves. I'm a slim 5'6" 130 lbs with 34A bra size and the medium is slightly baggy on me. I love the salmon color and am looking forward to wearing this on my trip the the FL Keys.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solids Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

TYR Solids Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good cover up

By Sanddollar80 from Lakeland, FL on 4/17/2015

Size: TRUE

Perfect to wear over my bikini for sun protection. The material is thin and breathable, perfect for the hot FL summer, and dries quickly. I like the side ties and hip length. I am 5'6" and 130 lbs and the small fits perfectly. Not too snug and not baggy.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tropical Classics Sunhat

Sun N Sand Tropical Classics Sunhat

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Sun hat

By Patricia Clayton from Modesto Ca. on 4/16/2015

Size: NA

It's a bit big and my head isnt small, but i really like it very cute...and durable.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Wide Brim Classic Sun Hat

Sun N Sand Wide Brim Classic Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Very Attravtive

By suec from Riverside, CA. on 4/16/2015

Size: NA

I was very pleased to receive this pretty visor cap. Loved the crochet look of the cap portion. The only thing negative I would have to say , was a small mark of some kind on the visor portion. Don't know if I can clean it without making a spot. Good purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Waterwoman Rashguard Hoodie

Dakine Waterwoman Rashguard Hoodie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Super Cute!!

By Michele1964 from Los Angeles on 4/16/2015

Size: TRUE

Very comfortable and perfect for those sensitive to the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Strap Around Sunglasses (0-5 years)

Tuga Kids' Strap Around Sunglasses (0-5 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Shades for My Sprouts

By Sunnyside Sprouts from Portland, OR on 4/15/2015

Size: NA

I direct a childcare facility and purchased a pair of these for each of my students. We love that the provided straps (2) allow these sunglasses to grow with the child. Great design, great protective storage case, great buy.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bungalow Wide Brim Visor

Sun N Sand Bungalow Wide Brim Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love!

By Robin from Tampa on 4/15/2015

Size: NA

Extra wide brim to cover entire face. Love that the sweat band is removable to be washed! Met all my expectations!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Boys' Lock Up L/S Rashguard (8-20)

Volcom Boys' Lock Up L/S Rashguard (8-20)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt of Sea Base in the Keys!

By Neumann from Belmont NC on 4/15/2015

Size: TRUE

This kept our boy from getting too cold in the water and from sunburned while he was snorkeling.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Umbrella

KEMP Umbrella

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Sun Blocker

By jrad from Raleigh NC on 4/15/2015

Size: NA

Great umbrella. Only issue is that the new flap at the top to let air pass through is so big that it just flaps around. Would be better if it were tacked down at a few seams to avoid flapping. The price is great.


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Women's Stormy L/S Rashguard

Hurley Women's Stormy L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star very cute

By Tess from Daytona beach, Florida on 4/15/2015

Size: TRUE

Adorable top to wear with a cute bottom. I've had skin cancer. And need to be covered but all love going on the sun


More Reviews on this item

Quiksilver Men's All Time L/S Fitted Rashguard

Quiksilver Men's All Time L/S Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Rash guard

By Tom from Florida on 4/14/2015

Size: TRUE

Fits well. Good price.


More Reviews on this item

Next Good Karma Solid Malibu Zip S/S One Piece

Next Good Karma Solid Malibu Zip S/S One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star perfect solution

By lady splash from newark, CA on 4/13/2015

Size: TRUE

Was looking for a suit that offered a lot of coverage, because I wanted to cover a scar. This was for my aquatic aerobics class. I was thrilled with this purchase. I wear a bikini top under it. It is extremely comfortable, keeps me warm in the water, and unzips easily in the shower. I am starting a fad with the ladies!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Camo Chameleon Rashguard Three Piece Set (7-16)

Speedo Girls' Camo Chameleon Rashguard Three Piece Set (7-16)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit

By Lisa B from Decatur, GA on 4/12/2015

Size: TRUE

Great fit. Bottom stays put even while body surfing. Shirt was very protective.


More Reviews on this item

Next Good Karma Solid Malibu Zip S/S One Piece

Next Good Karma Solid Malibu Zip S/S One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By Beth from Louisiana on 4/10/2015

Size: TRUE

Adorable suit! My teenage daughters loved it on me! Great for my athletic body but still able to be modest.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Love It!

By Viki from San Francisco on 4/10/2015

Size: TRUE

Love the feel of this shirt. The color is wonderful and I'm sure will look great in the water. Just the right size!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Perfect! Girls feel really comfortable horsing around in these suits.

By Gini from Los Angeles on 4/10/2015

Size: NA

These suits are so comfortable for the girls and help to keep them warm. I like the look and so do they - more appropriate for young girls than revealing bikini style when you are buying for preteens and tweens. Will be encouraging as they get older as well as these suits look more professional and athletic.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Seaside L/S Zip Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Seaside L/S Zip Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Seemed like good quality rashguard

By Sharon from Pacific Palisades , CA on 4/10/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Well made and like design but colors of pattern not what I thought it would look like so returned it. I would buy another though in different color or pattern.


More Reviews on this item

Women's Basically Roxy S/S Relaxed Fit Surf Shirt

Women's Basically Roxy S/S Relaxed Fit Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star totally cool

By stardubois from Locust Grove on 4/9/2015

Size: TRUE

This is used by my very light skinned daughter to help keep her from getting sunburn. She also likes to boogy board and now she is covered more throughly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, runs very small

By MK from Madison, WI on 4/9/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Great for kids, good quality, reasonable price. Runs very small, I purchased for my twin sons who wear 4T, returned a 6 because it was too small. Size 7 fits perfect. Smells terrible when first opened, but after a few days of airing in garage seems fine.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Calf Length Sport Tight

Xcel Women's Calf Length Sport Tight

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star fits nicely

By ginger from san diego, ca on 4/8/2015

Size: TRUE

I am 5 feet tall and 120 lbs. i have to say i am heavy from hips down so i got the medium size o/w i will not be able to get into small. i am very happy with my purchase. just hoped it also comes on thinner fabric so it will really feel like a second skin and light in the water. though i can get other products on thinner fabric, i like the design of this one


More Reviews on this item

Roxy Whole Hearted S/S Fitted Rashguard

Roxy Whole Hearted S/S Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Good Purchase Decision

By swim2580 from Lincoln, NE on 4/8/2015

Size: TRUE

This rash guard is really awesome. I bought the hot pink one about a month ago from Swim Outlet online and have been nothing but happy with my decision since. The material is a little thin so my black bikini underneath does show through a little bit but it seems like it is very high quality. It fits snug like it's supposed to but the neck is a little tight. The seams were all straight and the hem even. I'm excited for summer so I can use this on a daily basis.


More Reviews on this item

Oakley Holbrook Polarized Sunglasses

Oakley Holbrook Polarized Sunglasses

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Oakley Holbrook Polarized Sunglasses

By Jerry from Nuevo, Ca on 4/8/2015

Size: NA

They work great


More Reviews on this item

Platypus Girls' Rose 1PC Sunsuit (2-8)

Platypus Girls' Rose 1PC Sunsuit (2-8)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Loved It

By 3girlsmom from Lincoln CA on 4/7/2015

Size: TRUE

Great fit, easy to put on and take off!


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Aqua Visor

Wallaroo Women's Aqua Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Love this visor!

By Chapala1 from Venice, FL on 4/7/2015

Size: NA

This visor is so much classier than a typical golf or beach visor. Very soft and adjusts well in a cute way with a tie. Doesn't bunch up your hair style. The mocha has a slight purplish tint. It goes well with pastels. Haven't tried to wash it but directions say to
wash in cold water. I got it also in black and one for a gift. She loves it too


More Reviews on this item

Platypus Girls' Tie Dye Birds L/S Rashguard (8-14)

Platypus Girls' Tie Dye Birds L/S Rashguard (8-14)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beach girl

By Beachlife from FL on 4/7/2015

Size: TRUE

I ordered it is size 14 , as a size of clothing I buy for my 10 years old daughter now is 12-14 . This shirt is big for her ( it is long and a sleaves are too long ) , but I am keeping it for next summer or so...


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Waterwoman Rashguard Crop Top

Dakine Waterwoman Rashguard Crop Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By ANGELA from TX on 4/7/2015

Size: TRUE

I can't wait to wear this! I needed something to wear outside to cover my tattoos and prevent me from getting sunburn. I didn't want full coverage so this is perfect. I got the Large instead of the XL because I didn't want it too loose. DaKine's sizing chart indicated that my measurement would have fit an XL and I'm glad I didn't get that size. The large is still somewhat loose and the arm length is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Men's Colorblock L/S Rashguard

Volcom Men's Colorblock L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star good product

By otto from Minnesota on 4/7/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Seems well made. I would say it runs on the small side, the chart suggested an
XL for me and I bought an XXL, I would not want it any smaller. Arm length is
good for me, I am 6' 5" and 225 pounds.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Wide Brim Classic Sun Hat

Sun N Sand Wide Brim Classic Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great hat essential for beach

By Rita P. from Kent, WA on 4/6/2015

Size: NA

Wouldn't go to beach under strong sun or wind without this hat!


More Reviews on this item

Roxy Whole Hearted L/S Fitted Rashguard

Roxy Whole Hearted L/S Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Cute but small

By SeaChel from Davenport, IA on 4/6/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

I gave this 4 stars because it was perfect except it was too small. I selected the size I typically wear (xs) and it was too tight for comfort and very short. I had a hard time getting it off and on. I would have happily exchanged it for the next size up but it was sold out unfortunately. I would recommend ordering one size larger.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Surf's Up Cotton Rolled Brim Hat

Sun N Sand Surf's Up Cotton Rolled Brim Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Cute yellow sun hat

By Rita P. from Kent, WA on 4/6/2015

Size: NA

Love it for sun protection and easy to pack or carry around


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

TYR Men's Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star TYR MEN'S ;ONG SLEEVE SWIM SHIRT

By PATK from MD on 4/6/2015

Size: TRUE

SIZE AAND MATERIAL WERE GREAT!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Easy L/S Swim Tee

Speedo Easy L/S Swim Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star SPEEDO EASY/L/S SWIM TEE

By PatK from Md on 4/6/2015

Size: TRUE

SIZE AND MATERIAL WERE GREAT!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Wide Brim Classic Sun Hat

Sun N Sand Wide Brim Classic Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great.

By Sydney Bennett from Miami / Jamaica. on 4/5/2015

Size: NA

The Sun Hat was very good, my friend liked it and needs another one in Black.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins S/S Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins S/S Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Nice sun protection

By Coach Bos from Napa, CA on 4/5/2015

Size: TRUE

When I want to swim in the sun I use this for warm-up or even my whole workout. It's like a drag suit, so a tough work-out is a given. But the XL is a great, snug fit on my 45" chest, no extra material. It's the ticket for someone who's already had skin cancer or does want it.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Easy L/S Swim Tee

Speedo Easy L/S Swim Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Great for Coaching

By Coach Bos from Napa, CA on 4/5/2015

Size: TRUE

Love this Tee for coaching on deck. It seems to filter the rays & keeps me cool. Be prepare for extra long sleeves though. I have long arms & they cover to mid-palm, but it does provide more sun protection. An XL fits my 45" chest just right, slightly loose for stroke demos.


More Reviews on this item

Roxy Whole Hearted S/S Fitted Rashguard

Roxy Whole Hearted S/S Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Crazy bright pink

By Shannon S. from Tampa, FL on 4/4/2015

Size: TRUE

I'm 5'6" 135 lbs, ordered size 10, it fits fine, maybe a tad big in the shoulders. I used a size chart I found by googling "roxy rashguard size chart" not the one from this site and it seems to be accurate.
I will say that the pink is kinda brighter/fluorescent than I expected based on the picture so maybe I would have gotten white or black instead, but I'm keeping it.


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Boys' Short Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

iPlay Boys' Short Sleeve Rashguard (3mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star great!

By alicia from az on 4/3/2015

Size: TRUE

Fit great, comfortable


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Women's Long Sleeve Cheetah Print Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Women's Long Sleeve Cheetah Print Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Nichole R. from Wisconsin Dells WI. on 4/3/2015

Size: TRUE

I love this rashgaurd it feels great on me and fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Sunsets Indigo Crewneck L/S Rashguard

Sunsets Indigo Crewneck L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fun playful design

By Kardoo from Eugene, OR on 4/2/2015

Size: TRUE

Runs true to size. I got this a size up to allow for a more ease of movement. Wonderful bright colors


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Tech L/S Rashguard

Dakine Women's Tech L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Runs Small

By kardoo from Eugene, OR on 4/2/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Was looking for something to go down the Grand Canyon, thought this might work, did not know it had a self bra. Did not desire this. Too tight around bust for comfort, only a B cup.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Skins Surf Tank

O'Neill Men's Skins Surf Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star mens skins surf tank

By rayray from TULSA AND OWASSO OKLAHOMA on 4/2/2015

Size: NA

Item was exactly what the therapy pool supervisor wanted us to wear in the salt treated pool.THANKS.i RECOMMENDED THIS TO OTHER PEOPLE IN THE CLASS.


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Scrunchie Hat

Wallaroo Women's Scrunchie Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous Hat

By Susan from Danville,CA on 4/1/2015

Size: NA

Everything is great about this hat! So comfortable and the best coverage from the sun. It is light weight, you can wash it and it can fold up and go into your purse. Also attractive got many compliments


More Reviews on this item

Tifosi Wisp

Tifosi Wisp

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star glasses

By lichy from Colorado Springs, Co on 4/1/2015

Size: NA

The glasses are comfortable, fits well for small face


More Reviews on this item

Zinka Nose Coat Waterproof Sunblock 0.6oz

Zinka Nose Coat Waterproof Sunblock 0.6oz

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Zinka RULES!

By HappyGolferMom from Wildwood, MO on 4/1/2015

Size: NA

My siblings and I had such a great time as children wearing colorful sunscreen that I had to find some for my own children. Zinka is made from Zinc Oxide which is the healthiest form of sunscreen, UVA & UVB protection available! My children absolutely love wearing Zinka to the beach, the pool, the golf course and anywhere else we go outside. I always apply a clear Zinka base coat first and then they add the different colored Zinka(s) of their choice. They enjoy wearing multiple colors at the same time. I've had so many parents ask me where they can get some colorful sunscreen too. I wish I could find it in stores nearby, but until then I will happily re-order it from Swimoutlet.com.


More Reviews on this item