Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Surf Gear

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Billabong Women's 1MM Peeky Front Zip L/S Jacket

Billabong Women's 1MM Peeky Front Zip L/S Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Style, protection and warmth all in one

By meg b. from Lake Michigan on 8/4/2015

Size: TRUE

After trying a few options of spring suits, I landed on this jacket for it's versatility to zip over any suit for added warmth and protection. The 1mm thickness is just right for keeping me warm when water skiing on cold water. I ordered a size 4, my usual size. It is snug -- as it should be to keep water out and warmth in.


More Reviews on this item

FCS ARC PC Tri Fin Set -  Medium

FCS ARC PC Tri Fin Set - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star FCS ARC fin set

By Tom from Los Angeles on 8/3/2015

Size: NA

I have used the performance core GAM large Merrick templates for years and love them. These medium ARCs still have great hold but loosen up my boards even more. Great price and value. Highly recommended.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Reactor 3/2MM Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's Reactor 3/2MM Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good Suit, Good Value

By Ian47 from Malibu, CA on 8/3/2015

Size: TRUE

Wetsuit fits as expected. Seems to be pretty nice. I would buy it again if I had to.


More Reviews on this item

Next Good Karma Solid Malibu Zip S/S One Piece

Next Good Karma Solid Malibu Zip S/S One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Truly met my expectations

By LauraB. from Woodstock, NY on 8/3/2015

Size: TRUE

This suit was the rare example of a clothing item bought online that actually was everything I'd hoped it would be. I am 5'9",145 lbs, with a long waist and broad shoulders. I ordered a large and it fits perfectly. Long enough through the torso, and fits my shoulders well. The zipper stays put; even if I choose to wear it half-zipped, it doesn't slide down. Good coverage in the rear, though not so covered-up that it looks granny-ish. I feel totally comfortable and confident in it. Yay!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Its great except its bit to big and I doubt I will grow in to it,,,,,

By Roger Kert from 4548 se Pomnpano terr,,,Stuart. Fl on 8/3/2015

Size: TOOBIG

To big ,,,sadly ,,,but well made,,


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star The split toe booties are awesome!

By Blaine W. from Billings, MT on 8/2/2015

Size: TRUE

Cowabunga Dude!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star They feel nice & snug around my toes!

By Blaine W. from Billings, MT on 8/2/2015

Size: TRUE

I look like a scuba diver getting ready to go diving underwater!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 4/3MM Axis OS Fullsuit - Black - Medium Short

Xcel Men's 4/3MM Axis OS Fullsuit - Black - Medium Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Size runs very small

By catronn from Castro Valley, CA on 7/31/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Today I received the suit and the intended wearer tried it on, dry of course, so I could return it if necessary. It is size MS (mens) and the tag states it is for men between 5'7" and 5'9" and up to 160 pounds. The intended wearer is male, 5'4", 155 pounds, 31 inch shirt sleeve length, and 26 inch trousers inseam. So, he has very short arms and legs for a man with a trunk his size, which is a "41 short" sport coat size. The wearer needed the help of another person to get in and out of the suit, not just to zip it up. I was surprised that the suit fits sufficiently well that we will keep it, as obviously it is difficult for the wearer to find garments of any type that fit. The legs are about 2 inches two long, the arms just right, and the chest a bit tight. The armpits are tighter than ideal and are the least comfortable part of the suit. I mention all this because there is no way that this suit would fit a man who is 5'9". The suit is in my opinion of thicker and heavier material than 4/3 mm, but I consider this an advantage. This suit is acceptable for men of the size of the intended wearer and would not fit anyone with longer arms or a larger chest. A man of no more than 5'5" could probably fit into this suit if he were no more than 155 pounds, had a 31 inch sleeve length, and a trousers inseam of no more than 28 inches.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 4/3mm Chest Zip Fullsuit GB

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 4/3mm Chest Zip Fullsuit GB

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Product, great price, great service

By T from Thousand Oaks on 7/30/2015

Size: TRUE

Great Product, great price, great service


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By CHERNGYWH from San Jose, CA on 7/30/2015

Size: TRUE

Perfect fit, great quality


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 4/3mm Chest Zip Fullsuit GB

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 4/3mm Chest Zip Fullsuit GB

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Keeps me warm

By Rib breaker from Monterey, CA on 7/30/2015

Size: TRUE

Great wetsuit, it fits well, I've never had a chest zip before so that was different. I like the chest zip better because cold water doesn't get in as easy. Overall a great deal.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean & Earth Compact Day Longboard Bag

Ocean & Earth Compact Day Longboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star 7' board bag is way over sized

By mwrenne from San Francisco on 7/29/2015

Size: TOOBIG

This bag is way too big for a 7'0 longboard. I have an egg with pretty long board dimensions. Nose: 18", Middle: 22", Tail: 14 1/2", Thickness: 2 5/8" and this bag is at least 2 inches too wide all the way around.


More Reviews on this item

Balin Longboard Bag

Balin Longboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star best bag

By chox from nj on 7/29/2015

Size: TRUE

great price best day bag on market


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Bodyboard Fins

Body Glove Bodyboard Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic Fins

By MikeyBinAZ from Chandler, AZ on 7/29/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Nice material. Very comfortable. But they run a little tight. We had to return and get the next size up for comfort. My wife wears a woman's size 8 and she had to get the medium size fins. They are a great value.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Women's Vintage Wetsuit Short

Billabong Women's Vintage Wetsuit Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Super cute - size is larger than suggested

By Kiki from Rockaway Beach NY on 7/28/2015

Size: TOOBIG

Feel and look great. Good coverage and 1mm warmth.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean & Earth Compact Day Longboard Bag

Ocean & Earth Compact Day Longboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good, but could use a more reflective outside

By E L from Honolulu, HI on 7/26/2015

Size: TRUE

Great bag. Good fit. Good value. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that board actually gets hot in bag if you leave in sun. Friend and I left boards on rack and ate a quick lunch. We both have white longboards. His board had no bag or sock and was just slightly warm. Mine was in bag, so thought would be cooler, but was very warm, almost hot. But, if you only use as a transport bag, it's great.


More Reviews on this item

FCS Classic Fish & Funboard Boardbag

FCS Classic Fish & Funboard Boardbag

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellet !!!!

By Mario Paula from san Diego on 7/25/2015

Size: TRUE

Nothing to add , it was perfect and excellent product.


More Reviews on this item

Creatures Lite 6 Leash

Creatures Lite 6 Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome leash poor service

By Chase from California on 7/24/2015

Size: TRUE

Leash was perfect it's super comfy and ha worked well but This is not a big big wave leash lol I love it though only problem was the costumer service it was really bad but I think the product was absolutely perfect


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Toddler Boys' O'Zone Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Toddler Boys' O'Zone Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very Nice!

By HauteMomma from Chicago, IL on 7/24/2015

Size: TOOBIG

I like this wetsuit for many reasons. The color is fantastic. I truly cannot wait to have my child wear this at the beach boogie boarding! I have to say that the child I bought this for is my toddler daughter. The pink for girls is the same cute as the blue but that pink is a terrible pink for anyone in my opinion. I opted for the blue and love it for my daughter. It fits well however a little large in the underarm and crotch area. When my son tried it on, it was the same fit on him as well. So the larger areas is not due to the different color for boys and girls changing the fit of this item. Again, the arm length could be a bit longer but overall, the suit is excellent and adorable too!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit and Price

By Kiki from Rockaway Beach on 7/24/2015

Size: TRUE

This is a great Spring suit - easy to take on and off and it looks great. The fit is perfect but note the size is larger than clothes -i am 5"7 and wear 25 inch jeans.
The backzipper does take some water through it


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3/2MM Drylock TDC Fullsuit

Xcel Men's 3/2MM Drylock TDC Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Hardly even get wet!

By av8soulfly from Los Angeles on 7/23/2015

Size: TRUE

I love this suit. upper body almost stays dry. Suit dries out in less than a day. I also dig the magnet closure instead of the snap.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Dawn Patrol 3mm 5 Finger Glove

Rip Curl Dawn Patrol 3mm 5 Finger Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic Gloves!

By MikeyB from Chandler, AZ on 7/21/2015

Size: TRUE

These gloves are super soft and very comfortable.
The sizing chart was accurate and they fit perfect.
Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Next Good Karma Solid SUP Boy Short One Piece

Next Good Karma Solid SUP Boy Short One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Happy swimmer from NJ on 7/20/2015

Size: TRUE

Suit is great for coverage of back and shoulder acne scars.
Also great just to be modest and feel comfortable without being revealing.


More Reviews on this item

FCS SA-2 PC Tri Fin Set - Large

FCS SA-2 PC Tri Fin Set - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star SA-2 FCS Fins

By Ford from MD on 7/19/2015

Size: TRUE

Made a huge difference on my big fish. They're super inexpensive from Swim Outlet, at least $30 cheaper. Grabbing a second pair as a backup/use on my shortboard.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's G-Bomb Crossover Springsuit

Rip Curl Women's G-Bomb Crossover Springsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Sizing runs small

By SAH from Sacramento, CA on 7/19/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Looks like a great suit, but the Billabong that I had in the same size was great... this one was like a size and a half smaller.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star What I was looking for

By Cliffhammer from Quakertown, PA on 7/14/2015

Size: TRUE

These are a good booty for the price. Fit was good. I wish they had just a little more protection on the bottom, however it is described as a light weight booty, which it is. The light weight gives me the ability to use this for backpacking, for water crossings where others go barefoot (which I can't do. ) Great for the beach when the sand is full of pebbles and rocks.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3/2MM Axis X2 Fullsuit

Xcel Men's 3/2MM Axis X2 Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted!

By Sandra from Potsdam, NY on 7/11/2015

Size: TRUE

Just what I wanted for the St. Lawrence River.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Xflex 2MM Long John

Xcel Men's Xflex 2MM Long John

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Summer Suit

By Drops from San Diego, CA on 7/11/2015

Size: TRUE

Good suit for summer. Feels great.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Protecting My Suit

By Andi from Portland, oregon on 7/10/2015

Size: NA

This liquid solution is an extra protection against chlorine damage. I always rinse my swimsuit after use. I now just drop a capful or two into the rinse water to maintain agaiinst fading and fabric deterioration.

Very economical too!
Thank You!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Pro 3 3/2MM Back Zip Fullsuit

Body Glove Women's Pro 3 3/2MM Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Excellent wetsuit and value...!

By Marin Dad & Adventurer from Marin County, CA on 7/9/2015

Size: TRUE

I bought this for my 13 year old daughter who began surfing earlier this year at the cool Marin County beaches, and it fits her like, well, a glove - and keeps her warm and flexible for her surfing endeavors. A great value at almost half the cost of some others with the same great quality I'd expect from Body Glove! I highly recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Daylight Deluxe Hybrid Bag

Dakine Daylight Deluxe Hybrid Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Surfboard bag

By Bezzel from Brimfield, MA on 7/9/2015

Size: TRUE

The bag is light however designed to be very protective of my board. The gadget pockets are plentiful and zip with ease and the design and color is very eye catching.


More Reviews on this item

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Summer Solutions Designer Suit Solutions 8oz

Product Rating Product Rating 145 customer reviews


rating star Does a decent job of getting out chlorine without having to add soap

By Betty from Baton Rouge, LA on 7/9/2015

Size: NA

I put suit in closed sink. I start cold water and pour some solution under water . then I swish the suit around, let it sit a few minutes, then rinse it out and hang to dry. It does seem to take a fair amount of product, but chlorine smell is gone.


More Reviews on this item

TRISLIDE 4oz

TRISLIDE 4oz

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star WORKED LIKE A CHARM!

By Karen from Simi Valley,CA on 7/9/2015

Size: NA

This product worked great!!! I will never go to a triathlon without it!!!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Water shoes

By Ray from Montgomery on 7/7/2015

Size: TRUE

Great fit, good drainage, I would purchase again.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis Smoothskin Front Zip L/S Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis Smoothskin Front Zip L/S Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Order One Size Up

By BANDERA BOB from BANDERA TX on 7/5/2015

Size: TRUE

A previous buyer said that his suit ran small. While large/tall usually fits me, I ordered an XL. It fits well, but I have to wait until winter to see if it does the job I want it to do for water aerobics. I take classes in a pool with a cover and some heat. The water is always heated for swimming to about 82 degrees Fahrenheit. However, the air is cold in the winter.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Knit Surf Bag Thruster

Dakine Knit Surf Bag Thruster

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Barone228 from NC on 7/5/2015

Size: TRUE

Bag is really nice, could use a wax pocket, true to size and shipped quick. Would buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Fusion 2/1MM Wetsuit Pullover Vest

Body Glove Fusion 2/1MM Wetsuit Pullover Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Keeps the cold out

By Cold fish from Vancouver, Canada on 7/3/2015

Size: TRUE

I wear this on top of a rash guard. It gives just enough warmth for early morning swims in an outdoor pool (before the sun warms up the water). It fits nicely, although water does get in through the gaps. The cut allows sufficient mobility for all four strokes, although butterfly tends to scoop up water through the neck hole creating resistance. Overall, a good buy at the price.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great value for money

By Thiago Gonçalves from Rio de Janeiro on 7/1/2015

Size: TRUE

Very confortable. Warms up pretty well.
very nice. Great value.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful fit, comfortable for ocean swimming

By G.T. from Long Beach Island, NJ on 7/1/2015

Size: TRUE

Very well made, seams strong design, neck comfortable. I am an ocean swimmer in New Jersey. Great for summer with chilly water. I usually buy O'Neill, but love this Body Glove.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Aero Rack Pad

Dakine Aero Rack Pad

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Purchase

By DH from Southern Oregon on 6/30/2015

Size: NA

The Dakine Aero Rack Pad was a great purchase..
I've been very happy with all my purchases, and Swimoutlet.com will be my go to
place for ocean related products!

Thanks Swimoutlet.com


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Flash Bomb 3/2mm Chest Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's Flash Bomb 3/2mm Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit at an unbelievable price

By Robert from San Diego on 6/29/2015

Size: TRUE

Fit and finish on the suit are top quality. My first rip curl suit (had oneill, quicksilver and xcel)in the past and they won my future business.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Men's 4/3MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star O'Niell 4/3

By Lee from San Diego on 6/29/2015

Size: TRUE

Very satisfied with the wet suit.


More Reviews on this item

Next Good Karma Solid SUP Boy Short One Piece

Next Good Karma Solid SUP Boy Short One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very satisfied

By ERC from East Coast on 6/24/2015

Size: TRUE

I purchased this suit because it was honestly the best-looking piece I could find, within budget, that offered full back and shoulder coverage (for those of us who burn, and have spent years hitting the beach or backyard pool in a t-shirt and swim trunks). I did not expect it to look as good as the photo.

This suit looks fantastic and is low-maintenance. As other reviews have stated, the one drawback is that the material is thin (which is to your benefit on a hot day), and you will probably want to invest in an additional "concealer" for modesty's sake. A bandeau also works well.

I did experience some uncertainty in regards to size and would encourage anyone interested in buying this suit to not sweat the (fairly ridiculous) waist sizes too much. Buy for your vertical measurement and hip size. This suit has a little wiggle room for those of us who do not have a 25" waist.


More Reviews on this item

Next Good Karma Solid Malibu Zip S/S One Piece

Next Good Karma Solid Malibu Zip S/S One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Beach from Milford, MA on 6/24/2015

Size: TRUE

Love it. Comfortable, doesn't ride up, I wear a sport bra under it as I am big breasted. I love the coverage in the bottom as I'm an older woman. I can't say enough about the suit, it's just perfect for me. I saw a similar suit costing a lot more.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf AquaSeal Wetsuit Repair

Blocksurf AquaSeal Wetsuit Repair

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Easy, reliable, and quick.

By Jdawg from New Hampshire on 6/20/2015

Size: NA

Can't complain about this buy. I'm a newbie but this was simple cheap and works great ... from tear to seal overnight


More Reviews on this item

Next Good Karma Solid Malibu Zip S/S One Piece - Charcoal - Medium

Next Good Karma Solid Malibu Zip S/S One Piece - Charcoal - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Runs slightly large

By Bubbles from Houston, TX on 6/13/2015

Size: TOOBIG

Loved the charcoal color and cut of this suit. Unfortunately, the M was a tad too large, so am returning for a S and hope that fits. I've never ordered from this brand before, and my usual size is M in TYR suits.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Fin Leash

Dakine Fin Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Super comfy and no fins lost

By SRFCP from San Diego, CA Sarasota, FL on 6/11/2015

Size: NA

These are perfect in heavy surf and no fins lost! Our crew wears them in Hawaii, Costa Rica, Mex and Cal.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star DaFins are the best

By srfcp from San Diego, Sarasota FL on 6/11/2015

Size: TRUE

Great fins for Body Surfing, Body Boarding and Snorkeling! You wont be disappointed. All my friends and family have and use them!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Outrigger Glove

Xcel Outrigger Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Performance and Comfort

By Senior Citizen Canoer from Westfield, MA on 6/11/2015

Size: TRUE

I have paddled a canoe for 35 years and thousands of miles, wearing out countless pairs of paddling gloves. I have owned these for over a year and they are clearly the best I have ever used for warm weather canoeing. They are comfortable with a lightweight, breathable back and a durable, very soft and flexible leather palm. They allow me to have a secure grip yet roll the paddle within my lower paddling hand. They have open finger tips, are long enough to prevent blisters, and have no irritating seams. Their price makes them a great value.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Infiniti 1MM Split Toe Reef Bootie

Xcel Infiniti 1MM Split Toe Reef Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Amazing

By surfbum from Miami Beach on 6/11/2015

Size: TRUE

At first they were too tight in toe but stretched out after use and now perfect. The bottom grip is amazing and now I can not surf or paddle board surf with out them. If you are in warm water these are the best because the are only 1mm thick and very light. The 1mm makes them lighter than most booties. The velcro kept coming loose in the white water so I just cut the velcro strap off. Also the slpit toe is not split in the sole so I took a razor and cut it for a true split toe and get way more flexibility.


More Reviews on this item