Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet
Need it by December 24th? View Holiday cutoff dates & times

Latest Reviews DVDs

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Gaiam Yoga For Beginners Kit

Gaiam Yoga For Beginners Kit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Like it thus far

By Pat from Syracuse, New York on 8/13/2014

Size: NA

Found the product very informational. Just the right amount of time for yoga. I am brand new to this type of exercise and have not used it too much to be very knowledgeable as to how it will work.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Prenatal Yoga DVD

Gaiam Prenatal Yoga DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Gotta stay healthy for the baby

By jodi from Seattle, WA on 6/12/2014

Size: NA

being pregnant is difficult enough and the last thing i need to add onto my plate is get my butt out of the house and to the studio. i bought this dvd so i can stay at home and keep my body baby healthy at the same time. the flow and pace is good.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Rodney Yee's Yoga For Beginners DVD

Gaiam Rodney Yee's Yoga For Beginners DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good DVD for beginners!

By K.H. from NE on 4/13/2014

Size: NA

The section on pose training is very informative and necessary for the beginner! Liked that!!


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Trudie Styler's Strengthen & Restore Yoga DVD

Gaiam Trudie Styler's Strengthen & Restore Yoga DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great workout -- Nice voice

By STB from Reston, VA on 2/22/2014

Size: NA

The DVD has 3 sections – a 45 minute practice, 20 minute practice and a meditation.. I unfortunately tried the 20 ‘toning’ practice first. I didn’t care for it. Yes there was one cat-cow and a couple of down dogs, but it felt more like calisthenics than yoga to me. The 45 minute practice was wonderful. Stretched everything i wanted to stretch and a very nice work out too. James D'Silva’s voice is lovely on all 3 segments. You can craft your own Savasana to the equally lovely chanting in the intro. Namaste.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Yoga for Flexibility DVD

Gaiam Yoga for Flexibility DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good supplemental practice

By STB from Reston, VA on 2/1/2014

Size: NA

I’ve played this twice and liked it. There are 2 practices --a warm up followed by backbends; a warm up followed by forward bends. Each section is about 20 minutes. I like the warm ups. The first warm up she holds the positions long enough to allow a good stretch (or build a little strength). The second warm up is a bunch of rapid fire positions creating a nice 20 minute workout. The backbends are not for me but forward bends are always relaxing. Just know when and where to use your strap and blocks.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam AM/PM Yoga For Beginners DVD

Gaiam AM/PM Yoga For Beginners DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star short and sweet

By Sue from Ionia, MI on 10/1/2013

Size: NA

Good, quick workout for beginners.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Rodney Yee's Power Yoga DVD Collection

Gaiam Rodney Yee's Power Yoga DVD Collection

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Serious, smooth, engaging sessions!

By Therese from Austin, TX on 9/20/2013

Size: NA

Rodney gives a wonderful workout - smooth, calm, steady, challenging workout, with background music and verbal instruction that does not distract. I feel so good after his sessions. I know I've done good work, have been challenged, but I'm not feeling beaten afterward nor have I been bored to death! My muscles feel the workout the next day and they feel good, not abused. So glad I have these!


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Five Day Fit Abs DVD

Gaiam Five Day Fit Abs DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star fun and not too difficult

By mmw from Boston, MA on 7/29/2013

Size: NA

These tapes are fun and not too difficult for someone who wants to work their way into an ab routine without feeling like its totally hopeless. Useful to add on to my other exercises that I do regularly.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Trudie Styler's Strengthen & Restore Yoga DVD

Gaiam Trudie Styler's Strengthen & Restore Yoga DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star LOVE

By jamie from MD on 3/26/2013

Size: NA

LOVE these workouts! I have already recommend this DVD to others. Love that there's a shorter workout and a longer one too. This helps me because whether I have a lot of time or not, I have a workout to fit in my schedule!


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam 5 Day Fit: Yoga DVD with Suzanne Deason and Rod Stryker

Gaiam 5 Day Fit: Yoga DVD with Suzanne Deason and Rod Stryker

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star very worthwhile

By Sam from Chicago on 3/25/2013

Size: NA

Using this DVD on vacation or when i can't get to yoga class and it is easy to follow.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Yoga for Flexibility DVD

Gaiam Yoga for Flexibility DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star I could be wrong but not quite basic for all

By Ky from Blackwood, NJ on 2/4/2013

Size: NA

Not everyone can sit on their knees. Teachers that make "basic" yoga tapes need to offer up other ways to get the job done. If you cannot do this, do this, etc. There are several poses on this tape that cannot be done unless you are flexible even if you use a blanket, block or belt. This is why you are buying the tape to increase flexibility. Nothing is mentioned about what to do if you cannot do the pose even with the block, belt, etc. I have been taking yoga for six months and have received some good class instruction to fall back on but without it, I would have found this tape frustrating. The teacher has a lovely voice and clearly she has beautiful form but how is this going to help me?


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Yoga Conditioning For Weight Loss DVD

Gaiam Yoga Conditioning For Weight Loss DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star great for someone who is just starting out

By xtina from medford, or on 1/1/2013

Size: NA

its a good workout but not as intense as i had hoped.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Power Yoga Total Body Workout DVD

Gaiam Power Yoga Total Body Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Power Yoga a Bit Weak

By VPC from Chicago on 12/5/2012

Size: NA

This Power Yoga video length is about 40mins - a good length. But I guess considering the instruction and content, some of the moves move too fast imo. For example the push up position to upward dog to downward dog could hold these positions for a short moment but move quite fast to the point there is no hold at all. As well as the first moves.

Also be warned - all the Gaiam DVDs have their own little Gaiam commercial and introduction that wastes time. Personally I feel since I already BOUGHT the DVD, I don't need to watch a Gaiam commercial, when I play it, it should just play. Annoying. I bought four Gaiam DVDs and watched two already- both do the same thing. Unacceptable IMO having to wait after a commercial for the ability to click and play the content you want. If there is only one Yoga track on the DVD why is there even a menu as well? If I want to have a pause I would click pause. When I put in the DVD I typically want it to play right away.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Yoga Conditioning For Weight Loss DVD

Gaiam Yoga Conditioning For Weight Loss DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent DVD

By TheLongTerm Loser from Denver, Colorad on 8/29/2012

Size: NA

This is the best DVD for yoga that I have ever purchased. I lost 25 lbs!!


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Power Yoga Total Body Workout DVD

Gaiam Power Yoga Total Body Workout DVD

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Power Yoga

By Christina R. from Nerepis, NB on 4/17/2012

Size: NA

Simply Amazing! Thank You for such a great buy!


More Reviews on this item