Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Yoga Mats & Props

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Manduka PROlite Yoga Mat

Manduka PROlite Yoga Mat

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Worth the investment, particularly on sale!

By Prof from Greenville, SC on 12/16/2014

Size: NA

The mat is infinitely better than my previous Gaim one (purchased from Target), and had NO SMELL right out of the box. This was worth the investment, and I regret not having done it sooner. One caveat: definitely purchase a towel if your hands get sweaty, as no yoga mat seems capable of handling sweat (not matter what quality).


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat Long 74

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat Long 74

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star love it

By german-ninja from Oklahoma on 12/10/2014

Size: NA

my first " expensive " mat ... I was advised to purchase it my yoga teacher, he gave me tips to take care of it properly ... that would be a great idea to add to the information to be send with the mat!


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16") Long

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star nice mat

By Sandy from Katy, Texas on 12/10/2014

Size: NA

It has excellent grip. It does seem to attract stuff like hair, static electricity. I have a towel & leave the top for my hands directly on it & the towel lower.. Hair stuck on it distracts me. It is a beautiful mat with great grip!


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Fusion Yoga Mat (5/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Fusion Yoga Mat (5/16") Long

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Just the right amount of cushion, and long enough for someone as tall as me (6')

By spfish38 from Chantilly, VA on 12/9/2014

Size: NA

Love my new yoga mat!


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16")

Product Rating Product Rating 47 customer reviews


rating star Love this mat!

By Diana from Staten Island, NY on 12/5/2014

Size: NA

This really is the best mat to practice on!


More Reviews on this item

Kulae Elite Hot Hybrid Yoga Mat

Kulae Elite Hot Hybrid Yoga Mat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love!

By shireen from cupertino, ca on 12/4/2014

Size: NA

Love having a mat with the towel already integrated so it never gets all scrunched! Definitely recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16") Long

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Highly Recommended

By Silvenka from Houston, TX on 12/2/2014

Size: NA

Highly Recommended...best mat I ever owned


More Reviews on this item

AeroMat Elite Workout Mat with Handles

AeroMat Elite Workout Mat with Handles

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star unpleasant smell

By katalina from fredericksburg,va on 11/29/2014

Size: NA

I bought this mat beacause was Pthalates-free PVC closed-cell foam.

However, it has a noxious odor that no matter how long air out has not gone away:(

I'm only 5'1" and it would be helpful if just a few inches longer, so for someone tall this mat would not work.


More Reviews on this item

Manduka PRO Yoga Mat Long - Black Magic

Manduka PRO Yoga Mat Long - Black Magic

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Love this mat

By antigoneDcat from WA on 11/25/2014

Size: NA

I recently purchased a second one of these mats for practicing at a second location. I've used the first one for about a year now and love it. I like that it is eco friendly, durable, good padding with not too much give, stays clean easily, and is LONG enough to fit me. :)


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16") Long

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star A nice mat

By Kalli from Bismarck, ND on 11/25/2014

Size: NA

Overall, I really enjoy this mat. It's grippy enough for traditional yoga classes and the extra length helps ensure that I don't step off my mat and onto the floor. However, when I took this mat to hot yoga it was slippery toward the end of class, so a towel is still needed. Also, the texture of the mat makes it a little hard to wipe down after class. Also, the darker colors (like the red one) show dirt marks easily. The light blue and yellow do a better job of camouflaging.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Ash Leaves Premium Yoga Mat (5mm)

Gaiam Ash Leaves Premium Yoga Mat (5mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star a beautiful mat

By emily from western massachusetts on 11/19/2014

Size: NA

This was the mat I was looking for. a casual and cute color with a great thickness and not to mention, its free of many harmful chemicals so its good for us and our environment, at least more so than other mats. It doesn't slide around on the floor, but if im practicing just on the mat, i still need my yoga towel and/or grippy socks. maybe its just my sweaty palms, but the mat alone is not grippy enough for me without anything else over it. over all good quality and good price, a great gift for someone just beginning to enjoy yoga.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Travel Yoga Mat

Sporti Travel Yoga Mat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Travel Yoga Mat

By MikeInBoston from Boston, MA on 11/7/2014

Size: NA

I was very happy with the mat. It folders and goes flat when you stuff it in a jammed suitcase and head to Italy for 3 weeks. It is of course very thin so doesn't offer padding but it's no slip. Sometime I put it on a blanket and that worked fine. Can't argue with the price


More Reviews on this item

Manduka eKO SuperLite Travel Yoga Mat

Manduka eKO SuperLite Travel Yoga Mat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Travel

By Daniel from New York, NY on 11/6/2014

Size: NA

This "mat" is super thin, but also super light. I find it's great in combination with a yoga rug. The rug absorbs sweat and prevents slipping, and the eKO SuperLite Travel mat provides the friction to hold the rug in place. Neither provide much cushion, but together it's a reasonably comfortable assembly, and the whole thing folds up nicely to fit in a messenger bag. This is a great product for frequent use on the go.


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16") Long

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Super Grippy

By Patty g from Allentown, pa on 11/5/2014

Size: NA

I consider grip a very important feature, both for safety and it makes holding poses a lot easier, so the grippiness of this mat is the best thing about this mat. I bought it in the moss green about 2 years ago and after 3 x weekly use I noticed a little wear on the spots where my feet touch the mat the most, towards the back. It still has tons of use in it but I am bringing it to my vacation house, and decided to spoil myself with another one in saffron yellow. The color is gorgeous and I notice it smells a lot less rubbery than my old one first did. Not sure if they changed something in the formula, as that is the only negative I can think of, and even that is not a big deal to me.
I have a mat towel that i bought for hot yoga,,but never use, because of the grippiness.

Its not spongy at all and I can see where someone may want a little more cushion for their knees, but even at 54 yrs old, with a bad knee, it does not bother me at all. I just love this mat.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam SOL Shakti 4mm Rubber Mat - Aqua

Gaiam SOL Shakti 4mm Rubber Mat - Aqua

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star wears out too quickly

By Renata Diaz from Homer Glen, IL on 11/4/2014

Size: NA

This mat only lasted about a month before it started to wear out. Not very happy about that.


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16")

Product Rating Product Rating 47 customer reviews


rating star Great mat

By Vika from LA, CA on 10/29/2014

Size: NA

favourite mat - tried others and always come back to this one.


More Reviews on this item

Manduka eKO Yoga Mat Long

Manduka eKO Yoga Mat Long

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star looking for a long yoga mat?

By Bryan from Minneapolis, MN on 10/29/2014

Size: NA

It works as expected allowing grip even during hot sweaty classes. The size is perfect for someone like myself, who is 6'4".


More Reviews on this item

Manduka PROlite Yoga Mat - Midnight

Manduka PROlite Yoga Mat - Midnight

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star the mat is great as expected, BUT...

By christina from massachusetts on 10/29/2014

Size: NA

the mat and brand is perfect as expected just as described, but the way it was packaged it had a heavy & unnecessary! rubber band around it that made a permanent indentation down the front and center of the mat - very disappointing not manduka's problem but i won't order a mat from yoga outlet again because of this.


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16")

Product Rating Product Rating 47 customer reviews


rating star Love my new yoga mat

By MC from Austin, TX on 10/25/2014

Size: NA

So happy with my mat. Jade makes great, non-slip mats that last forever. My last was a Jade travel mat that was with me for four years of regular practice. Hoping for a great journey with the new one.


More Reviews on this item

Hugger Mugger Tapas Ultra Yoga Mat - Eggplant

Hugger Mugger Tapas Ultra Yoga Mat - Eggplant

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star awesome yoga mat

By awesome from Oceanside, NY on 10/21/2014

Size: NA

i don't usually leave reviews but i am so happy with this mat... a good yoga mat really does make a difference!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16")

Product Rating Product Rating 47 customer reviews


rating star Best yoga mats!

By Daniella from Seattle on 10/21/2014

Size: NA

If you sweat, you do not need a wet towel to hold you in your place. Great colors!


More Reviews on this item

Manduka PRO Yoga Mat Long - Black Magic

Manduka PRO Yoga Mat Long - Black Magic

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Good investment for a quality mat

By Julie Fuller from Jacksonville, FL on 10/20/2014

Size: NA

I went with the Manduka PRO Long because I was sick of landing off my mat during jump-backs and other similar sequences. I am not exceedingly tall (5'8"), but I am happy that I went with the long mat as opposed to the standard size. I have plenty of room now to really stretch out in savasana and I don't have to adjust my position back to the top of the mat during sequences as I had to do before. As other reviewers have mentioned, this mat is HEAVY. I had to buy a mat sling in order to facilitate bringing it to and from class--it was just too awkward for me to carry in hand with the rest of my belongings.

The mat itself is sturdy, doesn't slip and provides a solid, very supportive base. I can tell the difference in quality between this mat and previous cheaper mats I've had just based on how it feels beneath me. The only reason I am giving this mat 4 instead of 5 stars is because the surface coat that is supposed to wear off still remains after many weeks of using the mat. Nothing I've done (rubbing with salt, scrubbing with soap, spraying with tea tree oil, practicing and sweating on it, etc.) has reduced its slickness, so I still resort to using a YogiToes when practicing because if not, I will slip and slide as soon as I start to sweat. Otherwise, I feel good about this mat and consider it a worthwhile investment in my yoga practice.


More Reviews on this item

Manduka PROlite Yoga Mat - Indulge

Manduka PROlite Yoga Mat - Indulge

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Fan of Manduka ALL mats

By livsol from South Carolina on 10/14/2014

Size: NA

This mat was lite enough to travel with. If I wanted I could have folded it in my suitcase, but I didn't - I just threw it in my yoga bag & traveled through the airport & such just fine. it's also thick enough to use daily for yoga practice.


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16")

Product Rating Product Rating 47 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Yoga Mat

By Dr Steve from Staten Island, NY on 10/13/2014

Size: NA

This is the perfect mat. Nice and thick, easy on my spine, knees, wrists and feet. Great from the start, not slippery like stated in some other reviews.


More Reviews on this item

Manduka PRO Yoga Mat Standard

Manduka PRO Yoga Mat Standard

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star should have purchased this earlier

By 3rd coast dweller from Chicago on 10/8/2014

Size: NA

I kept buying less expensive mats (that wore out) because I was too frugal to pop for this one. I should have just bought this first; it would have been cheaper.


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony XW Yoga Mat (28

Jade Yoga Harmony XW Yoga Mat (28") Long

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Product but customer service on telephone was awful

By Sharon Jensen from Sierra Vista, Arizona on 10/4/2014

Size: NA

I had to call the 877 number as the order would not process on line. The person who answered had to ask me several times for the same information and continually got it wrong. She obviously did not have good command of the English language. I was actually surprised when the order arrived. The product is an excellent product and I am very pleased with it.


More Reviews on this item

Manduka eKO Yoga Mat Standard

Manduka eKO Yoga Mat Standard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Love my new mat!

By Cheri from Florida on 10/4/2014

Size: NA

I have used my mat a few times now and what a difference it has made in my practice. I no longer need to put a towel down to keep me from slipping around. It gets a little slippery but not too bad. It had a very strong rubbery smell when I first opened it but after about two days of keeping it open and airing it out that is no longer a problem. The thickness is just perfect. I was so used to having my knees hurt on my last mat but not this one. I really love this mat and would recommend it to anyone who is looking to better their yoga practice.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Travel Yoga Mat

Sporti Travel Yoga Mat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star It is a bit thin, but I put it over a thicker one at the Center. . . .

By YOGA MAT from INTERNET FOR YOGA OUTLET on 10/2/2014

Size: NA

IT IS A BIT THIN, BUT EASY TO CARRY AND I PLACE IT OVER A THICKER MAT AT THE CENTER. LOVE THE CARRY CASE!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Manduka PRO Yoga Mat Standard

Manduka PRO Yoga Mat Standard

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star I wish I had bought this earlier!

By minpin256 from 3rd coast dweller on 10/1/2014

Size: NA

I have run through 3 or 4 lesser quality mats because I was too cheap/frugal to spend enough to get this one. Had I purchased this from the get go I would have actually been ahead financially.

no chemical smell
just the right amount of stickiness
seems pretty indestructible


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16") Long

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Best Mat

By Yoga Mom from Orange County, NY on 9/28/2014

Size: NA

This is the best mat I ever owned! Strong and Durable!!! I love the heaviness of it which makes it easy for me to do my yoga and not slip & slide around like other mats I've owned.


More Reviews on this item

Hugger Mugger Tapas Ultra Yoga Mat

Hugger Mugger Tapas Ultra Yoga Mat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Undecided

By Jenn from High Point, NC on 9/24/2014

Size: NA

Here's the deal, the Hugger Mugger Ultra Tapas is VERY sticky, which I love. What I don't love is that it's very mushy. I had read that every movement leaves an indention in the mat and it absolutely does. While it does regain original shape, I've only used it twice thus far so I don't know of the long term effects. While it has performed well, I'm a little concerned that with the extreme softness that it will flatten out completely. I practice 4-5 times a week. It has no smell that I can detect and the color is beautiful. Hopefully it only gets better and not worse.


More Reviews on this item

Manduka eKO SuperLite Travel Yoga Mat

Manduka eKO SuperLite Travel Yoga Mat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sweet, light, sticky, mat!!

By Christian from Oakland, Ca on 9/13/2014

Size: NA

I recently bought this mat for my girlfriend who is a yoga enthusiast. She very regularly does "hot" yoga and other mats have a slip factor due to moisture from sweat, totally not the case with the eKO Superlite. I got major kudos for hooking this one up. She loves the way it is travel friendly, she takes public transpo to and from the studio, and its got great tack. I would recommend this little guy to anyone looking for a good travel mat if Bikram yoga is your thing.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Premium 5mm Sticky Yoga Mat

Gaiam Premium 5mm Sticky Yoga Mat

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Sticky Mat

By John A. from Paradise Valley, AZ on 9/9/2014

Size: NA

I sweat a lot during my Yoga practice. This mat has great traction so neither my hands or feet slip. really helps me with my poses.


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16") Long

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Jade Saffron Harmony Pro

By CJV from Wichita Falls, TX on 9/8/2014

Size: NA

The texture is a bit rough but I sweat a lot and it feels really good and secure once I am warmed up. The color is amazing and super energizing!


More Reviews on this item

Manduka PRO Yoga Mat Long

Manduka PRO Yoga Mat Long

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star perfect mat for the taller yoga enthusiast

By turtle from st louis on 9/7/2014

Size: NA

No more repositioning during Yoga. Its comfortably padded and makes my workout so much easier and fun. Love it. I'm happy I spent the extra money ..its worth it.


More Reviews on this item

Gaiam Be Inspired Yoga Mat (4mm)

Gaiam Be Inspired Yoga Mat (4mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love it!!

By voodoofun from San Jose, CA on 9/3/2014

Size: NA

I love the color and design of this mat and the thickness is perfect. I just can't wait for the new mat smell to disappear. Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16") Long

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Jade Yoga mat

By Vince from Saint Johns, FL on 8/27/2014

Size: NA

Love the mat. The gripping is great, no sliding at all. Because of the grip, I feel very confident that I will not receive any injuries. Big plus!


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16") Long

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Thanks to the ratings and reviews

By Jim from Northern CA on 8/26/2014

Size: NA

When I decided to buy my first yoga mat it was easy to see that there were a lot of options when looking for the right mat. The Rating and Reviews led me to a mat that had strong reviews from people who seemed to know what they were talking about. The Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16) Long hit all my marks (Quality, size, eco and price). The only question that I had was which length to choose 68" or 74". The 68" mat would have been exactly as long as I am tall…no worries about slipping on (it is sticky) or off the ends of this mat.


More Reviews on this item

Manduka PRO Yoga Mat Standard

Manduka PRO Yoga Mat Standard

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Manduka

By sillky from Juniper Hills on 8/23/2014

Size: NA

My second Manduka mat. I keep one at work and now one at home.I love.


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16")

Product Rating Product Rating 47 customer reviews


rating star thickness of mat

By Louise from Houston area on 8/14/2014

Size: NA

I thought that a mat advertised to be 5 mm thick (am I correct?) would provide enough padding so that knees and hands would "feel OK".......that's not the case. Could I have gotten something with more padding from your company? Now. I am back to using 2 mats...something I was hoping not to do. If you have a thicker mat, wish I could trade.

thank you.
Louise Talen


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16") Long

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Amazing!

By LCall from Bristol, VA on 8/13/2014

Size: NA

I absolutely love this mat! I have been searching for a mat where my hands wouldn't slip and my cousin let me try her mat out. I instintly fell in love with it and new I had to have this! Having a little bit of extra length gives me plenty of room to move around on my mat, me being 5"3. I am getting ready to start working towards my RYT so I definitely needed a mat that I was comfortable for many hours at a time :)


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16") Long

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Best Mat EVER!

By Heather from Las Vegas on 8/11/2014

Size: NA

This is a great mat. My feet and hands don't slip at all and my practice is so much easier. It had a slight smell but a few hours opened up outdoors and the smell was gone. It is a heavy mat when rolled up and it slips out of my strap. So I bought a mat bag instead and all is good. I have the turquoise and the color is really rich. I love this mat!!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16") Long

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star BEST YOGA MAT - WORTH EVERY PENNY

By tranimal622 from Houston, TX on 8/11/2014

Size: NA

Best yoga mat I've ever had and worth every penny! It reminds me of prAna's Revolution mat - only cheaper and a bit lighter. You do NOT slip at all no matter how much you perspire. I have hyperhydrosis and this is the mat of my dreams! No mat towel needed. There's no weird rubber smell that some people were saying they had. I can't get enough of this mat and all my friends that have tried it rave about it as well. I got it in black and raspberry and it's phenomenal! Easy to wipe up and clean.
If you have a daily yoga practice, I highly recommend this mat - it has great support and cushion. I prefer this over Manduka and Lululemon!


More Reviews on this item

Manduka PROlite Yoga Mat

Manduka PROlite Yoga Mat

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Yoga mat for life!

By cocogenie from Sacramento, CA on 8/10/2014

Size: NA

Beautiful color, wonderfully made. Love it already!


More Reviews on this item

Manduka PROlite Yoga Mat

Manduka PROlite Yoga Mat

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Love my mat!

By Michelina from New York City on 8/8/2014

Size: NA

I am so glad I decided to go for this mat. It is obviously nicer and better quality than any other mat I have had before, it provides ample cushion that I needed for my practice, and it is very comfortable. I highly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Hugger Mugger Sattva Jute Eco Yoga Mat

Hugger Mugger Sattva Jute Eco Yoga Mat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Pleased with my purchase

By reBourne Yoga from Farmington NY on 8/7/2014

Size: NA

I have not used my mat more than a handful of times since getting it. It has been true to the description given. I have good grip and it is comfortable to use. I have chosen it because of the jute and non latex rubber material used to make it. I have developed a skin sensitivity to my other mats and thus far no irritation to my skin. It does have some little holes in the woven texture but I am assuming that is part of the nature of using jute.


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16")

Product Rating Product Rating 47 customer reviews


rating star Excellent quality mat

By Kathy from Nashville on 8/6/2014

Size: NA

This is an excellent quality mat that helps improve your yoga poses. I never slip and it is quite comfortable. I am super pleased with this purchase and Yoga Outlet!


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16")

Product Rating Product Rating 47 customer reviews


rating star Amended comments

By Kurt Fisher from NYC on 8/3/2014

Size: NA

I am the writer of the below review that I would like to amend. Please delete this from your site or let me amend it as I have changed the hand soap that I used previously to an lemon grass and olive oil blend, I have had no problems with my grip since. This mat is great and deserves four to five stars. I am sorry for the previous comments that were composed out of frustration.


By Kurt Fisher from NYC on 7/2/2014
This mat is VERY SLIPPERY for my hands, but my feet stay planted I purchased this due to other reviews from those that claim to have a grip issue with their hands. My hands slip on this mat more than with the pvc mat I was using. I am verrry disappointed


More Reviews on this item

Manduka PROlite Yoga Mat

Manduka PROlite Yoga Mat

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star lighter option to the pro mat!

By umbra from Austin, TX on 7/30/2014

Size: NA

I was torn between getting the pro and the prolite. I have owned a black mat pro for about 7 years now and I gave that to my fiance because he needed the extra padding. I ended up with the prolite because I remembered how heavy the pro was. I was surprised that there was adequate cushioning for my hard tile floors. It is also nice that it is lighter and rolls up tighter than the pro. I did expect the mat to be slippery, since my pro was also the same way when I first got it but it does get stickier as you use it. All in all, really satisfied with the mat and swim outlet's service!


More Reviews on this item

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional Yoga Mat (3/16")

Product Rating Product Rating 47 customer reviews


rating star A great, grippy mat!

By Susannah from Massachusetts on 7/29/2014

Size: NA

I searched extensively for which mat to purchase as my first 'serious' yoga mat. After going back and forth between Kulae and Jade, I am glad I chose Jade Harmony! I tend to sweat during my practice so I was really looking for a mat which would support my postures and prevent slipping during down dog, etc. I am happy to say I've found the mat! It does have a bit of a rubbery smell but it doesn't really bother me at all. The color is true to picture as well. Overall, SO thrilled with my purchase- the bang for your buck is there, and knowing they plant a tree as well leaves you feeling good!


More Reviews on this item