Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Running Electronics

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set - Red

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set - Red

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star one of the best MP3 waterproof player

By Bahar Mandaci from Washington, DC on 8/24/2015

Size: NA

price is still too high but everything else is perfect


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good enough for me.

By Some guy from Savannah, GA on 8/21/2015

Size: NA

It's light and has a strong clip. I'm not a swimmer but I run and sweat a lot, so it's nice being able to clip this to my shirt collar and not have it fall off. Sound is pretty good, it definitely does the job. I'm not using it as my main media player, so it doesn't need to be great, just drown out the crappy top 40 music they play at the gym.

I only have one issue. It repeats the same dozen songs when in random. I'm working with the manufacturer's customer support to try and fix it.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star One less thing to think about when swimming laps

By Alan from New Jersey on 8/20/2015

Size: NA

Easy to use. Arrives with clear instructions. Counts laps and times them as well.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great Buy!

By Old Jogger from Louisville, KY on 8/20/2015

Size: NA

This watch came ready to use with all of the advertised functions. The watchband has been redesigned to include numerous decorative openings that prevent sweat buildup under the band. I would recommend this model to anyone who is simply wanting to tell the time/date and to keep track of multiple split times during training. It does even more, but that's all I need! Very reasonably priced.


More Reviews on this item

Sol Republic Tracks HD Headphones

Sol Republic Tracks HD Headphones

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Amazing!

By 8sh3rk1m from Willow Grove, PA on 8/19/2015

Size: NA

I have not bought these from the swim outlet website, let me be clear, but I do own these headphones and they are fantastic. Clear highs, solid bass, good sound isolation. I've worn these to many swim meets and just everywhere in general and I have turned some heads. The interchangeable bands and removable cans is what really blow people away. I highly recommend them.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Buy this!

By Mary Devon from San Francisco, CA on 8/17/2015

Size: NA

This product is sincerely wonderful. I've always wanted to listen to music while underwater/doing laps, and it is now possible. The tech is great, and it is comfortable. Whether you're listening to music, podcasts, or audiobooks, it will make your workout more fun and keep you swimming longer! I can't recommend it enough.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By PK from Atlanta, GA on 8/17/2015

Size: NA

Swim with music! I swim laps for exercise...mainly with a kick board. With tunes, my 10 minutes of boredom turns into 45-60 minutes of kicking to the beat.

I tried a few freestyle laps (w/o kick board) and the ear plugs kept falling out. But there are other sizes included that would probably fit better (and therefore not fall out)

Clips easily on bathing suit strap.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Replacement under warrantee

By Jeff from Quincy, IL on 8/8/2015

Size: NA

While I truly despise Apple's quasi-monopolistic closed marketing strategy, the Waterfi iPod Shuffle is much better than the past 3 'water proofed' Speedo MP3 players I've purchased.

As with other online orders I've placed with SwimOutlet.com, this most recent transaction was by far the best. SwimOutlet.com replaced my failed Waterfi Gen 2 with a Waterfi Gen 4 and shipped it to me within a week of my request for a replacement.


More Reviews on this item

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star headphones are bad case is good

By ed from charleston on 8/7/2015

Size: NA

headphones worked for one day and fell apart...i called the company and they were not able to get me new headphones that worked better......the case is still working dry for my itouch 2 weeks later.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star uwaterk8 mp3 / radio

By Jay Dee from Bound Brook , NJ on 8/5/2015

Size: NA

The two things that impressed me right away about the Uwater k8 were it's very nice sound quality, and its capacity. I have over 60 cd's of music loaded onto it. I choose to create only top quality mp3 files, very easy to do and download. I use it all the time when walking, swimming , or bike riding, its great, you forget you're exercising . The display is great, you can see the song, and album playing, as well as the battery level. After 2 or 3 days, I need to recharge, and it takes about half an hr, from a battery almost down to zero. Had less success with the radio, as indoor it did not get a strong signal, and underwater it's about useless. But with 63 cd's stored, who needs it. I use a different set of earbuds for swimming as they have a longer cable, but the ones that come with it have nicer sound quality, and nice foam tips that never come loose, so you're not constantly trying to push them back in your ear. The other manufacturers should take note. With the shorter cable I just clip it to the top of my tee shirt, or set it in a shirt pocket. If I ever lost it, I would buy another in a heart beat.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Colleen from Arlington Heights, IL on 8/5/2015

Size: NA

I really HATE exercising, and swimming is the one type that I hate the least. So, now I'm a swimmer. That being said, I needed something to keep me motivated while I swim my laps. I bought the waterproof Shuffle to help pass the time, and WOW, what an impact it has had on my swims! Instead of counting laps, thinking about what to make for dinner, what errands I have to run, etc., I now listen to books and music, and the time flies! Who knew exercise could be less sucky with something as simple as a little music? The earbuds are snug, and the sound quality is fabulous! Do yourself a favor and get one of these today.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic customer service by AudioFlood.

By Paula from Putnam Valley, NY on 8/5/2015

Size: NA

Choice of different earbuds allows near-custom fit. It took me a while, but I finally have a good fit and they stay in. I recommend glueing as they recommend once you have the fit, as my earbud came off and got stuck in my ear.
Also, terrific customer service. Mine got stuck and controls didn't work. They (AudioFlood) first emailed me instructions to fix it. When that didn't work, they had me return it, and they fixed it promptly. Somehow my controls were set on "lock", just had to be reset.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Great sound!

By Laetitia from Oak Ridge, TN on 8/4/2015

Size: NA

I had read other reviews for this product and other products and was thinking that the sound would be just OK. And it was at first when I was pushing the ear buds in too far. As soon as I just put them in as you would regular ones, wow!! It is great!!!! The workout is a breeze. I reduced it to 4 stars just because the water can get into the ear buds when you clean them and the sound is muffed until the water dries out, which can be overnight.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Met my expectations

By Dave from Dallas, TX. on 8/3/2015

Size: NA

Really allows you to think other thoughts rather than concentrate on counting laps. Fits my large fingers. Button operates easily but could be a bit larger and an audible click would be nice. Screen ok to see, a bit larger would be nice. Enough features but a downloadable larger sized manual would be convenient.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Good for distance swimming

By Swimguy from Denver, CO on 8/3/2015

Size: NA

Functional unit, this is part of my daily swim gear. I've purchased 2 so far after losing the first one; current one has been in use for a bit over 2 years, average 60-70 minute daily swim (I skip some days, swim 2x other days). I use this partially to keep time as distance per minute is pretty constant given my daily swims; haven't had problems with pushing the button hard enough for it to register, although sometimes I "zone out" and need to confirm that I've clicked the counter button by checking the time on the next lap (if it's around 2x normal time, I click the button again to "correct' the number of laps. Simple, straightforward, functional unit. I'd recommend it to any long distance swimmers to help track time/distance on workouts.

I'm looking at replacing it fairly soon as the plastic is starting to wear out, the way that the unit adjusts is for nubs on the band to fit into holes on the other side, and the first nub or two are starting to appear less stable than initially.

The functions on this unit are: total time, count of "laps", average time per lap, time for final lap. After each click, the unit registers the count of that lap, and then the time between the last "click" and the current "click" (time of the most recent lap completed)


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 40 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was looking for

By Pellish from Gulfport, FL on 8/2/2015

Size: NA

I was looking for a watch I can swim and do water aerobics with simply to keep track of how long I did laps or a particular exercise. I am not a long distance swimmer and don't focus on speed, I simply wanted to know what time it was! I haven't bothered with the other features because I don't want to stop my workout constantly (ok, I'm a born procrastinator...). In the summer I work out in my own pool and focus more on making the workout enjoyable. I couldn't find an outdoor clock for my home pool (no shade) and tired of always turning my head to see the clock at the Y. Great price for what I needed! Come winter when I switch to the Y, I may give the other features a try and will update my review at that time. But you can't go wrong with all forms of exercise, can't wait to go biking with it!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Like but, battery was DOA

By Jdawg from Lancaster, NH on 8/1/2015

Size: NA

Replaced the battery cause it was dead when it arrived.
A bit complex but once I study this puppy sure to make gains, its already improving my swim fitness and times.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set - Silver

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set - Silver

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Wow!

By Laura Pacenza from Tulsa, OK on 7/29/2015

Size: NA

This magic little treasure has enriched my workouts by 1000000000%.


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Music, nice and wet

By Roy D. from Sharon, MA on 7/29/2015

Size: NA

Hi points - good sound, good fit, nice and simple design, holds a lot of music.
Lo points, you have to be careful about making sure your ears are properly sealed. Make sure it's nice and tight before you enter the water.
And don't dive in with them on. I lost my first set in a lake that way. But I liked it enough to get another set.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Works Great!

By Rpwatson from Tampa, Florida on 7/26/2015

Size: NA

I really have enjoyed using my waterproof iPod shuffle. It is easy to change songs or volume and continue jogging in the water. So glad I invested in this waterproof package. It makes my jogging in the water so much fun!


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star Love it! Swimming laps is so much more enjoyable now!

By Cynthia from Raleigh, NC on 7/25/2015

Size: NA

Highly recommend purchasing this lap counter. Easy to use, accurate and it doesn't obstruct swimming in any way, shape or form. Just push the button at the end of each lap (at the pool's edge) and keep swimming.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Pretty Cool!!!!!!!!

By A Fish from NY on 7/21/2015

Size: NA

Unbelievably AWESOME to swim with music. Took a star off though because I am on my third pair of headphones. The iPod Shuffle works great but the waterproof headphones have only lasted a couple weeks/pair. Easy fix - bought a bunch of cheap ones and it's a small price to pay to be gleefully swimming with my own mix cranking!


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star good... but now having problems charging

By ncraygunner from Raleigh, NC on 7/19/2015

Size: NA

so far, so good... except now it's not seeming to charge well. The charge indicator light is not lighting up. cable problem? device problem? time will tell.
Good sound. Low profile. Can't hear others who are talking to me without taking out ear bud. That's not a problem with the SwimP3. But, you have to be OK with water in your ears with that. Both good devices. Both good for certain preferences.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Phil from Tennessee on 7/18/2015

Size: NA

Big display, easy to read.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Swim radio

By David from Mississippi on 7/15/2015

Size: NA

This works as advertised. Reception of stronger stations is good.


More Reviews on this item

TomTom Runner GPS Watch

TomTom Runner GPS Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star GREAT FOR OPEN WATER SWIMMING

By Dave from Arizona on 7/14/2015

Size: NA

All the reviews and TomTom site said multi sport model was for swimmers. well I don't need a watch to count laps. The Runner tracks/maps my open water swims with GPS. I can pre-program all kinds of workouts and the watch vibrates to signal me. I never have to stop and look at the watch. I'll do Intervals like 3 mins hard swimming 1 min easy x 15 for a 1 hour work out. Program 1 mile intervals w/ no rest and the watch will buzz me every mile. Plug it in at home and you've got a map, times per mile, and average pace of your swim in the lake. Just 'cause the menu calls it a run doesn't mean you can't swim it. It's waterproof to deeper than you'll dive and I forget it's on my wrist(till it buzzes). The MySport program is too basic. I'd like to have more options of ways to record workouts and be able to enter workouts I do in the pool just using the stopwatch and splits. Great quality and fit. Easy to set up and link to computer. The Runner is a great open water swim workout tool.


More Reviews on this item

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star A must for water exercise!

By Carole from Florida on 7/14/2015

Size: NA

Even though it is labeled an MP3 holder, it works for a lot of the players. A great gadget to have for folks who like to exercise to music without disrupting those around you.


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Aqua spud from San Diego, CA on 7/8/2015

Size: NA

Compact, unobtrusive, comfortable, great sound quality, large memory capacity. It would be nice to have longer battery life, but still very functional.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star ipod waterproof shuffle is wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone.

By Scott from ut on 7/7/2015

Size: NA

I just started doing lap swimming and this iPod has made it so enjoyable. I have had no problems with it in anyway and works great under water. Loading music was very easy from I-tunes and gave me the music I wanted to hear. Recommend this product to anyone


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star WANTING THIS ALL MY LIFE!

By MO from FT. Lauderdale, Fl. on 7/3/2015

Size: NA

During Summer Rep Rehearsal breaks at Univeristy of South Carolina 80' I would swim a mile or two and memorize my lines that way. But then after I had my lines memorized I thought it sure would be nice to have some music! IT TOOK A WHILE BUT THIS GREAT PRODUCT IS HERE! I'm 57 now and getting in the pool in SOFLA. is common so it is nice to have the music to block out the noise and lock in the peace. The earplugs are so blocking and easy to wear that I use them when I Clean & particularly when I must vacuum and quite frankly to block out my teens! I WAS AMAZED AT THE QUALITY OF SOUND USING THEM OUT OF THE WATER AND TOTALLY BLOWN AWAY USING THEM IN THE WATER.
As a former wild child and so.florida resident I find bathing caps cut down on my "pleasure" , kinda like wearing a raincoat on your head! SO I am looking for a Swim Band, if you will, to keep the earphones in. Open to suggestions!!


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star It Really is Waterproof

By CBW from Oregon on 7/2/2015

Size: NA

I've been using the waterproof iPod shuffle for a few weeks, and it is working very well. The iPod clamps onto the strap of my goggles and operates just like a regular iPod would. The short earphone cords are a great length and don't hang down at all. It's fantastic!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin fenix 2 Special Edition

Garmin fenix 2 Special Edition

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Amazing Watch

By epg110 from Hazlet, NJ on 6/29/2015

Size: NA

This was a Father's Day gift for my husband. He loves it! He's a little technologically-challenged, but found the watch fairly easy to learn. It has so many functions and he is still learning to use it, but is very, very happy with the watch!


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Great item- it's my new favorite toy!

By Lapswimmr from TN on 6/29/2015

Size: NA

One of the best investments I've made yet. It makes swimming laps a lot less boring, even entertaining. Prior to this, I had used a cheap waterproof MP3 player, which was difficult to use, and to load music on to.

File management is easy with iTunes, especially since I was already using it with my iPhone. Adding another IPod was seamless. I've loaded music, podcasts, and books on tape.

Controls are easy to use, and once you've learned what button does what it's easy to use. Some of the sequences required to do things like switch between playlists take some getting used to, especially in the water behind your head, but once you figure it out its fine.

The headphones that it comes with are nice. I've had several pairs of waterproof headphones and have never been too happy with them, they always sound tinny... These are much better! They sound pretty good, and seal well. Also, these have nice short cords which are coiled and stay out of the way.

I have no complaints at all,.. I just hope the waterproofing lasts. Only time will tell though.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Glitter from Iowa on 6/26/2015

Size: NA

Love the small size.great volume. I have not downloaded any music yet, only been using the radio. I have some minor static with radio when I go below 3' deep, but I am guessing that's do to the radio station itself. I really like the ear plugs on the head set, keeps water out of ears.

I do notice that the head phones tend to fade out sometime. Varies and on both ears at different times. Not sure if a short or not.
Overall I am very happy with them. Especially for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Ear plugs don't work well

By Wen from Baltimore, md on 6/26/2015

Size: NA

listening to my favorite music during swim definitely enhances the experience. But the ear plugs are not reliable...don't fit well and lose volume on left ear after a few hundreds yards.


More Reviews on this item

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star A few bugs in the begining, but works fine now.

By Bill from Winter Garden, FL on 6/26/2015

Size: NA

After setting up the watch following all the instructions carefully it worked fine for the first use. One the second use it would not calculate calories burned. Disappointed I called the Tomtom helpdesk. They were supportive, but it wasn't until my second call that the problem was actually fixed. I wish the watch did more for the price. It does not calculate in open water swims. I wish it tracked calories burned all day as well. On the positive side, the functions are very easy to use.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Best Watch Ever

By SuperStef from Cordova, MD on 6/25/2015

Size: NA

I cannot say enough good things about this watch! It has made running and swimming training sessions seamless. Tracks open water and lap swims (no more counting laps)! It is a large watch for a woman's wrist but it's easy to use! Connects with phone to display notifications from phone, tracks everything on the Garmin connect app!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star 920xt

By Peaway from Cantonment, FL. on 6/21/2015

Size: NA

Got this to replace my Garmin 910, which I really liked. However the 920 has some features the 910 doesn't that I wanted. The main one is the 920 has an ultra running mode which I needed. It also has features that allow one to customize the watch to fit individual needs.
The learning curve is a little more difficult than the 910, I had some problems getting the blue tooth to sync with phone and computer.
Over all well pleased with the 920.


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Difficult to download all aspect of the app swim.com

By Lynn from Colorado on 6/12/2015

Size: NA

I like the watch. It is comfortable to wear in the water. I could not get it to count laps but it does time my swim. It said that Pebble is working on fixing bugs and I hope that that is the case and that it happens soon! The step counter works great!


More Reviews on this item

TomTom Runner GPS Watch

TomTom Runner GPS Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star TomTom Runner GPS Watch

By paul from williamston,sc on 6/10/2015

Size: NA

Great running watch


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Waterproof digital FM radio is an excellent product

By nadador@62 from Bayamon, P.R. on 6/8/2015

Size: NA

A great swimming buddy for long training sessions sound and reception is very good. It will work for six to eight hours on a single charge the headset works well, but do louse sound it has water in earpiece suck the water out and you good to go


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Bundle

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Bundle

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Device works well, Garmin Connect not compatible with Mac OS 10.75.disappointing

By pphillips700 from Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia on 6/7/2015

Size: NA

Thus far pool swimming. Information is useful. Would like to use it for SUP with HR in the future.

The Garmin Connect product will not load or work on my MacBook Pro with OS10.75 which is a big disappointment, thus Swim.com also requires manual entries. very expensive device that is not living up to the sales pitch.


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic Watch/Lap Counter

By Armyswmr81 from Deployed on 6/4/2015

Size: NA

I'm still in the process of evaluating/playing with it and all of the apps. As far as the lap counter is concerned; it's great! It helps me keep track of all of the lengths I swim (I have a habit of loosing track of which lap I'm on). With the Pebble Smart Watch, I can listen to my waterproof MP3 player and forget all about how far I'm swimming. Next thing I know, I'm approaching 1.5 miles. What makes this watch even better is that it's a smart watch, and you can download loads of other apps to it besides the Swim.com app. They have apps for cycling, running, activity monitors and much more.

As far as why I am only giving it 4 stars instead of 5, there's one problem I've been running in to. I don't know if it's because I have been leaving my activity monitor on while I swim or not, but every time I'm in the pool, before my workout is over, the Swim.com app shuts down on me and all of the laps I've done so far have been lost and unless I manually enter the workout on to Swim.com, the entire workout will not be uploaded. I will revise this and give it the last star once I figure out what the problem is and am able to fix it. I will also post what it was that was causing the problem in the first place, so those of you who are reading this review in order to decide to purchase can have the knowledge of my experience.

Thanks to Pebble.com for making such a great and affordable watch and to Swim.com for the great app.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Awesome!

By Jackie from new port richey, florida on 6/2/2015

Size: NA

It really is waterproof! I love it. small easy to use and BIG on sound.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Best Swimming MP# player I have used in 15 years

By Roadcoach from Chicago on 6/1/2015

Size: NA

4th generation differs from 5th only in color choices.
The sound is much better than the Finis Neptune player -- which generally lasted me under a year before it broke.

Audioflood stands behind there product for a full 2 YEARS, this includes the earphones. Generally needs to be recharged after 6-8 hours, lasts longer if volume is lower. Fidelity is excellent.

Always seems to play songs in a different random order. Not sure if this is a feature or a bug.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Great item

By TRC from Minneapolis MN on 6/1/2015

Size: NA

If you have a Shuffle already, then you'll know how to use this. Works the same way. Makes a swim a wonderful way to listen to music or spoken word files from my library. I swim longer and better because of getting it.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Product

By Stich from Santa Monica on 5/31/2015

Size: NA

Great product. Helps me get through my swimming laps. The issues I have are as follows:
Ear buds do not fit me well so I have to put them in upside down to get a seal.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Good quality for the water...lightweight

By Cosmoguy from Morrisville, NC on 5/31/2015

Size: NA

This is a really cool product. The weight of it, once clipped to your goggles are essentially nonexistent. The fidelity is not as great with these headphone. However for the use purpose, is more than acceptable.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Ipod Shuffle

By Dave from Virginia on 5/27/2015

Size: NA

Sound is great. Clips right on to goggles. Plugs stay in and have short cord. Definitely worth the investment.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Swimming with sound

By Wsilifeguard101 from Louisiana on 5/26/2015

Size: NA

I had one before but it wasn't sealed correctly, your product works great. the only issue i have is the head phone ear pieces some of them hurt my ears but i found another alternative pair.


More Reviews on this item