Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet
Need it by December 24th? View Holiday cutoff dates & times

Gift Wrapping Available!

Send a
Gift Card

Latest Reviews Running Electronics

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great

By luces14 from LA on 12/18/2014

Size: NA

Only some problems to adjust the earplugs when swimming


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star It does what I wanted it to

By deejas from Monterey Bay area, CA on 12/17/2014

Size: NA

I was looking for a waterproof player that I could use while exercising in the pool. I am not swimming so I cannot speak to how well the earpieces keep water out of your ears but I do like music for keeping me moving while in the pool. I like that the player is all in the earpieces and that I don't have to clip something to my swimsuit. I've only had it a short while and I am still figuring out how it works. I am attributing the occasional failure to play to my lack of knowledge about the buttons and my inability to tell whether it is charged or not. It has worked more than not and I am happy with it so far. If, after I've used it more, I cannot get it to work consistently, I may come back and change my rating.


More Reviews on this item

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great potential, but lacks indoor cycling

By Edo from San Francisco on 12/15/2014

Size: NA

I bought this product because of all the great features. It tracks swimming, running, biking and will even give you a heart rate using Mio technology for running and biking. However, there is an issue with the cycling feature. It is now winter time and I spend most of my time biking on my indoor trainer. This watch should be great for this, because you can connect it to a cadence/speed sensor via Bluetooth. When I tried this, I was able to get speed and cadence, but as soon as I got a GPSfix my average speed dropped and distance stopped accumulating. Turns out that the watch will take GPS over speed/cadence and you will not get speed or distance info when training indoors. I read some forums and it was possible at one time to train indoors and use the speed/cadence sensor information. This all changed with one of the software updates. Many people have complained and it has been over a year. It seems TomTom is ignoring what people want, since they have not fixed this yet. It would seem like it should be a pretty simple software update, but I could be wrong.

I give this product 3 stars, because it has good features, but just lacks good software developers. I just think it is a shame that bad software can ruin potential for a product like this. I have returned it and will just wait until a product comes out that works well.


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter - Jet Black

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter - Jet Black

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very effective as an alarm, attractive watch, works very well with Samsung phone

By Brandon from Palatine, IL on 12/10/2014

Size: NA

Limited functions in that it is a black and white passive display BUT for the money, a good useful device!
It is excellent as an alarm because I have trouble hearing my other alarm watch, and the vibration on my arm is clear.
It does not disturb my wife, when the alarm goes off as my other alarm does.
I like being able to see who is calling and being notified of email and texts without grabbing my phone or having the phone ringtone go off in a meeting etc.
Being able to shake it to waken display in the dark is excellent. The watch does have to be charged but it has held a charge for at least 5 days so far and it takes a short time to recharge it.
Simple to operate, simple to read, clear display and water resistant enough to swim no problem so far.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Happy Customer

By Fabricator from North Georgia on 12/7/2014

Size: NA

Great product and easy downloading of music; I would indeed recommend this to others. I normally swim 800-1000 meters for a light workout; I put this in and swam over 2200 meters yesterday! The only complaint is that like all devices with "earbuds", you will need to set aside a few minutes to tinker with the different size rubber inserts to find the correct fit. Once I fit the earpieces, the sound quality was amazing!


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star I LOVE this watch!

By Bobby from San Diego, CA on 12/4/2014

Size: NA

This is my first/only smart watch. The basic features and functionality are fantastic. AND, I love the swim.com application as I am a terrible lap counter. This is a perfect combination of smart and swim workout watch! I also love the sleek/slim design.

Word of caution: the marketing boasts 5-7 days of battery life. The caveat is that this is dependent upon the applications you use. There are some applications/watch faces that you can choose that may consume the battery life at a faster pace. My interactions with customer support at Pebble; however, have been positive. They are very responsive in helping me understand and isolate offending applications. Even using battery "hog" applications, though, I have experienced no less than 3 full days of battery life.


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star I reallly love this watch!

By Happy Camper from Marin, CA on 11/26/2014

Size: NA

I bought this watch specifically as a waterproof lap counting watch for swimming laps. It syncs to my iphone and uploads to swim.com, where swim.com keeps a record of my workouts. It's really an amazing product! This watch does lots of other cool things- it displays texts from my iphone, vibrates when I get a phone call and displays the caller- very handy when my phone is in my pocket and I don't hear it ring. It displays calander events from my iphone, the list goes on and on and I've only scratched the surface of the capabilities of this watch. It's a little tricky to set up, but well worth it!


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Don't dislike but cannot recommend

By TF from Chicago on 11/24/2014

Size: NA

swim minimum 500 meters daily, w/flip in chlorine pool.
When it works. It has no comparison that I know of. Great sound quality and it's small.
When it doesn't work which is often enough to note, none of it's good qualities matter. Waterfi honors it's warranty but friendly customer service is not always friendly and seemingly reluctant. Yeah, I'm just as frustrated this is the 4th one I've sent back. I'm on SwimOutlet right now buying the Finis even though Waterfi offered me 20% off a new one. What does that tell you? They say the "great" WPMP3 has yet to be invented. I agree. On to the next one.


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Buy it. It''s $75!!!

By Aqualiz from In the water on 11/23/2014

Size: NA

I''ve had mine for almost a year now, and I love it. Once you figure everything out (2-3 swims at most) you will be in love with this. So streamlined, and I find the volume to be just fine. If you put your goggles on after the MP3 player, it really helps keep the player in place when pushing off the wall. And it seems to be preventing my usual Swimmer''s Ear. And it''s $75 for 4GB of your own underwater disco inferno. Just buy it.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Run x20 GPS

Timex Ironman Run x20 GPS

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Timex Ironman Run X20 GPS

By Runner from Salt Lake City, Ut on 11/19/2014

Size: NA

Easy to use


More Reviews on this item

Robic M319 Dual Display Memory Pedometer

Robic M319 Dual Display Memory Pedometer

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star IT WORKS!!

By BILL from MICHIGAN on 11/18/2014

Size: NA

I LIKE IT BECAUSE IT IS SIMPLE, CHEAP, THE BUTTONS ARE COVERED UP UNTIL YOU NEED THEM AND IT RECORDS MY STEPS.

I WISH IT HAD A SPRING CLIP ON THE BACK LIKE THE OLD 317 MODEL


More Reviews on this item

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star Dry Pak

By Swimmer from Casper, WY on 11/18/2014

Size: NA

I swim at least three times a week and this product does what it says it will - keep your I Pod dry. Makes swimming more pleasant. My only complaint is that the small plastic sleeve where the velcro strap goes through has already ripped halfway and I've only had this product for two months. After making a call to Swim Outlet, they are replacing the item. I will definitely use this company again!


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player - White - White

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player - White - White

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Jon from Gages Lake, IL on 11/18/2014

Size: NA

Can not say enough good things about these. Makes swimming much more enjoyable!


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great gadget

By Masha from San Francisco, CA on 11/17/2014

Size: NA

I swim regularly and used for years the UwaterG4 which was lost so I purchased this G5 and it is even better because they added FM radio and I think the earphones have better bass. I use the Triple-Action ear-tips that come with the G5 because they don’t fall out. This is a great & affordable gadget which I recommend if you do swim laps.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Swimming MP3 Pro

Arena Swimming MP3 Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By swimmommy from Fort Myers, FL on 11/17/2014

Size: NA

I really love using this to pass time swimming laps, and I highly recommend it. It makes swimming even better and it's motivating (or relaxing) dependent on your playlist.

The actually functions/usability/menus are tough but I've only used it twice so far, so hopefully I catch on. I do struggle with getting the pedometer to continue to work when I switch back to the music menu.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star All we want is the Data Link that worked so well for so long

By Data Link from Timex on 11/9/2014

Size: NA

It had a very important feature of a phonebook,calendar and a way to set it with actual information,waterproof, all the laps junk that most people that do not run won”t use. along with a battery life if over a year and was affordable to everyone.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set - Blue

Waterfi iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set - Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Love the sound, earbuds somewhat troublesome

By Christopher Scibelli from Suffolk, VA on 11/8/2014

Size: NA

Need to keep earbuds covered with swim cap to keep in place


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Love

By NaplesSwimming from Naples, FL on 11/3/2014

Size: NA

I've had this for about a week, love doing my laps without thinking about what number I'm on. Fits on my middle finger, easy to click.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star It's not the greatest in the pool for picking up very many stations

By Jill from Santa Barbara, CA on 10/28/2014

Size: NA

Several stations I'd like to get won't come in clearly when in the pool. I wish I had gotten an MP3 player instead. I get one station in really well, but I don't want to listen to that one all the time!


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Not phenomenal, but definitely game changing

By DRB from Charlottesville, VA on 10/28/2014

Size: NA

Like the title says, this product is not phenomenal, but it definitely is a game changer.

There are two flaws with this device:
1) the volume is a little low. If you just put your head under the water, the volume is fine, but if you start to swim and blow underwater, the volume is soft. No worries though! Just put some loud songs on and its fine.
2) if you push off the wall too fast, they seem to fall off. No worries though! if you just push off slowly and gradually build up to top speed, it is fine.

It is an absolute game changer though!
1)It holds a charge for a very long time
2) the controls are very easy to use
3) it looks pretty bad ass
4) YOU GET TO LISTEN TO MUSIC WHILE YOU SWIM!!!

I would definitely purchase it again. Its not perfect, but it is amazing and I am recommending it to everyone I know.


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star good choice

By Q from Amman, Jordan on 10/24/2014

Size: NA

Use it in the pool during water exercises. Sound quality is not the best but for a waterproof MP3 player it does the job. Also good to use it out of the pool in the gym.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star A wonderful watch!

By A Joyous Lady from New York City on 10/21/2014

Size: NA

The watch is easy to read in cloudy or dark conditions. If worn on the right wrist the watch acts as a "energy device". I learned that if a quality watch is worn on the right wrist, it "charges" the body. Conversely if the same watch is worn on the left wrist it will "drain" the person wearing that watch.
The only thing that needs improving is the watch face/glass. It scratches very easily. Otherwise it''s a great waterproof watch that performs more than just telling time. It makes your time more refreshing. I love my new good looking watch. It''s right up there with my smartphone!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex - Black

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star I love this for swimming

By Gayle from Oklahoma on 10/19/2014

Size: NA

I mainly bought this to keep track of my swimming. In warmer weather I open water swim and this is a great way to measure (though I have no idea on its accuracy since I don''t really have another way to measure. Also when looking at the map of where I swam it tended to jump all over the place even though I went from buoy to buoy.. It is great for lap swimming which I always loose count when I swim for distance. Down side is when I look at the watch to see how long I''ve been swimming it does loose some distance, I guess because I stop moving my arm. I did finally figure out I can set an vibrating alarm/alert to go off every 15 minutes so I don''t need to look. You can set the alarm/alert for distance or time to your liking when swimming. I have also used this for walking, biking and kayaking.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set - Blue

Waterfi iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set - Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Already having problems

By Robert Buzzard from Chesapeake, VA on 10/18/2014

Size: NA

Initial sound was good but one side quickly lost most sound. Battery did not hold charge long. Data/charging cable is ridiculously short (about 2")


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Waterproof lap, pacing, and more...

By Kat from BC, NC on 10/17/2014

Size: NA

Although I did not purchase the Pebble from here, I wanted to give you some reassurance that this product is far superior to other trackers I have used. The one area that I can't seem to find information on is how to link to a chest strap for HR monitoring. This watch allows me to have an all in one waterproof device to track my fitness goals and busy schedule.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star awesome

By christopher b. from panama city, FL on 10/15/2014

Size: NA

I've been using this counter for almost two years, as a distance swimmer in a pool this thing is a must. I can keep track of my pace even swimming over an hour straight. Simple and easy to use.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star My 9 year old son loves it!

By Bobby from Charlotte, NC on 10/14/2014

Size: NA

My 9 year old son loves it!


More Reviews on this item

TomTom Multi-Sport HRM Watch - Dark Grey

TomTom Multi-Sport HRM Watch - Dark Grey

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great for multiple types of workouts

By lauren verona from Las Vegas, NV on 10/9/2014

Size: NA

Pros-
Can be used for multiple types of workouts (swim, bike, run primary)
Charges quickly
Easy to use
Data can be transferred to computer and or phone with ease
Large display
Chest strap fits better than most (prior chest straps, I have had issues with the strap not be able to be tightened enough)
Can be mounted to bike
Cons-
Sometimes hard to find GPS signal
Once finished a workout, can't go back and see details until transfer to computer/phone
Needs more options of types of workouts on watch
Swim doesn't measure in yards
Need bike sensor for pace (other watches sometimes estimate)


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star GREAT BUY

By SUE from ONEONTA, NY on 10/9/2014

Size: NA

My old watch finally bit the dust. I liked the style of this watch and also the color of the band. I found it easy to set for all of my needs. Also when swimming, I am able to read the face of the watch without my glasses. That is a big plus for me.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Swimming MP3 Pro

Arena Swimming MP3 Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By swimmerforlife from grand rapids, michigan on 10/6/2014

Size: NA

I didn't give it a 5 because I have nothing to compare it to. Downloading the music was simple and fast. The battery life is there for my entire swim. If you are not tech savvy like myself this will not have you pulling out your hair trying to load a song or make a playlist.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Waterproof Radio works great!

By Training for Tri in Mesa, AZ from Mesa, AZ on 10/1/2014

Size: NA

This is a great little radio. It has made my workout less boring. It did take some time to get use to the earphones. If you go underwater the reception isn't that great but I don't do this very often or for very long so I am fine with it.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star got the watch for water arobics

By msjean from georgia on 9/30/2014

Size: NA

love the fit my wrists r really small and this watch fits perferct i do alot of water arobics and really needed this watch cant beat the price


More Reviews on this item

Sol Republic Tracks Anthem Headphones

Sol Republic Tracks Anthem Headphones

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Sol Republic

By tinna c. from bridgeton, MO on 9/28/2014

Size: NA

these are wonderful my son loves them


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star GREAT ITEM

By pcike from Philadelphia, PA. on 9/27/2014

Size: NA

This item works great, no problems at all.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star There is one thing you should know...

By Cam C. from Beaverton, OR on 9/24/2014

Size: NA

I swim 3 times a week and run 2 times a week for fitness. The reason I'm shopping on Swimoutlet is to find equipment for swimming. I use a MIO ANT+/bluetooth compatible HRM (the wrist kind) which works great. The forerunner 910xt advertises that you can connect with these kind of devices. Which works. It also advertises that you can customize what is displayed on the watch for different sports. Which it does... mostly. But there is one thing you should know before buying. If, like me, you are trying to maintain a specific heart rate target while swimming, this watch DOESN'T work for that. It SPECIFICALLY disables the connected heart rate monitor when you switch to the "SWIM" mode! Yes that's right, the heart rate connection that is working when you have ANY other sport selected, turns itself off and is not available during the "swim" sport. This is very disappointing if you are trying to see your heart rate during a swim workout. The sad thing is.... there is no reason for this. If the programmers just left the connection alone, it would work just fine. When you stopped at the end of a pool lap, you could just look down and see your current heart rate, and see if you were in target and adjust your output accordingly. Garmin turns this off, you can't even program the info into a display block on custom if you have "swim" selected.

Don't buy this if you are thinking that you can swim and with an HRM.

I returned it.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Looks great. Inadequate instructions to set it up. Alarm not loud enough!

By Vita from Sacramento area on 9/24/2014

Size: NA

It's a Timex! They always work well. Looks great. Had to get help setting the time/alarm/date stuff. I wanted the watch alarm to remind me to take meds, but the alarm is too quiet to hear. Not gonna be much help for me.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 610 HRM Watch

Garmin Forerunner 610 HRM Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star the 610 watch performance

By JORGE A. from St Cloud, FL on 9/20/2014

Size: NA

i like the way it works with the satellite I'm very satisfy with it.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great overall but needs to get some things fixed

By Spooky from San Francisco ca on 9/17/2014

Size: NA

I love the ability to play music and listen to the radio while swimming laps . However I have not been able to figure out how to download books, they seem to be protected from iTunes, and Barnes and noble no longer does the MP3 for the books. I did email your customer service but have not heard back. Could someone please contact me and let me how to download the books, I was really looking forward to this aspect of making the time go by quickly.
Also I could use some advice on how to get the music to move from one album to another if all downloaded at the same time. I was getting the loop that someone mentioned . Please post a phone number so the I can call you or reply to my email.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Functional...BUT

By PJP from Houston, TX on 9/17/2014

Size: NA

After 4 months of use the screen now has a "rainbow" effect after ever use. It appears that there may be a leak of some kind allowing moisture into the timepiece.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Push button could be better

By Vincent W. from Santa Barbara, CA on 9/14/2014

Size: NA

Works as advertised, good read out, but button could be easier to push. Sometimes I think I pushed the count button, but instead not hard enough. A click should be felt after each push.


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Decent MP3 player

By Bob from Chicago on 9/12/2014

Size: NA

I find it pretty easy to work the unit, even with the tiny on/off button. My biggest complaint is the maximum volume is not loud enough. I use it exclusively for swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star great product

By BRADLEY P. from ST. PAUL, MN on 9/10/2014

Size: NA

It's best to turn unit on when wearing -- easier to navigate when you get used to where buttons are located.
It can be charged outside a computer (need plug in adapter for USB - I had one for my phone) and it charges fast.
I wish the sound was a tad louder and the sound quality is okay -- nothing like headphones with bass.
This is a great upgrade from years of trying the clip-ons and other earlier attempts - still room for improvement but very happy with the evolution.
Need to play with comfort arrangement if wearing a cap --
Great to swim with music!


More Reviews on this item

Suunto Ambit2 S HR Watch

Suunto Ambit2 S HR Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Quick review

By Michael from Portland, OR on 9/4/2014

Size: NA

Using this watch isn't the easiest yet, most watches in the multi-sport category have issues with being user friendly. That said, the Suunto watch has far better instructions then the TomTom watch I had prior...no customer support and VERY little documentation or instructions on how to use it ?

The Suunto watch appears heavy but, isn't. It has a ton of features I don't need right now so, at times is hard to navigate around to get what I need. It is accurate and very useful practice device. Note: at this point in my swimming abilities I'm just beginning thus, can't comment on more advance usage.

Bottom line, I wish I would've purchase the Suunto and not the TomTom for my first multi-sport watch.


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Sony MP3 swim player

By Basketbev from Corpus Christi, TX on 9/2/2014

Size: NA

Use to listen to music while I swim.
The music is very good;
The engineering is sophisticated;
It sticks out on side of my head, hard to wear swim cap;
Difficult to get it settled into my ears;
Had to try 3 ear plugs to get correct size;
Difficult to turn on and off; switches are very tiny;
Difficult to get music to start;
Battery can only be charged on actively open computer; not convenient.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Fenix 2 Training Watch

Garmin Fenix 2 Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Big on my female arm but all the details I need to record an OWS

By Rhondaroo from Erie, CO on 9/2/2014

Size: NA

If it was a smaller face, band I would say it is AWESOME. It is packed with a bunch of features. Love the hiking, skiing, swimming, etc modes. More then any Tri watch and since I do multiple sports not strictly swim, bike and run I need this watch to motivate me and give me accurate details of a workout. I am a 49 yr old female professional. I would not wear this daily since it is huge on my arm and the band being plastic I am thinking it will be sweaty even with the slats in the band. But it is an awesome amount of details! Got a great discount on Swimoutlet so happy I bought it!


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Does What I Want It To Do

By Suckerspawn from Dayton, Ohio on 8/28/2014

Size: NA

It is simple to operate although I have to use two hands to confidently push the button. It counts laps and provdes a variety of lap times which was all I expected it to do.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Buddy!

By Sheri S. from Chicago, IL on 8/28/2014

Size: NA

I have been training for a half mile swim and found my training swims boring and couldn't wait to get out of the water. I found a few waterproof MP3 player options, but chose this shuffle because it looked smaller than the cases. I don't know how they waterproof a shuffle, but it's great! Clipped to my goggle straps and the earbuds also act like earplugs; I haven't had water trapped in my ears since I got it. The short length of the earbud cords are the right length so they don't interfear with my stroke. Being a girl, all my gear is aqua so my blue shuffle goes with my swim outfit! My pool laps and lake swims fly by and having music is a great way to relax while swimming. I love it!


More Reviews on this item

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star It works!

By Bonnie from Nebraska on 8/22/2014

Size: NA

I only used the case once (so far) ....it worked fine but the ear buds are made of such fine wire that it kept cutting in and out. I think a better set of ear buds are in order. Just wish they would have come with a better set.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Great watch

By pappy from mn on 8/20/2014

Size: NA

Works and lasts the way it should! BUT they only last about 3 years with constant use.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 76 customer reviews


rating star Game Changer!!

By swimmom from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/19/2014

Size: NA

Once I was able to find the right fitting for my ears, it was awesome. The only drawback is that after an hour and a half your ears will get a little sore, but it's well worth a little discomfort!


More Reviews on this item