Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Men's Swimwear

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Fastskin FS II Jammer

Speedo Fastskin FS II Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 185 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Mark from Virginia on 2/26/2015

Size: TRUE

Tough to put on (this was expected) my son felt awesome and swam faster than ever!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solar 1

Speedo Solar 1" Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 350 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Tim Bear from Delaware on 2/26/2015

Size: NA

This is good swimsuit at a great price. It's difficult to find this type of Speedo in stores these days, so I'm glad the SwimOutlet has them. My only comment is on the sizing. The size chart indicates that the size of the suit is not the same as the waist size, e.g., the size 36 is for a 38 waist. I wouldn't pay too much attention to that. I have a 36 waist and the size 36 fits just fine.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Mesh Drag Suit

Arena Mesh Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Bigfamily1999 from Wisconsin on 2/25/2015

Size: TRUE

The suit is great my son says it really helps. The suit is a large and he wears usually a 28/30 size suit and this drag suit fits real good not to big.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerskin Carbon Flex Jammer

Arena Powerskin Carbon Flex Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Runs a little small

By Karson15 from Wayne, MI on 2/25/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

The suit is a very good product. Water beads off the suit like crazy. But it does run a little small. I wore a size 28 for every suit, including other tech suits and fit into them fine. But there was no way i was fitting into a 28 in this suit. I had to get a 30, and that was still decently tight. I recommend ordering a size down.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solar 1

Speedo Solar 1" Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 350 customer reviews


rating star Buy a size larger

By Wiz from Philadelphia, PA on 2/25/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Example: If you're 31'' waist, go up to 32''


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 365 customer reviews


rating star Great form and function

By Flipper Phil from Huntsville, AL on 2/25/2015

Size: TRUE

I tried some different suits, however the Tyr suit fits well, holds up through regular swimming workouts for about 6 months and has a drawstring that stays tied. The color and design is cool and I feel quick in the water. Yay, Tyr!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great practice suit so far

By John A from Phoenix, AZ on 2/25/2015

Size: TRUE

Suit is very comfortable and fits nice and snug. I have only used for about a month so far it holds up great. I spent alittle more for this practice suit I hope it holds up for a year. the cheaper suits get worn out after about 3-4 months.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Jammer

TYR Fusion 2 Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 143 customer reviews


rating star Priced to Win!

By IMMOM from Royal Oak, MI on 2/25/2015

Size: TRUE

My 11 year-old has been begging me for a racing suit. Not being a swimmer myself, I did not believe the hype. I only caved and bought him this one as a Christmas gift because it was on sale, and I thought it might provide just the mental boost he needed after being out sick for five weeks this SCY season.

Mental boost, indeed! He dropped staggering times in two of his races (securing JO cuts) and said that the suit's feel - smooth and sleek through the water - made all the difference.

Reviews I read stated to purchase the suit a size smaller than what the swimmer normally wears. My son is long and lean (wears a size 14-16 slim pant) and normally wears a size 26 jammer. I purchased the 24, but he couldn't get it up over his thighs. For him, this suit fit true to size and a 26 worked great.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerskin Carbon Pro Jammer

Arena Powerskin Carbon Pro Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Order the right size!

By Tom H. from Seattle on 2/25/2015

Size: TRUE

The Arena sizing chart on SwimOutlet is wrong when it comes to the Powerskin Carbon Pro suit for boys! This is the third Arena Powerskin Carbon Pro suit I ordered for my son in the past 2 weeks. He normally wears a size 28 brief / size 30 jammer and everyone mentioned to size down one size for a tight fit. The first two suits were WAY TO SMALL. The size 28 couldn’t get past his knees and the size 30 stop right under his butt. With Boys State a few days away I needed to get the third suit size right. I found on the web a different Arena Powerskin Carbon Pro sizing chart (see attached photo.) We ended up ordering a size 34 and it fit nice and tight. My son dropped 2-3 seconds in two different events at Boys State. He’s VERY happy with this suit (once we found the right size.) If you order a Arena Powerskin Carbon Pro use the chart below and remember, this suit will not stretch around the waist…not even a 1/8” of an inch!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Splice Jammer

TYR Durafast Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star Awesome, A+

By R Becker from Bay Area, CA on 2/25/2015

Size: TRUE

Great fit, exceeding expectations.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 365 customer reviews


rating star Awesome A+

By R Becker from Bay Area, CA on 2/25/2015

Size: TRUE

Exceeded expectations!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Chloroban Max Racer

Dolfin Chloroban Max Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star got 2 one blue one green they fit great im gay so i went a smaller size

By good tyme from las vegas nv on 2/25/2015

Size: TRUE

swim trunks hold up great i swim in salt water pool and sun bathe 4 times week im gay and got a size smaller i like the way they fit and look ill be looking for swim suite square legs w/ only 4 in rise, but these 2 suits i have are great i wash them in warm water and lay flat to dry no problems thanks again


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerskin Carbon Pro Jammer

Arena Powerskin Carbon Pro Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Son Loves Yhe Uit, But Size UP!

By Fly girl from Twin cities, MN on 2/24/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

After reading several reviews on different sites, we decided to go with one size UP. Yes, normally you drop a size in racing suits
, but this is made very small. My son is convinced he wouldn't have been able to get in the Carbon Pro if we hadn't selected one size larger than his practice suit. He dropped 7 seconds in his 500 Free during an important meet.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Check Jammer

TYR Check Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Nice!!!

By Kat from NYC on 2/24/2015

Size: TRUE

These are really nice. My son loves the way they fit. He swims at least 3 times a week. They're durable and thick.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Splice Jammer

TYR Durafast Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star great fit

By swifty3565 from richmond, mi on 2/24/2015

Size: TRUE

Fit exactly as advertised. Looks good and seems to be holding up well after about 7 hours in the pool


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Jr. neroFIT Jammer

Blueseventy Jr. neroFIT Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By SwimMomof3 from AZ on 2/24/2015

Size: TRUE

My son is 10, 4'7" and a skinny 65 pounds. After countless hours of reviews and searching I found a junior tech suit. Most tech suits don't come small enough for young, lean swimmers. He tried others at stores in the smallest sizes, not small enough. So according to the sizing chart I went a size smaller (because they didn't have a 10y in stock) and he had regionals we in 3 days. He dropped time in every event! It fits perfect, no wrinkles and tight. He loves them and I'm happy with the quality of this product. Recommend.....


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 365 customer reviews


rating star jammer

By mel from ak on 2/24/2015

Size: TRUE

My son's first jammer. They are fairly inexpensive snd fit great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Fusion 2 Jammer

TYR Fusion 2 Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 143 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By MAH from Colorado on 2/24/2015

Size: NA

Great item! This is my Sons 3rd pair. They look great on and he likes the way they fit. Highly recommend and they do run true to size!


More Reviews on this item

Nike Swim Kaleidotech Brief

Nike Swim Kaleidotech Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Drew from Santa Cruz on 2/23/2015

Size: TRUE

Quick delivery, true size


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerskin Carbon Pro Jammer

Arena Powerskin Carbon Pro Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great Jammer!!!!

By McAllen5150 from McAllen, TX on 2/23/2015

Size: NA

My son wear this during 2015 High School Regionals and drop 4 seconds in backstroke.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Polyester Piped Splice Swim Jammer

Sporti Polyester Piped Splice Swim Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Decent Swim Short

By Wildman from Minnesota on 2/23/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

I bought this to replace an aging/wore out Speedo jammer.
I use this for swim training while training for a Triathlon. About 6.5 miles per week of swimming.
The waste feels about right but my thighs are a bit tight in this short. It could be that the material isn't as stretchy as my previous Speedo jammer.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Swim Poly Core Solid Jammer

Nike Swim Poly Core Solid Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star True to size

By Ryan from Bridgeport, WV on 2/23/2015

Size: TRUE

Good item! I wear a 35 inch waist for blue jeans, so per the Nike sizing chart, I ordered a size 32. Perfect fit, snug but perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Cyclone Jammer

Waterpro Cyclone Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star Recent purchase from SwimOutlet

By Trevor from Canada on 2/23/2015

Size: TRUE

I am very happy with my purchase of this swim suit. It is much more than I expected in the way of quality and performance. Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro APEX Poly Square Leg

Waterpro APEX Poly Square Leg

Product Rating Product Rating 205 customer reviews


rating star Alternative to Speedos

By Steve P from Denver, CO on 2/23/2015

Size: TRUE

I wanted a suit that was short cut to sunbathe in but did not want to go the short speedo route. Something other than board shorts that hang down to your knee and you have to pull up to get sum on your legs. I saw a number of older guys with this style on the beach in Dominican Republic and didn't feel out of place. I'm fairly trim so a large gut is probably not going to look vey appealing.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerskin Carbon Flex Jammer

Arena Powerskin Carbon Flex Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit

By Swimmer from Port Orchard, WA on 2/23/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

My Son wore this suit for his District and State meets. Dropped time in both meets. It runs small, so size up. The first time my Son wore this suit it split on A leg seam, but I called swim outlet and they had another suit out in the mail the same day , with no questions asked. Great customer service!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Shatter Skin Jammer

Speedo PowerFLEX Shatter Skin Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Jammer

By greyfluff from Washington, DC on 2/23/2015

Size: TRUE

I really like Speedo products--they are a bit more expensive than other brands, but they hold their shape and color well. This jammer is no exception. It fits true to Speedo size, and it holds its shape well through repeated washings and swim sessions. The colors also remain vibrant for longer than other brands. I highly recommend it!


More Reviews on this item

Waterpro Cyclone Jammer

Waterpro Cyclone Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star Very happy with purchase from SwimOutlet!

By Trevor from Canada on 2/23/2015

Size: TRUE

I was absolutely happy with my purchase of this suit. I could not get over how light it felt. At times I had to check to make sure I was wearing the suit. It felt great!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerskin Carbon Flex Jammer

Arena Powerskin Carbon Flex Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Swim Outlet should seriously think about dropping the Price

By John from PA on 2/23/2015

Size: TRUE

Swim Outlet should seriously think about dropping the Price to 250 or 200 so many people would b able to buy this suit and they would make so much more money! I was unable to buy this suit due to the ridiculous price i would buy it if it were 200 or 250 dollars please drop the price!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Compression Swim Jammer

Sporti Solid Compression Swim Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 647 customer reviews


rating star You get what you want

By bassettski from Hillsdale, MI on 2/23/2015

Size: TRUE

This is a quality product. The size is accurate to what one would expect.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Cool design.

By DionZ1 from Brighton, CO on 2/23/2015

Size: TRUE

Great snug fit. Low waist as advertised.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerskin Carbon Pro Jammer

Arena Powerskin Carbon Pro Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star great

By Tasos from Virginia Beach on 2/22/2015

Size: TRUE

great


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Competition LTF Solid Mens Racer

Dolfin Competition LTF Solid Mens Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star nice

By Christopher8000 from Palm Springs on 2/22/2015

Size: TRUE

Good swim suit, the fit is good and the material is great.
I will wear it a lot.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Team Panel Racer

Dolfin Team Panel Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star I like it !

By Christopher8000 from Palm Springs on 2/22/2015

Size: TRUE

Really nice suit, the fit is good and feels great in the water


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 216 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Jammer

By Momma Shark from Chicago, IL on 2/22/2015

Size: TRUE

Great Quality, reasonably priced.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Jammer

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 257 customer reviews


rating star Needed for swim team

By ezkl2230 from W. MI on 2/22/2015

Size: TRUE

Excellent fit, well made, easy to keep clean. An excellent product at a very good price. Quick ship. Exactly what my son needed for swim team.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 346 customer reviews


rating star Great swimsuit

By R. Gilbert from Indpls. on 2/22/2015

Size: TRUE

This is the BEST swimsuit I have ever had!!! The fit is great. I wanted a suit that was short, but did not want the "Speedo" look, just a bit too old for that. It is very light weight, that doesn't give drag in the pool or when getting out. Previous suits felt I had a weight around my waist. Being light weight, it dries very quickly, and all you need to do is rinse in cold water. Looking forward to buying another. Again, the best.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo LZR Elite Jammer

Speedo LZR Elite Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Incredible

By Breastroke from GA on 2/22/2015

Size: TRUE

Simply incredible. Im on the shorter side of things(5 1/2 feet tall), and I'm pretty muscular(155). Considering how big I am in the legs, this suit has some pretty good compression. It's not the best but it's water repellency makes up for it. It also has a lot of movement in it. One of the problems that I usually have with suits is how well I can move my legs since I'm a breaststroker but this suit had very good flexibility. I was able to drop 9 seconds in the 200 breast while wearing this suit(from a 2:36 to a 2:27). I was half shaved and not at all tapered so I give most credit of my time drop to the suit. If I ordered another one though I would order a size smaller. I wear a practice suit size 28 and I ordered a 26. 26 was fine for the first meet but after that I didn't have the comoression I wanted at all. I would reorder a 24 if they had 24 in stock right now. It's a great deal and a great suit and I recommend it to everybody.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo LZR Elite Jammer

Speedo LZR Elite Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Pretty good

By lane shark from Massachusetts on 2/22/2015

Size: TRUE

I used this suit for the 8 session UNYSCA championship meet this weekend for prelims and finals.
sizing:
I wear size 32 jeans, and 28-30 size practice suit. I am 6'2" and 180 pounds and got a size 26 for this suit. It was pretty tough to put on, but I managed.
fit:
The suit is very tight, especially along the waist and at the silicone grippers, but I don't feel as if it is as compressive as other suits like the TYR AP12, which I had also reviewed. No points of irritation but it is slightly uncomfortable in the crotch if the suit is pulled up.
longevity:
I wore the suit for every session of the meet and its water beading properties were still holding for the most part. The only point of concern I have in regarding this suit is the drawstring. The drawstring had almost ripped through the two holes and the little overlay that separates them. The drawstring also poked through some parts of the back of the suit which is worrying. The bonding tape held up fine and at no point did I feel like the suit was going to give. There are no stitched seems on the suit because they are bonded. Again, only the drawstring waistband were giving me trouble.
in the water:
The suit has a very nice "glide" affect as the water repellency helps keep you buoyant. sometimes when I did turn I felt that the suit would fill with water and balloon which was not good, but this was infrequent and a retying of the suit would fix it. I did feel the lack of compression in the 100 free.
overall:
I bought the suit for around $90 in September, and for that price point the suit performed very well, but I think that other suits would be better at the original price. I did drop a significant amount of time in this suit, but I will atribute that to the taper that I went through as apposed to the suit. The suit is nice but its the training that gets you to where you are.
I hope this review was helpful!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerskin Carbon Flex Jammer

Arena Powerskin Carbon Flex Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Awkward fit, hard to notice any performance difference than normal racing

By Backstroker 1066 from Seattle, WA on 2/22/2015

Size: TOOBIG

This suit let me down but swim outlet did not--Here's my story before you invest your hard earned money. I'm 15, I do club and high school swimming. I'm a B+/A- level swimmer--so not the fastest special prodigy kid on the club, but I'm highly competitive at 4A high school teams. I'm a backstroker--that's my money swim . For districts, I wanted a fast suit to help knock off the last couple seconds and have an edge. I saved my money for an Arena, because it's supposed to be the best. I ordered a 28 because conventional wisdom says to size this particular suit up one size and I usually race in a 26. I am 6;0 150 pounds--tall and skinny. AND most of my club friends built like me wear the 28 with no trouble. It fit snug and I thought it was all fine. I got in the water for my IM swim at leagues and after the first 50 yards, it starting filling up with water. Disaster! I was like the Titanic and put on 5 seconds. I stripped out of that suit as fast as I could and switched suits for the backstroke.
We ordered a 26 Arena for districts and swim outlet generously refunded my money for the 28--it might have been a defect with the suit. Thanks swim outlet!!! That was very kind of you and this hard working 15 year old thanks you.

The good news from districts is that I made it the A final in the back. The bad news is that I didn't drop the last 1.5 seconds I needed. Times wise, I swam no better in this suit than I did in my standard middle of the line tech suits that I wear for 'regular' racing. I might suggest that you will get quality race assistance from suits that cost less. I am not dazzled by what my money bought me but I am grateful for swim outlet's help.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 561 customer reviews


rating star these are better than i though iam so glad i order the spoeti swim euro brief

By don todd from newfeild new york on 2/22/2015

Size: TRUE

this is the best pair of swim wear i have ever got ,,


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief

Sporti Solid Swim Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 280 customer reviews


rating star Really Comfortable

By Bill from Bristol C on 2/22/2015

Size: TRUE

I wear these at least 2X a week for my workout and they are very, very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Fastskin FS II Jammer

Speedo Fastskin FS II Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 185 customer reviews


rating star Good Suit for the Money

By Buckeyekids from Columbus Ohio on 2/22/2015

Size: TRUE

We had trouble deciding on a size and went with one size smaller than his Speedo brief and it was just right. My son thought the suit was great, did just what it was supposed to do.
SwimOutlet was great about their return policy as we had bought a different suit in another size and returned it, no problem.
Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief

Sporti Solid Swim Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 280 customer reviews


rating star Just as expected

By Happy from Canada on 2/22/2015

Size: TRUE

Fits well, comfortable, colour exactly as shown.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid Jammer

Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Quality product

By Jammer from Kansas City, MO on 2/21/2015

Size: TRUE

Jammers seem very durable. Have swam in them 5 times now. They are comfortable, flexible, and the waist and leg lines do not chaffe sensitive areas. Will buy another pair when necessary.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star My son's favorite jammers!

By Sheri from Corona, CA on 2/21/2015

Size: TRUE

These are great and last about four to five months worn three to four workouts a week. The fabric never fades, but the stitching starts to fade right away. It doesn't make too much of a differentce with the look of the suit -especially if they are for practice. Now, if they could just find a thread that doesn't fade, they'd be perfect. In fact, the last pair my son had actually wore out in the stitching - not the fabric at all! The stitching completely ripped open. I suppose I could have sewn them, but we just got a new pair.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Solid Endurance+ Square Leg - Navy - 32

Speedo Male Solid Endurance+ Square Leg - Navy - 32

Product Rating Product Rating 215 customer reviews


rating star Just right

By Gary from St. Louis, MO on 2/21/2015

Size: NA

Fits well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer - Black/Red - 34

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer - Black/Red - 34

Product Rating Product Rating 216 customer reviews


rating star good suit

By weekday lap swimmer from Lake Forest, IL on 2/21/2015

Size: TRUE

This suit fits and lasts. I swim laps every weekday, and I go through about 2-3 of these a year.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer - Black/Purple - 34

Sporti Light Wave Piped Splice Jammer - Black/Purple - 34

Product Rating Product Rating 216 customer reviews


rating star great suit

By weekday lap swimmer from Lake Forest, IL on 2/21/2015

Size: TRUE

I swim 5 days a week. This suit fits and lasts. I go through about 2-3 per year. I used to burn out speedos at a much higher rate (the endura, or whatever the longer lasting one is called). This one was cheaper, feels better, and lasts longer. I even like the drawstring better.

On a related note, I also recommend the Aqua Sphere Cayenne goggles for daily comfort and lap swimming... I swim indoors so I get the clear/clear for maximum light.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 561 customer reviews


rating star great fit

By jim from Lawrence KS. on 2/21/2015

Size: TRUE

Great fit! Don't realize your wearing it. Smooth and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 561 customer reviews


rating star I really like this suit

By Bill from Bristol, CT on 2/21/2015

Size: TRUE

I think Sporti suits are great. They are true to size and wonderful suits to wear every day for my workout.


More Reviews on this item