Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Cycling Shop

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Craft Women's Active Crewneck Long Sleeve Base Layer

Craft Women's Active Crewneck Long Sleeve Base Layer

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best base layer ever, runs small

By Lindsay from Chicago on 5/17/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

I ordered another one of these because I was wearing the one I had on almost every winter run or bike outing (except when it got really cold, when I wore a thicker Underarmor layer). This wicks excellently and dries really quickly; it accommodates a wide range of temperatures and is very comfortable.

Unless you like skintight, I would order up a size.


More Reviews on this item

Giro Women's Factress Cycling Shoe

Giro Women's Factress Cycling Shoe

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great shoe, fantastic price

By Tri girl from San Diego on 5/12/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

You really need to try on cycling shoes in a store to find what fits the best and what size. This pair worked the best for me but I went up a full size. Swim outlet had the cheapest price, beating out Amazon for this color by $175. I got free shipping and 2 day delivery just in time for my triathlon!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star De Soto 400 mile cycling shorts

By Gabby from TX on 5/12/2015

Size: TRUE

Comfortable


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bib Cycling Shorts

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bib Cycling Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Best distance cycling bib I have owned

By Rob H from Dallas, TX on 5/2/2015

Size: TRUE

These are a tight fit new but some of the best bib shorts I have ever owned. My biggest problem is finding a place to buy more.


More Reviews on this item

New Balance LIFETRNr Monitor

New Balance LIFETRNr Monitor

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star New Blance LIFETRNr Monitor - Blue

By Norma from Seattle,WA on 4/27/2015

Size: NA

Easy to use. I like the color. Less bulky than others I have tried.


More Reviews on this item

Profile Design Cycling Aero E-Pack

Profile Design Cycling Aero E-Pack

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size, great price.

By That guy on a bike. from Central Texas on 4/12/2015

Size: NA

So much more convenient than a bag under the seat! Zipper right on top, so it is easy to open while riding. I had to get off the bike to open the saddle bag before.


More Reviews on this item

Petzl Tikka + Headlamp

Petzl Tikka + Headlamp

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Headlamp

By Erika from Indianapolis, IN on 4/8/2015

Size: NA

This light is perfect for running in the dark trails! I loved it and would purchase again!


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's S-Pro Cycling Shorts

Shebeest Women's S-Pro Cycling Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit!

By Junebug from Texas on 4/5/2015

Size: TRUE

I've owned many bike shorts and the Shebeest S-Pro are my favorite! Not all bike shorts fit the same. I love the wide waist band and the length is perfect, not too short, not too long. The band that grips your legs is not too tight and fits comfortably, the pad is not too thick and is great on a long ride. I'm so impressed with the quality of these shorts and the fit. The price was great on SwimOutlet, other sites were more expensive. I wear a large and ordered a large and it's true to size. I'm 5' 7" and weight 160 and the fit was perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Cycling Jersey

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Cycling Jersey

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star ...nice jersey-Swim Outlet's price the lowest online...

By R. from Jensen Beach, FL on 4/4/2015

Size: TRUE

fits true to size


More Reviews on this item

Bell Sports Sweep Cycling Helmet

Bell Sports Sweep Cycling Helmet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great helmet!

By JPCross from seattle on 4/3/2015

Size: TRUE

Fits great, performs amazing and looks great too. I wouldn't buy any other helmet!


More Reviews on this item

Tifosi Wisp

Tifosi Wisp

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star glasses

By lichy from Colorado Springs, Co on 4/1/2015

Size: NA

The glasses are comfortable, fits well for small face


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar Cycling Short

Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar Cycling Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Favorite Cycling Short

By Dawn from Bowmanville, ON on 3/31/2015

Size: TRUE

Fits great, love the shorter leg. Use for indoor and outdoor riding.


More Reviews on this item

Giro Saros Cycling Helmet - Roc Loc 5

Giro Saros Cycling Helmet - Roc Loc 5

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Giro is the real Hero! When it comes to cycling helmets!!!

By Rado from New York, NY on 3/26/2015

Size: TRUE

Superb model and fit. Totally recommend following their measurement guide for the right fit. It's similar fit compared to their Savant model, just without a couple of vents. Still light and durable. I def recommend pairing it with a skull cap on those windy days and you would still have enough room to not feel suffocated. I use it for fixed gear urban riding in nyc and with the humidity its still plenty of air steaming in when riding. It's just a little short on the buckles and straps but nothing you can't get used to over time. It feels like there is slightly more coverage in the back compared to the Savant model. Totally get this, swim outlet is fast with their shipping and affordable prices!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star I don't know about 400, but 100 for sure!

By Non Swimming Phil from Tampa on 3/23/2015

Size: TRUE

Sizing was correct and they are the most comfortable chamois I have.


More Reviews on this item

Craft Women's Active Cycling Shorts

Craft Women's Active Cycling Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star too small

By KB from FL on 3/23/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

I ordered small, my usual size, but they fit too tight in the crotch and fit well everywhere else so I suspect the next size up will be too big. Have to return. Otherwise feel like they would have been great. Seems like good quality material.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bib Cycling Shorts

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bib Cycling Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Bib Shorts

By JT from Houston, TX on 3/21/2015

Size: TRUE

I've had a chance to wear these bibs on a quite a few rides. The quality and fit is excellent. The chamois is comfortable. I also own Assos, and for the price these bibs are a much better deal.


More Reviews on this item

Tifosi Radius Sunglasses

Tifosi Radius Sunglasses

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tifosi Radius Sunglasses

By Reding from Denver, Colorado on 3/20/2015

Size: NA

It's a nice fit for people with small face, comfortable, sporty.


More Reviews on this item

New Balance LIFETRNr Monitor

New Balance LIFETRNr Monitor

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star NB LIFE TRNr Monitor

By Barb from Truth or Consequences, NM on 3/9/2015

Size: NA

Love it!!


More Reviews on this item

Giro Classic Racer Low Cycling Sock

Giro Classic Racer Low Cycling Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Classic racer low sock

By Chino from Miami on 2/28/2015

Size: TRUE

These socks are confortable but they are a bit to short for long rides. I use republic shoes and the tongue brushes against my skin because the sock is too short. Color combo looks good


More Reviews on this item

Terry Women's Bella 8.5 Inch Cycling Short

Terry Women's Bella 8.5 Inch Cycling Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Really nice

By Meg from Ashland, VA on 2/28/2015

Size: TRUE

I purchased these for the bike portion of longer triathlons and really like them. They are very good quality - beautiful fabric, comfortable flat waist, no rolling or bunching. The chamois is very substantial, almost ridiculously large, and makes longer rides more comfortable than other bike shorts I've tried. Walking around in them is another story!


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Equipe Cycling Jersey

Louis Garneau Men's Equipe Cycling Jersey

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star You know what your getting!

By Chad from Parsonsburg Md. on 2/25/2015

Size: TRUE

I use my cycling kits for road/mtb. I am 6'2" tall and weigh 180# with a 32" waist, 42"chest and athletic build in shoulders. Not the typical narrow shoulder cyclist upper body. I bought Large just like all my LG clothes and this fits just snug enough in upper body but slightly loose in the core area. Medium would fit my waist/core area better but I need the large to fit my shoulders. Love LG stuff!


More Reviews on this item

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Works good but I don't like certain things.

By Ottis from Silverdale, WA on 2/20/2015

Size: NA

Sometimes I would like to only monitor my heart rate but to be able to do so I have to go to sensors and get a quick reading, which sometimes is not available for whatever reason. I could just choose one of the workout settings but then it tries to find my location and it won't begin until it does. This is even after turning off the gps function. I can choose treadmill but if I'm on an eliptical then it's trying to keep up with distance as well which is unnecessary. I paid a lot of money for this and I'm disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

Giro Mele Tri Cycling Shoe

Giro Mele Tri Cycling Shoe

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great shoe awesome price!

By Walker from Sandy Eggo on 2/20/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Awesome shoe runs small so order 1/2 size bigger. A little pinch on the top of my foot when I strap it on tight, but it settles in after a few moments. Great buy! Most bang for the buck!!


More Reviews on this item

Craft Women's Active Cycling Shorts

Craft Women's Active Cycling Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star I would definitely buy these again

By CaityPop from Philly, PA on 2/20/2015

Size: TRUE

I have quite a few pairs of high end shorts and bibs but the last century I did, I picked these. The chamois is really thin, which I like. Sometimes too much padding actually causes more chafing. They're also thin, keep you cool, and the seems have a nice slimming effect.


More Reviews on this item

Bell Array Cycling Helmet

Bell Array Cycling Helmet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tag Ends..Good deal but old stock.

By ljaynavl from Asheville, NC on 2/19/2015

Size: TRUE

SwimOutlet had a good price on this helmet. It fits well and it offers a very secure design. I was however a bit surprised by the age of the item. I bought this in January of '15 and the manufacturing date was August of '13. Helmets are only supposed to be used for five years so buying stock that it well over a year old is a bit disappointing. Delivery was fast!


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Men's Select RD III Cycling shoes

Pearl Izumi Men's Select RD III Cycling shoes

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Foot width too narrow

By Adam C. from El Monte, CA on 2/9/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

The look and quality were great but I'm a U.S. 9 and ordered a European 43 and it felt too small. The width needs to be wider.


More Reviews on this item

Craft Men's Active Cycling Bib Shorts

Craft Men's Active Cycling Bib Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Bibs!

By Caddo from Central Texas on 1/28/2015

Size: TRUE

Excellent fit, great fast service! First bibs so nothing to compare them to except non-bib riding shorts and these beat them hands down!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bib Cycling Shorts

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bib Cycling Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Product, Great Price

By Dave G from St Louis, MO on 1/23/2015

Size: TRUE

Having gone through several sets of bibs, some cheaply made, some not comfortable I decided to try these based on reviews I had found on the internet. Wow! What a difference. The fit and quality are first class. I am 6'2" about 200 lbs. The XL's fit perfectly. They are well padded with the chamois seeming to "float" as your body moves on the saddle. And the price is less than half of what the other brands top tier bibs cost.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Windansea Vest

DeSoto Windansea Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good vest for layering

By JT from Houston, TX on 1/23/2015

Size: TRUE

I use this well fitting vest under my cycling jacket in below 50 degree weather. It is effective in blocking the wind chill.


More Reviews on this item

Giro Savant Cycling Helmet

Giro Savant Cycling Helmet

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star awesome helmet

By Lingy69 from Daly City, CA on 1/19/2015

Size: TRUE

This is my 3rd helmeet and by far, it is the most comfy, LIGHT, and secure. If u measure your head and follow the by the size charts, I feel THE size guide is true to size. I have a pretty small head (measuring at 21.5 finches) and I ordered a size S. Helmet fits great and is not too tight. In the past, I ordered a size up to be on the safe side, but even after I tightened to the max, I felt helmet wasn''t as secure as it should be. If I were to crash (not that I ever plan on it), helmet wouldn''t have stayed on. This helmet defintely would and will protect my head. The matte black is really sharp looking too .


More Reviews on this item

Giro Women's Whynd Cycling Shoes

Giro Women's Whynd Cycling Shoes

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good

By Heather from Clarkston on 1/18/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Kinda tight in the toe box...
I don''t know why but I thought the cleats were included :-(


More Reviews on this item

Canari Men's Carraway Cycling Jersey

Canari Men's Carraway Cycling Jersey

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Canari Men's Carraway Cycling Jersey

By Sergio from Houston, TX on 1/17/2015

Size: TOOBIG

Poor quality. Size little big than others brands sizes. No refund. No return.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star face not large enough

By Steve from Doylestown Pennsylvania on 1/16/2015

Size: NA

I was looking for a watch With a large face that I would be able to see with my aging eyes while swimming. The picture looked like it would work, but it is really no betteror larger than the Watch that I already had.


More Reviews on this item

Giro Women's Amare II Cycling Helmet

Giro Women's Amare II Cycling Helmet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By Century_Rider from Marin County, CA on 1/15/2015

Size: TRUE

Purchased this helmet for my wife. She loves it and said it fits her head perfectly. Helmets can be iffy and dependent on head shape. She formerly used a Specialized Propero and told me it never fit her right. Very light and easily adjustable.


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's S-Cut Feather Sleeveless Cycling Jersey

Shebeest Women's S-Cut Feather Sleeveless Cycling Jersey

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star good looking top that is comfortable to wear

By neutroniker from Baltimore, MD on 1/15/2015

Size: TRUE

Good looking top that fits more loosely than the similar Pearl Izumi Women's Elite Tri In-R-Cool SL Jersey Top bought at the same time. I prefer the Pearl Izumi, but this Shebeest is still comfortable. Looks good in orchid.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Elite Tri In-R-Cool SL Jersey Top

Pearl Izumi Women's Elite Tri In-R-Cool SL Jersey Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star form-fitting top that fits great

By neutroniker from Baltimore, MD on 1/15/2015

Size: TRUE

Great looking top in scuba blue/screaming yellow. White side panels really narrow the stomach area visually. Size small fits tight to the body but comfortable. The size runs smaller than the similar Shebeest S-cut feather sleeveless cycling jersey bought at the same time.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Thermal Lite Gloves

Pearl Izumi Thermal Lite Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cold Weather gloves

By Downhllldoll from Mission Viejo, CA on 1/13/2015

Size: TRUE

light weight, not bulky yet warm in cold weather.
good fit.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 3/4 Cycling Tight

Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 3/4 Cycling Tight

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star love these tights..

By Downhilldoll from Mission Viejo, CA on 1/13/2015

Size: TRUE

comfortable and warm, padding fits right. right sizing.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bike Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star 2nd pair in 6 years

By The Rock from Salt lake city on 1/13/2015

Size: TRUE

Used on long rides,bricks and race day
Have had several races over the last 6 years
They feel like a power pack when I put them on, pad is low profile comfy and durable,
Legs don't roll,stay put,waist non prohibited,pockets are good,revealing,oh well.
I couldn't afford them,a friend who I help improve his swim got them for me.
The newer style aren't cheap and have different high tech materials
looking forward to getting same wear and durability from them. My old ones are still good, have been machine washed and machine dried plenty and held up well.
You get what you pay for



More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Cycling Leg Warmers 2

Louis Garneau Cycling Leg Warmers 2

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star I use these warmers every day.

By Kip from Long Beach, CA on 1/9/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

These leg warmers are the best ! I purchased them for cold weather cycling to work and back. As it turns out, I like them so much I use them every workday. They keep my legs warm and are like compression leggings that I leave on all day. I am on my feet for 8 hours a day. I purchased the small size which may be a little too tight (I am 5 ft 10 inches tall) but that feature makes them act as compression leggings and as a result I am more comfortable at work all day. I am very happy I bought these leggings and am considering buying the next size up as a back-up.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bib Cycling Shorts

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bib Cycling Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star great fit!!!

By LarryV from Miami, FL on 1/8/2015

Size: TRUE

I highly recommend this Bib, it is extremely comfortable and the gel padding is very generous.


More Reviews on this item

Bell Star Pro Shield Cycling Helmet

Bell Star Pro Shield Cycling Helmet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best Helmet Ever

By Not So Slow Rider from Tampa Florida on 1/8/2015

Size: TRUE

This helmet is exceptional. It was a perfect fit. It is simply the best helmet I have ever owned. I purchased the white because I ride in Florida. Everything works as advertised.


More Reviews on this item

Oakley Quarter Jacket Sunglasses

Oakley Quarter Jacket Sunglasses

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Youth Oakleys Awesome!

By Darcie from Tracy CA on 1/5/2015

Size: NA

I purchased these for my 8 year old son. This was one of the very few things he wanted for Xmas. They fit him great, look great. And most importantly he is very happy with them!
Nothing to mention negative...


More Reviews on this item

Blackburn Slick Cycling Bottle Cage

Blackburn Slick Cycling Bottle Cage

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Lightweight and Durable

By Ace from Winston-Salem, NC on 12/29/2014

Size: NA

I purchased a couple of these here at SwimOutlet over a year ago after reading a positive review in a road bike magazine about them. At the time they were hard to find -I guess others read the same article- so I felt lucky to find some. I have them on a road bike that I ride throughout the year on almost a daily basis. You'll be hard pressed to find something in this weight category for the low price. The fact that they come in so many colors is just another plus!


More Reviews on this item

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great potential, but lacks indoor cycling

By Edo from San Francisco on 12/15/2014

Size: NA

I bought this product because of all the great features. It tracks swimming, running, biking and will even give you a heart rate using Mio technology for running and biking. However, there is an issue with the cycling feature. It is now winter time and I spend most of my time biking on my indoor trainer. This watch should be great for this, because you can connect it to a cadence/speed sensor via Bluetooth. When I tried this, I was able to get speed and cadence, but as soon as I got a GPSfix my average speed dropped and distance stopped accumulating. Turns out that the watch will take GPS over speed/cadence and you will not get speed or distance info when training indoors. I read some forums and it was possible at one time to train indoors and use the speed/cadence sensor information. This all changed with one of the software updates. Many people have complained and it has been over a year. It seems TomTom is ignoring what people want, since they have not fixed this yet. It would seem like it should be a pretty simple software update, but I could be wrong.

I give this product 3 stars, because it has good features, but just lacks good software developers. I just think it is a shame that bad software can ruin potential for a product like this. I have returned it and will just wait until a product comes out that works well.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bib Cycling Shorts

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bib Cycling Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Got rid of the rest

By DAVID M. from Reno, NV on 12/13/2014

Size: TRUE

Desoto bib shorts are the only shorts I use now. I got rid of all the other shorts I owned....these shorts are that comfortable. While I cannot attest to these being 400 mile shorts. I have ridden double centuries [6 to date] with these and have been totally comfortable for every mile. I even forgot the chamois butter once and had no chafing over 205 miles.

They fit great and have been very durable. BTW....I had a tear in one pair of shorts and Desoto repaired them for free and they were happy to do so.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bib Cycling Shorts

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Bib Cycling Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star super comfortable

By Henry from Perry, Ga on 12/12/2014

Size: TRUE

Great bibs. Don''t waste time looking at other options like i did. Just buy these, get the right seat and you will never have a pain in the butt again, at least not from riding


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Men's Select Barrier Jacket

Pearl Izumi Men's Select Barrier Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Light and warm

By Kip from Long Beach CA on 12/9/2014

Size: TOOSMALL

Very lightweight. I chose yellow so I show up while riding at night. It is very yellow. I am a medium sized person but the XL fits me just right. Not too big but allows freedom of movement. Also it looks great !


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Women's Fit Sensor 7.5

Louis Garneau Women's Fit Sensor 7.5

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice shorts, small leg room

By Suzy Moots from WEST CHESTER, PA on 12/6/2014

Size: TOOSMALL

Marking these as too small simply because the leg bands constrict my legs. Snausage my friends & I joke. The butt, waist, etc. are great.


More Reviews on this item

CatEye HL-EL135N Cycling Headlight

CatEye HL-EL135N Cycling Headlight

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star CatEye

By Phil from Somerville on 12/4/2014

Size: NA

Does the job.


More Reviews on this item