Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Surf Shop Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
O'Neill Women's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Snug Yet Comfortable

By Susanne from New York, NY on 9/1/2015

Size: TRUE

I bought this shirt to avoid getting too much sun when swimming outdoors and wore it yesterday for the first time when I went with my son and daughter-in-law to a water theme park in southern California. The small size fit snuggly but was comfortable for moving around and going down slides. The main problem I had was when I was wet after going down a slide I became very cold unless I remained in the direct sun, which wasn't ideal, as I've had skin cancer on my face. I should say that I am just over 70 (one of the very few older folks at the water park that day) and I am fairly thin, so I get cold easily. Eventually, I had to take the shirt off to keep warm as the day wore on, but at least I was able to avoid sun on my back, chest, and arms for the first and warmer part of the day. I look forward to trying it at the beach and at outdoor pools in the sun; or if I have an opportunity to go snorkeling.


More Reviews on this item

Sticky Bumps Day Glo Wax

Sticky Bumps Day Glo Wax

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best colored wax!

By Bodyboarder4life from Austin, TX on 8/31/2015

Size: TRUE

These are the best colors around and really allow you to customize your board while providing extra grip. Sticky bumps provides a "dry-er" tack surface than some of the other board waxes. Sticky bumps also out-lasts other waxes I've tried for repeated rides. All around, this is a great performing wax to provide hold and grip on the board. (The scent is pretty nice as well)


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great wax!

By Bodyboarder4life from Austin, TX on 8/31/2015

Size: NA

I usually put down a lighter basecoat first (especially if it's the first time waxing the board) this reduces the slippery surface of the board, then follow up with harder strokes in heavy use areas. Sticky bumps provides a "dry-er" tack surface than some of the other board waxes. Sticky bumps also out lasts other waxes I've tried for repeated rides. All around, this is a great performing wax to provide hold and grip on the board. (The scent is pretty nice as well)


More Reviews on this item

FCS Premium Tie Downs (Pair)

FCS Premium Tie Downs (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So simple, but dependable

By slim18 from Bronx, NY on 8/31/2015

Size: NA

These tie downs are so simple, but they are very dependable. Very easy to use, nothing complicated about it. The only thing I did not like about it is having to tie or wrap the extra cord after you tie down the boards, other wise it would just flap wildly in the wind. I get it but dealing with the extra slack just took more time to deal with than the actual tying of the boards.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Smoothies Solo D/DD/E/F Cup Underwire Bikini Top

Body Glove Smoothies Solo D/DD/E/F Cup Underwire Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 146 customer reviews


rating star Better than expected!

By stephknox from Knoxville, TN on 8/31/2015

Size: TRUE

I ordered this knowing that the tiny straps would be a challenge, but it was on sale when I purchased, and there is NOTHING in stores where I live that will fit me because I am like a 36F. I'm not sure why so many bathing suits for busty women have a halter strap... I like the options for this one to be either criss-cross (which I find to be most supportive) or straight shoulder straps. I have not worn it in the water yet, but I wore it around the house for a couple hours to see if it would be comfortable, and it seems to be okay. Thicker straps would have made more sense for the E/F cup, and I agree that it could use more "side support." There is a little fabric pouch thing you could use to tuck in some kind of waterproof "push up" or support piece into the side, which I may try. Overall, I'm pretty happy with it, at least wearing it dry. I'm going to the beach in 2 weeks and will post another review if anything changes.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Infinity Splice Tankini Two Piece Set (7yrs-16yrs)

Speedo Girls' Infinity Splice Tankini Two Piece Set (7yrs-16yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Love this suit.

By Cynthia R. from Broomall, PENNSYLVANIA on 8/30/2015

Size: TRUE

This suit is such a great suit for my 7 year old daughter. She has a long torso and this helps her stay comfortable. Love the cut and the quality of the suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's S/S Swim Shirt

TYR Men's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fits great

By Raj from New York on 8/30/2015

Size: TRUE

Shirt isn't too thick and still keeps you warm


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Rum Point Boardshort

Billabong Men's Rum Point Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Best Board shorts

By Ross from Seattle on 8/29/2015

Size: TRUE

These are the best board shorts on the market.
The price was great and they arrived in a timely manner.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins S/S Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins S/S Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Watermelon for Girls

By m from Alexandria, VA on 8/29/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Great quality. I intended this for my son (8) but when I received the shirt it fit my daughter (5) better. Sizes run very small. Also I was under the impression "watermelon" was going to be more orange-red when in actuality the shirt was more pink-magenta.


More Reviews on this item

SunBusters Girls' Rash Short (6mos-12yrs)

SunBusters Girls' Rash Short (6mos-12yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect product

By Mr from wisconsin on 8/29/2015

Size: TRUE

worked great for our 3 year old grand daughter she loves to swim


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic L/S Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic L/S Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star very pretty but for short body

By nadia from rochelle, GA on 8/29/2015

Size: NA

I got it in white, which is great to shunt the sun rays. Heeding the reviews, I got it one size larger and it was right except I am tall (5'6'') and it is way too short on the waist and a bit short on the arms.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what you want it to be

By Bri from Seattle, Wa on 8/28/2015

Size: NA

I took this hat camping in 100+ degree weather for 4 days, and it only got better. Not only did it save my head, neck, and shoulders from being burnt - but, it just fit better and better each day. As if it almost formed to my head. Such a great item, especially for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Daylight Surf Thruster Bag

Dakine Daylight Surf Thruster Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Value

By Ryan from Minneapolis, MN on 8/28/2015

Size: TRUE

I bought this bag for a Hyperlite Broadcast 5'4" wakesurf board, and it fits in nicely with just a bit of extra room. This is my first surf board bag, but for the price, I am extremely happy with it.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Girls' Core Solids Racerback Tankini and Brief Set (7-14)

Nike Girls' Core Solids Racerback Tankini and Brief Set (7-14)

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Tankini

By Mermaid1973 from Providence, RI on 8/28/2015

Size: TRUE

This tankini was purchase for my 9 year old daughter. If fits her perfectly, no pulling and tugging on the suit to keep it in place. She can swim and body surf in comfort and style (and at a great price)!


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Tyler from NYC on 8/26/2015

Size: NA

Love this!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3/2MM Xplorer OS Fullsuit

Xcel Women's 3/2MM Xplorer OS Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Snug as a bug

By Mary Twombly from Hood River Oregon on 8/24/2015

Size: TRUE

Using this suit for free diving training in a pool. Perfect! Did my best ever...so comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Boardwalk Walkshort

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Boardwalk Walkshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great for USA S Officials

By Jfox from Jacksonville Fl on 8/24/2015

Size: TRUE

The Blue or tan are great for use on deck when officiating. The shorts are light, and cool on hot Florida days. They also work well if you decide to jump in at the end of a session.


More Reviews on this item

Reef Guys' Fanning Prints Flip Flop

Reef Guys' Fanning Prints Flip Flop

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Look nice but ...

By Sven from Redding CA on 8/24/2015

Size: TRUE

There is leather in the toe strap and it causes it to rub,causing the inside of toes to
become raw.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Women's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Liked it!

By KATHY G. from Gainesville, FL on 8/23/2015

Size: TRUE

This was my first time buying a rash guard to use in the pool. I'm 5'2", 34D and the Large fit me like a glove! Looks great and very comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 103 customer reviews


rating star nice

By emdunkle from ohio on 8/23/2015

Size: TRUE

Great to avoid putting sunscreen on upper body when out in Sun all day


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 103 customer reviews


rating star Just what we were looking for

By Odie131 from Connecticut on 8/22/2015

Size: TRUE

Fit was spot on, color was great. Really a great price for a quality swim shirt!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 103 customer reviews


rating star Great product, great price!

By Kim from Dundas, Ontario, Canada on 8/22/2015

Size: TRUE

I have never worn a rash guard before, so didn't know how I was going to like this. Fits great, looks good and comfortable. What more can I ask for?


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Solid Infinity Splice One Piece (7yrs-16yrs)

Speedo Girls' Solid Infinity Splice One Piece (7yrs-16yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Nice Swimsuit

By Nana from Charleston, SC on 8/22/2015

Size: TRUE

My 8 year old granddaughter loves this suit. Fits well and looks nice. The colors are beautiful.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Kona Pink L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Kona Pink L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Wrong size

By Lovedogs from NY on 8/21/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Ordered shirt in size XXL. The shirt I received was labeled size XXL, but barely fit my daughter who is a size SMALL!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti D/DD/E/F Cup Underwire Bikini Top

Sporti D/DD/E/F Cup Underwire Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 593 customer reviews


rating star Another Perfect Fit

By Angie from Kansas City, MO on 8/21/2015

Size: TRUE

Just what I wanted and fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Santa Cruz Stretch Boardshort

O'Neill Men's Santa Cruz Stretch Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic Athletic Fit.

By Chris from Maui on 8/21/2015

Size: TRUE

These shorts have a slim fit which is great for swimming, and the material is soft and dries quick!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Nice for Extra Warmth in the Pool

By A.K. from Portland on 8/21/2015

Size: TRUE

I got this to stay warmer while swimming in the early mornings- easy to swim in, keeps me warmer. Love it!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Women's L/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed!!

By Catherine from Spring Valley CA on 8/21/2015

Size: TRUE

I needed a sun protective top to wear in the pool where I do aqua therapy. I am very sensitive to the sun and couldn't find an indoor pool. I was fretting on what I was going to do and then an ad popped up on a site I was on with your advertisement of EXACTLY what I needed! I clicked on it found my size and an amazing price and that was that I have the shirt of my dreams! It fits perfect so no water gets up in the sleeves while I am trying to do exercises and it doesn't creep up. I am very pleased!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S Sport Fit Rashguard - Pink/Purple - Medium

Sporti Women's L/S Sport Fit Rashguard - Pink/Purple - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Buy 1 size larger than your normal size

By Gail Policella from Margate, FL on 8/20/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Made nice, but order larger size. My daughter is 100 pounds and 5 feet tall and the medium fit her perfect


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 103 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality

By Mom B from Hartford, CT on 8/20/2015

Size: TRUE

I bought this for my daughter to replace a worn out swim shirt. She hasn't used it yet, but the fit is great and the quality of the fabric is very good. It seems like it will provide good protection from the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti D/DD/E/F Cup Underwire Bikini Top

Sporti D/DD/E/F Cup Underwire Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 593 customer reviews


rating star pleasant surprise

By dee from columbus, ga on 8/20/2015

Size: TRUE

First off it is rare to find any size over a D cup, so happy right away! The fit has good coverage while still being cute. This top stays in place due to the criss-cross design of the straps in the back.

Will be buy the other colors!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti D/DD/E/F Cup Underwire Bikini Top

Sporti D/DD/E/F Cup Underwire Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 593 customer reviews


rating star Best Swimsuit For Coverage

By Anonymous from newville, PA on 8/20/2015

Size: TRUE

This is one of the best swimsuit tops that I found that actually fit me right! I was a little hesitant to order offline since I never found one in the store. I would recommend ordering a size up if you want a little more coverage. I'm a 34 DD and I order an E just to be safe, and I love the fit! Also love the fact you don't have to spend and arm and a leg for a suit that is supportive and covers you up! The only downside is there is no padding so you can see nipple. But all in all a great suit! Went back to buy a second one.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Swim Solo D/DD/E Cup Underwire Bikini Top

Body Glove Swim Solo D/DD/E Cup Underwire Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 146 customer reviews


rating star good stuff

By georgie from canada on 8/20/2015

Size: NA

Great product. Fast shipping!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Men's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Excellent value!

By Stringman from Research Triangle, NC on 8/20/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Overall an excellent value. My only potentially negative comment is that thiis item - in the short sleeve - seems to run a little small but it easily still works. I have the long sleeve version (also from Sporti) and the size (medium) is a perfect fit. Overall, I am very pleased with the item and the Sporti brand from which I have chosen not only the rash guards (recommended by my dermatologist for sun protection) but their PolyPro Jammers as well. Experienced the usual excellent service from SwimOutlet.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By Treelady from CT on 8/19/2015

Size: TRUE

Love this pattern. It was true to size an d it fit perfectly. I am a size 18 and this slid on easy, sleeves perfect length. Haven't tested it in the field yet, but now I'm all set for stand up paddling in the Caribbean.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Modern Camo D/DD/E Underwire Bikini Top

Sporti Modern Camo D/DD/E Underwire Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 183 customer reviews


rating star Best swimwear ever!

By AnnieG from Missouri on 8/19/2015

Size: TRUE

This is the second time I have ordered swimwear through SwimOutlet.com, and both times the swimsuits fit exactly how they should and are the exact pattern and style I wanted with a great price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 103 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Rash Guard!

By Manitoba Girl from Manitoba Canada on 8/19/2015

Size: TRUE

Not too tight and great quality. This will be our go to swim shirt from now on! Ordered a M and wear a M t-shirt. It fits although a bit baggy at the arm pit area. I could have gotten away with a size Small because of being small chested.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Does what we need it to do.

By kejonas101 from Livermore, CA on 8/18/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

I purchased the size 10 for my nearly 7 year old twins. The size was perfect allowing for some growth and they should fit next year too. I have one twin on the small side and one on the average to large. I have marked my review as feels to small just to warn others to buy a size up.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fins

By Kevin from San Diego on 8/18/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Great fins just ensure you order correct size. I wear a 12 shoe but had to re-order a size up.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Girls' Racerback One Piece (4-10)

Speedo Girls' Racerback One Piece (4-10)

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great fit & Colour

By Merlene from Miami on 8/18/2015

Size: NA

Great fit and colour


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Infiniti 1MM Split Toe Reef Bootie

Xcel Infiniti 1MM Split Toe Reef Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Best thin bootie

By smsailfast from NJ on 8/18/2015

Size: TRUE

The only thing that can give me a better feel on my kiteboard or surfboard is bare feet. Unfortunately, most places have too many dangerous things on the bottom for bare feet. I sliced open a previous version of these on something unseen which saved my foot and showed me the need for them. I am not sure if these are more robust but they appear to have fixed the arch strap which did not stay closed in the previous version. The ankle cinch cord is good but occasionally flaps in the spray on my kiteboard. Round your half size down for a snug fit.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Infiniti 1MM Split Toe Reef Bootie

Xcel Infiniti 1MM Split Toe Reef Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Love the fit

By TJ from Greenbelt,MD on 8/17/2015

Size: TRUE

Wanted a swim shoe with some ankle support and a snug fit. This shoe fit just like I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Buy this!

By Mary Devon from San Francisco, CA on 8/17/2015

Size: NA

This product is sincerely wonderful. I've always wanted to listen to music while underwater/doing laps, and it is now possible. The tech is great, and it is comfortable. Whether you're listening to music, podcasts, or audiobooks, it will make your workout more fun and keep you swimming longer! I can't recommend it enough.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Girls' Topsy Turvy L/S Rashguard (4-14)

Tidepools Girls' Topsy Turvy L/S Rashguard (4-14)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great rash guard

By Colleen from Brigantine, NJ on 8/17/2015

Size: TRUE

My girls love these. They are true to size. My daughter needed something protective for body boarding and paddle boarding and these help both as a rash guard and for protection from the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect wetsuite

By SD swimmer from San Diego on 8/17/2015

Size: TRUE

I purchased this wetsuit to replace a top that I've been wearing for years. The website helped me determine the size, and was extra helpful showing the model & her measurements. The wetsuit is perfect! It fits well, and will be perfect for ocean swims.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Sporty Swim Short

Sporti Sporty Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 248 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Emma from Miami on 8/17/2015

Size: TRUE

This short was exactly what I was looking for. Not too revealing but not too frumpy either. Love it!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Nice swim shirt

By gary from wisconsin on 8/17/2015

Size: TRUE

great fit and comfort.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 103 customer reviews


rating star Lovely product

By susan from Miami on 8/16/2015

Size: TRUE

Perfect fit, nice color, coordinates perfectly with the sun protective swim tights I ordered. Best part was the great customer service getting the right size with no extra shipping charge.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Women's 1MM Salty Dayz Front Zip Vest

Billabong Women's 1MM Salty Dayz Front Zip Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Keeps me warm

By Kristen from Teaneck, NJ on 8/16/2015

Size: TRUE

I bought this because I teach swimming lessons outside. At one of the pools that I work at, because of the position of the pool next to the trees, when the sun starts going down the pool is quickly in complete shade. When the water temperature drops, my body temperature drops very quickly. I put this on when I started getting too cold and it felt like I was wearing a comfortable sweater in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's One & Only 19

Hurley Men's One & Only 19" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star great boardshorts

By bink from new jersey on 8/16/2015

Size: TRUE

comfortable pair of shorts.


More Reviews on this item