Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Women's Swim Dresses

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Penbrooke Fancy Flight Triple Tier Swimdress

Penbrooke Fancy Flight Triple Tier Swimdress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love it !!! Very flattering and comfortable.

By Lucy from Massachusetts on 1/27/2015

Size: TRUE

I am very pleased with this suit. Size,color and fit are great. Wish it came in others colors... I would buy more!


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Exotic Journey Bow Front Swim Dress

Penbrooke Exotic Journey Bow Front Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Love this suit!

By Christine from Farmington, MI on 1/22/2015

Size: TRUE

I like that it drapes in front and hides problem areas like hips and thighs. The black and white print is very flattering, too.


More Reviews on this item

Jessica Simpson Seashells Bandeau Swimdress

Jessica Simpson Seashells Bandeau Swimdress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Lolo from Richboro pa on 1/21/2015

Size: TRUE

Good quality, true to size


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Le Fleur Bow Front Swim Dress

Penbrooke Le Fleur Bow Front Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Geart fit

By Kathy from Midland, GA - Columbus, GA - Fort Benning, GA on 1/20/2015

Size: TRUE

I will enjoy wearing the beautiful swim dress.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Fancy Flight Bandeau Skater Swimdress

Penbrooke Fancy Flight Bandeau Skater Swimdress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fitting suit

By Marsha from St. Louis on 1/18/2015

Size: TRUE

Cute print and good tummy control. I am 70 and curvy and this suit fits perfectly and is comfortable and flattering. The skirt is not too long.


More Reviews on this item

Jantzen Dolce Vita Lace Swim Dress

Jantzen Dolce Vita Lace Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Gorgeous Swimsuit

By NeNe from Seattle, WA on 1/17/2015

Size: TRUE

This swimsuit is gorgeous. I''ve never seen anything prettier. Must buy!


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Le Fleur Bow Front Swim Dress

Penbrooke Le Fleur Bow Front Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fit is true to size, material is soft and exactly as it looks on the site!

By DEE62 from New York on 1/16/2015

Size: TRUE

Will purchase again from Swimoutlet very impressed!


More Reviews on this item

Gabar Summer Shadow Dot Swimdress

Gabar Summer Shadow Dot Swimdress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Loved it

By TerriB from Grand Junction, CO on 1/16/2015

Size: TRUE

Not quite as broad in the beam as I am, but still looked great. I like that is looks like a two piece but isn't. The cups took a little arranging, but I think it's because of being boxed. Cute design. Might not work for a long torso - I'm short and it fit nice.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Grand Isle Bandeau Swim Dress

Nautica Grand Isle Bandeau Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs very large! I NEVER had to return anything TOO BIG! HAHA!

By Happy its too BIG! from North Grafton, MA on 1/16/2015

Size: TOOBIG

Gorgeous suit - just what I wanted but sizing is HUGE. I hope I can still get a smaller size. I highly recommend this. I wish there were more swim dresses with SHEER over dresses attached so they do not look like maternity or tents!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Diamond Girl Asymmetrical Swimdress

Maxine Diamond Girl Asymmetrical Swimdress

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star fabulous swimsuit

By Liz from Lake Charles louisiana on 1/11/2015

Size: TRUE

It fit perfectly, good quality material. I have never bought a swimsuit on line that fit so well. Great price too.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Women's Spindle Swim Dress

Nautica Women's Spindle Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very pretty swinsuit

By Tommie from Kansas on 1/11/2015

Size: TRUE

This swim suit is very classy as well as having great coverage but also enough cleavage etc to be fun. Definitely a high end swim suit.


More Reviews on this item

Jantzen Texture Dot Stripe Swim Dress

Jantzen Texture Dot Stripe Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star very flattering

By Sara from ohio on 1/11/2015

Size: TRUE

I''m 5''3 120 lbs and 34D. I normally wear a size 4 jeans so I was worried the six 6 might be to big, but it fit great.


More Reviews on this item

Athena Festival Stripe Bandeau Swim Dress

Athena Festival Stripe Bandeau Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Lovely swim dress

By Liz from La Crosse, WI on 1/6/2015

Size: TOOBIG

Fit was a little bigger than I expected, but did the trick. Felt comfortable and covered all the right places, so I didn't feel self-conscious walking around on a recent cruise.


More Reviews on this item

BLEU Rod Beattie American Hustle Underwire Swimdress

BLEU Rod Beattie American Hustle Underwire Swimdress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star I love this Swimdress!

By Jamie from Idaho on 1/1/2015

Size: TRUE

I have been looking for a swim-dress for a while now. I ordered this one in both colors, the blue and the black. I love the fit! Very flattering. I ended up keeping the black and sending the blue one back. I just felt like the black looked classier. I am 5'4 and 130 lbs and the size 8 fit perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Diamond Girl Asymmetrical Swimdress - Navy - 16

Maxine Diamond Girl Asymmetrical Swimdress - Navy - 16

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Just what I expected.

By MB from Lincoln, NE on 12/28/2014

Size: TRUE

Exactly what I expected.


More Reviews on this item

Jantzen Harbour Beauty Halter Vamp Swim Dress

Jantzen Harbour Beauty Halter Vamp Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star LOVE

By Camille K. from Highland, UT on 12/9/2014

Size: TRUE

Was so excited to get this in the mail. Looks just like pictured. Fits well and is very high quality. Can't wait to wear it!


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Amalfi Bow Front Swimdress - Black - 18

Penbrooke Amalfi Bow Front Swimdress - Black - 18

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful suit, just didn't fit me!

By Loves Green from PA on 12/4/2014

Size: TOOSMALL

Fabric is attractive and well-made. It did not ride up or down. Tummy control was fair, not great.

Would be a super suit for a shorter, less busty women. 5'9" & DDD didn't work with this. I am returning mine.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Palm Glitz V Neck Swim Dress

Penbrooke Palm Glitz V Neck Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Quality and style!

By OSusanna44 from Hartland, Michigan on 11/25/2014

Size: TRUE

Having never owned a swim dress before, I wasn't sure what to expect. I didn't want to end up looking like a frumpy old lady in it. First of all, the fabric is beautiful! Color is even prettier in person than online and the metallic accents will be wonderful in the sunshine. This style fits me perfectly and is a nice length that is fun and flirty- even on a 57 year old woman as myself! I worried that it might be too short in the torso, (I am 5'9") but it's not. The attached panty is made nicely. The bra area is lightly padded and lined and the straps are very comfortable. All in all, I am very happy with this purchase and can't wait to get to a beach soon so I can show it off!


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Le Fleur Bow Front Swim Dress

Penbrooke Le Fleur Bow Front Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Awesome bathing suit

By Annette from Illinois on 11/16/2014

Size: NA

This suit is true to size and is very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Piped Sheath Dress

Speedo Piped Sheath Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star Reordered in a smaller size

By Adult swim from Oakland, CA on 11/13/2014

Size: TOOBIG

I've put on some weight and want to start swimming again. A bit self conscious, I was looking for a good lap suit that covers - especially the bikini line - without being matronly (I'm in my 30s). SIZE - Not knowing my current size, I ordered the 14 based on my measurements and the size chart. For reference, I'm 5'4" and most of my clothes are US10, and more recently 12. I'm used to competitive/team suits running small, so felt ok ordering a 14. Turns out the 14 is huge, baggy in both length and width. I've reordered the 10 and hope it fits. STYLE - Sizing aside, the suit is really cute on and exactly what I was looking for. Fingers crossed the smaller size fits right!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Waikiki Empire Swimdress

Maxine Waikiki Empire Swimdress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit!

By Bonbon from kIRKLAND, wa on 11/6/2014

Size: TRUE

My swimming is confined to my arthritis exercise class. This swimsuit fits well, is comfortable to wear and is flattering considering I have an 81 year old figure.


More Reviews on this item

Aerin Rose Ombre Halter Underwire D/DD/F Swimdress

Aerin Rose Ombre Halter Underwire D/DD/F Swimdress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Very Flattering

By Shelly from Minocqua, WI on 10/27/2014

Size: TRUE

I can't wait to wear this on my cruise, I brought the green one, fits very nice


More Reviews on this item

Athena Festival Stripe Bandeau Swim Dress

Athena Festival Stripe Bandeau Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice Suit

By Shelly from Minocqau, WI on 10/27/2014

Size: TOOBIG

The suit was very nicely made, the color was great but I order a size to big so had to return it. It was my own fault the didn't have my size I though one size bigger would be OK. But to big


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Palm Glitz V Neck Swim Dress

Penbrooke Palm Glitz V Neck Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star 100% Satisfied

By Yvonne from Myrtle Beach, SC on 10/19/2014

Size: TRUE

Pleased with quality & style. Quick delivery. So pleased that I bought another swimsuit within days.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Exotic Journey Bow Front Swim Dress

Penbrooke Exotic Journey Bow Front Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Erin from Oklahoma City, OK on 10/6/2014

Size: TRUE

I just bought this for a second honeymoon. I haven't worn it on the beach yet, but upon trying it on I found that it fit well and covered what I need covered. It looks more like a dress, so I think it's more flattering than some of the other swimwear out there for curvy ladies.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Piped Sheath Dress

Speedo Piped Sheath Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star runs small

By Marianna C. from Lancaster, CA on 9/26/2014

Size: TOOSMALL

I gave it three stars, only because the sizing!
The swimdress feels very good quality and even though I went swimming only once, I believe it will last, might return for another review regarding that, but my major concern is the size!
This makes me wanna cry, it took me a whole day (researching and comparing, to pick the best), based on the prev. reviews I ordered my reg. size ( which is 14), found out that it runs too small and ordered sz16, when I tried it on, I felt a little squished, but thought this will change in the water, not at all and I found out the real problem, this has a short torso.
I've been buying swimsuits my whole life and never had an issue with torso.
I just think it should be mentioned in description.
Now that I used mine, I can't return it, so I'm stuck, but if I were to buy it again, I would order sz18 and I know I am not sz18, I just returned (to a local store) sz16 one month ago, because it was too big.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Exotic Journey Bow Front Swim Dress

Penbrooke Exotic Journey Bow Front Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit

By Norma from Covina, CA on 9/25/2014

Size: TRUE

fits great, feels good


More Reviews on this item

Reebok Zig Zag Flirt U Back Swim Dress

Reebok Zig Zag Flirt U Back Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star true fit

By Karla H. from Charlotte, NC on 9/24/2014

Size: TRUE

perfect suit for sitting around. Skirt length a little longer than other 'skirted' suits thus why I gave it a 4. I would have loved it had it been 2" shorter. it fits perfectly and hides a belly bulge well


More Reviews on this item

Jantzen Texture Dot Stripe Swim Dress

Jantzen Texture Dot Stripe Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect suit!

By Sarah from Portland, OR on 9/22/2014

Size: TRUE

Great cut and fit. Hides trouble areas without being frumpy. Love it. Fits true to size.


More Reviews on this item

DKNY Brigitte Solid Shirred Swim Dress - Black - 4

DKNY Brigitte Solid Shirred Swim Dress - Black - 4

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star I wish I loved it

By Sandra from St Petersburg, FL on 9/18/2014

Size: TOOSMALL

I was looking for something "cute - WITH coverage", to wear on a "mixed company" vacation. If I had tried this on in the store, I would not have purchased it for my needs. At 5" 1" and 115 lbs. 34 B-C. I usually wear a 2. I loved the 'look" so much I ordered the 4 anyway; thinking I might have to take it in some. Not! My torso is average length for my size and this suit just didn't fit "right". The 'top' sits much lower than I am comfortable with. [showing at least the top 1/3 of breast] I removed the wires in the cups so I could cover more up top. [otherwise when you pull the suit up to cover your top the wire hit you right in the middle of your cup] As for the "dress" part, not much coverage there either. It seems to be made well, just small. I don't do returns, so I will keep it and just wear it at home in my own pool or pass it on to one of my younger nieces. Oh! the tag says, do NOT wear in hot tubs or spas, huh!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Piped Sheath Dress

Speedo Piped Sheath Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Piped Sheath Dress

By Maribeth from Gilbertsville, pa on 9/15/2014

Size: TRUE

I love this suit except that the straps are too long and fall off my shoulders. If I got a smaller size, it wouldn't fit in the body. I also wish it had some tummy control and I would give it 5 stars.


More Reviews on this item

Aerin Rose Ombre Halter Underwire D/DD/F Swimdress

Aerin Rose Ombre Halter Underwire D/DD/F Swimdress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Awesome swim suit

By Lauren from Virginia Beach, VA on 9/8/2014

Size: TRUE

I am a 38D chest size, I ordered a 12 and it fit like glove! I am super curvy and this hides all the problem areas without looking like a "grandma" at the beach. The top has underwire to keep the girls up and not turned into a uni-boob! The halter strap can be worn or detached and the suit WILL NOT FALL DOWN. The suit is a one piece. The top part is like a dress but is connected to the bottoms with a mesh section. Don't worry ladies, it is comfortable and does not itch.
I have gotten many compliments on this suit and even had one person ask if it was a custom suit. That's how well it fits. Completely worth every penny paid, and I only wish it came in more colors.


More Reviews on this item

Eco Swim Eco Tassel Porthole Dress

Eco Swim Eco Tassel Porthole Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Loving it

By DC from San Antonio, TX on 9/7/2014

Size: TRUE

Very fashionable


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Contrast Strap Swim Dress

Speedo Contrast Strap Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful design

By DC from San Antonio, TX on 9/7/2014

Size: TRUE

Can't get any better, love it


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Palm Glitz V Neck Swim Dress

Penbrooke Palm Glitz V Neck Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Extremely pleased

By Beach Lady from Covina. CA on 9/3/2014

Size: TRUE

I searched online for quite awhile before I came across your site. I was looking for a suit that was somewhat modest but had some style as well. Many swim dresses are made only in plus sizes. This suit is very comfy and looks really cute. I ordered a size 12, and it is a generous fit. I shall visit your site again and tell my friends about it. Thank you.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Piped Sheath Dress

Speedo Piped Sheath Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star The suit allows me to swim comfortably with adequate coverage.

By Mary L. from Menasha WI on 8/28/2014

Size: TRUE

I am 71 years old and active, but I like a swim suit that allows me to swim comfortably and still be covered adequately. This suit does a great job in both areas


More Reviews on this item

Miraclesuit Solid Aurora Swim Dress

Miraclesuit Solid Aurora Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Gorgeous

By Linnitt from Antigua, Guatemala on 8/27/2014

Size: TRUE

It's elegant, flattering beyond belief and the fabric is strong . The skirt falls beautifully.
Although I have a slender figure, it enhances my waist. Wonderful price as well.

I'm a pool swimmer so I would suggest after using, wash by hand with a delicate soap so the chemicals don't damage it.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Contrast Strap Swim Dress

Speedo Contrast Strap Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Contrast Strap Swim Dress

By Water Aerobics from Omaha NE on 8/25/2014

Size: TRUE

Swimsuit fits great and is exactly what I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Contrast Strap Swim Dress

Speedo Contrast Strap Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love this swimdress

By Jilly from Las Vegas on 8/24/2014

Size: TRUE

I love the swimsuit. The size is perfect. I was worried about the skirt being long enough, but it is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Le Fleur Bow Front Swim Dress

Penbrooke Le Fleur Bow Front Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star great suit

By Donnetta R. from INYOKERN, CA on 8/13/2014

Size: TRUE

Great fit, looks good and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Coco Rave Meshy Halter Swimdress

Coco Rave Meshy Halter Swimdress

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful, JR. Size Swimwear

By Isannah from New York on 8/6/2014

Size: TRUE

As per the other review, this is JR. sized swimwear, the sizing is not off. It is a pretty lilac color, very feminine and flattering, LOVE LOVE LOVE IT, Coco Reef is womens, this Coco Rave , again, is JR Sizing!!!!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Jantzen Dolce Vita Lace Swim Dress

Jantzen Dolce Vita Lace Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Absolutely Love It!

By TMT from Fayetteville, AR on 8/6/2014

Size: TRUE

This suit fit perfect. I've a short torso and very long legs, so there is a degree of difficulty getting the right suit for me.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Piped Sheath Dress - Indigo Blue - 18

Speedo Piped Sheath Dress - Indigo Blue - 18

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star Great swimdress

By Barb Hough from Geneva, IN on 8/3/2014

Size: TRUE

This suit is so comfortable. Love it especially when doing swim aerobics. I love it so much this is my 2nd suit :)


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Exotic Journey Bow Front Swim Dress

Penbrooke Exotic Journey Bow Front Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star love it!

By Melissa from Seabeck, WA on 8/3/2014

Size: TRUE

I haven't found a bathing suit in years that I like - like this one! It fits great for my not-so proportioned body. (smaller up top-bigger on the bottom) It feels great in and out of the water, and it doesn't ride up in the water (which I worried about).
I would recommend this swimsuit to anyone who has less than a "perfect body"
I just love it!! what a great find :)


More Reviews on this item

Aerin Rose Ombre Halter Underwire D/DD/F Swimdress

Aerin Rose Ombre Halter Underwire D/DD/F Swimdress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit!!

By Aimee D. from Pittsburgh PA on 8/2/2014

Size: TRUE

I purchased this suit to bring on vacation and am so happy I did. I ordered it in the blue lapis and the colors are vivid and bright. The suit is very stylish and youthful looking but still provides enough coverage to make me feel comfortable. I ordered it in the size 8 and it fits true to size. Its a bit pricey but I feel great when I wear it so it was worth it!


More Reviews on this item

Jantzen Dolce Vita Lace Swim Dress

Jantzen Dolce Vita Lace Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By TMT from Fayetteville, AR on 8/1/2014

Size: TRUE

Love the fit. I'm rather large up top, so I removed the padding.


More Reviews on this item

Jantzen Texture Dot Stripe Swim Dress

Jantzen Texture Dot Stripe Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Runs large

By suitsarehard2find from Los Angeles, CA on 7/25/2014

Size: TOOBIG

Well it's darn cute, but I ordered a 6 as it was the smallest size they had and I'm swimming in the swim dress. I'm going to have to give it to my mom who's been wanting one of these since I had my last one. :) I don't think it runs true to size, but I do think it's well made and very flattering.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Le Fleur Bow Front Swim Dress

Penbrooke Le Fleur Bow Front Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Suggestion

By Linda from Bay Area on 7/7/2014

Size: NA

Several of your swim dresses would be perfect as culottes...better for the "older generation" ,or anyone, who would still like to swim modestly.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Piped Sheath Dress - Black - 18

Speedo Piped Sheath Dress - Black - 18

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star LOVE!!

By Barb Hough from Geneva, IN on 7/6/2014

Size: TRUE

Love it so much, I just ordered another one in blue :)


More Reviews on this item

Gottex Beach Goddess Skirted Surplice One Piece

Gottex Beach Goddess Skirted Surplice One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Quality swimsuit

By Terry from East Coast on 7/5/2014

Size: TRUE

Quality material, well made. Wonderful fit. Skirt covers bum well. A bit low cut for fuller busts but works - curve friendly:) Sleek and comfortable.Wonderful tummy control. Straps stay put, even in water. Launders well, drip dry. Nice swimsuit.

Fits close so sometimes an effort to pull on, but once on and adjusted, feels wonderful.

I am size 14 and curvy, full busted. 5 ft. 4 in. 180lbs.


More Reviews on this item