Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet
Need it by December 24th? View Holiday cutoff dates & times

Latest Reviews Sun Protection

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sun N Sand Surf's Up Cotton Rolled Brim Hat

Sun N Sand Surf's Up Cotton Rolled Brim Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star stylish and functional

By liz from missouri on 12/16/2014

Size: NA

Hat looks good...you can wear it several different ways. Great sun coverage. Rolls up to pack easily.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic L/S Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic L/S Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Adam B. from Liverpool, NY on 12/14/2014

Size: TRUE

This is a good product. True to size, fabric seems to be high quality though have not yet worn enough to know for sure how it will hold up. Purchased a medium and I am 5'8, 145 lbs. I do agree that a product like this will not be flattering for those thicker in the middle, since this is a form fitting rash guard (not loose fit).


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Men's L/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Works very well

By Ed from Las Vegas, NV on 12/14/2014

Size: TRUE

Little difficult to get on as it fits skin-tight. Makes moving around in the water seem smoother. Helps to keep warm.


More Reviews on this item

Seea Palomar Tea Leaf Crop L/S Rashguard

Seea Palomar Tea Leaf Crop L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Super Cute!

By Petite Yogi from Minneapolis, MN on 12/13/2014

Size: TOOSMALL

I really love this cropped rashguard. According to the sizing chart, I would be an X-Small (30" bust, 25" waist), but I ordered a Small because in my experience, rash guards fit super tight and I sometimes have trouble removing them when wet. The Small fit perfect; just a tad loose around the wrists but I have small wrists. I would recommend getting one size bigger than what is suggested in the sizing chart.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Chronicle L/S Relaxed Fit Surf Shirt

Billabong Men's Chronicle L/S Relaxed Fit Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star too big for size

By retake from San Francisco Ca on 12/10/2014

Size: TOOBIG

aqua aerobics


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star kids wetsuit

By Victoria from South Carolina on 12/8/2014

Size: TRUE

This suit fits great, does the job of keeping my son warm during swim lessons, and was a good price. He is happy, I am happy.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Classic S/S Rashguard

Dakine Women's Classic S/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love the fit and color

By Kate Malmgren from Grass Valley, CA. on 12/8/2014

Size: TRUE

Super cool looking and love the fit


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Classic L/S Rashguard

Dakine Women's Classic L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit,Vibrant Colors

By Kate Malmgren from Grass Valley, CA. on 12/8/2014

Size: TRUE

Very pleased with my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

TYR Women's Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Love It!

By Susan B. from Colorado on 12/7/2014

Size: TRUE

This product is true to size. I am broad through the shoulders and larger-busted. It fit well and survived a week in the surf with me in Maui. Still looks great and kept the sun off my skin. Good price.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Tahitian L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Tahitian L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Keeps me warm in winter months!

By JFer829 from St. Louis, MO on 12/7/2014

Size: TRUE

I wasn't sure if I would like wearing a shirt like this in the water over my suit, but I love it. It keeps me warm in the water during the winter months -- I do water aerobics year round. The shirt fits closely yet does not constrict my movements in the water at all. It does not fill with air or ride up in the water either. Highly recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Illusions Activewear Women's Tropical Flower Ruched Rash Guard

Illusions Activewear Women's Tropical Flower Ruched Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love the color and pattern!

By JFer829 from St. Louis, MO on 12/7/2014

Size: TRUE

I do water aerobics year round, and decided to try a shirt like this to keep warm in the water during winter months. I love it...it does keep me warmer yet does NOT feel constricting, slimy or balloon out with air like I feared. The blossom pattern is darling and goes great with the black swimsuit I wear underneath. I also love the pop of pink on the side stripes. It fits true to size...not too loose nor too tight.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Corolla Seagrass Cotton Visor

Sun N Sand Corolla Seagrass Cotton Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star You Can Smell the Grass!

By CHP from Wyoming on 12/5/2014

Size: NA

First of all, the grass the hat is made of still retains the smell of cured grass! Considering the inexpensive cost, it's a better quality product than I expected. It has a thick elastic band to firmly, but not painfully, hold the hat in place. Though the front is wide enough to block the sun from your face, unfortunately the sides are not and there's no sun blocking in the back. The brim doesn't sit like it does on the model. It flips up on the sides, looking a little like a cowboy hat, kind of dorky, but I only want it for yard work so I don't care.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Juniors' Stingray Core Warmer

Aqua Sphere Juniors' Stingray Core Warmer

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By KT from Indianapolis, IN on 12/4/2014

Size: TRUE

I bought this for my 6 year old girl in 6T and it fits perfectly. The material is a great quality and she loves it. It also provides a bit of buoyancy with is helping her maintain a good stream line for competitive swimming. She gets quite cold so this core suit provides just enough warmth to keep her in the pool.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic L/S Fitted Rashguard - Blue - Small

Body Glove Women's Basic L/S Fitted Rashguard - Blue - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Great coverage but tight neck.

By Protected from the Sun from Maryland on 12/3/2014

Size: TOOSMALL

The rash guard works well to protect you from the burning sun and covers well. The neck felt a bit too snug to me and I kept pulling at it. I bought a larger size at a local retailer and the neck still felt too tight.


More Reviews on this item

Oakley Holbrook Sunglasses

Oakley Holbrook Sunglasses

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Glasses

By Mel from Saratoga on 12/2/2014

Size: NA

Perfect for life guards


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard - Black/Grey - XX-Large

Sporti Men's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard - Black/Grey - XX-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and Functional

By Phil from Langdon, AB on 12/2/2014

Size: TRUE

Comfortable to wear and does its job of protecting from sunburns. Dries quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S Swim Shirt - Black/Grey - X-Large

Sporti Men's S/S Swim Shirt - Black/Grey - X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and Functional

By Phil from Langdon, AB on 12/2/2014

Size: TRUE

Comfortable to wear and does its job of protecting from sunburns. Dries quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Zinka Nose Coat Waterproof Sunblock - Electric Blue

Zinka Nose Coat Waterproof Sunblock - Electric Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Good Stuff

By Walter from Tucson, AZ on 11/30/2014

Size: NA

does it job as advertised ( NOSE COAT ) keeps my nose from frying .


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Kids' Play Hat

Sunday Afternoons Kids' Play Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Functional hat with good coverage

By zuminicat from Australia on 11/25/2014

Size: TOOBIG

This hat is great, well made and provides fantastic coverage with an extra wide brim. Fit is slightly large but as it is adjustable this isn't an issue and just means we'll get more wear out of it!
My only issue is that when packaged and sent from SwimOutlet the peak has been folded in half making a permanent crease in the brim. This has damaged the profile of the hat which is disappointing. I think this could be avoided by folding it another way.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Easy L/S Swim Tee - New Navy - Large

Speedo Easy L/S Swim Tee - New Navy - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Just what it said

By Robert Knepel from Lady Lake, FL on 11/24/2014

Size: TRUE

No surprises, just what the site said


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins S/S Rash Tee

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins S/S Rash Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Will be a great Chrsitams Gift to my brother in law. Thanks

By danny from Houston, Texas on 11/24/2014

Size: TRUE

The material is great to help with the sun burns


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Really liked this P.G.S hat

By JROD from Loma Linda Ca on 11/22/2014

Size: NA

This really keeps lots of suns uv off. And its got great straw structure! Only thing is i work for car detailing dealership and some cars are to compact to get in and out,with out any damage to my nice straw hat


More Reviews on this item

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (6mos-4yrs)

iPlay Long Sleeve Rashguard (6mos-4yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star great sun shirt

By Jen from new orleans LA on 11/21/2014

Size: TRUE

fits true to size, easy to get on and off


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Easy S/S Swim Tee

Speedo Easy S/S Swim Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable fit

By Connie from Lusby, MD on 11/21/2014

Size: TRUE

Great product - fit was loose which was not a problem. Great protection from the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Great Shirt for a great price

By Connie from Lusby, MD on 11/21/2014

Size: TRUE

Used this shirt on a cruise to the Caribbean--comfortable, great protection from sun.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star awesome

By mimi from st Petersburg, Florida on 11/21/2014

Size: TOOSMALL

It was a bit small, did what it was supposed to and arrived on time.


More Reviews on this item

Jag S/S Zip Rashguard

Jag S/S Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Zip Rashguard

By np from Loose Angeleez on 11/20/2014

Size: TRUE

Looks good and fits well. Only drawback is the cost-kinda pricey for a nylon top, otherwise I''d purchase more of that and more.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Chronicle L/S Relaxed Fit Surf Shirt

Billabong Men's Chronicle L/S Relaxed Fit Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Shirt, Just what the doctor ordered.

By Bill from Escondido, CA on 11/19/2014

Size: TRUE

I do water aerobics at a local pool everyday. I had a small basal cancer (non malignant) removed from my forearm last week. The doctor told me to get a surf shirt, long sleeved, to cover my back and arms. I had bought my aerobics equipment from Swim Outlet, so I went to them and ordered two of these shirts. They promptly arrived yesterday, and I wore one this morning for my water workout. The shirt is most comfortable, very flexible, does not cling, and make the movements in the water easy. It also covers my arms and back. Excellent product, Two of my water aerobic classmates will be buying them also on my recommendation.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Men's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By Frank from New York on 11/18/2014

Size: TRUE

This product holds everything in place. it is a very good material that holds the body temperature in the cold and doesn't suffocate you in the heat. The S/S/ rashguard shapes to the contours of your body without suppressing your muscles. I run with it and I swim with it as well. I used it while scuba diving in Jamaica and I run with it in New York. Sporti has a great product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S Swim Shirt - Navy/White - Large

Sporti Men's S/S Swim Shirt - Navy/White - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Great Base layer

By Kent Naniga from Jacksonville Bch, FL on 11/17/2014

Size: TRUE

Well made and priced right . Yes I will buy this again , but more colors please, - Athletic Grey


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth S/S Sport Fit Rashguard - Bonnie Blue/White - 8

Sporti Youth S/S Sport Fit Rashguard - Bonnie Blue/White - 8

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Irene from Evanston, IL on 11/14/2014

Size: TRUE

My 8-year-old loves it. It stays tight in water. Highly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt - Black/Bonnie Blue - Medium

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt - Black/Bonnie Blue - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Very good fit

By Peggy from New Port Richey, FL on 11/13/2014

Size: TRUE

Very feminine fit. Keeps sun off. Keeps cold breezes off while doing aqua aerobics. A very good value.


More Reviews on this item

Illusions Activewear Women's Tropical Flower Ruched Rash Guard - Black/White flower - X-Large

Illusions Activewear Women's Tropical Flower Ruched Rash Guard - Black/White flower - X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Loved it!

By Sabrena from Dade City, FL on 11/13/2014

Size: TRUE

The Rashguard is fitting and looks good even on larger woman (14 - 16). It is easy to pull
on and off, and looks great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star Thermal suit ideal for swim lessons

By Nana2three from Pullman, WA on 11/12/2014

Size: TRUE

This site is now our "go-to" for anything swimming. The thermal suit was a hit for our grandchild as he is always so cold at swimming lessons. The size is accurate although he had room to add his swim trunks and a shirt under it.
Shipping costs were reasonable and it got here in the fastest of time.
The quality of the product was top-of-the-line.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic L/S Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic L/S Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star body guard .... good stuff

By R. from nyc on 11/11/2014

Size: TRUE

stay warmer and yes dryer

shirt is not too short but it may ride up


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Ventx Signature S/S Surf Tee - Safety Yellow - XXX-Large

Xcel Men's Ventx Signature S/S Surf Tee - Safety Yellow - XXX-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice fitting shirt!

By SwimJerrix from North America on 11/9/2014

Size: TRUE

Excellent product shipped safely on time.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Women's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star XX Large = M/L

By Winter swimmer from Sebastopol, CA on 11/8/2014

Size: TOOSMALL

Color is a through fabric dyed and very bold and pretty. Shirt was well stitched but meant for a short stature, more of a XX petite.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Women's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star This XX Large fit my S/M sister but not me, I'm a size 18.

By Winter swimmer from Sebastopol, CA on 11/8/2014

Size: TOOSMALL

Color is beautiful and stitching seemed ok but shirt is a M/L at best


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic L/S Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic L/S Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star flawless

By the Dub from bronx ny on 11/6/2014

Size: TRUE

rashguard shirt. same price as store, bought here to get to free shipping amount. was waiting for sale, still waiting. kind of simple. the shirt is what it says it is. highly recommended when on sale. recommended normally otherwise.


More Reviews on this item

Under Armour Women's Lianne S/S Rashguard - Exotic Bloom Tropical Tide - Large

Under Armour Women's Lianne S/S Rashguard - Exotic Bloom Tropical Tide - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Cute & Comfy!!!!

By Pame Mabazza from Agat, GU on 11/5/2014

Size: TRUE

I paddle and this is shirt is comfy enough to move around wtih! Color is cute plus the price is reasonable! My go to shirt all the time!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Roxy Mod Love S/S Printed Rashguard - True Black/Mod Love - Large

Roxy Mod Love S/S Printed Rashguard - True Black/Mod Love - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute Top & Perfect fit!

By Pame Mabazza from Agat, GU on 11/5/2014

Size: TRUE

I paddle and this top holds me down nicely! Price & quality is top notch =)


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit - Black/Blue - 6/6X

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit - Black/Blue - 6/6X

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star Nice swimwear for the price, but ....

By Michael and Zhenlin from McHenry, IL on 11/4/2014

Size: NA

Our 4 year old son has been taking weekly swim classes, before I purchased this item. After about 5 minutes into the swim class, he was shivering from feeling cold, even though the indoor pool water was normal and the pool area was warm and humid. The swim teacher told me that it is normal for children his age to feel cold like that, even though it feels warm and comfortable to older children and adults. She recommended some kind of swim wear that would help with the feeling cold problem. I did some engine searches, and found your website with a nice selection of swim wear. I found the swim wear for our son, chose the color, and placed the order. It was delivered in a timely fashion, but when I put it on him, I noticed that the front upper zippered area of the swim wear was cut or manufactured too too low. But, I thought maybe because it was new that after it got wet that it would stretch into a normal shape at the neck line. But, no, it didn't improve the low cut. So, maybe the swim wear lot was defective, or this is how it is manufactured. So, I gave it three stars. Did the swim wear help keep our child warm in the pool, the answer is a yes.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Women's L/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Nice shirt

By Kaye from Toccoa, GA on 11/4/2014

Size: TOOSMALL

Nice material. Had to purchase in 2 sizes larger for it to fit where she could breathe. Runs very small. Typically she wears a medium and we ended up getting an extra large.


More Reviews on this item

Tifosi Slip

Tifosi Slip

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good looking

By anniel26 from Freeport, IL on 11/3/2014

Size: NA

Haven't had a chance to use them yet but love the look!


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Neo Insulator L/S Rashguard

Dakine Women's Neo Insulator L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice, warm, flattering

By Ellen from Albuquerque on 11/2/2014

Size: TRUE

I purchased this product in mint green and black. In normal clothes I typically wear a medium and sometimes a small. I ordered this in large because I didn't want it to be too tight. While it's a little big for me and the sleeves are a little too long, I love the shirt. When putting it back on wet, it's not a huge hassle and the fit is flattering. Medium would probably be a better fit but when I need to enter the water again I don't want to struggle with pulling it over my head and down my arms. The neoprene core is nice for keeping me warmer. I ordered several rash guards to try and this was my favorite.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Tech L/S Rashguard

Dakine Women's Tech L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Awesome product - great fit and feel. Thank you!!

By Rish80 from Atlanta, GA on 10/31/2014

Size: TRUE

Awesome product - great fit and feels so soft. I wore it every day I dove under my wetsuit. Just sad that the velcro on my wetsuit picked the shoulder a bit:(


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 59 customer reviews


rating star Just what we needed

By Elaine from Oregon City, OR on 10/30/2014

Size: TRUE

My son found this suit to be very helpful for his winter swimming lessons He is an average to thin 9 year old and the 9/10 fits just right, not too tight anywhere. It really provided the added warmth we were hoping for.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By pale person from USA on 10/29/2014

Size: TRUE

This is a great rash guard! It does not sag or drag as you swim - it stays tight on the body. The material is a really nice quality. I would love it if the company would make the following adjustments:
-make a machine washable version
-add a built-in bra. I hate wearing rash guards over my bathing suit. I don't like two layers on when swimming. I will try wearing the guard with a sports bra, as another person recommended in her review. That's a great idea, thank you!

I also recommend that the company add another line of rashguards with a higher collar. This guard covers the collarbone but on really sunny days I like to protect my neck too.


More Reviews on this item

Sunsets Black L/S Crew Neck Rashguard

Sunsets Black L/S Crew Neck Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great for a cold pool!

By Swebang from Spokane WA on 10/29/2014

Size: TRUE

A very stylish top to wear in a cold pool.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic S/S Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic S/S Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Does the trick

By Pekoe from Medford OR on 10/29/2014

Size: TRUE

Keeps me warm in the pool while playing water volleyball. Fits just right.


More Reviews on this item