Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Sun Protection

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Sebastian Extra Wide Brim Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Tyler from NYC on 8/26/2015

Size: NA

Love this!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Cap

TYR Running Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good Looking Cap

By Claudia from Woodstock, ga on 8/25/2015

Size: NA

It is a very light cap, cute but a little too big for me. Even if I adjust the Cap on the back still too big. Overall a good product for a good price.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Loose Fit S/S Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Loose Fit S/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star good buy

By NY mom from ny on 8/24/2015

Size: TRUE

good fit, used all week at the beach. washed up great too!


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Potion Face Potion Clear Zinc SPF 45 1oz

Ocean Potion Face Potion Clear Zinc SPF 45 1oz

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Need effective facial sunscreen

By Ed from Jersey Shore on 8/24/2015

Size: NA

When I'm out in the sun, whether working in the yard or relaxing on the beach, I need a higher quality sunscreen for my face and ears. I use other types on my arms and legs. I always wear UV protective clothing and hat while working or while sitting on the beach, usually under an umbrella, minimizing sun exposure.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Women's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Liked it!

By KATHY G. from Gainesville, FL on 8/23/2015

Size: TRUE

This was my first time buying a rash guard to use in the pool. I'm 5'2", 34D and the Large fit me like a glove! Looks great and very comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 103 customer reviews


rating star nice

By emdunkle from ohio on 8/23/2015

Size: TRUE

Great to avoid putting sunscreen on upper body when out in Sun all day


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 103 customer reviews


rating star Just what we were looking for

By Odie131 from Connecticut on 8/22/2015

Size: TRUE

Fit was spot on, color was great. Really a great price for a quality swim shirt!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 103 customer reviews


rating star Great product, great price!

By Kim from Dundas, Ontario, Canada on 8/22/2015

Size: TRUE

I have never worn a rash guard before, so didn't know how I was going to like this. Fits great, looks good and comfortable. What more can I ask for?


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Kona Pink L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Kona Pink L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Wrong size

By Lovedogs from NY on 8/21/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Ordered shirt in size XXL. The shirt I received was labeled size XXL, but barely fit my daughter who is a size SMALL!!!!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Nice for Extra Warmth in the Pool

By A.K. from Portland on 8/21/2015

Size: TRUE

I got this to stay warmer while swimming in the early mornings- easy to swim in, keeps me warmer. Love it!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Women's L/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed!!

By Catherine from Spring Valley CA on 8/21/2015

Size: TRUE

I needed a sun protective top to wear in the pool where I do aqua therapy. I am very sensitive to the sun and couldn't find an indoor pool. I was fretting on what I was going to do and then an ad popped up on a site I was on with your advertisement of EXACTLY what I needed! I clicked on it found my size and an amazing price and that was that I have the shirt of my dreams! It fits perfect so no water gets up in the sleeves while I am trying to do exercises and it doesn't creep up. I am very pleased!


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Men's Waterman Rashguard Tank

Dakine Men's Waterman Rashguard Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good rash guard alternative

By Mavaaug from Cranston, RI on 8/21/2015

Size: TOOBIG

The shirt works well as a rash guard alternative for my teen who is too shy to go shirtless at the beach. It does seem to run very big. My son who is a men's medium, can wear the small with some room to grow still.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Fashionable sun protection

By Danielle Thomas from Baltimore, MD on 8/21/2015

Size: NA

This hat has a HUGE brim with wire around the entire circumference of the brim for positioning. It was a little awkward hugging people (lol), but it offered me all day sun protection without a drop of sunscreen. I even donned it in the pool while playing in the shallow end with my daughter. I'm very fair and the bright pink look great on my pale skin. Also, a lot of fitted hats are a little tight on my head, but this fit perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S Sport Fit Rashguard - Pink/Purple - Medium

Sporti Women's L/S Sport Fit Rashguard - Pink/Purple - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Buy 1 size larger than your normal size

By Gail Policella from Margate, FL on 8/20/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Made nice, but order larger size. My daughter is 100 pounds and 5 feet tall and the medium fit her perfect


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 103 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality

By Mom B from Hartford, CT on 8/20/2015

Size: TRUE

I bought this for my daughter to replace a worn out swim shirt. She hasn't used it yet, but the fit is great and the quality of the fabric is very good. It seems like it will provide good protection from the sun.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Good Value (as purchased On Sale)

By Stringman from Research Triangle, NC on 8/20/2015

Size: TRUE

I'm not a surfer but I purchased this item on the recommendation of my dermatologist who would rather I swim indoors. Advertised 50+ SPF. Great fit and easy to swim in. At the sale price it was also an excellent value. It's too soon to comment on durability. None the less, thank you O'Neill and SwimOutlet. Experienced the normal outstanding SwimOutlet service.


More Reviews on this item

Quiksilver Men's All Time S/S Fitted Rashguard

Quiksilver Men's All Time S/S Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Excellent value as (purchased On Sale)

By Stringman from Research Triangle, NC on 8/20/2015

Size: TRUE

I'm not a surfer but I purchased this item on the recommendation of my dermatologist who would rather I swim indoors. Advertised 50+ SPF. Great fit and easy to swim in. At the sale price it was also an excellent value. Thank you Quiksilver and SwimOutlet. Experienced the normal outstanding SwimOutlet service.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Men's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Excellent value!

By Stringman from Research Triangle, NC on 8/20/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Overall an excellent value. My only potentially negative comment is that thiis item - in the short sleeve - seems to run a little small but it easily still works. I have the long sleeve version (also from Sporti) and the size (medium) is a perfect fit. Overall, I am very pleased with the item and the Sporti brand from which I have chosen not only the rash guards (recommended by my dermatologist for sun protection) but their PolyPro Jammers as well. Experienced the usual excellent service from SwimOutlet.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By Treelady from CT on 8/19/2015

Size: TRUE

Love this pattern. It was true to size an d it fit perfectly. I am a size 18 and this slid on easy, sleeves perfect length. Haven't tested it in the field yet, but now I'm all set for stand up paddling in the Caribbean.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 103 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Rash Guard!

By Manitoba Girl from Manitoba Canada on 8/19/2015

Size: TRUE

Not too tight and great quality. This will be our go to swim shirt from now on! Ordered a M and wear a M t-shirt. It fits although a bit baggy at the arm pit area. I could have gotten away with a size Small because of being small chested.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Signature Boyshort

Nautica Signature Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Looks and fits great!

By Swim for fitness from Nevada on 8/19/2015

Size: TRUE

Measure accurately and use the sizing chart to get a great fit! Really like the material and square leg look so much I ordered a second suit. Feels great in the water and dries very quickly. Too soon to know how it holds up to chlorine, but I ordered a second suit for that issue if it comes up. Please keep this item in stock and thanks Swimoutlet for such fast shipping!


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Submersible S/S Surf Shirt

Billabong Men's Submersible S/S Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great for Swimming

By Jenn from Katy, TX on 8/18/2015

Size: TRUE

Great for swimming outdoors but easily soiled.


More Reviews on this item

Quiksilver Men's All Time S/S Fitted Rashguard

Quiksilver Men's All Time S/S Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star nice shirt

By Hoser from Atlanta, Ga on 8/18/2015

Size: TRUE

The rashguard fit perfectly and seemed to be really well made.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Does what we need it to do.

By kejonas101 from Livermore, CA on 8/18/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

I purchased the size 10 for my nearly 7 year old twins. The size was perfect allowing for some growth and they should fit next year too. I have one twin on the small side and one on the average to large. I have marked my review as feels to small just to warn others to buy a size up.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Easy L/S Swim Tee

Speedo Easy L/S Swim Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Feels Great, Sizes Run Large,

By No Nickname from Great Lakes on 8/18/2015

Size: TRUE

I need to do something to keep the sun off and this works great. Silky feel, lightweight, and the men's sizes seem to run a little large, so don't get the next size up. I'm 6' 1" and take a 35/36 inch sleeve, 17/17 1/2 shirt collar and this fits great, even a little loose, which makes it really comfy. I thought I might need a "tall" but they don't make one and it doesn't matter since this one is fine. The sleeves are longer than even I need, but that's OK, as us guys with long arms know - just push or roll them up a little if necessary. I'm not a surfer or boarder, just an active senior - but this would look good on anyone young or older.


More Reviews on this item

Rio Brands My Canopy for Beach Chairs

Rio Brands My Canopy for Beach Chairs

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Mary from Wildwood NJ on 8/18/2015

Size: NA

Thank you for my Canopy, it is just what I wanted for my beach chairs. Can't wait to use them.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins S/S Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins S/S Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Fit Small

By Greg from Carmel, IN on 8/18/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

I am 5' 10" and 145 pounds and the small was so tight I had a hard time getting it on and off.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Performance Loose Fit S/S Surf Shirt

Body Glove Women's Performance Loose Fit S/S Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star flattering

By T.walker from GA on 8/17/2015

Size: TRUE

Love these swim shirts. I purchased 2 of them 1- med &1-large. I did not want a tight fit shirt. I am 5'7" 140lbs 34-c chest. Both the med & large size fit with the large being a little looser. Very happy with both sizes & they make your figure look very flattering.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Beach Party S/S Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Beach Party S/S Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star LOVE ZIPPER!

By jc from LOS ANGELES, CA on 8/17/2015

Size: TRUE

i've been trying out different rash guards for lap swims, and most don't make the cut. they are either too baggy and cause way too much drag, sleeves become balloons, or impossible to get on or off. found this at local rip store, and i sized down anticipating the water effect. it's nylon so very stretchy and comfy, and i use this when it's 80deg or higher out in the sun. too much sun is not a good thing! too bad it isn't polyester and i see the stretched out effects in less than half a year of usage every now and then. but overall, i would recommend. zipper is awesome.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Nice swim shirt

By gary from wisconsin on 8/17/2015

Size: TRUE

great fit and comfort.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 103 customer reviews


rating star Lovely product

By susan from Miami on 8/16/2015

Size: TRUE

Perfect fit, nice color, coordinates perfectly with the sun protective swim tights I ordered. Best part was the great customer service getting the right size with no extra shipping charge.


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Classic Solids High Waist Pant Bikini Bottom

Nautica Classic Solids High Waist Pant Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star perfect! Came promptly, just as i ordered, with a reasonable pricetag.

By Mary Sheehan from Southington, Ct. on 8/16/2015

Size: TRUE

Perfect size description, color and price.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Thermo L/S Crew Rash Guard

O'Neill Women's Thermo L/S Crew Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Thermo rashguard

By chachy from New york on 8/15/2015

Size: TRUE

this product is excellent to keep you warm in cold water. it helps keep your body in a normal temperature when swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Women's L/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Get a size up, but otherwise good swim shirt

By Jess from Santa Barbara, CA on 8/15/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

I got the grey/aqua blue swim shirt and I love it. I read the reviews and ordered a size up - a large when I usually wear a M or S (I am 128lbs and 5'5'').
I'm using the shirt to stay warm while paddle boarding in the ocean.

Pros:
Colors and look of the shirt
Collar is not too tight
Material is comfortable
Keeps me warm in the water

Con:
I had to wear the shirt in the water and then purposefully stretch it out, but I figured I would have to do this after reading the other reviews. It only took me about 3 days to get it to where I want it but now it fits well and hasn't shrunk or stretched more that I want it.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Poly L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Poly L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star very comfortable and true to size

By Bonita from San Francisco on 8/15/2015

Size: TRUE

This was a very comfortable and attractively designed Rash Guard. I really liked it. Unfortunately I discovered that i am some one who is allergic to black dye. I reacted with a great deal of itching but luckily SwimOutlet was kind enough to allow me to return it for a full refund. I have purchased another shirt from their website in cobalt blue. I believe their selection and design of products is very good. I am glad I discovered this website. It made my shopping much easier.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great hat

By Stupots from Delray Beach, FL on 8/15/2015

Size: TRUE

Perfect sun hat. Excellent fit adjustment. Very stylish with jungle safari look. Brim not too wide or too narrow. Even fends off rain. No need for foreign legion neck kerchief hanging behind.
Stays on well in wind, but nice to have chin strap for added security in stronger blows.
Bought it on impulse as part of larger order, and this turned out to be my favorite purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Xplorer Debsen L/S Rashguard

Xcel Men's Xplorer Debsen L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice product

By J from Wellsboro, pa on 8/15/2015

Size: TRUE

Shirt seems to be made of good material.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic L/S Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic L/S Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Cool, Comfortable, Great Protection

By Alanasblues from Fayetteville, NC on 8/14/2015

Size: TRUE

Ordered this for a trip to Cancun to dive with whale sharks. I wore this under a wet suit. It provided perfect protection from the sun and skin irritation from the wet suit. This top also kept me cool after I got out of the water. Most importantly, it kept me from burning in the hot Mexican sun. Great product!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Women's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shirt

By beachgoing mom from North Carolina on 8/14/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

I ordered this Swim Shirt/Rash Guard for my teenage daughter. She has what I would consider to be a small/medium frame (not tiny) but based on the reviews I read, I ordered an Extra Large. It does fit but there is not a lot of extra room, so be sure to order larger than you think you need. She normally wears a small/medium shirt.

The fabric is very soft and the colors are bright and beautiful. The contrasting side panels are a nice touch and are very flattering to the figure.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Very protective from the sun.

By Patty from Jacksonville, FL on 8/13/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Colors are true as shown and the item holds up well and does not fade. Only suggestion is to order it "BIG". I'm 5'9", 135 lbs, C cup and ordered a medium. It was so tight I could not get it over my head so I ordered a XL and that fit fine and like a compression shirt. The long sleeves worked well with no dragging in the water so I was protected from the sun while diving and snorkeling and it looked good. Swimoutet.com was great about the return and reorder for larger sizes.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 103 customer reviews


rating star https://www.facebook.com/michelle.traverszumbrunn/posts/865129760240897

By Debbie from McKinney, tx on 8/13/2015

Size: TRUE

I'm very happy with this swim t-shirt. I bought a large because I don't like a snug fit and it's perfect. Comfortable fit. Washes up nicely and doesn't lose its color or shape.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 88 customer reviews


rating star Real kids wetsuit not for skinny kids

By Teri from Montreal, QC on 8/13/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Bought a 6-6x for my four year old size 4 for my 2 yr old. Both are just right in length (my 4 yr old is tall, 2 yr old average) but the arms are slack and the suits are wide - sizing isn't appropriate for slender kids. I think the suits still help in the pool and ocean but my kids still end up with chattering teeth. They are real 2mm thick neoprene unlike others i looked at and my two year old who hated his last suit with neoprene arms finds this one more comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great Rashguard

By Great Rashguard from Michigan on 8/12/2015

Size: TRUE

My husband loves this one - it's fits true to size, and looks really sharp.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Classic S/S Rashguard

Dakine Women's Classic S/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star way too small

By Squished from Santa Rosa on 8/12/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

At 115 lbs and a slight frame I thought the small would be fine but it was very tight and I had to send it back. Because shipping was not paid for the return I will not use this site for further shopping. Thanks,


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Drylock Hooded L/S Rashguard

Xcel Men's Drylock Hooded L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Better than O'Neil

By Wilbur Kookmyer from Earth on 8/12/2015

Size: TRUE

I wear XL Xcel wetsuits but purchased a L in this rashguard. It fits perfectly. I like the hood on this Xcel much better than the hood on the O'Neil ones. I have owned both and it seems the hood on the O'Neil is sewn on cheaply and always starts to unravel and come apart. Plus the hood on the Xcel is a bit beefier and holds its shape better. I am very pleased with my decision to buy the Xcel instead. Although I couldn't find any information about the Xcel having the tie down loop to tie to your baggies, when I received it I was happy to find that it does have the tie down loop. Worked great!!!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Men's Solid L/S Rashguard

Volcom Men's Solid L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By travd from Washington, DC on 8/12/2015

Size: TRUE

With a slim build it's often difficult to find rashers with a "clean" fit. This one is perfect and looks great.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Great Buy but buy a size larger than normal...

By BB from Flushing, MI on 8/11/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

This rashguard was exactly what I was looking for. It is super tight when you first put it on but once in the water had no problems and didn't notice the tight feeling again. I was debating between a medium (what my normal size is on the chart) and a large because I read everyone else's review stating that it runs small... Ended up with a large and so glad I did. I'm 5'5" about 130-135 lbs. long torso and broad shoulders and the large was great! Super happy :)


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Sun hat

By Stephn56 from Ashville, oh on 8/11/2015

Size: NA

Too big but I am keeping it


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Ventx Signature S/S Surf Tee

Xcel Men's Ventx Signature S/S Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt

By Matt from Dixon, il on 8/11/2015

Size: TRUE

Excellent shirt, comfy fits well. I ordered a size bigger and it was perfect. Gonna buy more.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Sporti Women's S/S Sport Fit Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Good for the price

By Marie from Los Angeles, CA on 8/11/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

I use the rash guard at least everyday or every other day in teaching swim lessons. It fits small so you may want to order up a size. But it's well fitted and cute. It is just pretty difficult to put on over my head.


More Reviews on this item