Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Facilities & Deck Equipment

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (Latest Model)

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (Latest Model)

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Ultimate lifestyle companion

By Susan from New York on 4/20/2015

Size: NA

This past summer I have planned to buy a waterproof MP3 player for swimming. Hence I ended up buying UwaterG5X. The unit can be placed on to headband, armband, or belt as it has a clip to cling on. And it’s super easy to use. The sound clarity is really fine as opposed to the splashing noise of water. Swimming enjoying the music is really an amazing feeling!!! Totally worth it..


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great accessory

By Sally from New Jersey on 4/20/2015

Size: NA

I enjoy jogging with my music on. But generally the earphones would be really a problem. But after trying Triple-axis action earphones, I feel they are perfect accessory for many devices. Good sound quality with nice bass range makes it still effective!!! Earbuds are really comfortable and they come in 3 different sizes. I love the fact that it can be twisted in different axis... really flexible and comfortable for mounting. Good for gifting for those who mix with music!!!


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Best partner at swimming

By Alia from Edison, NJ on 4/20/2015

Size: NA

I love to hear music in my water workout. Poolside radio irritated many people around .This personalized radio is a big solution for it, where I can listen to what I want. Works amazing in indoor pool with lots of fixtures in building structure. I can block out conversations. I can block out screaming children. I have extended workout up to an hour. Charges battery easily. I will recommend to anyone (after they are done staring at the ear-buds I wear in the pool!)


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 220 customer reviews


rating star Swimming is much more enjoyable

By Swimmer from Bethesda, MD on 4/17/2015

Size: NA

I am thrilled that Poolmate is counting all my labs and calculating my total distance, average speed, time, etc. I have a better idea of how well/poorly I am swimming. It lets me have a more realistic goal. Because Poolmate is doing all the counting for me, I get to focus on my forms and enjoy the process more.


More Reviews on this item

OverBoard Waterproof Small Phone Case

OverBoard Waterproof Small Phone Case

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star It works!

By Norma Soto-Nannery from Chico, CA on 4/16/2015

Size: NA

I bought this to protect my pedometer/calorie counter. This case works! I have to tuck the bottom of my case below the bottom of my bra so it doesn'T float up I'm my Aqua yoga class!


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 84 customer reviews


rating star So-so

By Paddle dog from San Jose on 4/8/2015

Size: NA

The sound isn't consistent and it doesn't hold as much as you think 2GB should. Basically it's good for 40 min before it repeats. I do find it helpful in swimming laps because I need the distraction.


More Reviews on this item

Ultrak 460 16-Lap 2-Line Display Stopwatch

Ultrak 460 16-Lap 2-Line Display Stopwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star good

By andi82 from Albany NY on 4/3/2015

Size: NA

For some reason stop and start are also resetting the timer will have to look into how I have it set up


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 84 customer reviews


rating star Great Little Product

By Frank from New York City on 3/31/2015

Size: NA

I received this iPod as a Christmas gift and have been using it regularly, waiting to write a review should problems arise. But there have been none. Terrific little Apple product, great fidelity, easy to use. Apparently excellent waterproofing by Waterfi. No complaints at all.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Women's Health Tracker Watch

Timex Women's Health Tracker Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star This watch is all right

By Peggy from Seattle on 3/31/2015

Size: NA

I wanted a pedometer watch. Bought the Timex because of the name, mainly, and it wasn't expensive. It doesn't count all the steps, unfortunately. It really has too many functions. I would love one with just the pedometer (more accurate), calorie count, and, of course time-date-day.
All in all, I'm happy with the watch. Please tell Timex to make it more accurate in step counting!


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star sony walkman

By angel from florida on 3/31/2015

Size: NA

Great walkman my boyfriend love it i ordered for his birthday. .sounds great and shipping was fast thanks


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Gotta Love The Pebble!

By snydhead from michigan on 3/30/2015

Size: NA

This is my first swimming watch. I use the manual lap counter more than the automatic because the auto doesnt record kick laps. Features are easy to use and I'm not a techy so that tells you a lot! Very comfortable when swimming. Connects with swim.com app. Great way to track workouts! Bravo!


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (Latest Model)

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (Latest Model)

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star pretty good product

By Ber from Biloxi, MS on 3/27/2015

Size: NA

I have no complaints about the player. It is easy to use and clips perfectly on my goggle strap. The earbuds are my only issue. They are a little on big side. So when I put my swim cap over them, they are pushed into my ears. I'm going to shop around for a different set of waterproof ear buds.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS AquaPulse Heart Rate Monitor

FINIS AquaPulse Heart Rate Monitor

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star It works

By Dave from Pittsburgh on 3/24/2015

Size: NA

It does what it claims. It took a while to get used to it but it's fine now.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (Latest Model)

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (Latest Model)

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Best waterproof player

By PKR from Toronto Canada on 3/24/2015

Size: NA

This is the first MP3 player that is truly waterproof in both salt water and chorine. It makes exercising in the water a pleasure. I have suggested this product to many others, all of whom have also loved it.


More Reviews on this item

Ultrak 495-100 Lap Memory Stopwatch

Ultrak 495-100 Lap Memory Stopwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great Watch!

By Zak from Bakersfield, California on 3/23/2015

Size: NA

Does what it needs to do.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 220 customer reviews


rating star Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

By Natalyn Mann from Charleston, SC on 3/23/2015

Size: NA

Works Great, just like the video!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Exceeded expectations in some areas, needs work in others

By Indy Tri from Indianapolis, IN on 3/23/2015

Size: NA

Watch perfectly matched up to my ANT+ sensors on my bike for speed and cadence, my ANT+ HRM and my ANT+ foot pod, portal integration and able to sync data with third party sites work very well. Swimming in a pool works well as long as your "swimming", it can detect my stroke changes and distance pretty accurately, but falls short when your doing drills (single arm, kick board, etc.), where it doesn't recognize the wall push offs or distance so my 3000 yard workout may only 2600 yards.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 220 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Bobberman2 from Holmen, Wisconsin on 3/21/2015

Size: NA

I have been using the watch for a few weeks now and it works as good as I hoped it would. Love the fact that it does all the thinking for you. I looked at a lot of other watches before this,but didn't want to push a button at the end of each lap. This watch is great. It will count laps, burned calories record the distance. Time per lap and over all time of each set. So far worth every penny!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Guys' Drift Watch

Rip Curl Guys' Drift Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great watch

By Wasko from Roanoke, VA on 3/16/2015

Size: NA

Great watch, perfect quality and shipped fast


More Reviews on this item

Arena 4GB Swimming MP3 Pro Player

Arena 4GB Swimming MP3 Pro Player

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Arena 4GB Swimming Mp3 Pro Player

By Julie Stenabaugh from Lenexa, KS on 3/13/2015

Size: NA

I used this MP3 player to rip cds from an audio book to listen to while I do deep water aerobics. Technical support at the Arena manufacturer was super helpful in helping me navigate to the playlist of the cds. The only problem I am having is that the pool is a loud environment and I cannot hear the book/cds as well as I need to. This is a fine product if volume is not an issue for you. I never actually got in the water - I just walked around the pool. So, I cannot confirm durability. If anyone has suggestions on a MP3 that has a playlist feature, screen, and good volume - please let me know.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Works well. Static under water.

By Manny P. from Long Beach, CA on 3/13/2015

Size: NA

Just like other reviews, there's static the second you take it under water. I clip it to the goggle band as high up on my head and that's usually clear enough. I suggest you pick stations with strong signals to begin with. I also tied the wire up to take care of the slack. I find that the earbuds stay on better with a little tension on them. For the price, I'm happy. Makes my swims better.


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Great Smartwatch

By mommyheels from Ohio on 3/11/2015

Size: NA

I wanted a fitness tracker with a watch and I researched trackers and watches. This one lets me receive my texts and notifications---no need to dig for my phone inside my purse. Pebble watch has been rated the best smartwatch and has hundreds--or is it thousands of apps--all free. You can only download eight at one time on this one, but you can have the rest in your "locker", which is like a cloud. I pair mine with an iPhone 5 and it works great. I love the long battery life. I don't swim laps---just use Misfit to track steps and sleep (UP is also available). For lap counting, I do believe there are several apps. This is the basic model--there is a fancier Steel model and the newer models are due out in early summer 2015.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 220 customer reviews


rating star swimovate poolmate great

By D.A. from Colorado Springs on 3/10/2015

Size: NA

I don't have to count laps anymore so I can focus on swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star BEST SWIMMING PARTNER FOR MOTIVATION!!!

By Italian Girl from Saint Louis, Missouri on 3/9/2015

Size: NA

I needed something to motivate me in my water workout. I annoyed other people if I brought a poolside radio. There was no overhead music. I came upon this personal radio where I can listen to what I want.Works fine in indoor pool with lots of fixtures in bldg structure. I can block out conversations. I can block out screaming children. I have extended workout up to an hour. Charges battery easily. I will recommend to anyone( after they are done staring at the ear-buds I wear in the pool!)


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 84 customer reviews


rating star ipod

By steve ralph from denver on 3/9/2015

Size: NA

love the i-pod,it makes swimming laps much more interesting


More Reviews on this item

Arena 4GB Swimming MP3 Pro Player

Arena 4GB Swimming MP3 Pro Player

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star arena mp3 pro \

By Jodanzer from Gales Creek, OR on 3/5/2015

Size: NA

I love it. It does all it advertised. The music is clear and easy to hear. I use it for water aerobics and do not use a swim cap or goggles. I haven't figured out a way to hook it to my suit. I just put it inside the bra area for now, but would like an easier way to attach it.


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Avid Swimmer Must Have!

By MIBritt09 from Michigan on 3/4/2015

Size: NA

I love swimming, but as much as I love that swimming allows you to just be with your thoughts, it can get a little boring. With this, you're always cruising to your fave songs. Putting the music on there is pretty easy. Shuffle helps keep it interesting. Great battery life. I haven't had to charge it yet. I've been able to swim for about an hour each time 8 times now. The only thing I would say is that it hurts your ears with the hard plastic that they use to hold it in your ears hurt after a while. Helps with swimmer's ear if you have that problem. The music is sometimes muffled, but I didn't find that to be too much of a problem. I would also note that if you're looking for loud, escape your thoughts sound, you won't find it here, but I don't find to be an issue. I love these over all.


More Reviews on this item

Colorado Standard Pace Clock

Colorado Standard Pace Clock

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star really easy to see day, or night (of course)

By Aquaman from Central FL on 3/2/2015

Size: NA

From 50yds away, the numbers are clear.
One can see the clock numbers while swimming to check your pace. A helpful training tool.


More Reviews on this item

Accusplit Pro Survivor A601X Stopwatch

Accusplit Pro Survivor A601X Stopwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great stopwatch

By Phyllis from Topeka, KS on 3/1/2015

Size: NA

Easy to operate and accurate, large display. Speedy service!


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star OK Value for the Price

By Master Swim North Texas from Dallas, TX on 2/24/2015

Size: NA

The Pebble swim watch, does an okay job for swimmers. It has a few kinks that need to be worked out. If you stop for an interval the watch does not always start counting laps again. There are NO instructions, and while the watch is pretty intuitive, some explanation of the apps, and functionality would be helpful. The watch does not pick up kick or drill sets. Still trying to figure out how to use it to count my strokes!

My favorite features are the notifications and alarms. I did not think i would enjoy receiving my texts and phone calls on a watch. It cements my decision to purchase another smart watch in the future.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS AquaPulse Heart Rate Monitor

FINIS AquaPulse Heart Rate Monitor

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Pretty amazing

By Scott C. from Beaverton, OR on 2/21/2015

Size: NA

As you may have read with other reviews, the pulse is very accurate. Make sure the clip is oriented on the ear the right way (sensor is on the outside of the lobe, which limits the amount of ambient light entering the sensor). And surprisingly, the pressure from the clip never bothered my ear or felt annoying.
I give it 4 stars because of 1) I had to wear it under my swim cap so it pressed against my cheek firmly so I could hear well; 2) the sound transmits very good underwater, but not well out of water among ambient noise of splashing water and pool noise. Therefore, I found myself pausing or coordinating my stroke so my ear would be underwater during the announcement.
The device is very sleek, but I found that when I wore it on my right side, my right shoulder brushed against it, which was only distracting (it never got knocked off or even out of place).

I can't wait for future enhancements of this product. Kudos to the engineers at Finis.


More Reviews on this item

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Works good but I don't like certain things.

By Ottis from Silverdale, WA on 2/20/2015

Size: NA

Sometimes I would like to only monitor my heart rate but to be able to do so I have to go to sensors and get a quick reading, which sometimes is not available for whatever reason. I could just choose one of the workout settings but then it tries to find my location and it won't begin until it does. This is even after turning off the gps function. I can choose treadmill but if I'm on an eliptical then it's trying to keep up with distance as well which is unnecessary. I paid a lot of money for this and I'm disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

Robic Tally Counter

Robic Tally Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star lap counter

By DebbieWI from Clintonville, WI on 2/17/2015

Size: NA

I am also keeping this in a zip lock bag like the other reviewers. Works great, except change in rhythm of water walking when you have to take a water resistance weight out of one hand to hit the button. But it works the way I imagined prior to ordering! Wish they made they made this in plastic so we could avoid the ziplock bag!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS AquaPulse Heart Rate Monitor

FINIS AquaPulse Heart Rate Monitor

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Bryan from Bluffton sc on 2/17/2015

Size: NA

Great product! This will really help me in my training and races! It's hard to hear during the freestyle stroke but when you're stopped at the wall or underwater it is clear as day.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star waterproof mp3

By marty from st. Charles, mo on 2/17/2015

Size: NA

This is the second of these.first one had to send back as defective. So far it works as advertised, no problems.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star waterproof mp3

By dh from newport pa on 2/16/2015

Size: NA

Seems to work well, sounds good and seems to be water proof, as I am using it to run and sweat a lot! Battery life seems to be good so far, least 6 hours or so!


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 8GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 8GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star great

By Alvaro Uribe from Miami on 2/16/2015

Size: NA

excellent, loving it. easy to use


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nice Thermometer

By Aqua Bear from Wallace, ID on 2/13/2015

Size: NA

Easier to read than the one it is replacing. Seems to be accurate. Have only been using it a short time, but seems sturdy enough. The pool ladies liked the bright purple color and the bright red mercury column--easy to see.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Z-100 Stopwatch

TYR Z-100 Stopwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star TYR Z-100 StopWatch

By Greenview Dolphins from Columbia, SC on 2/7/2015

Size: NA

The main reason I purchase was it helps me in keeping splits, laps, times. The watch keeps time very well.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Been very pleased

By Craig from Big Spring, TX on 2/6/2015

Size: NA

I received this as a Christmas gift in 2013 and have used it a little over a year now. I swim about a mile and a half, 4 to 5 times per week. It makes it a lot easier to keep track of how many laps I have swum, and also helps me keep track of my times for each swim. I love how easily it synced up with my computer - an old laptop running Windows Vista. I swim both freestyle and backstroke in the same workout, and I am amazed it actually can tell the difference and records it in the data. My only disappointment is that sometimes it fails to register a length of swimming backstroke on the dial as I am swimming. However, when I complete the workout and tell it to save the data it always shows the correct distance swum.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Girls' Winki Oceansearch Watch

Rip Curl Girls' Winki Oceansearch Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice size and very accurate

By Bela from Hawaii on 2/6/2015

Size: NA

This my second winki watch since my first one has been showing signs of battery loss it ,doesn't light up anymore ! I just wish their battery life was longer than a year but overall is a great compact and feminine watch!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Premium Heart Rate Monitor Soft Strap

Garmin Premium Heart Rate Monitor Soft Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Works OK, not ideal

By Sam H. from Hutchinson, KS on 2/5/2015

Size: NA

Good product, GPS is reliable, gives good feedback.. However, I have not figured out how to see split times by distance. The watch will give you splits based on "laps", but I want to see my splits based on distance run/biked/etc. For the price of the product, you would expect that you could get this information in a fashion similar to RunKeeper or other smartphone apps. I have used it a little bit, but will use it a lot more in the spring. Hopefully I can figure this out, and it not be a difficult process. If not, I will be disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 220 customer reviews


rating star Outstanding

By Jean from Texas on 2/4/2015

Size: NA

It works perfectly. It is comfortable to wear as it is lightweight.


More Reviews on this item

Ultrak 495-100 Lap Memory Stopwatch

Ultrak 495-100 Lap Memory Stopwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star solid dependable stopwatch

By mike from near buffalo, ny on 2/1/2015

Size: NA

dependable solid stopwatch at a great price!!


More Reviews on this item

Accusplit Eagle AX602 100 Memory Stopwatch

Accusplit Eagle AX602 100 Memory Stopwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Easy to use, easy to read

By Richard from Kelso, Washington on 1/29/2015

Size: NA

Allows rapid splits without reset to running time, a real annoyance on another watch. Also allows rapid recovery of splits without either returning to running time or an annoying message saying it is in recall. Easy to read: another watch I have used has the top row so close to the top of the bezel that the numbers are often shadowed indoors, making it difficult to differentiate between 1 and 7, 6 and 8. While I am more a basic black kind of guy, I am finding the bright yellow easy to locate in typical swim bag clutter and during races. I used to prefer the single button for start, splits, reset, but am now finding it easier to recall splits during races with a separate splits button, easier and quicker to reset without the 3 second reset delay. Too new to comment on durability. Have not used the stroke rate function yet, but will soon. Oh, and the bright yellow has finally gotten the kids to say this old man is cool about something.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 84 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Rkane from Nashville, TN on 1/27/2015

Size: NA

Product works great. The headphones could be a little better but the ability to work in the water is great!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By the swimmer from New York city on 1/24/2015

Size: NA

Helps with keeping a certain amount of time in the pool and it also helps minimize or maximize stroke rate.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 84 customer reviews


rating star Great device

By Alice from Salt Lake City on 1/24/2015

Size: NA

I love swimming with the music turned on. It adds a new dimension to the sport and deffinitely relieves the boredom. The earplugs keep out water, which is nice, but don't stay in my ears particularly well. Also, it is a little difficult to adjust the volume or the play-track, but the experience is worth the inconveniences.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Tempo Trainer Pro

By Jay Frances from Annapolis, MD on 1/23/2015

Size: NA

Since I swim by myself 99% of the time, I needed something to push me. This yellow beeper has picked up my game in one month. I train hard all the time but this yellow beeper has helped me pick up my stroke speed. It works. My wife always thinks the gadgets find me. This is one gadget that works since I swim early in the morning without the training partner. I'm finding that I can't swim without it. You can adjust the tempo with incremental adjustments depending on your workout and energy level. I put it inside my cap. It would be nice if I could make the adjustment without stopping and taking it out of my cap. Minor detail.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Worth it

By Ryan from Logan, UT on 1/21/2015

Size: NA

I need to purchase my second lap counter because after about 2-3 years of on and off use, the battery just died (or that's what it seems to be). The unit is a very simple design and I agree with others that the button sometimes could use better feedback that I had actually pressed the button during my laps. I've compensated for this by doing incorporating a very deliberate press into my turns. This product is probably one of the least expensive options for swimmers that are working to cut down their lap time. This counter allows for the min, max and average which can be valuable to use but it doesn't save it when it turns off (which I think it automatically shuts off after either 20 minutes or an hour of inactivity) so logging it somewhere is required if you are serious in tracking your progress. That may be inconvenient for a lap counter but this is a basic unit and pretty good quality for the price. I would also like to point out that the battery while I think is replaceable, requires some pretty small screwdrivers to do it. I tried to replace the battery but didn't realize that there were two sets of screws (different sizes) that had to be removed to get to the battery and I don't have something for the smaller set. To avoid hunting for a small enough screwdriver, I'm just buying a new one. I'd recommend it as a good product with some minor changes that could be made to make it better.


More Reviews on this item