Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Scuba Shop

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star A Very Good Item

By Bill Martinez from Kissimmee, Fl. on 3/2/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks are very well made The only problem is that the Size Large is too small it's more like a Small for a child Do they make larger sizes?


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Swim Socks

By DAK from Belgrade, MT on 2/28/2015

Size: TRUE

The neoprene swim socks are great when wearing training fins. The fit is good as they are true to size. The seams feel a little abrasive on the inside, yet I feel they will soften over time. Would highly recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase!

By Becky from Florida on 2/27/2015

Size: TRUE

These arrived in 2 days via Fedex. I ordered 5 pairs in various sizes and all fit the size feet they were supposed to. They are light and feel very comfortable. I was hesitant to order due to previous negative reviews, but the order lived up to my full expectations and arrived exactly when Swim Outlet said they would arrive..


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel - Yellow

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Easy to use.

By Lou Blocker from Royal Oak, MI on 2/26/2015

Size: NA

Good product works well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

By Sandy from Sandpoint, ID on 2/26/2015

Size: TRUE

So far, I'm very pleased with these water socks. I bought them to wear with fins; they help my fins fit just right. I'm also able to easily take off and put on the socks in the pool. A real plus for me. I wear a 9 to 91/2 shoe and the women's 9-11 fits well. I've also tried swimming just with the socks. Ok, just getting use to it. Also, they are a little slick in the pool, not a problem, just some caution. Plan to try them in the lake this summer. This is a recent purchase and have used them for 2-3 weeks, 3x's per week.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Avanti Tre Dive Fins

Mares Avanti Tre Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Mares Avanti Fins

By cschil from milwaukee, wi on 2/11/2015

Size: NA

I tried these fins on before purcahsing them online. I normally wear a womens size 8.5 but i bought the size 6.5/7.5 fin and they fit perfect. I think these fins are based off mens shoe size, so it makes sense that my size was 6.5/7.5.
They are a well constructed and pretty heavy duty. They are exactly what i was looking for. I have heard they are great for snorkeling or diving. I am going on a trip in a month and i will be trying them out for both activities. Based on what i know about fins, these are the best in the market for beginning snorkels and divers and they are a great price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Happy feet & toes

By Y swimmer from Lebanon, PA on 2/4/2015

Size: TRUE

The swim socks have made swimming with fins an absolute match! No more sore toes and feet from the fins rubbing. I used them in an intense aqua class -- fins, kickboards, weighted balls etc -- 50 min workout. Sizing was spot on -- order a size down if your shoe size is in-between. I bought a pair for my husband too!


More Reviews on this item

IST Super S Fins

IST Super S Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Excellent value

By Vic from Toronto, Ontario on 2/4/2015

Size: TRUE

Fit my size 15 feet!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star FINIS Swimmers's Snorkel

By Greenview Dolphin Swim Team from Columbia, SC on 2/4/2015

Size: NA

We are using the snorkel in practice. The swimmers are learning how use the snorkel in practice with no problems. I like the Jr. Snorkel with the nose clip, that help younger swimmers adjust.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Big help for a wanna-be swimmer

By Wanna-be swimmer from Mt Airy, MD on 1/29/2015

Size: NA

At the ripe young age of 60 I decided to tackle a Sprint Triathlon. One BIG problem though, I didn't know how to swim. I've taken lessons & have been working at it every week, but the breathing in Free Style continues to kick my butt. Saw some people using these snorkels @ the pool & ask my coach about them. Ordered 1 & have to say it is a BIG help. I can concentrate more on my technique without having to worry about the breathing. It's not a cure all, but a big help for me. One downside though, when I take it off & I have to remember to breath :-o))


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Same

By Ally from Irvine, ca on 1/25/2015

Size: NA

This is the 2nd one I bought and yes it does the job .


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star works great!

By dj from Wayland MI on 1/24/2015

Size: NA

At first I felt a bit claustro. Thought it would help to get nose clips. Bought clips but left them in the car....tried snorkel with out and no problem! Breathed through the mouth and enjoyed my laps this morning. My neck is not stiff and shoulders are relaxed.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Needs new dye

By m**2 from Long Island, NY on 1/21/2015

Size: TRUE

The swim socks are comfortable.
the problem with the is the dye used is poor in a chlorine environment.
I swim in a pool and the socks are changing color. I first thought it was uneven drying, but after it was fully dried, the change in colors remained.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Swim Socks

By Swimmer-Dude from Midlothian, Virginia on 1/20/2015

Size: TRUE

My Speedo Swim fins were too tight, causing rubbing on the big toe. This resulted in an infection of that toe. MD suggested wearing swim socks in the fins to prevent that irritation. I enlarged the toe opening for the fins and tried them on with the swim socks. PERFECT !!! Good fit, and no more toe irritation :):):)


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Big help in training

By Mike from Florida on 1/19/2015

Size: NA

I've used this snorkel a few times following purchase. I highly recommend a nose clip also. I have historically struggled with exhaling air, getting good rotation, and my legs tend to sink. Using this snorkel allows me to get into a good rhythm and focus on my stroke. Keeping my head down and not holding air has helped me streamline my movement. I feel like it is helping me become a better swimmer and would recommend it to someone suffering from the same issues I have had.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Great for lap swimming

By Mimi from Sacramento, CA on 1/15/2015

Size: NA

I had been looking for snorkels for lap swimming, but I really didn't want the ones with the big old goggles attached. This is perfect for my needs and I can wear my regular goggles. I have had no problems with this and am 100% pleased with my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Designed the right way

By Coach W from Syracuse, NY on 1/15/2015

Size: TRUE

These socks are the best ones we've found for competitive swimming. The others have seams right in the middle of the top of the foot. These don't have seams on the top so they are comfortable and there isn't any rubbing of the seams on your foot when you are using fins. Since they are neoprene, the nylon gets worn by friction but the neoprene makes for a good barrier between the fin and the foot as opposed to the thinner nylon socks.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star It works fine

By Travis T. from Huntsville, TX on 1/11/2015

Size: NA

12 year old daughter uses this snorkel several times a week. Works fine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Swim Socks

By Bob from Warner Robins, Ga. on 1/11/2015

Size: TRUE

Diabetics should wear these.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Freestyle Snorkel

FINIS Freestyle Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product and good price

By WV Swimmers from Bridgeport, WV on 1/11/2015

Size: NA

Excellent product, good price and very prompt delivery


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Jack Be Nimble from Calgary, Ab on 1/9/2015

Size: NA

I ordered this to help me train for a Ironman 70.3 and it's exceeded my expectations. I always struggled with timing my breathing during front crawl and this makes it effortless. I always got lightheaded on longer swims but now I've been swimming 2000m continuous (which is great for me) and feel great when I finish. I thought the forehead piece would get uncomfortable on a longer swim, but I don't even notice it. For the price, this is an excellent product.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star wish I didn't need it

By Carol G from east aurora, ny on 1/9/2015

Size: NA

Was advised not to rotate my head on account of vertigo.
this is much more comfortable than the traditional snorkel /mask combo which crushes my nose. I can take it out of my mouth without disturbing my goggles.
I've been swimming laps three times a week for almost 40 years . Never did master the flip turn so that's not an issue for me.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star best ever

By Pappa John from Kenai, Alaska on 1/8/2015

Size: NA

I have been using this brand of snorkel for twenty years. It enhances my swimming comfort and lets me do so much more in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star What a great buy!

By K Culver from Centerville Iowa on 1/8/2015

Size: TRUE

Feels great on feet.
Helps keep balance in pool while exercising.
Only thing is could use just a tad more traction.
Easy to take care of.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Freestyle Snorkel

FINIS Freestyle Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Snorkel

By Ron from Paso Robles, Ca.rstaib@charter.net on 1/7/2015

Size: NA

My wife liked it a lot and is using it .


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Nice water shoes

By Gayle from Cabot, AR on 1/7/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Bought for my husband to use at gym pool, the floors are usually wet and these grip well. He said they feel a little tight, but will probably stretch.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Mel from Silver Spring, Md on 1/7/2015

Size: NA

Amazing the things you can focus on when you don't have to worry about breathing.
The snorkle has been an asset in allowing me to concentrate on form and extention in freestyle, the kick in the breaststroke and in trying to prefect my dolphin kick.
I think that use of the snorkle induces a deeper and a more relaxed and rhythmic breathing while swimming even when not using it. I when so far as to purchase the cardio cap but can really tell no difference in using it with the swimmer snorkle. Great product! Glad I bought it.


More Reviews on this item

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Just what my husband asked for!

By keribee from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 1/4/2015

Size: TRUE

One piece rubber fins with an open toe.....excellent product, fit as expected!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Swim time

By Amy from Bozeman, MT on 12/25/2014

Size: NA

I haven't tried it yet, but looking forward to it!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Working good

By Jorgio from Ogden, UT on 12/8/2014

Size: TRUE

These qre used to go under fins to keep the rubbing down. Great product, doing well as expected.
Size fits good.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks - Blue - M 7-9, W 9-11

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks - Blue - M 7-9, W 9-11

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Love these socks!

By Margie Mitchell from Colorado Springs. Co on 12/7/2014

Size: TOOBIG

A little too big yet no struggle to remove. Gives a better fit if wearing with fins that are slightly larger than foot.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Freestyle Snorkel

FINIS Freestyle Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Flexible pipe and the air pipe fixed unsatisfactory.

By MrJ from Korea Ref.of on 12/7/2014

Size: NA

Flexible pipe and the air pipe fixed unsatisfactory.
Sensation to shake violently during the turn.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel - Blue/Black

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel - Blue/Black

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star A leaking problem

By Judith from Sacramento, CA on 11/25/2014

Size: NA

My first snorkel started leaking so I called FINIS and they said it was the O ring and sent me another new snorkel. After a few months of using it, it too started leaking, so I have given up on it. I use it in a chlorinated pool so perhaps that is the problem. I loved it before it leaked as I have a pinched nerve in my neck and swim breast stroke for 40 minutes a day three days a week and my neck did not hurt as much as it does with a regular snorkel. Has anyone else had this problem?


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Finis Swimmer's Snorkel

By kayego from Henderson NV on 11/23/2014

Size: NA

Liked how it fit and worked for me. Hadn't tried anything like it before but was looking to reduce neck and shoulder tightness from breathing while I do freestyle laps. It does the job. I do need to get a nose plug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Must get a pair

By steven from germantown ny on 11/19/2014

Size: TRUE

Great while walking or swimming around the pool area. Excellent fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Ok for purpose

By Frisco from SF,CA on 11/18/2014

Size: TRUE

Used for light pool exercise. Some of the bottom seam threads wore out after first use -- I expected this based on other reviews. Before second use, I sewed over existing threads using fish line. I think this will make it hold up longer.
It kept my feet warm during the exercise and light swimming


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star NOT FOR BODYSURFING!!

By El Tee from San Diego on 11/5/2014

Size: TOOSMALL

Bought these for bodysurfing, and was disappointed. They seem to be well constructed, and I did like the thickness (not so thick that they would cramp the "foot box" of the fin, but enough to give a little insulation). They ran a little small - needed the large size for my size 9.5 feet. The problem is that the heel pops off EVERY take-off! They act like a parachute - not that they create significant drag (though probably a bit), but I literally needed to stop and wriggle both heels back into the sock after EVERY wave. Not acceptable. Considering "mod'ing" them by cutting off the heel - but in the meantime - I am using something else.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel - Yellow

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Recommended

By Anne from Framingham MA on 11/2/2014

Size: NA

As a beginner, I'm still struggling to use this, but I'll be able to do my flip turn without getting water in it with more practice. I thought the color was going to be a solid color, but it's the exact same color as the junior. If you are buying the junior one, there is not really a difference because I got both and the only difference was the length of the pipe by about 2-3 inches, AND the price for the junior one was more expensive for some reason. But overall I would recommend this others. I heard some people would prefer this one over the freestyle one because you can blow out water near the mouth piece and for the freestyle you can't, another easy way to get water out as well. Must buy !


More Reviews on this item

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Dive Fins

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star great

By showme from Mo on 10/31/2014

Size: TRUE

They are fine the price was right.


More Reviews on this item

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins - Black - XXLarge

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins - Black - XXLarge

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star still too small

By gary newton from canoga Park, CA on 10/26/2014

Size: TOOSMALL

Even a XXL won''t fit a size 15 shoe, even though they say fits 13 to 15. I got exasperated and took a razor knife to them. Now they fit just fine.


More Reviews on this item

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins - Black - XLarge

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins - Black - XLarge

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star too small, but that may have been my mistake

By gary newton from canoga Park, CA on 10/26/2014

Size: TOOSMALL

Too small


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Freestyle Snorkel

FINIS Freestyle Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Swap mouthpiece with FINIS swim snorkel

By Rick W. from Woodland Park, CO on 10/23/2014

Size: NA

I'm rating based on what I expect-the snorkel is in the mail! However, before ordering I read reviews about the mouthpiece and lack of a purge valve. I called FINIS and they say that if you do NOT have the black band (e.g., yours is clear) on the Swim Snorkel, then you can take that mouthpiece off and mount it on the Freestyle. I expect that will help with inadvertent water intake. I'll let you know.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel - Yellow

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Great Snorkel

By Jim from Dover, NH on 10/22/2014

Size: NA

Keeps a good head position for prone strokes.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Pluses and Minuses

By Marilyn R. from Larkspur, CA on 10/16/2014

Size: NA

I purchased this item after asking the swim pro at my club about it. She recommended it. At the same time I purchased goggles. What I did not purchase was a nose clip that I find is absolutely necessary for me.

I just started swimming regularly for exercise, about a mile each time and was using a snorkel and mask due to back problems. I never had any problems with water up my nose as a young swimmer and had never used a nose clip. The first time I used the Finis I had copious amounts of drainage, both during the swim and for the rest of the day afterwards. Off I went to a sporting goods store and purchased a nose clip. I would not recommend the Speedo "Liquid Comfort" clip as it would not stay on my very average-sized nose. Returned that one and found the Speedo "Competition" on-line (it wasn't available at the local store). Ordered it and I've found that It stays in place.

However, I am finding that by the end of a swim, even with the nose clip, that I have a stinging sensation in my nose/sinuses and after the swim I have drainage. I assume this has to do with water pressure, etc.

So bottom line is that I will continue to use the Finis but don't find it much of an improvement over my old mask and snorkel.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Karen S. from Moorpark, CA on 10/15/2014

Size: NA

It worked perfect. A nose plug would help with my swim.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 115 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable with fins. Prevents sore feet

By Dan Nadler from Pittsburgh on 10/15/2014

Size: TRUE

They fit well and allow unlimited use of fins without chaffing.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Clio Fins

Cressi Clio Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good Fins but very rigid

By ddavid450 from San Diego, California on 10/14/2014

Size: TRUE

Good product for training or swimming in the sea


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Right snorkel at the right price

By TG from San Jose, CA on 10/9/2014

Size: NA

The decision to purchase this snorkel was the high number of positive reviews. No regret - my daughter loves it; that's all!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 379 customer reviews


rating star Finis Snorkel

By Thomas A. from Bethesda, MD on 10/8/2014

Size: NA

The plastic clips that hold the head strap wear out or break too quickly. I had to replace the snorkel twice in 18 mos. due to the broken clips. Also, why not stock replacement clips so one doesn't have to buy a complete new snorkel?? The store where I bought it said that the clips breaking is a common complaint. Otherwise, it is comfortable and works well, but I don't want to have to buy a new one every 8 mos. due to broken clips. Please let me know if you can make replacement plastic clips for the head band available. It makes sense in terms of waste and having to throw away an otherwise perfectly good snorkel.


More Reviews on this item

IST Super S Fins

IST Super S Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great flippers- a little big though

By Shayla from St Augustine, Florida on 10/7/2014

Size: TOOBIG

Great flippers they just run a little big. I got them for my 11 year old daughter who wears a 6.5-7 shoe. The flippers were for shoe size 6-8. The flippers slip off during flip turns. Overall a great product and they are easily identifiable among the other flippers of her team mates but they are a little big.


More Reviews on this item