Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews MP3, Electronics, & Timing

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Arena 4GB Swimming MP3 Pro Player

Arena 4GB Swimming MP3 Pro Player

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star arena mp3 pro \

By Jodanzer from Gales Creek, OR on 3/5/2015

Size: NA

I love it. It does all it advertised. The music is clear and easy to hear. I use it for water aerobics and do not use a swim cap or goggles. I haven't figured out a way to hook it to my suit. I just put it inside the bra area for now, but would like an easier way to attach it.


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Avid Swimmer Must Have!

By MIBritt09 from Michigan on 3/4/2015

Size: NA

I love swimming, but as much as I love that swimming allows you to just be with your thoughts, it can get a little boring. With this, you're always cruising to your fave songs. Putting the music on there is pretty easy. Shuffle helps keep it interesting. Great battery life. I haven't had to charge it yet. I've been able to swim for about an hour each time 8 times now. The only thing I would say is that it hurts your ears with the hard plastic that they use to hold it in your ears hurt after a while. Helps with swimmer's ear if you have that problem. The music is sometimes muffled, but I didn't find that to be too much of a problem. I would also note that if you're looking for loud, escape your thoughts sound, you won't find it here, but I don't find to be an issue. I love these over all.


More Reviews on this item

Accusplit Pro Survivor A601X Stopwatch

Accusplit Pro Survivor A601X Stopwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great stopwatch

By Phyllis from Topeka, KS on 3/1/2015

Size: NA

Easy to operate and accurate, large display. Speedy service!


More Reviews on this item

LifeProof iPhone 4/4S Case

LifeProof iPhone 4/4S Case

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star this case is me-proof!

By shannon from birmingham, AL on 2/25/2015

Size: NA

works great, volume a little low once inside though


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star OK Value for the Price

By Master Swim North Texas from Dallas, TX on 2/24/2015

Size: NA

The Pebble swim watch, does an okay job for swimmers. It has a few kinks that need to be worked out. If you stop for an interval the watch does not always start counting laps again. There are NO instructions, and while the watch is pretty intuitive, some explanation of the apps, and functionality would be helpful. The watch does not pick up kick or drill sets. Still trying to figure out how to use it to count my strokes!

My favorite features are the notifications and alarms. I did not think i would enjoy receiving my texts and phone calls on a watch. It cements my decision to purchase another smart watch in the future.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Great product! Okay Head Phones

By Savy from Los Angeles, CA on 2/23/2015

Size: NA

Finally after years of swimming I have something to get me excited about jumping in the pool again. Could not be happier with my water proof iPod, however the head phones that come with this pack take a little getting used to. I haven't determined which plugs work the best for my ears, but hopefully I'll figure it out and if not I'll still be ecstatic about the iPod.


More Reviews on this item

LifeProof Fre iPhone 5S/5 Case

LifeProof Fre iPhone 5S/5 Case

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star FANTASTIC CASE !!!!

By Labsetterman from Traverse City , MI on 2/22/2015

Size: NA

Excellent Product


More Reviews on this item

FINIS AquaPulse Heart Rate Monitor

FINIS AquaPulse Heart Rate Monitor

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Pretty amazing

By Scott C. from Beaverton, OR on 2/21/2015

Size: NA

As you may have read with other reviews, the pulse is very accurate. Make sure the clip is oriented on the ear the right way (sensor is on the outside of the lobe, which limits the amount of ambient light entering the sensor). And surprisingly, the pressure from the clip never bothered my ear or felt annoying.
I give it 4 stars because of 1) I had to wear it under my swim cap so it pressed against my cheek firmly so I could hear well; 2) the sound transmits very good underwater, but not well out of water among ambient noise of splashing water and pool noise. Therefore, I found myself pausing or coordinating my stroke so my ear would be underwater during the announcement.
The device is very sleek, but I found that when I wore it on my right side, my right shoulder brushed against it, which was only distracting (it never got knocked off or even out of place).

I can't wait for future enhancements of this product. Kudos to the engineers at Finis.


More Reviews on this item

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

TomTom Multi-Sport Cardio GPS Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Works good but I don't like certain things.

By Ottis from Silverdale, WA on 2/20/2015

Size: NA

Sometimes I would like to only monitor my heart rate but to be able to do so I have to go to sensors and get a quick reading, which sometimes is not available for whatever reason. I could just choose one of the workout settings but then it tries to find my location and it won't begin until it does. This is even after turning off the gps function. I can choose treadmill but if I'm on an eliptical then it's trying to keep up with distance as well which is unnecessary. I paid a lot of money for this and I'm disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS AquaPulse Heart Rate Monitor

FINIS AquaPulse Heart Rate Monitor

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Bryan from Bluffton sc on 2/17/2015

Size: NA

Great product! This will really help me in my training and races! It's hard to hear during the freestyle stroke but when you're stopped at the wall or underwater it is clear as day.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star waterproof mp3

By marty from st. Charles, mo on 2/17/2015

Size: NA

This is the second of these.first one had to send back as defective. So far it works as advertised, no problems.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star waterproof mp3

By dh from newport pa on 2/16/2015

Size: NA

Seems to work well, sounds good and seems to be water proof, as I am using it to run and sweat a lot! Battery life seems to be good so far, least 6 hours or so!


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 8GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 8GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star great

By Alvaro Uribe from Miami on 2/16/2015

Size: NA

excellent, loving it. easy to use


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Worked Perfectly

By will6631 from East Lansing, MI on 2/11/2015

Size: NA

Worked really well. Sounded great.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Great Watch - Lasted For Years

By Arby from Salt Lake City UT on 2/11/2015

Size: NA

My wife has owned this watch for many years now. She loves it, but didn't think it was made anymore. So when we found these, she ordered three of them. Her original watch has had the normal wear and tear, scratches, a band that is ready to break and new batteries. But it still keeps ticking.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Z-100 Stopwatch

TYR Z-100 Stopwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star TYR Z-100 StopWatch

By Greenview Dolphins from Columbia, SC on 2/7/2015

Size: NA

The main reason I purchase was it helps me in keeping splits, laps, times. The watch keeps time very well.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim

Garmin Swim

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Been very pleased

By Craig from Big Spring, TX on 2/6/2015

Size: NA

I received this as a Christmas gift in 2013 and have used it a little over a year now. I swim about a mile and a half, 4 to 5 times per week. It makes it a lot easier to keep track of how many laps I have swum, and also helps me keep track of my times for each swim. I love how easily it synced up with my computer - an old laptop running Windows Vista. I swim both freestyle and backstroke in the same workout, and I am amazed it actually can tell the difference and records it in the data. My only disappointment is that sometimes it fails to register a length of swimming backstroke on the dial as I am swimming. However, when I complete the workout and tell it to save the data it always shows the correct distance swum.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Neptune 4GB MP3 Player

FINIS Neptune 4GB MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 64 customer reviews


rating star GREAT PRODUCT !

By Steve from Lawrence, Kansas on 2/6/2015

Size: NA

This a great little device for swimming and makes the laps much more enjoyable. Downloading music from Windows Player and I-tunes by drag and drop was quick and easy. The sound quality is great (under water) and because it uses bone conduction instead of ear plugs, you don't have to worry about the plugs leaking and messing up the sound. The downside is that it does not give great sound quality in air unless you do plug the ear canals, so it really is just good for swimming. It is a one piece sealed unit so it should be durable. I have used it to swim laps 30 minutes 3x/week for a month and just had to recharge it yesterday. Very recommendable.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Girls' Winki Oceansearch Watch

Rip Curl Girls' Winki Oceansearch Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice size and very accurate

By Bela from Hawaii on 2/6/2015

Size: NA

This my second winki watch since my first one has been showing signs of battery loss it ,doesn't light up anymore ! I just wish their battery life was longer than a year but overall is a great compact and feminine watch!


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Amaze-balls!!

By Happyswim from San Diego on 2/5/2015

Size: NA

This thing is awesome. Could do butterfly and even flip turns w/o them popping out! My ears are tiny so the choices of earplugs were a great added bonus!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Premium Heart Rate Monitor Soft Strap

Garmin Premium Heart Rate Monitor Soft Strap

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Works OK, not ideal

By Sam H. from Hutchinson, KS on 2/5/2015

Size: NA

Good product, GPS is reliable, gives good feedback.. However, I have not figured out how to see split times by distance. The watch will give you splits based on "laps", but I want to see my splits based on distance run/biked/etc. For the price of the product, you would expect that you could get this information in a fashion similar to RunKeeper or other smartphone apps. I have used it a little bit, but will use it a lot more in the spring. Hopefully I can figure this out, and it not be a difficult process. If not, I will be disappointed.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 216 customer reviews


rating star Outstanding

By Jean from Texas on 2/4/2015

Size: NA

It works perfectly. It is comfortable to wear as it is lightweight.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Thank You AudioFlood

By Chris from Kalmazoo, MI on 2/3/2015

Size: NA

Awesomeness!!! The sound quality is the best I have heard for waterproof MP3. Highly recommend. I could swim for hours. Purchase for yourself and then tell your swimming friends.


More Reviews on this item

Ultrak 495-100 Lap Memory Stopwatch

Ultrak 495-100 Lap Memory Stopwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star solid dependable stopwatch

By mike from near buffalo, ny on 2/1/2015

Size: NA

dependable solid stopwatch at a great price!!


More Reviews on this item

Freestyle Mariner Tide Watch

Freestyle Mariner Tide Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By mooneypilot from Mission Viejo, CA on 1/29/2015

Size: NA

The dark face is good looking and is easy to read on the surf. not easy in shadows or night. The tide selection is close enough to my surf areas.


More Reviews on this item

Accusplit Eagle AX602 100 Memory Stopwatch

Accusplit Eagle AX602 100 Memory Stopwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Easy to use, easy to read

By Richard from Kelso, Washington on 1/29/2015

Size: NA

Allows rapid splits without reset to running time, a real annoyance on another watch. Also allows rapid recovery of splits without either returning to running time or an annoying message saying it is in recall. Easy to read: another watch I have used has the top row so close to the top of the bezel that the numbers are often shadowed indoors, making it difficult to differentiate between 1 and 7, 6 and 8. While I am more a basic black kind of guy, I am finding the bright yellow easy to locate in typical swim bag clutter and during races. I used to prefer the single button for start, splits, reset, but am now finding it easier to recall splits during races with a separate splits button, easier and quicker to reset without the 3 second reset delay. Too new to comment on durability. Have not used the stroke rate function yet, but will soon. Oh, and the bright yellow has finally gotten the kids to say this old man is cool about something.


More Reviews on this item

SunnyLife Beach Sounds Speaker Case

SunnyLife Beach Sounds Speaker Case

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Loved iy

By nique from nyc on 1/26/2015

Size: NA

This was the perfect gift i plan on getting another one for my daughter for the summer


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By the swimmer from New York city on 1/24/2015

Size: NA

Helps with keeping a certain amount of time in the pool and it also helps minimize or maximize stroke rate.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Tempo Trainer Pro

By Jay Frances from Annapolis, MD on 1/23/2015

Size: NA

Since I swim by myself 99% of the time, I needed something to push me. This yellow beeper has picked up my game in one month. I train hard all the time but this yellow beeper has helped me pick up my stroke speed. It works. My wife always thinks the gadgets find me. This is one gadget that works since I swim early in the morning without the training partner. I'm finding that I can't swim without it. You can adjust the tempo with incremental adjustments depending on your workout and energy level. I put it inside my cap. It would be nice if I could make the adjustment without stopping and taking it out of my cap. Minor detail.


More Reviews on this item

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Worth it

By Ryan from Logan, UT on 1/21/2015

Size: NA

I need to purchase my second lap counter because after about 2-3 years of on and off use, the battery just died (or that's what it seems to be). The unit is a very simple design and I agree with others that the button sometimes could use better feedback that I had actually pressed the button during my laps. I've compensated for this by doing incorporating a very deliberate press into my turns. This product is probably one of the least expensive options for swimmers that are working to cut down their lap time. This counter allows for the min, max and average which can be valuable to use but it doesn't save it when it turns off (which I think it automatically shuts off after either 20 minutes or an hour of inactivity) so logging it somewhere is required if you are serious in tracking your progress. That may be inconvenient for a lap counter but this is a basic unit and pretty good quality for the price. I would also like to point out that the battery while I think is replaceable, requires some pretty small screwdrivers to do it. I tried to replace the battery but didn't realize that there were two sets of screws (different sizes) that had to be removed to get to the battery and I don't have something for the smaller set. To avoid hunting for a small enough screwdriver, I'm just buying a new one. I'd recommend it as a good product with some minor changes that could be made to make it better.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmatee Swimming Computer - Grey/Blue

Swimovate Poolmatee Swimming Computer - Grey/Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 216 customer reviews


rating star WORKS GREAT!

By Linda Shaffer from Atlanta, GA on 1/20/2015

Size: NA

I just love this and it works great. I can just daydream while I'm swimming a mile or a 5K or whatever. It has all sorts of options on it so it's not just for counting laps. I also use it as a timer for drills. There's an alarm on it but I haven't gotten around to trying to use that yet. It'll keep track of your sets so you can review them afterward.

I really wish the display was larger.
The instructions could be clearer


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great product for what I bought it for

By The Fat Kid from Houston, TX on 1/19/2015

Size: NA

The swim.com app is the only reason I bought this item, and it works well. I don't wear the Pebble when I'm not swimming, so I don't have an opinion about any of the other features.


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Working great so far

By chemxs from Alabama on 1/19/2015

Size: NA

Seven pool workouts from pebble into swim.com and I'm still in disbelief about how well this works. I learned a lot just from seeing the length-by-length timing breakdowns. I've had two lengths record improperly in 7000+ yards.
The misfit activity tracking and automatic display (time, distance, pace) from mapmyrun when I'm out for a run/ride have worked great. The pandora app means I can run on the treadmill and see what song comes up, thumbs up a song, skip a song (and even switch stations) without trying to fiddle with my phone.
Notifications from my iPhone are a perk -- all I was really looking for was a pool tracker.

I had two syncing issues with misfit where I lost a night of "sleep tracking."


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Worked fine

By fineartlady from Lansing MI on 1/19/2015

Size: NA

The player itself worked fine for me. The downside is the earbuds, they are just to large for my ears. The length of cord worked well however. If you have large enough ears than it should work well for you. But for a woman with small ears, they just don't work out. I have been hunting for a replacement set and none of the options I've found so far look promising.


More Reviews on this item

Robic Clipboard w/Calculator and Stopwatch

Robic Clipboard w/Calculator and Stopwatch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Review

By Carolina cooper from Olathe, KS on 1/19/2015

Size: NA

Could do without the letters ROBIC on the bottom of the clipboard . My husband gives public discourse is and prefers that not to be shown


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star face not large enough

By Steve from Doylestown Pennsylvania on 1/16/2015

Size: NA

I was looking for a watch With a large face that I would be able to see with my aging eyes while swimming. The picture looked like it would work, but it is really no betteror larger than the Watch that I already had.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Lap counter

By Maria from Staten Island, NY on 1/14/2015

Size: NA

My daughter needed this it for swim practice. The direction were very hard to follow. Once her swim coach showed her how to use it she has had no problems. It does exactly what you need it to do.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS AquaPulse Heart Rate Monitor

FINIS AquaPulse Heart Rate Monitor

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Just what he wanted

By Marylh from minnesota on 1/12/2015

Size: NA

I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he really likes it. His Master Swim group did a "big swim" this weekend and he said it was great for monitoring his heart rate and pacing his swim. Swim Outlet's price was SO much better than other sites (for the same product!) I'm so glad I checked.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 216 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Ashley from Southaven ms on 1/12/2015

Size: NA

Easy to use
Accurate
Definetly glad I got it


More Reviews on this item

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Sony Walkman 4GB Sports MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Sony underwater

By todd from Brooklyn, ny on 1/11/2015

Size: NA

Works great...the ear buds slip a little but I can always change them!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 10 GPS Watch

Garmin Forerunner 10 GPS Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for me!

By Mary from Ocala, FL on 1/11/2015

Size: NA

Great watch! Just what I needed to keep pace on runs!


More Reviews on this item

yurbuds Inspire Pro for Women Sport Earphones

yurbuds Inspire Pro for Women Sport Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, great sound. NOT WATERPROOF!!!!!

By Diane M. from New Egypt, NJ on 1/10/2015

Size: NA

I bought these because they're listed under / Electronics / Waterproof MP3 & Audio / Waterproof Earphones & Headphones... but they're not water proof. Water resistant perhaps, but not suitable for swimming.

They really do "lock in" to my ears, and are truly comfortable. They stay in through whatever workout I choose to do... except swimming. Other than that - they're great. Clear sound, comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Finis tempo trainer

By Jay from Tennessee on 1/10/2015

Size: NA

Works well for swimming. Must use swim
Cap though to keep in place.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Nice watch but not for me !

By Karen from Mount Dora, FL on 1/9/2015

Size: NA

It was difficult for me to adjust the settings.
It was also difficult to take the watch on and off by myself.
It would have been more appropriate 30 years ago.


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Not Bad At All

By Jazzman from Minneapolis, MN on 1/9/2015

Size: NA

I bought this so I didn't have to count laps. I wasn't worried or that concerned about having a timing device even through this has it. The first time I went to use it, it didn't work. I thought, here we go again. But once I figured out that the error was my fault it worked fine the next swim. However, my workout is 500 backstroke, 500 breastroke, 250 breast/free, 250 back/ breast and 300 back/breast/free/breast alternating. The watch works fine until I switch to multiple strokes. Swim.com is looking into it and I am sure they will fix it.

Out of curiosity, I did time myself using the watch and am pleased now that I have that function.

Because this is a Smart Watch, it allows me to read e-mails. The first time I had that happen was in Church Christmas Eve service!


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Very good

By Brad from Plymouth, MN on 1/8/2015

Size: NA

Overall, this watch is very good. I use it all day as my regular watch. It keeps the time and date which is what I need. I also use the stopwatch when I swim so that I know how long I spent doing laps. My only issue is that about once or twice per 30-45 minute session, the band slips out of the the little holder. Maybe this happens after a bunch of my flip turns.


More Reviews on this item

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Pebble Smartwatch with Automatic Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Not a Swim watch

By SwimRay from Chesapeake Va on 1/8/2015

Size: NA

I purchased this watch for swimming. I've been using the Garmin Swim for years but decided to switch to something different. The pebble watch is useless to me in tracking my swims. It's a smart watch with a swim app. The app needs serious attention from its writers. I'll probably purchase a Garmin Swim and just give this to my son.

If you're looking for a nice smart watch, this one is pretty good. But if you're looking for a watch that tracks your work outs, keep looking.


More Reviews on this item

Arena 4GB Swimming MP3 Pro Player

Arena 4GB Swimming MP3 Pro Player

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Arena

By Palingh from Emporia, Ks on 1/8/2015

Size: NA

Very easy to load, still a little awkward but sure it will get easier


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Fitness Technologies UwaterG5 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player (2014 Model)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Working Well

By M. Curry from Livonia, MI on 1/7/2015

Size: NA

Sound quality has improved when compared to the original product from this manufacturer, purchased a few years ago. The headphone cord is a little bit longer, which is good, since I like to clip the player to my bathing suit.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Neptune 4GB MP3 Player

FINIS Neptune 4GB MP3 Player

Product Rating Product Rating 64 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Maryjane from Maine on 1/7/2015

Size: NA

I have had the Finis MP 3 player since their first one. So, I have had four of them with this Neptune being the fourth. They have steadily improved. The earlier versions were hard to turn on and off. This one is obvious when it is on and easy to turn off. I have no issues with the clips. I have never broken any of them. The earlier ones have died after a long life. I swim three to four times a week for an hour at a time and recharge the Neptune once a week on average. I would hope and imagine that this will last as long as the other ones. Finis is a great company and if you have complaints (a friend of mine had hers break from the beginning, they sent her a new one), they are accessible and open to suggestions. I like the fact that there are no ear plugs involved. The sound is beautiful if you are under water. Really, if you are looking for a good solid MP3 player, I think the Neptune is the way to go. The next version will bring more improvements I am sure.


More Reviews on this item