Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

Latest Surf Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product and excellent customer service

By janlang from maryland on 2/4/2016

Fit: NA

I had a response to an email and a fix to my problem in less than 24 hours! Great product too. Listening to music is really enjoyable while swimming laps!!


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star ear phones work great, better than the small kind that fit in the ear

By jrq from cos on 1/29/2016

Fit: NA

ear phones work great, better than the small kind that fit in the ear that seem to switch off for some reason


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen) - Space Gray

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen) - Space Gray

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Best "toy" ever!

By Lapswimmr from Athens, TN on 1/28/2016

Fit: NA

I've used a number of less expensive MP3 players for swimming, and finally decided to 'invest' in this one. It is by far my favorite. Be prepared to answer a LOT of questions- Once you're seen with them at the pool, EVERYONE will want them.

It makes long workouts in the pool a lot more bearable! I load it with music and books on tape, and swim away. The 'pause' feature is great, especially with books on tape, because you can pause the player at whatever point you are at, and restart there the next time you're swimming.

The earbuds that come with this are the best I've used yet- The short, coiled cord is GREAT because it doesn't get in the way. I suppose my only complaint about them is that the seal is almost too good- They can be tough to get out of your ears!

Of course, it helps that I have all apple products already- So all my music was ready to load. It made managing my music super easy. I just manually manage the music content on this player, and reload different songs as I see fit.


More Reviews on this item

ECOXGEAR Eco Extreme Waterproof Speaker Case

ECOXGEAR Eco Extreme Waterproof Speaker Case

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Yes it's huge

By Mark N. from lubbock, TX on 1/25/2016

Fit: NA

Ok. So I read the reviews before I bought this but it still amazed me how huge this thing is. It just didn't look that big in the pictures. But it did do its job well. I bought this for my wife but her galaxy phone didn't fit inside once you hook up the connection. So if you have a galaxy phone it won't work and close at the same time. My iPhone 6 fit fine and just barely hooked up and closed. It's pretty load and keeps out the sand and water. We listened to music all day and the battery's still worked all week. My phone battery drained down but this thing kept going. But don't plan on putting this in your pocket it's way too big.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Shoulder Strap Beach Mesh Bag

Wet Products Shoulder Strap Beach Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By Mark N. from lubbock, TX on 1/25/2016

Fit: NA

The bag was big enough to fit my flippers and snorkeling mask as well as two towels and all my other clothes. They only negative that I see is when it was fully loaded it looked like the strap might tear. Take into account that i had my gear and my wifes in it also and it was very heavy but it looked like the strap was starting to rip off after getting into and out of the snorkeling boats so I carried it by the top just in case. But overall a great bag to hold a lot of stuff and sand just goes right through it.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Waterproof tunes

By BFDiesel from Tucson AZ on 1/22/2016

Fit: NA

Pretty amazing to be able to use electronics in the water. Sound quality is good but not excellent.
I have only had it a few months but I expect it to remain durable.
I generally find swimming laps to be quite boring and this device certainly makes the time in the pool go by quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Beach Mesh Bag

Wet Products Beach Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good swim bag

By artist from San Diego on 1/19/2016

Fit: NA

This bag is exactly as advertised EXCEPT mine arrived blue instead of black. This is not a serious problem for me, although it makes it a little more difficult to see smaller blue things (like my razor) in the bag. It dries quickly and seems well made so far. It holds my swimsuit, towel, cap, goggles, shampoo, and creme rinse with lots of room to spare. In fact, I was looking for a smaller bag but bought this one when I couldn't find anything suitable. If it holds up, I will be satisfied.


More Reviews on this item

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star SWIMBUDS

By KURT from FLORIDA KEYS on 1/19/2016

Fit: NA

I'VE BEEN SWIMMING LONG DISTANCES FOR 15+ YEARS AND "HATING" EVERY MINUTE. THERE IS NOTHING MORE BORING THAN LAP AFTER LAP WITH NO MORE ENTERTAINMENT THAN YOUR OWN FLIP-TURNS. PATHETIC, NO ?
2-3 YEARS AGO A YOUNG LADY INTRODUCED ME TO YOUR HEADPHONES---MAJOR BREAKTHROUGH FOR ME. I NOW ACTUALLY ENJOY MY WORKOUTS AND HAVE INCORPORATED MY "TUNES" TO MY STAND-UP PADDLEBOARD ADVENTURES IN THE KEYS.
YOUR PRODUCT ROCKS---YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE FOLKS ARE JUST AS AWESOME.
HAVE REFERRED DOZENS OF FRIENDS TO UA AND HAVE NEVER HEARD A SINGLE COMPLAINT, JUST POSITIVE FEEDBACK AND APPRECIATION FOR MY ADVICE.
KEEP DOING WHAT YOU DO---I'LL BE WITH YOU GUYS FOR THE REST OF MY "WATERWORLD".

KURT


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star They force you to point your feet in the right direction

By Andy from Lafayette, CO on 1/15/2016

Fit: TRUE

They fit well and will teach you to put your feet in the right direction, but are a little heavy for me.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Fin Sock

By B from NJ on 1/14/2016

Fit: TRUE

Item as described


More Reviews on this item

ECOXGEAR Eco Extreme Waterproof Speaker Case

ECOXGEAR Eco Extreme Waterproof Speaker Case

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Nice but HUGE

By Mark N. from lubbock, TX on 1/12/2016

Fit: NA

I bought this in pink for my wife to use at the beach in the Bahama's. When it came in I was blown away at how big it really is. I'd read other reviews about it being big but not that it was huge. It holds my wife's galaxy note 4 but you cant keep it plugged into the speaker wire and close the case. My iphone 6 fits great. It does all it says it'll do and won't allow any water or sand to get inside on your phone. But again it's very big and heavy. Not something you can stick in your pocket. It fits in my wife's purse but takes up a lot of room.


More Reviews on this item

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Best earbuds in underwater audio!

By Don from Austin, Texas on 12/31/2015

Fit: NA

Underwater Audio has the only underwater earbuds I've found that work EVERY time. I swim daily and buy all my underwater audio products from Underwater Audio!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 270 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Simple Bag

By Coach Mon from Dundee, IL on 12/25/2015

Fit: NA

Great bag! Well made and large enough for all your equipment if you are a competitive swimmer! Kickboard, pull buoy fins, towel paddles all fit. The ONLY thing keeping me from a 5 star is the lack of an outside pocket for a water bottle and one for goggles. The TYR mash bag may be worth the extra few bucks for those outside pockets.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Universal Wall Charger

FINIS Universal Wall Charger

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great to have Finis wall charger!

By Danny Templeton from Anchorage, AK on 12/23/2015

Fit: NA

I always have glitches when plugging my Finis player into the computer, It gets very frustrating. I'm glad you finally sell a wall charger for the Finis player!

There's a lady at the Y that uses the Finis and she also has issues every time she plugs her Finis player into the computer. She said she tries to plug it into the computer as little as possible. I'm going to tell her about the wall charger.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Worth the price

By Lisa from Portland on 12/22/2015

Fit: NA

I wanted music to help the long swims easier. This does the trick! You will need to experiment with the right size ear bud but it's worth the effort,


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 100 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By gclark from Gallatin, TN on 12/21/2015

Fit: NA

Works as described and works well. Makes the laps pass faster.


More Reviews on this item

Rio Brands Large Tote Beach Bag

Rio Brands Large Tote Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Not As Described

By PanelaA from Ventura County, CA on 12/18/2015

Fit: NA

Says you'll get blue or green. I got 1 green, 3 blue, and 4 ugly striped. Not insulated as noted. They are only lined. They seem awesome but not st all what was described nor what I thought I was ordering. Buyer beware.


More Reviews on this item

Dot Dash Poseur Sunglasses

Dot Dash Poseur Sunglasses

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love Love Love these!

By Raven from California on 12/16/2015

Fit: NA

Love these, light, durable and comfy. My mother in law accidently stole my extra pair and loved them so much she bought me a brand new pair so she could keep mine!


More Reviews on this item

Picnic at Ascot Bold Large Insulated Cooler Tote

Picnic at Ascot Bold Large Insulated Cooler Tote

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not as Advertised

By Lisa from Edina, Minnesota on 12/16/2015

Fit: NA

I received the tote yesterday, and it's navy blue with a pattern all over the outside that look like anchors. It's insulated. I'm going to keep it because it's a Christmas gift. I hope I didn't overpay.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 100 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By G.Clark from Gallatin, TN on 12/16/2015

Fit: NA

Works well and as advertised.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones - Black/Grey

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones - Black/Grey

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Not Bad

By Gayle R Dipreta from Monroe, CT on 12/14/2015

Fit: NA

It works ok but not as good as the head phone that came with the under water 8 MP3
player


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star awesome

By Fabio from Brasilia, Brazil on 12/13/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great product, very confortable.


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Dolphin Beach Bag

Saltwater Canvas Dolphin Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By dyj7188 from Charlotte, NC on 12/12/2015

Fit: NA

I needed a bag that would allow my swim gear to dry and this is perfect. I worried that it might not stand up; many totes do not, but this one does. It has a zippered pocket inside and a D-ring on which I can clip my keys.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Love this waterproof Shuffle!!

By Julie Scott from Spokane, WA on 12/10/2015

Fit: NA

Swimming has never been better. I actually bought my iPod Shuffle from AudioFlood in April of 2015 and wanted to wait awhile before writing a review. At first, I had trouble getting the headphones to seal (small ear canals). I emailed AudioFlood customer support and had immediate help. I switched the size of the tree shaped ear buds and they suggested that I try putting a little Aquaphor on them to help get a better seat. It worked!!! I have been swimming for months now with no problems. The sound is great and it makes an awesome physical activity even more enjoyable. I use them in the pool and for open water swimming as well. The customer service from AudioFlood was top notch. I have been recommending them to other swimmers at my YMCA.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Waterproof Personal Accessory Case

Poolmaster Waterproof Personal Accessory Case

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Handy

By jmedajd from Ohio on 12/7/2015

Fit: NA

I bought these as a "party favor" for guests travelling to a resort in Jamaica. Everybody found it useful.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Not a fan

By DTL from Forth Worth, TX on 12/6/2015

Fit: NA

I couldn't get these to fit comfortably under a swim cap. It doesn't seem appropriate to return them, so I guess I am stuck with them.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Worked swimmingly.

By DTL from Fort Worth, Texas on 12/6/2015

Fit: NA

I have only used the AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod and earbuds for one swim so far, swimming laps in a chlorinated pool for about an hour and 15 minutes. The AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod worked well for the whole swim. I clipped it to my goggles over my cap, but it still got plenty wet. It still works. I am amazed and pleased. Re: the earbuds: I always have trouble with earbuds; they never seem to fit me correctly or comfortably and these were no exception. That said, they were good enough; they stayed in place under my swim cap and were comfortable enough not to interfere with my swim. The sound quality was surprisingly good. Overall, quite pleased with the set.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star new and improved

By Big Fins from Long "Wrong" Island NY on 12/6/2015

Fit: TRUE

I had an earlier version of these fin socks. These are better, featuring a closer fitting, "tailored" design. This results in less water in the socks.
The fit allows them to fit well under my Dafins.
Get these a size smaller than your regular shoe size for this closer, better fit.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Nice radio for pool

By Melgallion from Orlando, Fl on 12/5/2015

Fit: NA

The radio arrived quickly as with everything describe. The radio in the water has a lot of static. I hook it to the top of my suit and I can get it to work somewhat.


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Shower Bag

Saltwater Canvas Shower Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Perfect shower bag

By Lynn K from Naperville, IL on 12/3/2015

Fit: NA

Durable, convenient compartments, easy to carry and hang. I not only use it for swim practice (Masters), I use it for traveling as well! Great product!


More Reviews on this item

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Excellent consumer experience

By Nick from San Diego, CA on 12/1/2015

Fit: NA

I really appreciate the customer service I received from the staff at Underwater Audio. I received my Swimbuds in a timely manner and have enjoyed using them on several occasions. I especially like that they have an extra short cord as opposed to my previous set of water proof headphones. You can expect great things from Underwater Audio, I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for excellent customer service and quality products in a timely fashion. I will definitely be using them again for my future swimming needs.
Sincerely
Nicolas


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Best for Swimming

By Sravin from CA on 11/30/2015

Fit: NA

I go to swimming regularly and these earphones are by best bet in the market against any competing waterpoof brands, Thank you Fitness technologies.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Fit is good

By Chucker from Huntington Beach, Ca on 11/25/2015

Fit: TRUE

I bought this a bootie to use when I am wet wading while fishing. I've only used it once, but it kept my feet warm in some pretty cold water


More Reviews on this item

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Entertaining

By WHT from Prescott Valley, AZ on 11/24/2015

Fit: NA

Underwater Audio has great customer service and stands by its products. I have both spoken to them and communicated by email. In both circumstances I found them to be great. And my iPod makes my daily lap swimming so much more pleasurable. The swim buds work as advertised.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Beach Bag Nylon Tote Beach Bag

Wet Products Beach Bag Nylon Tote Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Beach Bag

By T from Minneapolis, MN on 11/24/2015

Fit: NA

Customer service was as great as the product!


More Reviews on this item

Ocean & Earth Aircon Longboard Bag

Ocean & Earth Aircon Longboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Nice bag, not the color shown on website

By K from Ventura, CA on 11/23/2015

Fit: TRUE

Not the color it is advertised as!


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Dolphin Beach Bag

Saltwater Canvas Dolphin Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Want my Sporti Cabana Mesh Tote back!

By DLP from Corpus Christi, TX on 11/22/2015

Fit: NA

I "accidentally" gave my Cabana tote away to a friend. Now I find it's been discontinued and I can't replace it. Not happy. This Dolphin replacement is heavier and not as big. BRING BACK THE CABANA!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 270 customer reviews


rating star love this bag

By Tatyana from Boxborough, MA on 11/18/2015

Fit: NA

Good size to carry for adult or kid. We fit in a board, flippers, floater bar and more. The netting the bag is made from lets everything to dry fast. Great product.


More Reviews on this item

Zinka Nose Coat Waterproof Sunblock 0.6oz

Zinka Nose Coat Waterproof Sunblock 0.6oz

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic

By LC from Maryland on 11/17/2015

Fit: NA

sunblock for beautiful lips;


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Nice sound, short cord to deal with

By Chris K from Brainerd, MN on 11/15/2015

Fit: NA

I swim laps 3 times a week and have an underwater mp3 player I've come to depend on. This is a good pair of earphones. Nice sound, and stays put. The cord is short enough that it is easy to roll up and push under a goggle strap.

The earphones came with a collection of pads that are smooth to put in the ear, but they leaked for me. Fortunately, I had an extra set of buds with ridges that fit better.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Unwatered MP3 player

By Brenda from Canada on 11/14/2015

Fit: NA

Having problems getting iTunes music on the device, other than that the product is great works well and sounds great


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 100 customer reviews


rating star On my 3rd

By Dickrocketjones from Texas on 11/11/2015

Fit: NA

I'm on my third iPod from waterfi. This a fantastic product. It operates and functions as advertised and really takes the boredom out of long swims. It syncs easily with iTunes. I'm giving it 4 out of five because the first two crapped out on me before it reached the end of warranty. but, I swim at a place that has both wet and dry saunas as well as a hot tub. I suspect the heat may have contributed to the decreased life of the product. However waterfi's customer service is outstanding. Always responded promptly and in fact sent out the replacement iPod without receiving the old one. The buttons are hard to press but that is a side effect of the waterproofing process and is explained in the literature. Hope this is helpful.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Pretty great!

By Ellen from Boston, MA on 11/9/2015

Fit: NA

Works great- but a bit too loud- even on the lowest setting, so I use only one ear bud.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 270 customer reviews


rating star Great bag!

By KC from Delta, BC on 11/5/2015

Fit: NA

This bag is well made and fits all my swim gear - fins, pull buoy, snorkel etc. The small zip pocket keeps little items easy to find and within easy access.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 270 customer reviews


rating star More than a Mesh Bag!

By MR CLEAN from Friday Harbor, Wa on 11/3/2015

Fit: NA

A "catch all" snorkeling mesh bag with back straps and a zipper inside
pouch. Hold all snorkel gear including towel, sunscreen and works
well as a clothes receptacle while swimming.
Coming in a variety of colors allows matching to whatever..


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star best fin yet

By old guy from El Cerrito, Baja California Sur on 11/1/2015

Fit: TRUE

I have owned and discarded too many fins over the years. Most often it was because of fit and the damage my feet sustained after a day of body surfing. These fins are astounding. No sores, no blisters, no hot spots and great power. I'd buy them again for sure. I wear size 13 shoes and the extra-large fit perfectly. So far, the sand vent has worked perfectly. As you can tell, I was quite impressed.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Potion Face Potion Clear Zinc SPF 45 1oz

Ocean Potion Face Potion Clear Zinc SPF 45 1oz

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star A True Face Saver!!

By Megan from Fallbrook, ca on 10/30/2015

Fit: NA

I am a tennis player, golfer, hiker in Southern California. This product is tops! It isn't oily so doesn't irritate skin or clog pores, even when sweating profusely. Ordinary daily make-up is easily applied over it. My husband uses it as well. And my teenage grandchildren, all blond beach sports kids, love this product, always asking to take home a jar or 2 when they visit.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Fitness Technologies uWaterK7 Waterproof Digital PPL FM Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Earphone broke after a few uses ):

By qwertyuiop from San Fransisco, CA on 10/29/2015

Fit: NA

So, first off, shipping was slow for me. It says 2-6 days but expect 6 or more. I bought just the radio and not the MP3 + radio. In hindsight, I feel like I should have sprung for the one with MP3... I don't know if it's because of where the pool is located, but there is quite a bit of static for all stations. The radio doesn't seem to work even if it is the least bit underwater- so for example, I'll hear nothing but static when my head dips into the pool while doing breaststroke. You also should expect to hear nothing but static throughout your flip turn and until you surface (and for all of backstroke). So sometimes, I feel like I am listening to static for the whole duration of my swim. Just so you know, I clip it to the back of my goggles and position it near the top of my head.
When it comes to charging the thing, it's pretty straightforward- you plug it in and it charges. It seems to indicate a full charge when the battery is full and stops blinking. It is a bit tricky to set the stations but once you get the hang of it, it's fine.
I can deal with all the static and the shortcomings of the radio because that might not be anybody's fault but just due to the location of the pool.
However, the left earphone stopped working after a few uses, which really upset me. At first I thought water had gotten in and that's why I couldn't hear anything, but it didn't work after I dried it out and tried it outside of the pool. So I've been listening to it with just the one side for over a week now. It stinks that I haven't even had it for very long but I have to buy another set of waterproof headphones.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Impressed!!

By Tia from Miami, FL on 10/27/2015

Fit: NA

This little thing is a great companion while swimming. As described it is the smallest mp3 player I have ever seen. The things I liked about this player are its quality of sound, good protection in water, great amount of memory and of course its size. I use it regularly and had no issues till date. I used the FM just once and the player had a great reception of almost all stations. The controls are very basic to use.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Just what I was looking for

By sam53 from Uxbridge, Ma on 10/23/2015

Fit: NA

These are perfect for me. Would have given 5 stars but haven't had them long enough to see how they will hold up. They fit perfectly in my ears, keep the water out (even without Vaseline), and they process the sound incredibly. I wear them for wakeboarding and don't have any trouble keeping them on and they drown out the noise from the boat.
Delivery was relatively quick.


More Reviews on this item