Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Surf Gear

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Customer Service

By Jim from Connecticut on 9/1/2015

Size: NA

The first thing I want to say is that Swim Outlet .com has incredible customer service. I had purchased a MP3 player and it was not a very good choice it broke after about 5 or 6 swim sessions. I had not kept the receipt and figured that I was out of luck. I happened to write a review about it and mentioned that I could not send it back because I had not kept the receipt. To my surprise the next day I received an email from a very nice young woman named Jenny M from Simoutlet.com. She said she was sorry that I was not happy with the product and that she reviewed my purchase and it was still under warrantee and would I like it replaced or would I like to try something else. Well I went back on the site and read the reviews for the other MP3 players and chose the UwaterK8. I have now put it through 10 3 (that is about 900 Minutes in the pool) mile swims. It is the first player I have tried that I could actually say works great. I can hear it clearly. it does not fall out of my ears. I think you could really use it to listen to an audio book(though I just listen to music) I could not be happier with it . But the moral of the story here is no the MP3 player it is the exceptional Customer Service of swimoutlet.com. Thank you Jenny M


More Reviews on this item

Sticky Bumps Day Glo Wax

Sticky Bumps Day Glo Wax

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best colored wax!

By Bodyboarder4life from Austin, TX on 8/31/2015

Size: TRUE

These are the best colors around and really allow you to customize your board while providing extra grip. Sticky bumps provides a "dry-er" tack surface than some of the other board waxes. Sticky bumps also out-lasts other waxes I've tried for repeated rides. All around, this is a great performing wax to provide hold and grip on the board. (The scent is pretty nice as well)


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Blocksurf Sticky Bumps Wax Original Tropical

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great wax!

By Bodyboarder4life from Austin, TX on 8/31/2015

Size: NA

I usually put down a lighter basecoat first (especially if it's the first time waxing the board) this reduces the slippery surface of the board, then follow up with harder strokes in heavy use areas. Sticky bumps provides a "dry-er" tack surface than some of the other board waxes. Sticky bumps also out lasts other waxes I've tried for repeated rides. All around, this is a great performing wax to provide hold and grip on the board. (The scent is pretty nice as well)


More Reviews on this item

FCS Premium Tie Downs (Pair)

FCS Premium Tie Downs (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So simple, but dependable

By slim18 from Bronx, NY on 8/31/2015

Size: NA

These tie downs are so simple, but they are very dependable. Very easy to use, nothing complicated about it. The only thing I did not like about it is having to tie or wrap the extra cord after you tie down the boards, other wise it would just flap wildly in the wind. I get it but dealing with the extra slack just took more time to deal with than the actual tying of the boards.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Good but leash anchor breaks easily

By jb from San Diego, CA on 8/30/2015

Size: TRUE

I really like these earplugs for surfing but the piece of plastic that holds the leash broke the first time they got yanked out of my ear by a wave...so be aware that any force on the leash may break the plastic.


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star I don't think u can get 6 towels in it. But do like how sands falls out.

By Kim Trinta from Modesto, Ca. on 8/30/2015

Size: NA

All in all it worked out pretty well.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Daylight Surf Thruster Bag

Dakine Daylight Surf Thruster Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Value

By Ryan from Minneapolis, MN on 8/28/2015

Size: TRUE

I bought this bag for a Hyperlite Broadcast 5'4" wakesurf board, and it fits in nicely with just a bit of extra room. This is my first surf board bag, but for the price, I am extremely happy with it.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set - Red

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set - Red

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star one of the best MP3 waterproof player

By Bahar Mandaci from Washington, DC on 8/24/2015

Size: NA

price is still too high but everything else is perfect


More Reviews on this item

Ocean Potion Face Potion Clear Zinc SPF 45 1oz

Ocean Potion Face Potion Clear Zinc SPF 45 1oz

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Need effective facial sunscreen

By Ed from Jersey Shore on 8/24/2015

Size: NA

When I'm out in the sun, whether working in the yard or relaxing on the beach, I need a higher quality sunscreen for my face and ears. I use other types on my arms and legs. I always wear UV protective clothing and hat while working or while sitting on the beach, usually under an umbrella, minimizing sun exposure.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Fitness Technologies Uwater Triple-Axis Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Finally earphones that stay when you swim!

By S from Palatine, Illinois on 8/23/2015

Size: NA

I have tried and attempted to use many waterproof earphones and none of them were as sturdy and reliable as these. I am thrilled to find them and highly recommend them to anyone who swims.


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Good enough for me.

By Some guy from Savannah, GA on 8/21/2015

Size: NA

It's light and has a strong clip. I'm not a swimmer but I run and sweat a lot, so it's nice being able to clip this to my shirt collar and not have it fall off. Sound is pretty good, it definitely does the job. I'm not using it as my main media player, so it doesn't need to be great, just drown out the crappy top 40 music they play at the gym.

I only have one issue. It repeats the same dozen songs when in random. I'm working with the manufacturer's customer support to try and fix it.


More Reviews on this item

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Waterproof Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love them !!

By Weiter from Greensburg IN on 8/21/2015

Size: NA

Love these waterproof swimbuds. Makes water exercising so enjoyable !!!


More Reviews on this item

Pom Pom Street Machine Skateboard

Pom Pom Street Machine Skateboard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Gift For MY Grandson

By Jesus Cordova from Chicago, IL on 8/21/2015

Size: NA

My Grandson LOVE IT


More Reviews on this item

Sol Republic Tracks HD Headphones

Sol Republic Tracks HD Headphones

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Amazing!

By 8sh3rk1m from Willow Grove, PA on 8/19/2015

Size: NA

I have not bought these from the swim outlet website, let me be clear, but I do own these headphones and they are fantastic. Clear highs, solid bass, good sound isolation. I've worn these to many swim meets and just everywhere in general and I have turned some heads. The interchangeable bands and removable cans is what really blow people away. I highly recommend them.


More Reviews on this item

Future Fins Salty 9.25 Longboard Single Fin

Future Fins Salty 9.25 Longboard Single Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Purchase

By ***808*** from North Shore Hawaii on 8/18/2015

Size: NA

Easy to install, flexible bamboo core makes it easy to turn.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fins

By Kevin from San Diego on 8/18/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

Great fins just ensure you order correct size. I wear a 12 shoe but had to re-order a size up.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Buy this!

By Mary Devon from San Francisco, CA on 8/17/2015

Size: NA

This product is sincerely wonderful. I've always wanted to listen to music while underwater/doing laps, and it is now possible. The tech is great, and it is comfortable. Whether you're listening to music, podcasts, or audiobooks, it will make your workout more fun and keep you swimming longer! I can't recommend it enough.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By PK from Atlanta, GA on 8/17/2015

Size: NA

Swim with music! I swim laps for exercise...mainly with a kick board. With tunes, my 10 minutes of boredom turns into 45-60 minutes of kicking to the beat.

I tried a few freestyle laps (w/o kick board) and the ear plugs kept falling out. But there are other sizes included that would probably fit better (and therefore not fall out)

Clips easily on bathing suit strap.


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Great Beach/Pool Bag

By Dan from Haverstraw NY on 8/17/2015

Size: NA

Fits a lot stuff
not bulky
so many pockets for small stuff


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Sporti Premium Mesh Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 254 customer reviews


rating star Practical, durable bag.

By Pat from Menlo Park, CA on 8/17/2015

Size: NA

Just the right size for my gear (kickboard, fins, pull bouy).
Bought this one as my back-up. Current bag (same type bag) beginning to show some deterioration after 4.5 yrs constant use (4 workouts/week).


More Reviews on this item

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Sport Waterproof Earphones

Underwater Audio Swimbuds Sport Waterproof Earphones

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star So Far Pretty Good

By Cynthia from Wilmington, NC on 8/15/2015

Size: NA

The earphones didn't work properly when I received them new, but Underwater took them back and replaced them immediately with the receipt from Swimoutlet. They do not leak and the sound is good. Underwater guarantees their product for one year.


More Reviews on this item

Future Fins Honeycomb Jordy Smith (Sm) Tri Fin Set

Future Fins Honeycomb Jordy Smith (Sm) Tri Fin Set

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best Buy Super Impressed

By blktipboardbabe from Florida on 8/13/2015

Size: TRUE

I had never ordered from swim outlet before, but I definitely will from now on! These fins changed my surfing the first time I used them. Was able to bottom turn down the wave super easy. The local surf shops were selling these for about 120, got them from swim outlet for about 60! Plus they were at my house 3 days later


More Reviews on this item

Wham-O Morey Tour Bag

Wham-O Morey Tour Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Just what I was looking for.

By Shayne from Santa Clarita, CA on 8/13/2015

Size: NA

4 Star rating because I have not traveled with the bag yet. The pouch for the fins could fit the fins a little better but it works. I like all the storage pockets for all my beach gear too.
Other than that, bag seems well made and sturdy enough to withstand many trips to the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Balin Longboard Bag

Balin Longboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star great value

By bob from new jersey on 8/12/2015

Size: NA

This would cost over 100 at a surf shop


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Kainui Surf Leash

Dakine Kainui Surf Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star 8 ft Dakine leash

By lizzardlady from San Diego, CA on 8/12/2015

Size: NA

Sturdy.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Gooner from NoVa on 8/11/2015

Size: TRUE

They make the wide size-range flippers fit perfectly. Easy on and off. Quick drying. Collateral benefit: I don't have to put on my flip flops every time I need to take a trip to the restroom now.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Hydro Tech 2 Silicone Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Super for bodysurfing

By Smitty G from New York on 8/11/2015

Size: TRUE

Very comfortable, perfect fit


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Dolphin Beach Bag

Saltwater Canvas Dolphin Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Swim Bag

By Marlys from Bremerton WA on 8/10/2015

Size: NA

This bag was exactly what I was looking for to carry all my things to the pool for deep water aerobics. Fits the bill perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Ding All Day Sun Cure Fiberfill Repair Kit

Blocksurf Ding All Day Sun Cure Fiberfill Repair Kit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Easy Breezy

By RJ McReady from Maine on 8/10/2015

Size: NA

No muss, no fuss, single application board repair. Worked for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Large Performance Backpack II

Sporti Large Performance Backpack II

Product Rating Product Rating 137 customer reviews


rating star Great bag for the most part...

By MXFinVA from Alexandria, VA on 8/9/2015

Size: NA

2nd bag of this type I have bought. First one was great especially for the cost and has held up great. The current backpack the handle at the top of the bag has already come undone after 2 weeks. Oh well..its something I can live with out.


More Reviews on this item

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Waterfi 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) Waterproof Swim Set

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Replacement under warrantee

By Jeff from Quincy, IL on 8/8/2015

Size: NA

While I truly despise Apple's quasi-monopolistic closed marketing strategy, the Waterfi iPod Shuffle is much better than the past 3 'water proofed' Speedo MP3 players I've purchased.

As with other online orders I've placed with SwimOutlet.com, this most recent transaction was by far the best. SwimOutlet.com replaced my failed Waterfi Gen 2 with a Waterfi Gen 4 and shipped it to me within a week of my request for a replacement.


More Reviews on this item

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star headphones are bad case is good

By ed from charleston on 8/7/2015

Size: NA

headphones worked for one day and fell apart...i called the company and they were not able to get me new headphones that worked better......the case is still working dry for my itouch 2 weeks later.


More Reviews on this item

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Saltwater Canvas Whale Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Bag!!

By Dee from York, PA on 8/6/2015

Size: NA

This bag is awesome! We love all the pockets around the whole outside of the bag! Things don't get lost anymore!


More Reviews on this item

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Fitness Technologies UWaterK8 8GB MP3/PPL Radio

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star uwaterk8 mp3 / radio

By Jay Dee from Bound Brook , NJ on 8/5/2015

Size: NA

The two things that impressed me right away about the Uwater k8 were it's very nice sound quality, and its capacity. I have over 60 cd's of music loaded onto it. I choose to create only top quality mp3 files, very easy to do and download. I use it all the time when walking, swimming , or bike riding, its great, you forget you're exercising . The display is great, you can see the song, and album playing, as well as the battery level. After 2 or 3 days, I need to recharge, and it takes about half an hr, from a battery almost down to zero. Had less success with the radio, as indoor it did not get a strong signal, and underwater it's about useless. But with 63 cd's stored, who needs it. I use a different set of earbuds for swimming as they have a longer cable, but the ones that come with it have nicer sound quality, and nice foam tips that never come loose, so you're not constantly trying to push them back in your ear. The other manufacturers should take note. With the shorter cable I just clip it to the top of my tee shirt, or set it in a shirt pocket. If I ever lost it, I would buy another in a heart beat.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Daylight Deluxe Hybrid Bag

Dakine Daylight Deluxe Hybrid Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Dakine is da kine

By Doug R from Los Altos Hills on 8/5/2015

Size: TRUE

Good quality bag, fits my 5'9" Channel Islands Average Joe perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Morey Hot Wire Bodyboard Leash

Morey Hot Wire Bodyboard Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Hot Wire Bodyboard Leash

By Luke from LA on 8/5/2015

Size: NA

The Hot Wire body board leash interchanges well on any body board.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Colleen from Arlington Heights, IL on 8/5/2015

Size: NA

I really HATE exercising, and swimming is the one type that I hate the least. So, now I'm a swimmer. That being said, I needed something to keep me motivated while I swim my laps. I bought the waterproof Shuffle to help pass the time, and WOW, what an impact it has had on my swims! Instead of counting laps, thinking about what to make for dinner, what errands I have to run, etc., I now listen to books and music, and the time flies! Who knew exercise could be less sucky with something as simple as a little music? The earbuds are snug, and the sound quality is fabulous! Do yourself a favor and get one of these today.


More Reviews on this item

Rio Brands Large Tote Beach Bag

Rio Brands Large Tote Beach Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star The print I received, was not the print I ordered..

By Seashel from New Jersey on 8/5/2015

Size: NA

There was no zipper to close the bag.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean & Earth Compact Day Longboard Bag

Ocean & Earth Compact Day Longboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great bag for a great price

By Shawn from Huntington Beach on 8/5/2015

Size: NA

Great bag, for a good price. I have a 9" x 23" bad has plenty of space, well insulated and helps protect the board. .


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic customer service by AudioFlood.

By Paula from Putnam Valley, NY on 8/5/2015

Size: NA

Choice of different earbuds allows near-custom fit. It took me a while, but I finally have a good fit and they stay in. I recommend glueing as they recommend once you have the fit, as my earbud came off and got stuck in my ear.
Also, terrific customer service. Mine got stuck and controls didn't work. They (AudioFlood) first emailed me instructions to fix it. When that didn't work, they had me return it, and they fixed it promptly. Somehow my controls were set on "lock", just had to be reset.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Raider Backpack

Billabong Raider Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase!

By ElizaG from Port St Lucie, FL on 8/4/2015

Size: NA

Nice quality & size for my 8th grader.


More Reviews on this item

Future Fins Salty 10.25 Longboard Single Fin

Future Fins Salty 10.25 Longboard Single Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star high quality pivot fin

By ric from florida on 8/4/2015

Size: NA

First of all, I want to say that I was very satisfied with the transaction with smimoutlet.com. I got a great price on a high quality fin with free shipping to boot.

The fit and finish on the fin is perfect. The fin also came with a thin felt fin cover. The fin I received is slightly different than the fin pictured in the stock photos. The differences are minor. The latest version of the Salty fin has the Future Fins truss base.The fin in the stock photos does not. The latest version of the Salty fin has a new graphic. The fish hook that was in the original graphic is gone. Just the fish remains. Artistic license? Marketing department decision I bet. Anyway, the current version stock photo of the fin is available at the Future Fins website.

And the fin itself? Excellent. Lots of drive in small surf and lots of hold when you're up on the nose. You're hooked! Great fin for a big traditional log.


More Reviews on this item

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

AudioFlood 2GB Waterproof iPod Shuffle Bundle (4th Gen)

Product Rating Product Rating 73 customer reviews


rating star Great sound!

By Laetitia from Oak Ridge, TN on 8/4/2015

Size: NA

I had read other reviews for this product and other products and was thinking that the sound would be just OK. And it was at first when I was pushing the ear buds in too far. As soon as I just put them in as you would regular ones, wow!! It is great!!!! The workout is a breeze. I reduced it to 4 stars just because the water can get into the ear buds when you clean them and the sound is muffed until the water dries out, which can be overnight.


More Reviews on this item

OGIO 9.0 Endurance Bag

OGIO 9.0 Endurance Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Bag

By Tyrone from New York on 8/4/2015

Size: NA

This bag was great. Stores all the essentials and more. I like how the pocket for the shoes and wetsuit have mesh sections for ventilation to help prevent stink. The various pockets made it easy to keep everything organized for pre and post race. The bag is super easy to carry, I rode my bike to and from my race about 3 miles each way and it was not a problem. The hard glass case is great I kept my glasses and cellphone in it for safe keeping.


More Reviews on this item

FCS ARC PC Tri Fin Set -  Medium

FCS ARC PC Tri Fin Set - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star FCS ARC fin set

By Tom from Los Angeles on 8/3/2015

Size: NA

I have used the performance core GAM large Merrick templates for years and love them. These medium ARCs still have great hold but loosen up my boards even more. Great price and value. Highly recommended.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Fin Socks

Dakine Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star overall a quality fin sock

By Char from WA on 7/31/2015

Size: TRUE

They are a great fin sock, but plan for the extra space in your fins. I needed a larger fin to accommodate the thickness of the sock.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Large Performance Backpack II - Royal Blue

Sporti Large Performance Backpack II - Royal Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 137 customer reviews


rating star Great for the price

By Ariele O''Brien from Port Charlotte, FL on 7/31/2015

Size: NA

This is as large as a name brand, has traveled around the world with us and half the price...Maybe it won''t last as many years as the leading name brand, but so far so good...


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Wet 37

Wet Products Wet 37" Skimboard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice board

By Lou from Middlebury, CT on 7/30/2015

Size: NA

This is great at the ocean beach with small waves when used on the shore.


More Reviews on this item

Future Fins Large Keel SUP Flatwater Fin

Future Fins Large Keel SUP Flatwater Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star does not fit all SUP's

By J from FL. on 7/30/2015

Size: NA

Does not fit Fanatic brand SUP, Does not fit Art In Surf brand SUP. it does fit in the finsunlimited fin box that is in my Boardworks Eradicator SUP. so chances are if you do not have a USA made board , it will slide up and down in the fin box, and will not tighten down. my next fins will be purchased from a local shop to assure fit before purchase. great fin when it fits.


More Reviews on this item

Ocean & Earth Compact Day Longboard Bag

Ocean & Earth Compact Day Longboard Bag

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star 7' board bag is way over sized

By mwrenne from San Francisco on 7/29/2015

Size: TOOBIG

This bag is way too big for a 7'0 longboard. I have an egg with pretty long board dimensions. Nose: 18", Middle: 22", Tail: 14 1/2", Thickness: 2 5/8" and this bag is at least 2 inches too wide all the way around.


More Reviews on this item