Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Running Nutrition Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
GU Energy Chews (24 Pack)

GU Energy Chews (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very convenient and Good

By Barefootpop from Nashville, TN on 7/31/2015

Size: NA

I use this product while biking and snow skiing. I believe it does a good job of hydration, it convenient to use and it taste good!


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Barefootpop from Nashville, TN on 7/31/2015

Size: NA

I have used this product for some time now while biking and water and snow skiing. I believe that it keeps my energy up and on top of that it taste good too!


More Reviews on this item

Huma Chia Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Huma Chia Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect long run fuel

By tinythunderr from camp hill, pa on 7/25/2015

Size: NA

Love the lemonade flavor and is perfect, gi friendly, fuel for marathon training.


More Reviews on this item

Honey Stinger Organic Energy Gels (Box of 24)

Honey Stinger Organic Energy Gels (Box of 24)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Honey Stinger Energy Gels

By cathdoc from Las Vegas on 7/20/2015

Size: NA

Taste great, easy to digest while running! Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Core Power Milk Protein Drink

Core Power Milk Protein Drink

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent protein supplement product

By Oldcabdriver from North Carolina on 7/11/2015

Size: NA

I've been using Core Power daily for 7 months now after a surgeon friend of mine suggested it as a great tasting higher protein drink than I had been using. He was right. The taste is the best I have found, and the 26g of protein top anything I've found in the marketplace. I mix my daily shake into my morning coffee (still drink too much of that beverage, I'm afraid) for a delicious mocha start to the day. This is the only liquid protein supplement I use. No point in looking any further.


More Reviews on this item

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star GU

By linda from Tucson, AZ on 5/24/2015

Size: NA

Before I purchased this product, I had heard nothing but excellent reviews but I was a little skeptical. Nevertheless, I decided to give it a try since it doesn't hurt to try. Haven't gone anywhere without it since.


More Reviews on this item

Crunchies Pineapple Freeze-Dried Snacks

Crunchies Pineapple Freeze-Dried Snacks

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Decent freeze dried fruit

By Shane A. from Liberty, MO on 2/4/2015

Size: NA

These pinapple chunks had a strange consistency but the flavor was good. They were very fibrous and not completely dried. If I was hiking and needed a snack, these would be good, especially if they came in larger bags.


More Reviews on this item

Honey Stinger Stinger Waffle (Box of 16)

Honey Stinger Stinger Waffle (Box of 16)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Best ever

By Julia E. from Newport BeachJulia L. Espana, CA on 10/3/2014

Size: NA

I have the honey stinger waffle before working out and is amazing how much energy it gives you.


More Reviews on this item

Honey Stinger Organic Energy Chews (Box of 12)

Honey Stinger Organic Energy Chews (Box of 12)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great in the afternoon

By copperhead from Chattanooga, TN on 9/22/2014

Size: NA

I work out in the early morning so by afternoon (sitting all day), these are the perfect boost. Great flavor...no complaints


More Reviews on this item

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Favorite Race Gels

By T. J from Newburgh IN on 8/15/2014

Size: NA

Really like these gels and see no need to change at this point!


More Reviews on this item

SaltStick Electrolyte Caps PLUS (100 ct.)

SaltStick Electrolyte Caps PLUS (100 ct.)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Improved cramping dramatically

By T. J from Newburgh IN on 8/15/2014

Size: NA

Seems to work pretty good at keeping you fresh


More Reviews on this item

Honey Stinger Organic Energy Gels (Single)

Honey Stinger Organic Energy Gels (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best tasting gels out there

By OWswimmer from Sacramento, CA on 8/5/2014

Size: NA

I find that most gels feel like/taste like mucous. Gross, but true. These gels are different. They are great tasting and have a non-mucous consistency. These are the ones that I reach for on long open water swims.


More Reviews on this item

Detour Bars Smart Bars (Box of 9)

Detour Bars Smart Bars (Box of 9)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great tasting with amazing nutritionals!

By jillw45 from san diego, ca on 7/14/2014

Size: NA

After my friend recommended these bars I bought a few and was pleasantly surprised by how good they tasted! With 10g of protein and only 130 calories they are just what I'm looking for in the morning. Not to mention they have very little sugar with only natural ingredients.


More Reviews on this item

PowerBar Gel (Single)

PowerBar Gel (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star a little thin

By io from durham, nc on 7/13/2014

Size: NA

The gel is a little thin for my liking, especially when it gets really hot. I got the latte and the flavor is ok--I wish it were a little bolder though. That said, it seems to do the job. I give it a 3 because of the texture and taste-but it does perform


More Reviews on this item

PowerBar Gel (Single)

PowerBar Gel (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Good price

By Gus from Atlanta on 7/5/2014

Size: NA

Excellent source of quick energy.


More Reviews on this item

SaltStick Electrolyte Caps PLUS (100 ct.)

SaltStick Electrolyte Caps PLUS (100 ct.)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Beat the heat!

By TJ Garvey from Newark, DE on 6/30/2014

Size: NA

Now I feel strong at end of long, hot, and humid runs/rides


More Reviews on this item

Honey Stinger Organic Stinger Waffle (Single)

Honey Stinger Organic Stinger Waffle (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Delicious

By Ykm from Bronx, ny on 6/22/2014

Size: NA

Delicious, perfect with tea or coffee, and mildly sweet. Although I wouldn't really treat this as an "energy" bar.


More Reviews on this item

Nuun Active Hydration

Nuun Active Hydration

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Taste great!

By runnergirl from kokomo IN on 6/21/2014

Size: NA

Great light grape taste. Small amount of fizz. Perfect during or after the workout!


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By andrea from Cameron Park on 6/20/2014

Size: NA

Great


More Reviews on this item

PowerBar Energy Gel (Box)

PowerBar Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Standard Energy Gel Stuff

By Trekdeerslayer from Geneseo, NY on 6/19/2014

Size: NA

Ok, its an energy gel. I did not get any spikes or crashes so I guess that is good.
Used before a workout (taste is very good) placebo or real, hard to say.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shots BLOKS (Single)

Clif Shots BLOKS (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star great fuel

By bsno from md on 6/19/2014

Size: NA

used for the run portion of my 70.3


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24ct Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24ct Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Quick Easy Energy

By MotoMo from Murphy, OR on 6/14/2014

Size: NA

Fits great in small short pocket...energy on the go...great taste.


More Reviews on this item

Honey Stinger Stinger Waffle (Box of 16)

Honey Stinger Stinger Waffle (Box of 16)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star great as always

By lena from alabama on 6/2/2014

Size: NA

great as always! We love these waffles for fueling on bike rides!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot BLOKS (18ct Box)

Clif Shot BLOKS (18ct Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great product to boost energy

By Erik Anestad from NY on 5/31/2014

Size: NA

An excellent product to boost energy and blood sugar when the sugar intake needs to moderated. Triberry is my favorite.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Great product to boost blood glucose

By Erik Anestad from NY on 5/31/2014

Size: NA

I am a diabetic and when I need a quick boost to increase my brood sugar, this is the best product I have tried.


More Reviews on this item

Honey Stinger Organic Kids Waffles (6 Pack)

Honey Stinger Organic Kids Waffles (6 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice size

By Swimmer from Denver, CO on 5/28/2014

Size: NA

The kid size waffle is a perfect size if you just want a little snack and it fits in your back jersey pocket, bike pack or side pocket.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star My son Loves!!!

By Teresa Dayton from Murrells Inlet, SC on 5/15/2014

Size: NA

My son is a tournament tennis player and loves these Gel packs during his match. You have the best prices ANYWHERE!!!! Thanks!!!


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Flavor, Great Deal

By Alexandra W. from Gilroy, CA on 5/14/2014

Size: NA

I bought two of the 24 packs for my mother. She loves the Salted Caramel flavor.


More Reviews on this item

SaltStick Electrolyte Caps PLUS (100 ct.)

SaltStick Electrolyte Caps PLUS (100 ct.)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star great for long rides / runs

By Tri guy from Mcallen Texas on 5/12/2014

Size: NA

I am a person that sweats a lot so this had work great for me in my long rides / runs. I'll recommend it


More Reviews on this item

SaltStick Electrolyte Caps PLUS (3 ct.)

SaltStick Electrolyte Caps PLUS (3 ct.)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good stuff

By TRI guy from Mcallen, TX on 4/3/2014

Size: NA

helped a lot in my long runs/bike


More Reviews on this item

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star GU Roctane

By David from Georgia on 3/20/2014

Size: NA

Great taste and keeps you from "crashing "


More Reviews on this item

Bonk Breaker Peanut Butter & Banana

Bonk Breaker Peanut Butter & Banana

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not The Best Tasting, But Definitely Filling

By SwimmingGirl from Southwestern US on 3/12/2014

Size: NA

This bar supplies plenty of energy and is neat to eat, not crumbly like some bars. It has the same rather off taste that most meal replacement / energy bars seem to have. It isn't a bad taste, but it doesn't taste anything like peanut butter and banana, and it isn't a good taste, either. It is not very sweet; it does have that going for its taste profile.

I have yet to find a great tasting energy bar to eat right after a long swim workout. I will finish the box I bought, but I won't order more of these.


More Reviews on this item

Fluid Recovery (Canister)

Fluid Recovery (Canister)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Like this product

By Yvonne from Eugene, OR on 2/23/2014

Size: NA

This is so much better than gatorade because of the protein level. I use it after swim work outs, but it is also good when you are sick and dehydrated. I had a delightful 24 hr intestinal bug yesterday and this and some hot tea was all I could keep down. So besides the post exercise supplement, it is good if you are sick in the gut and getting dehydrated.
The berry has a nice natural taste.


More Reviews on this item

CytoSport Cytomax Energy Drink - 4.5 lbs

CytoSport Cytomax Energy Drink - 4.5 lbs

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star A Staple Since 1994

By rrrevin from Juneau, AK on 1/12/2014

Size: NA

Great price, great product!


More Reviews on this item

Jelly Belly Extreme Sport Beans Assorted

Jelly Belly Extreme Sport Beans Assorted

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Jelly Belly

By Angela S. from TIPTON, IA on 12/27/2013

Size: NA

My daughter liked them!


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star LOVE THE GU!!!!

By BIKER from FL on 11/3/2013

Size: NA

BEST ENERGY PRODUCT OUT THERE AND IT TASTES GREAT!!!


More Reviews on this item

PowerBar Gel (Single)

PowerBar Gel (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star PowerBar Gel

By vinh from HCM CITY, VN on 10/12/2013

Size: NA

That's Good


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Good Stuff

By Yeti George from Holyoke, Ma on 10/7/2013

Size: NA

I don't like to do a long run without some GU. I have, and can tell you that there is a noticeable difference in stamina and energy at the end of the run. Not to mention you save some cash buying them in bulk.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Karin U. from Ridgecrest, CA on 9/30/2013

Size: NA

I love it so much we have 3 different tastes at home now. :) My running and my mood have improved since I run with bloks. One before start and every 20 mins one more. Always with water.


More Reviews on this item

Honey Stinger Organic Energy Chews (Box of 12)

Honey Stinger Organic Energy Chews (Box of 12)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Meh

By smeehle from Altamonte Springs, FL on 9/29/2013

Size: NA

They do the job. They taste OK - nothing great. he texture is a typical gummy-style chew, and I can't say that I'm a fan. Organic ingredients are great, but these could be better overall.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Got it quick. Exactly what I ordered.

By Mark from Orlando, fl on 9/21/2013

Size: NA

Love the taste. Love the effect. Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Honey Stinger Organic Stinger Waffle (Single)

Honey Stinger Organic Stinger Waffle (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star NO HF Corn Syrup :)

By Sand from Indiana on 9/20/2013

Size: NA

My kids love these. I appreciate there is no "corn" or "high fructose corn syrup" in them. My son is allergic to corn. So, we have to be careful what he eats, especially @ swim meets when he is trying to get his best times. Would like to be able to purchase in bulk at a better price.


More Reviews on this item

Nuun Active Hydration

Nuun Active Hydration

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star NUUN Active Hydration

By Jenn from Ithaca NY on 9/13/2013

Size: NA

Love it! Good stuff!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star This changed my (running) life!

By Karin U. from Ridgecrest, CA on 9/12/2013

Size: NA

To run 10 miles + I eat one block before, 1 after 1/3 or the run and 1 after 2/3 and I drink enough water I improved my speed and my mood! AMAZING! They are much easier to dose and eat than the sticky GU and they taste just like a soft natural gummy bear, but not too sweet.
I LOVE IT! Oh, my favorite so far: Tropical Punch :)


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Turbo Shots

By J from whitefish, mt on 9/8/2013

Size: NA

Still my favorite. Great boost fast.


More Reviews on this item

Jelly Belly Protein Recovery Crisps Vanilla

Jelly Belly Protein Recovery Crisps Vanilla

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Blahhhh

By LikesToWorkOut from Hillsboro, OR on 9/5/2013

Size: NA

Has the tangy aftertaste of most vanilla flavored protein shakes. I didnt like this one at all, compared to the chocolate flavored (decent), and the very berry flavored crisp. Probably wont be buying any of these again!


More Reviews on this item

Jelly Belly Protein Recovery Crisps Chocolate

Jelly Belly Protein Recovery Crisps Chocolate

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Not too bad

By LikesToWorkOut from Hillsboro, OR on 9/5/2013

Size: NA

I give this one 4 stars, it tastes alot like candy, you can barely taste the protein, which is great. The Berry Smoothie one actually tastes better in my opinion.


More Reviews on this item

Jelly Belly Protein Recovery Crisps Berry Smoothie

Jelly Belly Protein Recovery Crisps Berry Smoothie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best out of Three!

By LikesToWorkOut from Hillsboro, OR on 9/5/2013

Size: NA

I loved the taste on this one, fruity taste with a stiff outer shell, kinda like eating hard candy with a dry crusty center. Between vanilla, and chocolate, I prefer this one.


More Reviews on this item

Core Power Light Milk Protein Drink

Core Power Light Milk Protein Drink

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star When food is both nutritious and good tasting

By Herb from Honolulu, HI on 8/28/2013

Size: NA

A convenient healthy product.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star The best

By linfa from Germantown, MD on 8/26/2013

Size: NA

I am a marathon runner with weak stomach. After trying so many different options, I finally found the one. Bloks doesn't upset my stomach , and keep me going. Highly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item