Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Running Watches

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Great Watch - Lasted For Years

By Arby from Salt Lake City UT on 2/11/2015

Size: NA

My wife has owned this watch for many years now. She loves it, but didn't think it was made anymore. So when we found these, she ordered three of them. Her original watch has had the normal wear and tear, scratches, a band that is ready to break and new batteries. But it still keeps ticking.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star face not large enough

By Steve from Doylestown Pennsylvania on 1/16/2015

Size: NA

I was looking for a watch With a large face that I would be able to see with my aging eyes while swimming. The picture looked like it would work, but it is really no betteror larger than the Watch that I already had.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 10 GPS Watch

Garmin Forerunner 10 GPS Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for me!

By Mary from Ocala, FL on 1/11/2015

Size: NA

Great watch! Just what I needed to keep pace on runs!


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Nice watch but not for me !

By Karen from Mount Dora, FL on 1/9/2015

Size: NA

It was difficult for me to adjust the settings.
It was also difficult to take the watch on and off by myself.
It would have been more appropriate 30 years ago.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Very good

By Brad from Plymouth, MN on 1/8/2015

Size: NA

Overall, this watch is very good. I use it all day as my regular watch. It keeps the time and date which is what I need. I also use the stopwatch when I swim so that I know how long I spent doing laps. My only issue is that about once or twice per 30-45 minute session, the band slips out of the the little holder. Maybe this happens after a bunch of my flip turns.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star It's about Time-x

By Barbara from Brooklyn, NY on 1/7/2015

Size: NA

Can't go wrong with Timex. The watch provides basic functions and you never have to remove for swim or shower. A great value for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Great Value

By James from Atlanta, GA on 1/6/2015

Size: NA

Not surprised... great value for this quality product. Thanks


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Durable Sports Watch

By KCMAMI from Woodstock, GA on 1/5/2015

Size: NA

I was so happy with this purchase!!! My daughters wrist are extremely tiny and it fits like a glove and has plenty of room to grow!! It's the perfect purple for her as her favorite color is purple and it's not a pale purple as she is a athletic girly girl. Seriously love it though the indiglo light she loves it all around!!! Would definitely buy more!!!


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Patti from Philadelphia, PA on 1/4/2015

Size: NA

My swimmer daughter hasn't taken it off once since she got it many weeks ago! She wears it to swim practice 5x/week as well as in the shower, and has no complaints. She couldn't be happier.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome.

By Shana N. from Plaquemine, LA on 1/1/2015

Size: NA

I went from a Forerunner 305 to the 920 so this was a huge jump in technology for me, lol. What I love is that if you use training sites such as Strava, Garmin Connect or Training Peaks as soon as you complete and save your workout its automatically uploaded to these sites via WiFi or Bluetooth. Your watch is paired with your smartphone. However, like most bluetooth devices, after you are a certain distance from your phone, the bluetooth connection is lost.

After charging your watch, expect it to last almost all week long. Locating satellites took several minutes sometimes with my 305. The 920 is almost immediate. Counts laps and distance in swimming and also recognizes different strokes. This watch comes with a quick start pamphlet. You will have to download the full manual from the net. Definitely worth the money for those like me upgrading from ancient gear.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Bundle

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Bundle

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great Watch for the $$$$

By Doug from Wesley Chapel, FL on 12/30/2014

Size: NA

Considering the cost of the 920XT getting this on sale was a steal! I've used it for a marathon, long bike rides and indoor swimming. It's performed well every time. The HR monitor gives the instant feedback that was missing from my other Garmin watch.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size - Black/Blue

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size - Black/Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Good watch to purchase.

By Jessie Davenport from Fargo, ND on 12/26/2014

Size: NA

Nothing


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Run x20 GPS

Timex Ironman Run x20 GPS

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Timex Ironman Run X20 GPS

By Runner from Salt Lake City, Ut on 11/19/2014

Size: NA

Easy to use


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star A wonderful watch!

By A Joyous Lady from New York City on 10/21/2014

Size: NA

The watch is easy to read in cloudy or dark conditions. If worn on the right wrist the watch acts as a "energy device". I learned that if a quality watch is worn on the right wrist, it "charges" the body. Conversely if the same watch is worn on the left wrist it will "drain" the person wearing that watch.
The only thing that needs improving is the watch face/glass. It scratches very easily. Otherwise it''s a great waterproof watch that performs more than just telling time. It makes your time more refreshing. I love my new good looking watch. It''s right up there with my smartphone!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex - Black

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star I love this for swimming

By Gayle from Oklahoma on 10/19/2014

Size: NA

I mainly bought this to keep track of my swimming. In warmer weather I open water swim and this is a great way to measure (though I have no idea on its accuracy since I don''t really have another way to measure. Also when looking at the map of where I swam it tended to jump all over the place even though I went from buoy to buoy.. It is great for lap swimming which I always loose count when I swim for distance. Down side is when I look at the watch to see how long I''ve been swimming it does loose some distance, I guess because I stop moving my arm. I did finally figure out I can set an vibrating alarm/alert to go off every 15 minutes so I don''t need to look. You can set the alarm/alert for distance or time to your liking when swimming. I have also used this for walking, biking and kayaking.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star My 9 year old son loves it!

By Bobby from Charlotte, NC on 10/14/2014

Size: NA

My 9 year old son loves it!


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star GREAT BUY

By SUE from ONEONTA, NY on 10/9/2014

Size: NA

My old watch finally bit the dust. I liked the style of this watch and also the color of the band. I found it easy to set for all of my needs. Also when swimming, I am able to read the face of the watch without my glasses. That is a big plus for me.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star got the watch for water arobics

By msjean from georgia on 9/30/2014

Size: NA

love the fit my wrists r really small and this watch fits perferct i do alot of water arobics and really needed this watch cant beat the price


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star There is one thing you should know...

By Cam C. from Beaverton, OR on 9/24/2014

Size: NA

I swim 3 times a week and run 2 times a week for fitness. The reason I'm shopping on Swimoutlet is to find equipment for swimming. I use a MIO ANT+/bluetooth compatible HRM (the wrist kind) which works great. The forerunner 910xt advertises that you can connect with these kind of devices. Which works. It also advertises that you can customize what is displayed on the watch for different sports. Which it does... mostly. But there is one thing you should know before buying. If, like me, you are trying to maintain a specific heart rate target while swimming, this watch DOESN'T work for that. It SPECIFICALLY disables the connected heart rate monitor when you switch to the "SWIM" mode! Yes that's right, the heart rate connection that is working when you have ANY other sport selected, turns itself off and is not available during the "swim" sport. This is very disappointing if you are trying to see your heart rate during a swim workout. The sad thing is.... there is no reason for this. If the programmers just left the connection alone, it would work just fine. When you stopped at the end of a pool lap, you could just look down and see your current heart rate, and see if you were in target and adjust your output accordingly. Garmin turns this off, you can't even program the info into a display block on custom if you have "swim" selected.

Don't buy this if you are thinking that you can swim and with an HRM.

I returned it.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Looks great. Inadequate instructions to set it up. Alarm not loud enough!

By Vita from Sacramento area on 9/24/2014

Size: NA

It's a Timex! They always work well. Looks great. Had to get help setting the time/alarm/date stuff. I wanted the watch alarm to remind me to take meds, but the alarm is too quiet to hear. Not gonna be much help for me.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 610 HRM Watch

Garmin Forerunner 610 HRM Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star the 610 watch performance

By JORGE A. from St Cloud, FL on 9/20/2014

Size: NA

i like the way it works with the satellite I'm very satisfy with it.


More Reviews on this item

Suunto Ambit2 S HR Watch

Suunto Ambit2 S HR Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Quick review

By Michael from Portland, OR on 9/4/2014

Size: NA

Using this watch isn't the easiest yet, most watches in the multi-sport category have issues with being user friendly. That said, the Suunto watch has far better instructions then the TomTom watch I had prior...no customer support and VERY little documentation or instructions on how to use it ?

The Suunto watch appears heavy but, isn't. It has a ton of features I don't need right now so, at times is hard to navigate around to get what I need. It is accurate and very useful practice device. Note: at this point in my swimming abilities I'm just beginning thus, can't comment on more advance usage.

Bottom line, I wish I would've purchase the Suunto and not the TomTom for my first multi-sport watch.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Fenix 2 Training Watch

Garmin Fenix 2 Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Big on my female arm but all the details I need to record an OWS

By Rhondaroo from Erie, CO on 9/2/2014

Size: NA

If it was a smaller face, band I would say it is AWESOME. It is packed with a bunch of features. Love the hiking, skiing, swimming, etc modes. More then any Tri watch and since I do multiple sports not strictly swim, bike and run I need this watch to motivate me and give me accurate details of a workout. I am a 49 yr old female professional. I would not wear this daily since it is huge on my arm and the band being plastic I am thinking it will be sweaty even with the slats in the band. But it is an awesome amount of details! Got a great discount on Swimoutlet so happy I bought it!


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Great watch

By pappy from mn on 8/20/2014

Size: NA

Works and lasts the way it should! BUT they only last about 3 years with constant use.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Timex 1440- The active watch

By Kay from Los Angeles, CA on 8/16/2014

Size: NA

This watch is very helpful when walking, running, and moving about because it is water resistant and small. It displays the time and date clearly. I like that it has simple features including a stop watch, glow in the dark light, alarm, and military time. Though it does not have advanced split times and multiple gadgets, it's small size is functional and secure.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star A Year in and Going Strong

By Al from Omaha, NE on 8/11/2014

Size: NA

Bought it about a year ago from here. I've been wearing it in the pool, shower, heavy rain, snow, extremely hot weather and 16-hour flights. Never had a problem. This little watch passes all the tests with flying colors.

Thank you Swim Outlet for the quality items and great value! You have been and will continue to be my go-to place for swimming gear!




More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star awesome product, awesome service

By Tram L. from PHILADELPHIA, PA on 8/6/2014

Size: NA

I had my package misdelivered. Seems to be USPS fault. But they redelivered everything. Awesome service!!!


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star So far so good!

By Gail M. from Warrington, PA. on 7/31/2014

Size: NA

I needed a comfortable watch for my small wrist, this fits the bill. I swim about 2000 yards a day, so far (about two weeks) this has been totally waterproof! It was easy to set up (I am technically challenged, lol). Instructions were easy to follow. Awesome watch for the money!


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Timex 1440 Sports Watch

By Valerie from Vallejo, CA on 7/23/2014

Size: NA

I purchased two of these watches, one in red for my daughter and one in pink for myself. It's perfect for lap swimming because it has a speed timer. Comes in handy for my 16 year old daughter who works as a lifeguard, swims and plays water polo for her school team. I've had it now for 2 weeks and I'm happy with the product so far. Hopefully, it will continue to work and will last for a while before I will have to replace it. For the price it offers a lot.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Pays For Itself

By Rachel from San Francisco, CA on 7/4/2014

Size: NA

I don't know how I trained for so long without this watch. I think I was intimidated by the price and if I would be able to figure out how to use the watch. After using it I will never train without it. This is an investment worth making and its actually very simple to use. The watch and HRM are essential for triathlon training with split times and helpful reminders along my swim, bike and run. I would recommend this to anyone!


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Serves my purpose at a great price!

By KP from Carlsbad, CA on 6/15/2014

Size: NA

I purchased this watch for when I can"t see the pool clock. It sits in the case looking out at me as I swim back and forth in my lane. Can"t beat the price either. Thank you Timex and Swim Outlet!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great for multisport

By Hernan C. from humble, TX on 6/15/2014

Size: NA

I just love it


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star excellent training tool

By jsandler76 from overland park, ks on 6/7/2014

Size: NA

Ive Ben waiting 2 years to purchase this device! it's the best multi sport computer yet. Only thing missing is a Wi fi data transfer.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size - Purple/Silver

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size - Purple/Silver

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Great Watch

By Crystal N from MO on 6/2/2014

Size: NA

Daughter swims with this several times a week and we've had no problems. Very pleased, affordable watch. Will buy another if ever needed.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Not too bad

By rachel from burlington, ontario on 5/19/2014

Size: NA

It was larger than I originally thought or than an ordinary watch but otherwise, it works great and is waterproof


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Not IRONMAN functions

By chip w. from Bonita Springs, FL on 5/13/2014

Size: NA

not IRONMAN functionality. my mistake. returned.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Timex sports watch

By kevin from Allentown,Pennsylvania on 5/6/2014

Size: NA

this watch is not what i order to small in size,this is for a young giri but i will keep it to give it to my younger sister.. thank you


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Buy

By swimkeg from New Orleans, LA on 3/18/2014

Size: NA

I wear it everyday to school and clinic. Easy to put on, take off, use, and clean. Very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Good for 30 minutes

By Andy from Evansville Indiana on 3/13/2014

Size: NA

Great price and works well, but after 30 minutes the numbers format changes and are too small to see.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman 30 Lap Watch - Mid Size

Timex Ironman 30 Lap Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Madi from Tallahassee, FL on 3/8/2014

Size: NA

I use this watch for scuba diving, competitive swimming, and lifeguarding. No water appears to be leaking in and it looks great as well.


More Reviews on this item

New Balance LIFETRNr Monitor

New Balance LIFETRNr Monitor

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Really Neat

By jamccoy from Rosedale, Va on 2/24/2014

Size: NA

It monitors your calories burnt, steps walked, heart rate, miles walked daily. But it can also monitor for a set amount a time to see how much your burn in a workout, This was very helpful for me because I have been trying out several different workouts and it let me know which one I was burning more calories in.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Timex 1440 Sports Watch

By Robbin Mote from Redondo Beach, CA on 2/21/2014

Size: NA

My husband has had this watch for several years, so when the band broke, I was trying to find just the band. For some reason it was just as cheap to get the watch again, so did. He was very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size - Blue

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Mid Size - Blue

Product Rating Product Rating 102 customer reviews


rating star decent watch for every day workouts

By water sign from Seattle, WA on 2/17/2014

Size: NA

After 20+ years, my old IronMan Timex broke. This one is perfect for timing laps. Illuminates nicely in the dark.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size - White

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size - White

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Overall great watch for runners

By Meredith from Kensington, MD on 2/4/2014

Size: NA

This Timex model is a good choice for runners not interested in using GPS or noncompetitive swimmers. The reason I gave it only 3 stars is because 2 out of 3 Ironman Sleeks I have owned needed repairs within the first year. The crystal of my first watch started leaking in the pool, ultimately causing it to stop working within the first year. With my current watch, the indiglo light function stopped working about 9 months after purchasing it. Timex has been accommodating each time about replacing the watch.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 610 HRM Watch - Black

Garmin Forerunner 610 HRM Watch - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runner''s Watch

By Robert S. from Harrisburg, PA on 2/1/2014

Size: NA

I have found this watch to be very useful with lots of options to use right from the start. I have not yet been able to use all the features right now but am very excited with how accurate the GPS and Heart Rates are.


More Reviews on this item

Suunto Ambit 2 HR Watch

Suunto Ambit 2 HR Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Suunto Ambit 2 HR Watch

By ssgrenaud from Chandler, AZ on 1/13/2014

Size: NA

I have had this watch for about a month now. It is really easy to use for what I am using it for, running and workouts. I love the program that it comes with, which helps you analyze your workouts. I am sure that there is plenty more to learn on this watch since the booklet is about 1/2" thick, but for now, I am good. GREAT purchase!


More Reviews on this item

Timex 150-LAP with TAP Screen Watch -Full

Timex 150-LAP with TAP Screen Watch -Full

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Almost Flawless

By Quagskag1 from N.Y. Manhattan on 12/28/2013

Size: NA

Does everything flawlessly! In Chronograph mode the only drawback is that there is no Delete everything from memories to start fresh.It is a fabulous watch.The countdown interval timer with repeat is a godsend.
It memorises all the lap times with the compleat run time chrono on the bottom simultaineously .


More Reviews on this item

Timex Women's Health Tracker Watch

Timex Women's Health Tracker Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star I love this watch 3

By planetgrrl from Davis, CA on 12/16/2013

Size: NA

I've had this watch for over a year now and still use it daily for work and regular exercise. It has many features that some might find useful, such as a calorie counter and a pedometer. Out of novelty I used them a lot at first but now I pretty much stick to the stopwatch feature for running. I haven't swam in a while so I cannot speak to its durability on that front. Looks professional enough for work though I still have a 'nice' analog watch for when I have to look the part.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman 30 Lap Watch - Mid Size

Timex Ironman 30 Lap Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Timex Ironman 30 Lap Watch

By Jocelyn Siu from Blaine, WA on 12/1/2013

Size: NA

Very easy to use; good style and nice color!


More Reviews on this item

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size - Black/Silver/Gold

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size - Black/Silver/Gold

Product Rating Product Rating 97 customer reviews


rating star Excellent value

By dalto from BALTIMORE, MD on 11/4/2013

Size: NA

Excellent value on sale. No complaints.


More Reviews on this item