Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Latest Reviews Running Watches

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Garmin fenix 2 Special Edition

Garmin fenix 2 Special Edition

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Amazing Watch

By epg110 from Hazlet, NJ on 6/29/2015

Size: NA

This was a Father's Day gift for my husband. He loves it! He's a little technologically-challenged, but found the watch fairly easy to learn. It has so many functions and he is still learning to use it, but is very, very happy with the watch!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star 920xt

By Peaway from Cantonment, FL. on 6/21/2015

Size: NA

Got this to replace my Garmin 910, which I really liked. However the 920 has some features the 910 doesn't that I wanted. The main one is the 920 has an ultra running mode which I needed. It also has features that allow one to customize the watch to fit individual needs.
The learning curve is a little more difficult than the 910, I had some problems getting the blue tooth to sync with phone and computer.
Over all well pleased with the 920.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Bundle

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Bundle

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Device works well, Garmin Connect not compatible with Mac OS 10.75.disappointing

By pphillips700 from Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia on 6/7/2015

Size: NA

Thus far pool swimming. Information is useful. Would like to use it for SUP with HR in the future.

The Garmin Connect product will not load or work on my MacBook Pro with OS10.75 which is a big disappointment, thus Swim.com also requires manual entries. very expensive device that is not living up to the sales pitch.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star user-friendly

By Nori from Dillon MT on 5/26/2015

Size: NA

Function buttons are labeled and simple to use; no complex combinations of button-pushes required for common functions. Medium-sized watch with large readout.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star This watch never leaves my wrist

By Active Female from Florida on 5/24/2015

Size: NA

I have had a Timex IM watch for over 10 years now. Not the same one of course but as soon as one gives out, I run out an get another. I swim, bike, run, sleep, eat, bath, marathon, triathlon and much more with this watch. I like that is has a 50 lap memory and chono. I have a tiny wrist that is hard to fit. Most things are way to big on it but this watch is perfect size for a female wrist.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Excellent with only one minor issue

By CMoreno from Sarasota on 5/1/2015

Size: NA

I only use it for swimming tracking and is excellent. The only issue is that doesn't track kickboard (legs) exercises/laps.


More Reviews on this item

New Balance LIFETRNr Monitor

New Balance LIFETRNr Monitor

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star New Blance LIFETRNr Monitor - Blue

By Norma from Seattle,WA on 4/27/2015

Size: NA

Easy to use. I like the color. Less bulky than others I have tried.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By L from United States on 4/3/2015

Size: NA

Enjoying the watch. Meets all my expectations


More Reviews on this item

Timex Women's Health Tracker Watch

Timex Women's Health Tracker Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star This watch is all right

By Peggy from Seattle on 3/31/2015

Size: NA

I wanted a pedometer watch. Bought the Timex because of the name, mainly, and it wasn't expensive. It doesn't count all the steps, unfortunately. It really has too many functions. I would love one with just the pedometer (more accurate), calorie count, and, of course time-date-day.
All in all, I'm happy with the watch. Please tell Timex to make it more accurate in step counting!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Exceeded expectations in some areas, needs work in others

By Indy Tri from Indianapolis, IN on 3/23/2015

Size: NA

Watch perfectly matched up to my ANT+ sensors on my bike for speed and cadence, my ANT+ HRM and my ANT+ foot pod, portal integration and able to sync data with third party sites work very well. Swimming in a pool works well as long as your "swimming", it can detect my stroke changes and distance pretty accurately, but falls short when your doing drills (single arm, kick board, etc.), where it doesn't recognize the wall push offs or distance so my 3000 yard workout may only 2600 yards.


More Reviews on this item

New Balance LIFETRNr Monitor

New Balance LIFETRNr Monitor

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star NB LIFE TRNr Monitor

By Barb from Truth or Consequences, NM on 3/9/2015

Size: NA

Love it!!


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star face not large enough

By Steve from Doylestown Pennsylvania on 1/16/2015

Size: NA

I was looking for a watch With a large face that I would be able to see with my aging eyes while swimming. The picture looked like it would work, but it is really no betteror larger than the Watch that I already had.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 10 GPS Watch

Garmin Forerunner 10 GPS Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for me!

By Mary from Ocala, FL on 1/11/2015

Size: NA

Great watch! Just what I needed to keep pace on runs!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Garmin Forerunner 920XT

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Awesome.

By Shana N. from Plaquemine, LA on 1/1/2015

Size: NA

I went from a Forerunner 305 to the 920 so this was a huge jump in technology for me, lol. What I love is that if you use training sites such as Strava, Garmin Connect or Training Peaks as soon as you complete and save your workout its automatically uploaded to these sites via WiFi or Bluetooth. Your watch is paired with your smartphone. However, like most bluetooth devices, after you are a certain distance from your phone, the bluetooth connection is lost.

After charging your watch, expect it to last almost all week long. Locating satellites took several minutes sometimes with my 305. The 920 is almost immediate. Counts laps and distance in swimming and also recognizes different strokes. This watch comes with a quick start pamphlet. You will have to download the full manual from the net. Definitely worth the money for those like me upgrading from ancient gear.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Bundle

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Bundle

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great Watch for the $$$$

By Doug from Wesley Chapel, FL on 12/30/2014

Size: NA

Considering the cost of the 920XT getting this on sale was a steal! I've used it for a marathon, long bike rides and indoor swimming. It's performed well every time. The HR monitor gives the instant feedback that was missing from my other Garmin watch.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Run x20 GPS

Timex Ironman Run x20 GPS

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Timex Ironman Run X20 GPS

By Runner from Salt Lake City, Ut on 11/19/2014

Size: NA

Easy to use


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex - Black

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star I love this for swimming

By Gayle from Oklahoma on 10/19/2014

Size: NA

I mainly bought this to keep track of my swimming. In warmer weather I open water swim and this is a great way to measure (though I have no idea on its accuracy since I don''t really have another way to measure. Also when looking at the map of where I swam it tended to jump all over the place even though I went from buoy to buoy.. It is great for lap swimming which I always loose count when I swim for distance. Down side is when I look at the watch to see how long I''ve been swimming it does loose some distance, I guess because I stop moving my arm. I did finally figure out I can set an vibrating alarm/alert to go off every 15 minutes so I don''t need to look. You can set the alarm/alert for distance or time to your liking when swimming. I have also used this for walking, biking and kayaking.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star There is one thing you should know...

By Cam C. from Beaverton, OR on 9/24/2014

Size: NA

I swim 3 times a week and run 2 times a week for fitness. The reason I'm shopping on Swimoutlet is to find equipment for swimming. I use a MIO ANT+/bluetooth compatible HRM (the wrist kind) which works great. The forerunner 910xt advertises that you can connect with these kind of devices. Which works. It also advertises that you can customize what is displayed on the watch for different sports. Which it does... mostly. But there is one thing you should know before buying. If, like me, you are trying to maintain a specific heart rate target while swimming, this watch DOESN'T work for that. It SPECIFICALLY disables the connected heart rate monitor when you switch to the "SWIM" mode! Yes that's right, the heart rate connection that is working when you have ANY other sport selected, turns itself off and is not available during the "swim" sport. This is very disappointing if you are trying to see your heart rate during a swim workout. The sad thing is.... there is no reason for this. If the programmers just left the connection alone, it would work just fine. When you stopped at the end of a pool lap, you could just look down and see your current heart rate, and see if you were in target and adjust your output accordingly. Garmin turns this off, you can't even program the info into a display block on custom if you have "swim" selected.

Don't buy this if you are thinking that you can swim and with an HRM.

I returned it.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 610 HRM Watch

Garmin Forerunner 610 HRM Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star the 610 watch performance

By JORGE A. from St Cloud, FL on 9/20/2014

Size: NA

i like the way it works with the satellite I'm very satisfy with it.


More Reviews on this item

Suunto Ambit2 S HR Watch

Suunto Ambit2 S HR Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Quick review

By Michael from Portland, OR on 9/4/2014

Size: NA

Using this watch isn't the easiest yet, most watches in the multi-sport category have issues with being user friendly. That said, the Suunto watch has far better instructions then the TomTom watch I had prior...no customer support and VERY little documentation or instructions on how to use it ?

The Suunto watch appears heavy but, isn't. It has a ton of features I don't need right now so, at times is hard to navigate around to get what I need. It is accurate and very useful practice device. Note: at this point in my swimming abilities I'm just beginning thus, can't comment on more advance usage.

Bottom line, I wish I would've purchase the Suunto and not the TomTom for my first multi-sport watch.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Fenix 2 Training Watch

Garmin Fenix 2 Training Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Big on my female arm but all the details I need to record an OWS

By Rhondaroo from Erie, CO on 9/2/2014

Size: NA

If it was a smaller face, band I would say it is AWESOME. It is packed with a bunch of features. Love the hiking, skiing, swimming, etc modes. More then any Tri watch and since I do multiple sports not strictly swim, bike and run I need this watch to motivate me and give me accurate details of a workout. I am a 49 yr old female professional. I would not wear this daily since it is huge on my arm and the band being plastic I am thinking it will be sweaty even with the slats in the band. But it is an awesome amount of details! Got a great discount on Swimoutlet so happy I bought it!


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Great watch

By pappy from mn on 8/20/2014

Size: NA

Works and lasts the way it should! BUT they only last about 3 years with constant use.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Pays For Itself

By Rachel from San Francisco, CA on 7/4/2014

Size: NA

I don't know how I trained for so long without this watch. I think I was intimidated by the price and if I would be able to figure out how to use the watch. After using it I will never train without it. This is an investment worth making and its actually very simple to use. The watch and HRM are essential for triathlon training with split times and helpful reminders along my swim, bike and run. I would recommend this to anyone!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great for multisport

By Hernan C. from humble, TX on 6/15/2014

Size: NA

I just love it


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star excellent training tool

By jsandler76 from overland park, ks on 6/7/2014

Size: NA

Ive Ben waiting 2 years to purchase this device! it's the best multi sport computer yet. Only thing missing is a Wi fi data transfer.


More Reviews on this item

New Balance LIFETRNr Monitor

New Balance LIFETRNr Monitor

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Really Neat

By jamccoy from Rosedale, Va on 2/24/2014

Size: NA

It monitors your calories burnt, steps walked, heart rate, miles walked daily. But it can also monitor for a set amount a time to see how much your burn in a workout, This was very helpful for me because I have been trying out several different workouts and it let me know which one I was burning more calories in.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size - White

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size - White

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Overall great watch for runners

By Meredith from Kensington, MD on 2/4/2014

Size: NA

This Timex model is a good choice for runners not interested in using GPS or noncompetitive swimmers. The reason I gave it only 3 stars is because 2 out of 3 Ironman Sleeks I have owned needed repairs within the first year. The crystal of my first watch started leaking in the pool, ultimately causing it to stop working within the first year. With my current watch, the indiglo light function stopped working about 9 months after purchasing it. Timex has been accommodating each time about replacing the watch.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 610 HRM Watch - Black

Garmin Forerunner 610 HRM Watch - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runner''s Watch

By Robert S. from Harrisburg, PA on 2/1/2014

Size: NA

I have found this watch to be very useful with lots of options to use right from the start. I have not yet been able to use all the features right now but am very excited with how accurate the GPS and Heart Rates are.


More Reviews on this item

Suunto Ambit 2 HR Watch

Suunto Ambit 2 HR Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Suunto Ambit 2 HR Watch

By ssgrenaud from Chandler, AZ on 1/13/2014

Size: NA

I have had this watch for about a month now. It is really easy to use for what I am using it for, running and workouts. I love the program that it comes with, which helps you analyze your workouts. I am sure that there is plenty more to learn on this watch since the booklet is about 1/2" thick, but for now, I am good. GREAT purchase!


More Reviews on this item

Timex 150-LAP with TAP Screen Watch -Full

Timex 150-LAP with TAP Screen Watch -Full

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Almost Flawless

By Quagskag1 from N.Y. Manhattan on 12/28/2013

Size: NA

Does everything flawlessly! In Chronograph mode the only drawback is that there is no Delete everything from memories to start fresh.It is a fabulous watch.The countdown interval timer with repeat is a godsend.
It memorises all the lap times with the compleat run time chrono on the bottom simultaineously .


More Reviews on this item

Timex Women's Health Tracker Watch

Timex Women's Health Tracker Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star I love this watch 3

By planetgrrl from Davis, CA on 12/16/2013

Size: NA

I've had this watch for over a year now and still use it daily for work and regular exercise. It has many features that some might find useful, such as a calorie counter and a pedometer. Out of novelty I used them a lot at first but now I pretty much stick to the stopwatch feature for running. I haven't swam in a while so I cannot speak to its durability on that front. Looks professional enough for work though I still have a 'nice' analog watch for when I have to look the part.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Women's 10-LAP Mid Watch

Timex Ironman Women's 10-LAP Mid Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable watch for the water

By Mari from Colorado Springs, CO on 9/21/2013

Size: NA

The watch is just the right size for a smaller wrist. It's easy to use and looks great, too.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex - Black

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great watch

By Suzanne K. from Austin, TX on 9/7/2013

Size: NA

The only downside is that it does not track laps while kicking. I guess you have to be moving your arms!
It is very easy to program and work.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Easy to use

By Jeanne H. from The Villages, FL on 8/18/2013

Size: NA

I have had a number of watches of this type. This was easy to figure out how to use all the features. Comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex - Black

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Game Changer.

By Land H. from Campobello, SC on 8/6/2013

Size: NA

I have to say I'm somewhat of a tech Luddite. I still use a flip phone, I don't own a tablet or an iPod. I held out for a long time before I bought a Garmin, but getting the 910XT has seriously revolutionized my training. Being able to track so many details such as speed, distance, heart rate, stroke rate, SWOLF, (just to name a few!) allows me to bring a whole new level of focus and detail to each workout. Seriously, this thing lets you track data I never even imagined. If you're interested in getting serious and getting faster, the Garmin 910XT is essential.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Easy to use!

By Nancy C. from Charlotte, NC on 7/24/2013

Size: NA

I wanted something simple and easy to use and that is what I got. I didn't want to count laps and forget where I was. You still have to press the button each time but at least you know which lap you are on. I also just time myself on one lap and then do the math later. So either way, you can make it work. So far, it is working great!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex - Black

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star great

By carlos m. from Brooklyn, NY on 7/21/2013

Size: NA

just learn how to use it and is great i went to New York City Triathlon and it works great , time distance and all how was in the GPS and when i put it in the computer , great , all was there.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex - Black

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Awesome - Owned for 6 months

By Scott M. from Zionsville, IN on 6/14/2013

Size: NA

Swim, Bike, Run - awesome. No complaints. It might miss a lap on a 2 mile pool swim and it might not get a stroke correct but who cares? Everything else is awesome! Where else are you going to get all of this functionality? Garmin Connect lets me track my entire year and keep me on track. This product will track your triathlon including transitions. Bike and run are extremely accurate even on very long rides and runs.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex - Black

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great gadget, highly recommend

By Matthew A. from Missouri on 6/14/2013

Size: NA

My review of the Garmin 910XT multi sport GPS watch 6/12/13
I first became interested in this watch while swimming. Over and over I would lose count on my laps. I was looking for something to help me keep track of my progress.

While researching different devices, I kept coming across this particular model. Upon receiving a bonus from work, I decided to splurge and purchase this watch.

Once set up this watch will keep track of my laps in an Olympic size pool. No matter if I’m swimming the 25 yards or the 50 meter course. I found that it’s not only accurate, but it also gives you other information besides your lap count. This watch will keep track of your strokes, time and distance. I have not tried it in open water yet.

This being a multi sport GPS watch, next I took it for a run. I ran on a familiar running trail and also used a Nike iPhone app to compare. The distance came out virtually the same. The time was exactly the same as well.

Lastly I used it for a bike ride. Again, I wrote a familiar route and used an iPhone app to map my ride. Again, the watch was virtually the same as the iPhone app. And this watch was able to connect to my ANT+ speed and cadence sensor on my bike. This log my distance, mapped my route, it logged my speed and kept track of my peddling RPM.

In addition, the ANT+ feature can pick up other devices too. Heart rate monitors, scales and foot pods.

In conclusion I highly recommend this watch. Not only does it track swimming, bike riding and running, it can do all three with just the touch of a button. The web site that tracks the info, breaks down your stats into indexes, charts and graphs. The popular fitness site MapMyFitness also will download (wirelessly) your info too. It’s a great gadget.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex - Black

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Highly Recommend

By Matthew A. from Missouri on 6/13/2013

Size: NA

My review of the Garmin 910XT multi sport GPS watch.
I first became interested in this watch while swimming. Over and over I would lose count on my laps. I was looking for something to help me keep track of my progress.

While researching different devices, I kept coming across this particular model. Upon receiving a bonus from work, I decided to splurge and purchase this watch.

One set up this watch will keep track of my laps in Olympic size pool. When I’m swimming the 25 yards or the 50 m course, this watch will track my progress. I found that it’s not only accurate, but it also gives you other information besides your lap count. This watch will keep track of your strokes, time and distance. I have not tried it in open water yet.
This being a multi sport watch next I took it for a run. I ran on a familiar running trail and also used a Nike iPhone app to compare. The distance came out virtually the same time was exactly the same.

Lastly I used it for a bike ride. Again, I wrote a familiar route and used an iPhone app to map my ride. Again, the watch was virtually the same as the iPhone app. And this watch was able to connect to my ANT+ speed and cadence sensor on my bike. This log my distance, mapped my route, it logged my speed and kept track of my peddling RPM.

In conclusion I highly recommend this watch. Not only does it track swimming, bike riding and running, can do all three with just the touch of a button. The web site that tracks the info, breakers down your stats into indexes, charts and graphs. The popular fitness site MapMyFitness also will download (wirelessly) you info too.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 10 GPS Watch - Red

Garmin Forerunner 10 GPS Watch - Red

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great

By amanda from pinellas park, FL on 5/31/2013

Size: NA

This is simple to use. Does the job! The best at this price. Would buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star love it so far

By PETE D. from green bay, wi on 5/15/2013

Size: NA

i bought it mainly for running but am using it more than i thought for swimming and biking. I have a P5 tri bike and it is hard to mount bike computers on bars. I connected my cycleops to the garmin and it works really great! I still have not hooked up my Joule computer since I purchased this.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Larger Than Life

By Ero from Indiana on 3/26/2013

Size: NA

The good:
Extremely useful and powerful for those truly performing triatholon-type training. The fact that it doesn't have the bezel functions was the specific reason I chose this model. I've heard several folk complain about how their (405 for example) doesn't work very well when they start to get sweaty or the unit gets damp for any other reason.

The bad:
The unit is large on your wrist. Not so bad if you are a guy, and especially if you are used to things like dive computers on your wrist. But I purchased the unit for my wife, and although she never turned it on, her first comment was "wow, it's huge!". She also quickly commented that she thought the same thing about her 405, but she quickly got used to that one. She went so far as to try it on, and move her arms a little bit. But she decided that this one was just too large.

The ugly:
Had to return the unit. It really is more capable than what she needs the device for, and her 405 which had flaked out triggering this purchase is working just fine again. She didn't care much for the price of it either (because she was only going to use such a small portion of its capabilities). She didn't have a specific other choice, but this one is not going to be it.
I personally think that Garmin needs to step up and provide a smaller version of most of their units. A lot of women and many younger people would appreciate not having their lap-crusher on their wrist....whether they are running or swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Timex lap counter watch

By SwimMom from PDX on 3/13/2013

Size: NA

I bought this for my husband as a gift. He is training for a tri and is now swimming enough laps in a row that he forgets where he is in his count. He said it has worked great and while he was concerned that it was small at first he really likes that aspect of it. It is not bulky, so it does not get in his way or restrict his wrist movement at all. He is only wearing it for laps and not as an everyday watch. The band just fits - if the intended wearer has a very large wrist you may want to get an extra large band.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Women's Forerunner FR70 HRM Watch

Garmin Women's Forerunner FR70 HRM Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality for the Price

By Meghan from Cincinnati, Ohio on 2/20/2013

Size: NA

I would consider myself a novice runner, but I do work-out 3-4 days per week. It has everything I'm looking for at a reasonable price. I have used a few different brands of heart rate monitors and this by far is my favorite! The wrist band is very flexible. The chest strap is comfortable and you can put it on and take it off very easily. Honestly, I have no complaints and for the price it has exceeded my expectations.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star SIMPLE & FUNCTIONAL

By sookay from ABQ, NM on 2/18/2013

Size: NA

easy to read, use and wear-great watch!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex

Garmin Forerunner 910XT Watch Unisex

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great watch

By Jtreibs from Ft. Worth, Texas on 2/3/2013

Size: NA

Use for pool swims, cycling and running. Great Tri training. Would recommend. Worth the money.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Garmin Forerunner 910XT HRM Watch Unisex

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star 2 weeks in

By Scott Montgomery from Zionsville, IN on 1/22/2013

Size: NA

I have used it for swimming and running so far. I am a masters swimmer so we do practices of varying distances and strokes. It might miss a lap or two every few thousand yards but it isn't that often. It also doesn't always know the correct stroke. I make sure to hit the lap button when I leave and finish an interval to keep it accurate. I can't wait to get it into open water this summer to see what it can do. I would imagine it will be fine given the GPS is pretty accurate on the run.

On the run I set it to give me my pace every quarter mile and it is fine. I really like the fact that it vibrates to let me know we hit a specified distance.

Overall a great product. Hopefully it will hold up over time.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star Does everyting I want

By CJ from North Potomac, MD on 1/16/2013

Size: NA

Has a timer, stopwatch, big numbers, date and day; all the things that are important to me in an "every day watch." Plus it has a sleek look and was a great value!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 10 GPS Watch

Garmin Forerunner 10 GPS Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star love it !

By B from Lahaska, PA on 1/13/2013

Size: NA

Love it. Its simple to use and not too big for the wrist


More Reviews on this item